Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Cell Phone Holder

Item #19501
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Never worry about being without your phone again! The Cell Phone Holder is a large style cell phone case with an easy hook and loop attachment strap.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Cell Phone Holder is rated 4.1447 out of 5 by 76.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy! Smart Purchase! I am very happy with this purchase! It fits my smartphone perfectly and the strap adjusts to fit either my arm or calf. This is a great item to wear when I'm out riding by myself. I prefer having my phone on me and not in a saddle bag just in case I become separated from my horse. Yikes, scary thought!! Great item! I would recommend it to all riders.
    Date published: 2012-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I have always wanted to keep my cell phone on me at all times be it on trail, on the flat, or ground work. Safety first. This enables me to have an emergency contact when working around horses. Strap it around your boot or around your arm. It is perfect. It gives me security.I give this product five stars! Before I found this product I never could find a secure way for me to keep my phone with me at all times for peace of mind. Since using this product I even ordered two more of the same for a back up when the day comes that I might need one. My phone is a touch screen and fits perfectly and won't slide around and stays in place when working hard on the flat.
    Date published: 2012-06-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Phone didn't fit it I have the iphone and I purchased a protective cover for it. It won't fit in this holder. I will either sell it or send it back. Too bad as I really need one.
    Date published: 2012-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from cell phone holder I bought this phone holder for trail riding alone. I really love it so far. I can wear it around my arm, calf, or you can put it around 2 belt loops. It stays in place and holds the phone in nicely. It would be nice if there was a solid flap on top and no opening, but I just put my phone in backwards to keep it dust free. It's soft and stretchy. fits my LG phone. looks like it could snag easily. I'm really happy with this phone holder and feel safer now that I can keep my phone on me, not the horse in case he runs off.
    Date published: 2012-05-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice cell phone holder This holder is easy to use and fits my iPhone perfectly. My only issue is I normally use a otter box protector. The otter box has to removed for the phone to fit in the holder. It would be great if they had one that held cell phones with protectors to also protect against dust and dirt.
    Date published: 2012-04-24
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tight Fit for iPhone... Very tight fit on iPhone, neoprene material with hook-n-loop closure. Nice cell phone holder, however does not fit iPhone 3Gs with cover. Unable to remove phone from holder with one hand, too tight for my liking.
    Date published: 2012-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! My smartphone is a little snug in here, but it is a much better alternative to the iFitness belts.
    Date published: 2012-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great accessory I have been looking for a cellphone holder that would accomodate my Droid smartphone and be comfortable to wear. This one fits nicely around my boot and I forget it's there. ONE PIECE OF ADVICE: if your phone case has a rubbery/silicone outer layer, you will need something to help your phone slip into the stretchy pouch, otherwise the rubber with stick to the neoprene fabric. I have been using a baggie which actually works really well, but think I will stop in the fabric store and get some silky lining material to make a sleeve. If you don't have something to make it slide and so allow the neoprene to stretch, the larger smartphone and case will not go into the pocket.
    Date published: 2012-04-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent idea I love having my cellphone attached to ME instead of my horse or equipment. Only problem is the velcro on the attachment strap could be better. It isn't as adhesive as most velcro straps I have on other gear.
    Date published: 2012-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cell Phone Holder Ever! I bought this for riding but use it constantly. My phone never falls out and it's stretches for a good fit for my Android phone. I forget it's even on the majority of the time, that's how good the velcro strap is and never comes loose! I just love it! I forgot I was wearing, when I went to a doctor's appointment and he noticed it to ask about it, this is good for all types of sports, when worn on the leg or arm. Myself, I love it on my leg calf just a half-inch below my knee.I'm buying one for my husband and two more for backup because the price is great, I can get more, thanks for the good pricing too, SmartPak!
    Date published: 2012-03-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tight fit for iphone 4 with cover Have to use both hands to get my iphone4 with fairly slim cover into this holder. Was hoping to be able to use one hand but it's just too tight of a fit for that.
    Date published: 2012-03-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from handy smartphone case I'm often riding alone in the evening and like to keep my cell phone on me. This case does the trick quite well! The strap is long enough to attach around my leg (I like to put it at the top of my tall boot). The only improvement I would like would be for the strap that goes over the top of the phone to be wider so that the phone is more protected from arena dust.
    Date published: 2012-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I ride out on trail in english tack and warm weather. I never seem to have pockets, let alone a place to put a saddle bag. Usually if I bring my phone Im finding awkward places to stuff it and hoping it doesn't fall off me while galloping down the trail. This is perfect! Fits large smart phones great. Now I have peace of mind knowing my phone is safe and that if I need it i'll have it!
    Date published: 2012-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Case I love this phone holder; it is great for the leg, arm, saddle or pretty much anywhere. It is simple & easy to use. My iphone fits perfectly in it!
    Date published: 2012-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic holder! I purchased this item as a replacement for one I already had. I needed a case that I could easily slip my phone in and out of one handed. I got caught out on the trail once and it took me 5 minutes to get my phone back in my old case!This new case is easy to use, and fits perfectly around my arm or leg/tall boots. It fits my phone well without it's normal protective case. This is my only complaint with the holder as it is kind of a pain to have to take my normal phone case off every time I ride. However, it is worth it for the peace of mind of having my cell handy!I highly recommend this holder for smart phone users!!!
    Date published: 2012-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from luv this thing! I'd be lost in the barn without this thing! Most breeches do not have pockets so this is a very handy gadget!!
    Date published: 2011-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It WORKS and comfortable! I have worn this all day long. It stays on my leg while I ride, muck, and feed. I find it comfortable and forgetit's there till the phone rings.
    Date published: 2011-12-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits Everywhere Perfect fit for iPhone without a case. Straps adjustable to put on arm, calf, thigh. Easy adjustment. Good padding.
    Date published: 2011-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product I have an iPhone 4g with an incase and this cell phone holder carries it just fine. I feel a lot safer when riding alone now knowing I can carry my phone with me.
    Date published: 2011-11-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smart idea It's a good idea to have a cell phone attached to your body when you ride in case you get separated from your horse. Handy too around the barn, no more searches while its ringing away. However, it's a very tight fit for my cell phone, but then my cell phone is not that new.
    Date published: 2011-10-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT idea! I love this! I can wear it on my arm or leg while riding and I don't worry about not having my phone in an emergency (or crunching it on something). The velcro grips great and there's a good range option with the band without bulk.
    Date published: 2011-09-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits iPhone without case I purchase this holder because I'd upgraded to the iPhone. The phone doesn't fit in my front pocket -- and wiggles out the back pocket while riding. I like the fit on the leg -- which has been an issue with other holders the strap not being long enough -- this one works. The iPhone fits in this holster but is snug if you leave the protective case on it (and harder to get out).
    Date published: 2011-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Phone Case This case is wonderful. It doesn't interfere with riding and stays on your leg very well. The case does not pinch or hurt.
    Date published: 2011-07-28
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from small cell phone holder love this cell phone holder when i use to have a small cell phone, but the new larger version still does not fit a iphone that has a case. i dont know of anyone that would not have a case and ride with a iphone. the company needs to make it larger. i am unable to use it.
    Date published: 2011-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Fits my Samsung Galaxy S like a glove! I was so relieved to find a holder that fit my big smartphone.
    Date published: 2011-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from cell phone holder this is a good product for the price. its all neoprene. i wear this on my leg just below the knee and it fits good and is comfortable to wear. sometimes i forget i'm wearing it. i am a very thin person and cannot wear this on arm, it doesn't adjust small enough. average to larger people could wear this on arm. i use have a samsung gravity and it fits good.
    Date published: 2011-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really useful Coming out of the package I wasn't sure my Blackberry would fit - and if it did, that it would be adequately protected. So I was pleasantly surprised that it tucked in nicely. I like it not only for riding but when doing chores as my clip on case was always slipping off and I'd have to hunt for my phone. This is much more secure.
    Date published: 2011-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been waiting for exactly this! I am so glad that they finally make this cell phone holder to accommodate smart phones! This is the perfect solution for trail riding, for those times when I'm riding by myself and also for when I want to ride, but still need to be able check work emails, or otherwise be reachable. It makes riding on a busy day when the workday isn't necessarily over at 5 PM much more doable. Once this is strapped to my leg, I completely forget that it's there (I usually end up driving home before I even think to take it off). I've worn it on the trails, schooling dressage and even while jumping full courses. It works out perfectly for my needs.Both my personal iPhone and my work BlackBerry fit nicely in this holder -- very happy with this purchase!
    Date published: 2011-05-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great thing to have I do wish it was a little bigger. I have a My touch and I have to really cram it down there. But apart from that I like it very much. I have no place to put my phone when I ride and I hate having it somewhere around my waist. It gets in the way. To have it on the outside of your calf makes it completely out of the way and easy to get to ( Easier if it was a tiny bit bigger)
    Date published: 2011-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! It fits my iPhone perfectly! I like the fact that it's so easy to clean too, just toss it in the washer. Trail rides this spring will feel so much safer now that I can bring my phone with me.
    Date published: 2011-04-22
    • 2015-03-06T07:22CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_70
    • loc_en_US, sid_9501, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.