Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Cordoba Andalusian Riding Boot

Item #19004

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Cordoba Boot is a beautifully styled two-tone brown calfskin leather boot. The heavy duty full-length zipper has a long leather fringe pull and single buckle closure for a unique and stylish look. Scalloped leather and intricate eyelets add to the character of these stunning boots. Low heel with smooth rubber sole for long-wearing comfort.

Our specially selected Andalusian Riding Boots have been handcrafted since 1954. Carefully constructed with the utmost attention to detail, including Goodyear Welting, a time-honored process in which the upper leather is stitched directly to the sole of the boot, for outstanding comfort and durability.

Imported.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Cordoba Andalusian Riding Boot is rated 4.6629 out of 5 by 89.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product shoe part of boot runs small and rather narrow. Smart Pak handled the exchange rapidly and with prepaid postage, THANK YOU VERY MUCH! Leather is nice and supple. Zipper is very sturdy and easy to zip. These boots are unique and very stylish. I breed Andalusian horses and the style and workmanship is consistent with the great quality leather work of Andalucia. The zipper pull matches the mosquero on my stallion's bridle. Would recommend to others. just be sure to order larger size.
    Date published: 2013-09-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice boots! Not a boot you see everyday, unique and handsome. First order was too small, but next size up with a gel liner insert was great. Breaking in fast. Don't know about durability yet...but hope they last a long time!
    Date published: 2013-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big calf fits well I have wanted these boots for over a year. Just could not justify the cost. I splurged and bought them with an impending riding clinic coming up. I figured maybe I will use them for riding or not, but was more concerned if they would fit. I have a large calf. I'm a sz 10-12 women's clothing. Not plus size, but I do have a larger calf. After some struggle with the zipper, they zipped up. They were tight, but stretched out within an hour of wearing them in my house. I sprayed the inside with leather new and wore them around the house. That weekend I rode in them and loved them! Great for riding or fashion. The leather will stretch, so larger ladies don't be afraid to try them. Very comfortable and soft out of the box.
    Date published: 2013-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these boots! These boots are fantastic! The right boot is a teensy bit short on the bigger of my feet, but I didn't send them back for a larger size because I was afraid my left foot would then be swimming in the larger size. I haven't had any trouble with rubs or blisters, I wear them with ankle socks and skinny jeans are an absolute must otherwise there is too much bulk to get them zipped up. I've had nothing but compliments every time I've worn them! The soles are a little hard, so I intend to put some Dr. Scholls in them if I'm going to do a lot of walking (haven't worn them to the barn yet because we've had too much rain and therefore mud since I got the boots).
    Date published: 2013-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely beautiful These boots are absolutely beautiful. They are made in Spain & very good quality leather (smell amazing). I wear a 7 1/2 & the boots feel a little tight. The SmartPak employees have been so helpful in helping me figure out what size would be the best for me. I highly recommend these boots. I actually bought them for my Horseback Riding trip to Ireland.
    Date published: 2013-04-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Design suggestion Please add a flex panel to the calf of this boot. I love these boots but the calf fit is too tight. Just a little flex would make all the diff.
    Date published: 2013-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very unique These boots are made of high quality leather. You could use them for riding, but I choose to use them for fashion. The do run a bit small so order up. I receive a lot of compliments when I wear them!
    Date published: 2013-03-01
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stiff and wide Very stiff leather, very wide foot and very wide calves! Returned!
    Date published: 2014-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots From the first time I put them on they were wonderful, very soft and comfortable. They fit perfectly. They were great to ride in and I received many compliments. I would highly recommend them.
    Date published: 2013-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome boots I was really pleasantly surprised at the quality of these boots. They are of high quality leather and fit very nicely. They are so stylish and comfortable, that I wear them around town and am questioning whether to get them dirty at the barn! Every time I wear them, I have strangers approach me asking where I got them. Couldn't have been happier!
    Date published: 2013-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I couldn't get a pair that fit my feet right so sadly had to return them.....smartpak is the BEST to work with though!!!
    Date published: 2012-12-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful boots, but tight in calf I bought these beautiful boots for my daughter's Christmas present. Though her foot is larger than mine, I thought I'd make sure they would fit her and tried them on myself. I couldn't get the zipper all the way up. Plus, the design is leather all the way around, so no expansion allowance. SO disappointed!!! Sadly, they're going back.
    Date published: 2012-12-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL but hurt my feet I received these boots as a gift and they are the most beautiful boots I have ever seen. The leather is so soft and the boot is a fantastic color. I love love love the tassles and the zipper is very sturdy and strong. I got compliments every time I wore them to the barn and around town! However, I have tried and failed to break these boots in. Each time I wear them I get a blister the size of a quarter on the inside of both heels. I have attempted about 5 times to wear them all day to no avail. I've used shoe stretch, worn two pairs of socks, taped gauze to my foot, all in an attempt to break these suckers in but I don't think it will happen. I'll be SADLY returning them for something more functional. They are just too expensive and pretty to be sitting in my closet because I am frightened of them. If my foot had a different shape, I'd wear them every day! Too pretty for the barn!! Many thanks to smartpak for accepting my return! Their customer service is AMAZING.
    Date published: 2013-04-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great looking boots! These boots look every bit as good as they do in the catalog. Soft supple leather. Love the tassels!I think they are more of a fashion item than a boot for riding. I normally wear a 6 1/2 or 7 and the 37 fits me perfectly. I am really happy with these boots. I couldn't really comment on the durability since I just received them.
    Date published: 2012-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very cool! These boots are unique and different from any I have ever seen. I wore them out in SF, and the woman at the Louis Vuitton store was asking me, "where did you get those beautiful boots?"...um, SmartPak... They would be more perfect it the toe had some more interest, and the inside liner tends to roll up when you pull your foot out of the boots, but other than that they are great. I have yet to ride in them, want to keep them looking good for awhile at least!
    Date published: 2012-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-09-18
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too good to be true I loved the side view of these boots. However, I was really disappointed in the view from above looking down at my feet. The toe is very round and clunky looking. I saw another review which said the ankle area was slim fitting but I didn't really think so. The boots were also too short to actually ride in. I was hoping to use these as my schooling boots instead of having to put on paddock boots and half chaps. I noticed the height of the boots didn't change as the size of the boots increased. I think that's a huge design flaw. Obviously someone with a bigger feet will have longer legs. I wear a size 10 and am 5'8" these were about 2" too short. The leather felt great. I returned the boots.
    Date published: 2012-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super nice, but agree these run small My feet are size 8.5, but a 39 is WAY too small (too short for foot length and also too narrow). Size 40 fit great. I have ridden in them once so far, and they are comfortable, but I think they will be even better as they break in. LOVE the way they look!
    Date published: 2012-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful I really like these boots. I wanted something different from the classic black and these fit the bill.They broke in fast and are very comfortable to ride in plus they look stunning. I am normally a size 8 but they did not have that size so I went with the 8.5 and it fits great. My only complaint would be that when you take off the boot your foot will catch on the bottom inside pulling the fabric back; I easily fixed this with some handy dandy supper glue .
    Date published: 2012-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great riding and work boot Although this boot is heavier than traditional riding boots, it is great for barn work too. Saves those good boots when done with riding then do your cleaning.
    Date published: 2012-08-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fashion/can't be beautiful&comfy@ the same time! I heard this saying once..."In fashion you can't be beautiful and comfortable at the same time!" Well,that pretty much sums up the experience of wearing these boots!Absolutely gorgeous boots,love the tassels (tassels can be left out to swing around when walking or they can be tucked neatly under the strap that snaps at the top of the boot.) They ran very true to size (I wear an 81/2 and have a 16 1/2 inch calf) and they fit beautifully!Problem is that they have hardly no insole support at all! I do recommend purchasing smartpak's set of equi-fit gel bands that you can wear to protect your heels while breaking in boots.You definetely will need them! Worth the price for a beautiful pair of boots.I would highly recommend if you are debating on purchasing them!
    Date published: 2013-04-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flapping tassels Bought this boot for casual riding on my young Lusitano... comfortable and easy break-in, but beware of the long tassels. They were fine at the walk and the trot, but when he jumped into canter they flapped against my young horse's sides. Off we went on a bucking rodeo! For now I will keep the boots for street wear (very fashionalble) or walking trail rides. Maybe vetwrap around the tassels if I want to canter.
    Date published: 2012-08-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from *you will need to buy the equi-fit gel bands also! Gorgeous bootsVery true to sizeWill get many complimentsNo footbed at allStiff-will need breaking in*also purchase equi-fit gel bands if you don't want rubs, blisters.*boot tassels are a fabulous feature!*need to also buy insoles for much needed comfort*worth the price & I would highly recommend buying!
    Date published: 2013-10-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good boot Attractve boot and I get a lot of compliments.I ride 2 -3 times a week dressage and trail and one of my main complaints is that there is no padding on the foot bed. I wear thick socks but would prefer a cushy foot bed.The rest of the boot is comfortable and It seems to fit true to size.Regarding wear I find the leather hard to keep shined.I would recommend it with the above reservations.
    Date published: 2012-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value The best price I've seen for such good quality. The leather is very soft through the calf. I read the reviews abut the boot running small, so I bought the size 40 (I wear between 8.5-9). The fit was good overall, but pinched a bit on one toe and ankle before breaking in. Overall I am very pleased with the boot. It looks and feels expensive, which is a nice change from looking at some of the $900+ boots which still look cheap.
    Date published: 2012-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Fine Boots I bought these boots mostly for non-riding wear. They are very well-made with good materials and stylish, too. They are big in the calf for me but the foot fits snugly--I needed some break-in time for them to feel really comfortable. I expect them to last well with good care. I doubt I'll ride formally in them much as they are gappy at the top and on the short side (I'm 5'10" with long legs) but I did wear them while using a bareback pad and might trail-ride in them. They do get noticed and complimented, for sure.
    Date published: 2012-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these Really like these boots, seem way too nice to ride in. My only complaint is that the instep lining is already coming out. It only goes half way and when you pull your foot out it rolls back on itself. Will probably need to put a sole liner in.
    Date published: 2013-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality! After spending a lot of time researching and viewing different riding boots I chose this boot and am very happy with my selection! I get complements whenever I wear them out and am very happy with how easy they were to break in. I highly recommend these!
    Date published: 2012-02-06
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.