Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Baker™ Elite Knee Patch Breeches

5/A Baker Products, Inc.
- Item #19431

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Baker Elite Knee Patch Breeches are fashion forward with accents of the original Baker plaid. Made with innovative fabric that combines Coolmax, Microfiber and Lycra, these breeches offer durability, stretch and comfort.

Imported.

82% Nylon, 12% Coolmax, 6% Lycra

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Baker™ Elite Knee Patch Breeches is rated 4.0294 out of 5 by 34.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous buy! These breeches became my favorites ever, after the first time I wore them! They are extremely good looking, stylish, comfortable, well made and are a durable and dust-resistant fabric. I've worn them up to 12 hours in a row and been comfortable. They breathe well and I get compliments every time I put them on! I am ready to buy another pair already. I have only been schooling and trail riding in them but would feel terrific showing in them as well. I am certain they will last due to the fabric and quality of construction. You could easily wear them all day at a show and stay clean, as you can simply brush off dust and shavings, etc. My only minor issue is that I was told they "run small" and to buy a 26. I typically wear a 24. In my opinion they run absolutely true to size and are a bit baggy in a 26 for me...I could have ordered a 24 as I do with all my other breeches. The length is great for my super long legs. I will be ordering a 2nd pair soon but will go ahead and order in my actual size. I highly recommend these!
    Date published: 2013-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, quality breeches! I recently received the Baker Knee Patch Breeches from Smart Pak after returning 3 separate pairs of another make due to quality problems. Smart Pak was helpful, considerate, and listened to my concerns all along the way. GREAT company! I finally asked for their recommendations for a pair of breeches meeting my requirements, and they gave me a link to 3 types they thought I may like, in the same price range as the original order. After reading the reviews, I chose the Baker Elite. They are far nicer than I had even expected, the fabric is durable and repels dust and shavings, yet looks classy enough for the show ring. They are definitely the typical Baker quality. They look fabulous, get compliments, and I cannot wait to order a second pair. The length is great for my VERY long legs. They do run a little small, so I ordered a 26 instead of a 24. I believe that the 26 is just a touch large for me, but a 24 in this sizing would have been too snug. My only desire if that they run true to size, as I'd prefer just a bit more fit at the waist. Other than that, they are gorgeous, well made, there is great attention to detail and I will certainly order a 2nd pair soon. You will not regret these but do be mindful of sizing!
    Date published: 2013-03-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty, but not comfy Very stylish looking. However, the waist seem to run large. Not as stretchy overall, as I like. Did not find the pair comfortable.
    Date published: 2013-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Breeches! I was told that these breeches run a little small so I ordered a size up and they fit PERFECTLY! The euro seat, pockets, and baker detailing are really nice! I love the fabric, as it is not too slippery and seems very durable. Overall great choice! I honestly like these better than my expensive Ariat breeches.
    Date published: 2013-02-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Buy Tailored Sportsman These breeches are really cute, but the fit is a little odd. I wear a 28 - 30 in Tailored Sportsman, so I went with the size 30. I would say I am average height and weight, but I always feel like I have to wear a long shirt so my lower back or other things don't start showing, even with a belt. I feel like when I put my TS breeches on they stay in the same spot as when I first put them on regardless of if I'm riding or not. I feel like the TS material is higher quality than these. I want to like them so bad, but I wouldn't buy them again.
    Date published: 2013-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Breeches I bought these breeches originally in a 32 because SmartPak said they ran small. I wear a 28-30 in tailored sportmans. The 32's were huge on me, I returned them for a 28 and they fit perfectly. I love them, the look, the style, everything. These breeches are awesome. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for good quality breeches.
    Date published: 2013-01-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Don't Order a Size Up I ordered one size up as advised, but they were way too big and baggy, especially in the waist so I had to return them. I am a very standard 26, 5'8" and 130lbs, and a 28 was too big on me. Nice looking comfy breeches, but I say order true to size. I haven't ordered a 26 yet, we'll see how that fits.
    Date published: 2012-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pant Love the fit. Fashionable too! Can wear before the barn to run errands and feel fabulous!
    Date published: 2012-10-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice! These breeches are gorgeous... super sturdy, well made, nice feel to them. Everyone said they run a bit small and so I ordered one size up as recommended. They actually gap at the back and are somehow simultaneously tight in the crotch which is weird, but I'm sure I'll stretch the seat out more to fit. The gap can be fixed with a belt or at the tailor... not a big deal. Overall nice product!
    Date published: 2012-09-19
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Style and comfort! I bought the Baker Elite breeches for a show series and got so many compliments on these pants! I now use them for my lessons as well since I love them so much. I also really like the way they coordinate so well with all my other Baker gear. The soft stretchy sock bottom is so much better than that bulky Velcro closure. They fit very nicely under my bootsa.
    Date published: 2012-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Breeches! These breeches are fantastic. I got them for Christmas and I have been in love with them ever since. They wear great, I've been riding about 2x a week in them for nearly six months and they show no signs of wear. I get compliments all the time on them too. I got a size up from what I normally wear, and while they fit me pretty well, they are just a little loose around the waist, but I always belt them so it's not a problem. Great breeches, great look and amazing quality. I'm buying them in every color!
    Date published: 2012-08-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very cute and comfortable My only disappointment was that these breeches are definitely "low rise", which is not my preference. Other than that, they are very nice and I think they will wear well.
    Date published: 2012-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Show Stopper!!!!!!!!!!!!Amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ABSOUTLEY LOVE THEM!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Amazing they look great after a long day and I constantly get complements about them. Everyone wants to know where I got them. Overall great!!
    Date published: 2012-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute Preppy Breeches Very cute, cool fabric and one of my best fitting breeches- Slim but enough give at the waistline to be very comfortable and flattering.
    Date published: 2012-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Breeches I absolutely love these breeches! I wasn't sure about them when I ordered them, but I am so glad I got them. I ride in these breeches multiple times a week and they still look brand new. They look great and fit really well too. I get compliments on the constantly!
    Date published: 2011-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUPER CUTE purchased these breeches from some other not as amazing as smartpak website and they were navy I wear them WHENEVER They are clean!!! love love love them! compliments galore and they are so durable!
    Date published: 2011-12-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great breeches Love these breeches, they fit well and look great. Love the baker plaid on the pockets.
    Date published: 2011-10-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great breeches I have purchased two pair of these breeches and love them both. They are very comfortable and so far are holding up well to wearing and washing. I would definatley recommend them.
    Date published: 2011-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice material, stylish plaid These are made of a nice, smooth material, which makes them a little dressier for schooling. I also like the plaid that is on the back pockets- it's a nice extra touch. I do wish these breeches were more around $80-something instead of $90, but the quality is excellent.
    Date published: 2011-07-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from ok When i first tried these britches on, they seemed a bit thick. that said, i decided to keep them, and they seem to be just as cool (temperature wise) as my tailored sportsman schooling breeches. I am pretty happy with them. The best feature is the material that covers the lower part of the calf (mitigates bunching and rubs). They are not as forgiving in fit as tailored sportsman, but not uncomfortable. My only complaint is that after 4-6 rides, the knee patch stitching has begun to come apart.
    Date published: 2011-06-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mixed Bag I absolutely love the look of these breeches. I have the navy ones, along with so many other people at my barn. However, we have all noticed that although the breeches fit around the waist, the belt loop area gaps out by a good two inches. I would never wear these without a belt. Otherwise they fit quite well, but it looks weird without a belt.Also, they are somewhat suffocating in the heat, and I don't think it's just the color because I have other dark breeches that are cooler than these.Lastly, the pockets sometimes chafe on my legs...it's not very fun. I wore thicker undergarments one day that I happened to be riding pretty hard, and I got off with an unpleasant feeling...I still love these breeches though, but they're definitely more for cooler days and easier riding days.
    Date published: 2011-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Stars all the way I hate breeches, until I found these. I'm hard to fit with pants, and these fit perfectly. Not to mention they are totally stylish, don't feel hot in 90*+ FL summer weather, and are extremely durable.. I have them in Navy and plan on buying a tan pair for showing.
    Date published: 2011-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING These are the ultimate breech. Their durable and a great all weather pant. Plus the bottom black liner makes it great to fit over a tall boot. I absolutely recommend these breeches! THEY ARE AMAZING!!!! Definatly gona be the next hottest thing!
    Date published: 2011-05-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great ATTRACTIVE breeches! Love these....have them in tan and they look wonderful. I school in them and they have helded up perfectly. They look really sharp with a navy polo! (awesome for schooling at shows) lots of compliments and for the price they are a no brainer. no complaints here!
    Date published: 2011-04-05
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.