Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Tredstep Giotto Paddock Boots - Lace

Tredstep Ireland Ltd.
- Item #19482

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Tredstep presents the "rebirth" of beautiful classically designed boots reinterpreted to offer the rider unparalleled performance, comfort, and fit. Incorporating the first ever design of a top class boot which flexes with the rider, enhancing the effectiveness and comfort of the riding experience. This innovation is enveloped in exquisite leather and beautiful lines offering unsurpassed sophisticated luxury.

The Tredstep Giotto Paddock Boot combines the best of European styling with real performance and comfort. Made with sumptuous supple full grain nappa leather, they are fully leather lined with padded sides and tongues to ensure unrivalled comfort and flexion. Front lacing allows for ease of fitting with high arches and insteps. It is fitted with a moulded sport high-impact cushioning footbed with a dry-lex moisture wicking top layer, and a forked Bartoli composite mid sole with an advanced shank providing stability and reducing foot fatigue. Elastic laces and rear zip with a long lasting flexible Field Master outsole, side spur rests, YKK zipper and punched toe cap.

Black. Imported.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Tredstep Giotto Paddock Boots - Lace is rated 4.381 out of 5 by 21.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice Boots They are nice boots. I just wish my feet did not look so big in them. Otherwise, they have worn well. I recommend the field boots.
    Date published: 2013-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish I purchased my regular size and found that I needed a thinner pair of sox's or order a 1/2 size bigger. I'm hoping that the 1/2 size accommodates my calf measurements. I was not able to snap the back snap. Beautiful boots. And I love the free size return. They get my business!
    Date published: 2013-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from home run! These felt great right out of the box. Super comfy, and they look great. The padded tongue is really nice, as is the back zip. Can't speak to quality since I've only had them a few days, but they look really well made. They seem to run a little big -- I usually wear a US 6 1/2 or 7, and the 6/12 (37) is roomy. Not roomy enough to feel like I should size down, though.
    Date published: 2012-09-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful boot - runs big! These boots are super soft and comfortable. Too bad they are super long and wide! I wear a 7 in Ariat with no problem and these in 6.5/7 are way too long and wide :(
    Date published: 2012-08-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I have wide foot unfortuatly these dont fit quality looks good love my 1/2 chaps
    Date published: 2012-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love! These are simply gorgeous.. the leather is yummy and the boot is so unbelievably comfortable right out of the box. SUPER THIN ankle, which suits me fine, but be warned! Love the zip up the back and the leather "moved" with my foot while still providing excellent support around the ankle and the footbed is nice too. Yeah!
    Date published: 2012-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I really love these. I honestly can't believe the price for the quality you get. (And I've had many paddock boots, including some of the well-known more expensive brands) They're really attractively designed and are so comfortable. The leather is so soft that I wore them straight out of the box for both walking around and riding and got no blisters, felt no need for "break-in time", stretching etc.I always get the lace-up style as I have a high instep and the zippered style never works for me. I also have average-to-wide-ish feet and average size ankles.I wear a 9.5 or 10 and got the 41 (US size 9.5 or 10). They're a little roomy, but not huge - I could possibly have gotten away with the 40, but I didn't test that idea. I may also end up putting in regular laces (as some reviewers mentioned) at some point to tighten them up a bit if they stretch. But right now they seriously have a sneaker-like comfort that I'm enjoying.One thing I noticed is that the buckle at the top of the ankle makes it a little hard to zip up my half chaps at times, but then I also think that's such an attractive design detail that I'm willing to suffer.
    Date published: 2013-01-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from These are nice boots however they did not fit the type of foot I have. I have a long slender foot and they were huge in the ankle. Also they do not have laces that are adjustable. Other than that, they are a nice pair of boots.
    Date published: 2012-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you're sick of Ariats lasting 9 mon, buy these! I bought these boots because I was sick of my Ariat boots that used to last 3+ years only making it to 9 months. I am so happy with this purchase and will probably never go back to other brands! The quality is unbelievable - the leather is so nice! They look way more expensive than they cost. The sole is durable. I also like how they have laces and a back zipper. They required no break in time, and also look really nifty with my Tredstep chaps. I would buy these again in a heartbeat!
    Date published: 2013-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice Ariat-alternative! I have only had these boots for about a week, (so the jury is still out on longevity), but they are very nicely made and look quite elegant. I had read the reviews about the loose fitting ankles and that was also my first experience, but before cutting the laces and replacing them with regular ones, I tried them with a pair of thicker socks and gave them a chance -- and am very happy that I did. The feeling is slightly different, but very comfortable and I got used to it very quickly. Once you add spur straps as well there is really no need for anything tighter around the ankles. I generally wear a 6.5 or 7, and the 7 fits me well with the thicker socks.
    Date published: 2012-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great leather...Will never buy Ariat again We already have the field boots which are awesome...no break in time needed. These paddock boots tend to be a little loose at the ankle which can be corrected by replacing the elastic laces with regular laces...no big deal. Other than that they are great and very comfortable!
    Date published: 2011-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-07-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful leather but not durable Butter soft leather with light sole construction which makes it a boot with no break in time. However, the front elastic laces on the back zip style do not allow the boot to snug up around your ankle and my heel slipped in the boots when I walked or put my heel down. The ankle of the boot is notched to allow flexibility which is nice but they need to make the lacing more adjustable and firm (like traditional lace up boots) in order to tailor the fit to each foot. The elastic laces are pre-tied and do not allow you to re-tie them to tighten them. The sole feels light and I wondered if it would hold up for heavy use as I ride 5 plus days a week and my Ariats only last 2 yrs max and are of sturdier construction. Price was great for quality of leather!
    Date published: 2011-05-31
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.