Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Premier Equine Stable Boot Wraps

Premier Equine International Limited
- Item #19078
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Premier Equine Stable Boot Wraps are a fantastic alternative to traditional bandaging and are great for traveling, overnight support, or to help reduce typical post-exercise swelling.

Favorite Features

  • Breathable micro-holed neoprene (airtec) wraps with
    soft cotton liners provide comfortable protection and support, without the hassle of standing wraps. 
  • Adjustable Hook-and-loop closures allow you to decide how much tendon and ligament support you want to provide, without the worries that come with traditional wraps
  • Anatomically designed for optimal support
  • Liners included

Machine wash.
Imported.

Sizing It Up

Medium: 15.0hh-16.2hh
Large: 16.3hh-17.3hh

You Might Like
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Premier Equine Stable Boot Wraps is rated 4.7273 out of 5 by 22.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality & protection Bought these for my draft, who is built a bit slighter than most. Large size just fits him - I use them in conjunction with bell boots for shipping since I haven't found a commercial set of shipping boots that both fit and offer the same level of protection.
    Date published: 2012-07-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok but not Great I bought these and "Back On Track" Quick Wraps at the same time. These were ok but the Back On Track were easier to get on and off and just fit my horse better. The Priemier brand were almost too small and (for me) the Velcro was harder to work with. As I have arthritis, both products were worth the $ but if I purchase any others, it will be the Back On Track brand. The ease of use make the BOT ones worth the extra$$ If budget is a factor.. the Premier brand is a less expensive option that will work ok.
    Date published: 2012-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE them!!! I love these boots! I bought shipping boots, and my horse didnt like them, so I tried these, and they work FANOMINAL! My horse loved them, and didnt make a sound in the trailer! My trainer also loves these boots, as soon as she saw them, she wanted a pair! Would deffinatly recommend!
    Date published: 2012-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great wraps Loved these wraps. Easy to put on and great fit. My horse did not like other shipping boots that I tried and these were great. Saved the time of having to use traditional standing wraps for shipping. Easy to wash. Mediums were good for my 16.0 hand big-boned Appendix.
    Date published: 2012-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only One Like It I Could Find Love the product. Have a severely damaged front "ankel" area on 5 year old filly. Both fronts wrapped (1 bandage/1 for support) since last Thanksgiving. Joint cartilidge was disolved by infection so is bone on bone. Tendons and ligaments on outside were worn through completely. Supplements and nutrients have her recouped beyond vets wildest hopes. Now need to gradually lessen wrap pressure/support to re-strengthen inside ligaments, tendons and the fibers which have begun to grow connecting ends of those worn through. This is the perfect interim wrap, soft for sensitive skin, supportive enough @ ankle, easy off and on for 12 hr.off/12 hr. on schedule. Our deepest thanks for the reasonable price and a quality perfect product for our needs.
    Date published: 2012-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots! I bought these boots for the price and the fact my horse needs all the support he can get when in the trailer. I was a little nervous because I never see anyone use boots like this, but when they arrived and I tried them on my 16.3 hand thoroughbred, the large boots fit perfectly. I absolutely love them and they wash clean easily. I don't have to worry about his tendons or it overheating in the summer because they stay cool and clean. They also look pretty cool too. I HIGHLY reccommend them to people looking for a good quality shipping/stable boot that takes literally seconds to put on and take off.
    Date published: 2012-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very impressed! I usually hesitate to buy products like this because I've never used them before. However, my elderly mare (we're guessing she's in her 30's!) gets so stocked up when she's in her stall. I made the investment and I'm so glad! She was inside all day due to bad weather and I put the boots on her. I was amazed to take them off and see her beautiful, not swollen legs! They fit perfectly- I got a medium for my 15.1 hand old style Morgan. The velcro is very strong and all of the dirt from overnight brushed right off.
    Date published: 2012-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great alternative to standing wraps I've recently gone through a couple stretches of having to put my 14-year-old QH gelding in leg wraps for one reason or another - bump on a front leg and swelling in the other front leg; swelling in a hind leg (probably from kicking the pipes in the mare motel). I got really tired of dealing with the pillow wraps & bandages... and my knees got tired of all the squatting involved.These wraps make things SO MUCH EASIER. I love that you can remove the liners and wash them separately from the neoprene layer. I love how easily they go on. The velcro is really strong - so strong that it's tough to take the boots off, especially the strap that wraps around the fetlock, but I'd rather struggle a bit with some determined velcro than watch a standing bandage roll away because I've fumbled it.I did find some sand down inside one of the boots one morning - my guy likes to roll enthusiastically in the sand. So I'll be more careful about applying them.I'm not sure I would use them for a leg that seriously needed supporting, but for the less-serious "Oh, that leg looks a bit stocked up" and "I'd like to sweat that little lump" situations, I love these.
    Date published: 2012-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great overall wrap These are very well designed and are very good quality for the money. It would be difficult to hurt a horse with these. They are easy to use so much so I would trust someone else to put them on with out risk of a bow. I shipped my horse long distance in these and they did not shift.
    Date published: 2011-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best stable protection! I absolutely love these boots! They are comfy, breathable and offer super stable protection for my mare! Super, super value as well.My mare had some swelling in her back legs (from work) and standing wraps overnight had been doing nothing! We also tried ice tight poultice, but nothing was seeming to reduce the swelling while she was still in work. After just ONE night of using these wraps, her swelling had reduced by half! She was very comfy with them on, and the shavings didn't even stick to them. I would say that they are a bit big in sizing - my mare is 17hh with huge boned, long legs, and they are a perfect fit. Other than that these are amazing! Would recommend them to everyone. Much easier than wrapping, and without the risks! I don't have to worry anymore about who is wrapping her legs and whether or not they are doing it correctly! Money well spent!
    Date published: 2011-09-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value for the Price Even after reading previous reviews, I was still surprised at how well made these boots/wraps were for the reasonable price. I will primarily use these for shipping boots and plan to purchase the magnetic wraps/inserts for the boots from the same vendor. My 17 hand warmblood has short cannon bones so the 16 inch size is plenty big. These would not be my first choice as overnight protective wraps over medicated legs. These are a bit bulky and I prefer another more compact combo wrap for that job (or the traditional standing wraps).
    Date published: 2011-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect!!!! WOW these are awesome! I am completely impressed :-) I figured they would be flimsy and cheap but I was wrong! The materials seem to be very high quality and durable. The cotton pillow liners velcro in so you can remove and wash them without having to wash the entire boot. (Although the packaging says the boots are also washable.) The neoprene is perforated with air holes, and the outer boot is very spongy and cushion'y feeling. Nice and thick but also light and very flexible/pliable. The velcro straps have suede leather tabs on the ends so they don't fray. Also makes it very easy to grasp the end of the tab during application. I wrapped a boot around my bare arm and fastened it, left it in place for a while to see if it got hot while I watched tv (hubby thought I was insane). It never got hot or felt itchy. It stayed soft, cool, and cushioned feeling. I bought these for trailering, because I've never had good luck with shipping boots. They're always too big and baggy, they slop around on the legs, and I've never arrived at my destination with all 4 shipping boots still on the horse. So I've been wrapping with quilts and polos but that is so time consuming. I am DEFINITELY ordering more of these boots for when I trailer 2 horses together! THANK YOU Smartpak! This is one of my favorite purchases to date.
    Date published: 2010-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT VALUE, GREAT DESIGN! I've always been a firm believer in pillow wraps and standing bandages for travel vs. the leading shipping boot. They offer more support and appear to be much more comfortable than a stiff shipping boot. But when you're up at 5:30 wrapping for shows (especially with multiple horses) you'd consider throwing on a pair of shipping boots. With the Premier Equine Stable Boot Wraps the problem is solved! It offers the comfort and protection of pillow wraps, with an easy on velcro style!!! The price is very reasonable and the seem to be holding up great! **When washing, stick the velcro to itself so it doesn't stick to the boots and pull the material**
    Date published: 2010-07-30
    • 2015-03-06T07:15CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_21
    • loc_en_US, sid_9078, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.