Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Premier Equine Air Cooled Boots

Premier Equine International Limited
- Item #19026
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Premier Equine Air Cooled Boots maximize leg protection without impeding your horse's natural action during galloping or jumping. Multiple air vents are optimally positioned throughout the boot to maximize cooling. As your horse is working, air passes through front air vents and circulates around your horse's leg keeping the tendons cool. The harder and faster your horse works, the greater the airflow through the venting system.

Favorite Features

  • 6 air vents on front boots, 8 air vents on hind boots
  • 2 outer protection layers consisting of 2520D ballistic nylon and microfiber leather
  • Do not retain water
  • Durable P.E. Polycarbonate strike guards come with a lifetime guarantee
  • Light and flexible EVA lining
  • Machine washable, air dry
  • "Speedy Cut" design allows the boot to go high inside the hock for extra protection without restricting movement

Sizing It Up

Small (14hh-14.3hh)
Medium (15hh-16.2hh)
Large (16.3hh-17hh)

Please note that these sizes are based on an average bone size. The Premier Equine Air Cooled Boots are front and hind specific, so there is no need to order a larger size for the hind; usually horses are the same size all around.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Premier Equine Air Cooled Boots is rated 4.5758 out of 5 by 66.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These Boots! I own the front and hind boots and I really love them. I like how they are soft and flexible so I never worry about them rubbing my gelding's legs. I also really like the placement of the strike plates on both the front and hinds. I really feel like the boots offer appropriate protection while being safe to the horse. Also, these boots have never slipped while schooling or showing! They are lightweight, don't hold water, and are holding up well to multiple uses. I would definitely recommend these to anyone. In terms of fit, I have a big boned gelding with short cannons (15.2) and the mediums fit him well.
    Date published: 2012-12-12
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very dissatisfied I ordered these for my 16.3 WB. I was looking for something light, with good protection that would not hold water or get too hot. I watched the product video and they seemed to be a good choice. I ordered the Medium front boot and Large rear boots. The large were so tall they rubbed below his hock joint so I exchanged for the medium. The mediums were a couple of inches shorter, but the next issue is that they spin and do not stay in place. I gave it a shot thinking after they broke in they would not spin...not so. This is a bulky stiff boot that does not stay where you put them!
    Date published: 2012-11-07
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from OK Boots I bought these for my 15.1hh, OTTB mare. The front boots are fine but the back ones are HUGE. Both run a bit big and rub and turn xc. Luckily we are only at Beginner Novice right now so nothing bad has happened but I wouldn't be surprised, if you aren't careful, if these cause some problems. For the price, not worth it. I've used them maybe 5 times and the ends are already fraying.
    Date published: 2012-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from drmarsha Love the 4 velcro straps. The black with blue vents looks great on a dark bay :)
    Date published: 2012-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the fit and look! Med fit my 16.2h TB very well! Love the look and the channel for the tendons in the back.
    Date published: 2012-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great XC boots! Needed some new XC boots and decided to give these a try. I love them! They fit true to the given measurements. I was impressed how high the hind boots protected up the rear leg. They adjusted great and stayed put without any sort of shifting. We will see as far as how long they will hold up but I am very pleased with them so far.
    Date published: 2012-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots These boots are excellent! They provide very good protection to the tendons and really do stay cooler than non vented boots. Easy to clean. Bought size M for 16.2h TB, average bone.
    Date published: 2012-07-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from These are really great, pretty well-made boots. I would prefer that the fetlock area were a little more sturdy. Although they cover the fetlock area nicely, the material is a soft leather/lining and will not protect very well against fetlock concussion - however, if your horse does not brush perhaps it isn't an issue. I like how light they are but am not convinced that they offer an overall, comprehensive protection. They do have an extremely nice strike guard on the back of the cannon bone but I'd personally prefer if the rest of the boot were the slightest bit more rigid in crucial areas. I do understand that this would sacrifice flexibility of the boot. The air vents are a nice addition. Overall these are a very nice boot - I will continue my search for an airy, closed jumper boot. As far as sizing, I will say that I have a 17hh, BIG boned TB and the Large fits him very well. The medium would have definitely been too small.
    Date published: 2012-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best XC Boots I purchased these boots (front and back) for my averaged size thoroughbred. They fit perfectly and look great. I have only used them at one trial so far but I can already see how wonderful they are. The protection they provide is outstanding. After XC I took them of and he was only wet from the water, not sweat, and the moisture was that was inside was cool to the touch (no extra heat build up). These boots are by far the best XC boots and such a great price!
    Date published: 2012-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great XC boots Quality cross country boots. Mediums fit my 16.2hh TB perfectly and keep his legs cool when we're out on the course. They don't retain water and the velcro stays put when we're schooling drops and water jumps. Definitely recommend these!
    Date published: 2012-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots for the price I just purchased these as turnout and hacking boots for my dressage horse, and they are better than I anticipated when I ordered them. They fit great, are easy to use, seem comfortable to the horse and keep his legs cool even on hot days; the design offers great, all-round coverage on each leg, which can be hard to find in boots. They've only been in use for about 3 weeks now, but all seems well in terms of durability so far. I got large in front and x-large behind -- I have a 16.3 hand, medium boned Hanoverian, and they fit perfectly. I used to use the Eskadron All-Around boot, and these are better and much less expensive. A great buy, I'm 100% pleased.
    Date published: 6000-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Buy These boots fit well. I have had a hard time finding boots to fit my rather large boned Appendix -- short enough for his legs but wide enough for his big bones. I have used them only a few times, but they stayed in place well and were not as hot as neoprene lining. Look forward to using them for schooling on the XC course.
    Date published: 2012-04-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good boots the description said to get them large for 17 hh or over, my boy is 17.2 and they are a little big on him, hes also extremely large. but the boots are nice, i really like them!
    Date published: 2012-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooler for legs Bought these for turn out in Fl. The Wolf boots offer more splint protection but are hot. These are working nicely in keeping the legs dry. Too early to comment on durability. They do stretch a little & will order a medium the next time instead of large for a 8 1/2 cannon bone.
    Date published: 2012-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots Before I bought these boots, I had a front & hind set of dalmars. Unfortunately the hind ones did not fit my new horse, so I decided to give these a try instead. I'm so glad I did! They fit very well width wise, but the mediums are a bit too tall on my 16 hand Tb. They have held up much better than my dalmars did (and for half the price!), although the velcro has worn a bit. I like that these have a much more comfortable lining than the dalmars, although my horse did sweat a bit more in these even with the air vents. I would definitely purchase these again.
    Date published: 2012-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these boots got these in a size medium for cross country for my 15.2 saddlebred mare. they fit great. love the vents. seem to be a quality made product.
    Date published: 2011-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! Perfect XC boot! Fit my TB/Dutch cross perfectly! I only ordered the fronts and plan to order the hinds as they are nice quality, extremly light, keeps legs cool, and protected...everything we want in a nice xc boot! Fit much better than all the other xc boots I have tried All-Sport, Woof XC, etc. I cannot verify durabilty as I have not used them long enough, but so far so good. To me they are very similar to the Dalmar boots with a much smaller price tag.
    Date published: 0020-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent boots boots are very soft, molding nicely to the leg, fit my big boned Haflinger well, he is not as hot under them as under other boots, my one only critique is the choice of color, would be great if we could pick our own
    Date published: 2011-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tough looking boot After my horse destroyed a pair of Woof type boots and being annoyed with water soaked neoprene, I decided to spring for some better xc boots. The price on these seemed right and most of the reviews were favorable. I have a 16.1 h TB cross with medium bone and the mediums were a perfect fit. They stayed in place and did not rub. They clean up really easily too and dry fast. My only complaint was that the velcro did not seem to be sewed on quite straight on one front boot - however that did not affect the way they fit or stayed on. Just had a little fold in the velcro strap when it was done up.
    Date published: 2011-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Very happy with these boots.great fit-have a trak/th 16.3 and the med fronts are perfect.wish the sizing description was more specific ie height and cannon size. Sand and dirt do not get in like my old woof boots and they are a breeze to clean. I can't wait to get the hinds.
    Date published: 2011-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots! I purchased these boots for my leggy, light-boned 16 hand TB. I was a little worried about the boots fitting him after reading reviews on couple of horse forums. I ended up ordering mediums in front and back. They definitely fit height wise but are as tight as they can go around his skinny legs. I had to trim the excess strap length on the hind boots. Boots are light weight, seem pretty breathable although any horse is going to to sweat in 90 degree heat! Overall I am happy with the boots and would order them again.
    Date published: 2011-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far So good! They fit my hard to fit TB perfect up front! Seem like very nice quality. I've only had a chance to go schooling XC once in them, but they stayed in place even through water and didn't get any dirt up under them. Legs didn't seem much cooler than the legs with my other boots, but we not overly hot either. I finally got to feel the comparable Dalmars, the PE boots do not have the front strike pad and the rear strike pad is under the fabric but seems sturdy. So far, I would recommend these boots :)
    Date published: 2011-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Event Boots In researching several brands and a number of reviews, I decided on the premier equine air-cooled boots. I am very pleased with the fit. My TB has a very refined build and the M was just right for his long slender legs. I love that there are 6 vents per boot, they are very lightweight, and the strikeplate doesn't rub or hinder his movement.
    Date published: 2011-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So happy these are availabe via SmartPak! I was so excited to find that SmartPak was selling these boots, as I was prepared to purchase them from the UK. I've only used them once, but I'm thrilled with the construction, fit, and design. They fit my horse to a "T", but I would like to caution others that they do seem to run a bit big. My TB has 10" of bone up front and the larges fit as if they were tailor made. However, he's 18.1, and they "just fit" length wise. So, measure carefully... Mediums would have been big on some of the more petite TB types I've had in the past.As far as design and construction, I love them. They don't hold water and they were definitely cooler than any other boots I've had - not a small feat in the hot and humid Aiken area climate.For the price, I don't think you can go wrong. I find myself leaning towards these or Ecogold products, which I consider different but equal in what can be offered for my needs. Premiers are significantly less expensive though, and I believe this is only due to their business model, NOT their quality. Additionally, I haven't verified this through comparison, but based off of their generous sizing, I think they would be a better fit for larger horses.
    Date published: 2011-05-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality boots My horse somehow managed to cut herself through a neoprene boot while we were on a trail ride and needed stitches on the inside of her right rear fetlock. I decided that better boots were cheaper than another vet bill and recovery so I started to research heavy duty eventing boots for her. The Premier Air Cooled Eventing boots sounded like the best option to protect her legs and keep them somewhat cool to prevent tendon deterioration.I ride mostly dressage, but also a lot of intense Rocky Mountain trail rides and backcountry trips and a little jumping and fox hunting. I thought that I could probably use these boots for all my outside the arena activities. I got these in the mail about 2 weeks ago and have used them several times since. I am happy with the quality construction and she does have less sweat on her legs when I take the boots off. I do wish that I would have bought the medium instead of the large for her hind legs though as they are just a tad loose and the tendon plate slides out of place just a bit. Other than that I am very happy with the fit, but do wish that they had a little bit more protection on the splint area. They have a soft yet tough inner fabric lining, leather outside with a hard strike plate at the back that goes over the tendon. My horse brushes her hind legs fairly often and she has already scuffed the leather quite a bit where she rubs. They seem to be pretty superficial scratches to the boots but over time I'm not sure if they will wear well.Overall happy with my purchase and I'm confident that these boots will protect my mare's legs better than her old ones and keep them cooler!
    Date published: 2010-08-16
    • 2015-03-03T06:51CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_63
    • loc_en_US, sid_9026, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.