Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Lucky Braids All-in-One Shampoo

Lucky Braids by Ruthann
- Item #19425

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Lucky Braids All-in-One Shampoo is all you’ll need! It does the work of daily, anti-fungal, anti-itch, whitening and color shampoos, shine agents, conditioners, detanglers and scratches medications. Produces superior results. Most shampoos use salt (sodium chloride) to make the lather. They parch skin strip natural oils and leaving coats susceptible to skin disease. 

Lucky Braids All-in-One Shampoo is saturated with ALOE VERA, leaving coats nourished and moisturized, so they stay cleaner longer. Using only the finest, pharmaceutical grade of nature’s best antiseptic anti-fungal tea tree oil, horses bathed with Lucky Braids All-in-One Shampoo have no scurf, crud, dander, rainrot, itching or scratches (as long as you dry legs before putting them in a stall, of course). It also makes braiding clean manes and clipping easier. Economical concentrate rinses clean and fast. Lucky Braids All-in-One Shampoo is effective, easy to use and cost-effective.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Lucky Braids All-in-One Shampoo is rated 4.9583 out of 5 by 24.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best This is the best, gets rid of the nasty green stains that my paint thinks he needs.
    Date published: 2013-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shampoo This shampoo smells great, lifts dirt out of the hair and rinses easily! Love it!!
    Date published: 2013-05-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product I bought this product because I saw reviews on the PHBA FB page that it was great for getting out stains and also was great for helping the hair coat be shiny. I definately make my Palomino sparkle , but I am not impressed with stain removing power, the stain on my horses white sock is still there after 3 wahes... so I think it is a great conditioning shampoo, but not a great stain remover... you still need whitening shampoos.
    Date published: 2013-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING Shampoo! I tried this shampoo after reading reviews and doing a lot of research. I wanted a natural shampoo that would allow me to wash my horse frequently in the summer after rides, as he tends to get quite sweaty and foamy. You will be amazed by how clean, soft, and shiny your horse is after using this-I thought my horse looked the best he ever has after his bath, and he stayed easy to clean for about three weeks after when we had a cold snap, which was nice! I also had some trouble with my horse getting "gunk" on his hind legs and back, and this shampoo helped clear it up really fast, along with lots of currying. My favorite way to use it is to put some in a bucket of warm water and wash my horse, then rinse. If he's hot after a ride, I usually combine some Sore No More Liniment and this shampoo in a bucket of warm water and wash, then rinse with warm water again. I use warm water to protect his back, and the liniment also helps cool him out. Anyways, highly recommend this product for anyone with any color horse (it got my friend's white pony blinding-including his stained yellow tail) on any budget-a little goes a long way!
    Date published: 2013-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best horse shampoo! I've used this shampoo for years. I started using it with a my grey (white!) show hunter who always started each morning covered in green manure stains. Lucky Braids easily removes stains, it leaves the coat soft and shiny, and it isn't drying at all -- I used it several times a week at shows. It's very concentrated, so a little goes a long way; I expect 1 bottle will last through a summer of heavy showing.
    Date published: 2013-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rainrot fix After reading the reviews in Horse Journal, I decided to try Lucky Braids Shampoo for a horse that continually gets rainrot during the summer months. Painful crusty lesions soften and clear up fairly quickly, and it leaves the coat soft and shiny, rinses easily and does not leave suds behind. It is now my "go to" product when the bumps start to appear.
    Date published: 2012-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Manes and Tails Love this shampoo for my Thoroughbred's mane and tail. It lathers very easily, you don't have to use much at all, and rinses easily. And the smell is just heavenly! I love how silky clean my guy's mane and tail come out. Haven't tried it as a body wash yet.
    Date published: 2012-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Whitening and Conditioning Ever I bought this for the first time about 2 or 3 yrs ago, after Horse Journal first recommended it, and I'm just now realizing how great it is, now that I have my first gray horse. Forget the blue shampoos that stain everything and dry out the skin. This one actually improves my horses' coats AND whitens the grays and the chrome. It is definitely worth the money. I still like Corona, and keep a bottle of each, but Lucky Braids is awesome stuff!
    Date published: 2013-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Lucky Braids All-in-One Shampoo left my horse super sleek, clean, and soft! I have high expectations, and I will definetly purchase this product again.
    Date published: 2011-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff Great Product I would recommend it highly.The only negative thing I have to say is that you will need a detangler for mane and tail (the claim is you will not). Other than that, I will continue to use it :)
    Date published: 2011-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! I've been reading about this product for a while. The price tag is what has held me off from purchasing. I finally decided to give it a go. With temps steady in the 100-110 range this summer, my horses are sweating A LOT, and with the excessive dust from the drought, they are getting really itchy. I don't like to bathe my horses frequently, but I didn't know what else to do to prevent their itching from getting out of control. I really do like this shampoo. It's easy on their skin and coats and is keeping them clean and almost completely itch free. I still think the price is excessive, but this shampoo and the Equus MicroTek and Premier Shampoos seem to be the only other products that I feel comfortable using multiple times a week, and they are all in the same price range.
    Date published: 2011-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bye bye dry skin! This shampoo smells great and made my mares coat, mane, and tail as smooth as silk. Her skin and coat are much healthier looking and no more dry skin.
    Date published: 2011-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great on Dingy Yellow Pony Our little grey pony was looking pretty "yellow" when she came to our barn. I happened upon this product and she is sparkly white now. Well, for 5 minutes after her bath. :-)Also seems to control fungus as it states.
    Date published: 2011-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I bought this about a year or two ago and im in love with it! It works a 100% better than anything I've ever used, including cowboy magic shampoo/conditioner, mane and tail, ect. You can tell the difference after one wash! It keeps my horse's coat soft and the shiny thoughout the summer/winter months. I would recommend!
    Date published: 2011-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of My Top 10 Products! Thanks SmartPak for carrying one of my top 10 equestrian products that I can't live without! Lucky Braids is a staple in our barn. The skin-soothing formula is outstanding, strong enough to eliminate grass stains and leave my Appaloosa’s chrome dazzling white, yet gentle enough that during show season I can shampoo her as frequently as necessary without stripping or drying her skin and coat. As a yearling she came to me with rain rot and flaking skin on her legs and crest; with proper nutrition and regular use of this shampoo she has never had a skin issue since. Judging from the perky mood she’s in after her bath and the fact that she never rolls afterward, Lucky Braids seems to make her skin feel as good as she looks.
    Date published: 2011-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! I have been hoping and wishing SmartPak would carry this product for over a year now. This is the best shampoo I have ever used on my horses, and it does the best job by far.It rinses out unbelievably well, and its easy to get "sudsy." I love the fact that it has tea tree oil in it because I have been adding it to my horses to shampoos for years for anti-fungal purposes. My gelding always comes out squeaky clean, soft, and brilliantly shiny after a bath using Lucky Braids. And his mane and tail are silky and not dry or brittle after regular baths.The bottles also last much longer than you expect, because it is concentrate.This is the BEST shampoo product on the market, and it is hands down worth the extra cost. Try it, and you won't regret it!
    Date published: 2011-03-07
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.