Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Der Dau Boot Stretch

Der Dau
- Item #18999

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Give long break-in times the boot!

The Der Dau Boot Stretch Spray helps soften and permanently stretch all leathers or suede. It helps relieve tight boots or half chaps. The unique formula will soften even the stiffest boot or shoe, making it so comfortable you'd swear it was custom-made! 8oz

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Der Dau Boot Stretch is rated 4.875 out of 5 by 24.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Der Dau boot stretch Pretty good stuff - didn't need it on all parts of my boots, just the top - seemed to work pretty well.
    Date published: 2013-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff works! I bought this for my husband to try to salvage a pair of expensive work boots that were a tad too narrow. So far, he's used it a number of times and is seeing results. Better than wasting $100!
    Date published: 2013-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works!!!! I recently pulled out my pair of Ariat field boots that had been sitting in their box for quite a while. I couldn't get the zippers up, so after reading some reviews, I decided to try Der Dau boot stretch spray. It works! I did have to spray the boots and then get them zipped up & wear them for a while, and I did have to do this several times. I definitely recommend this product!
    Date published: 2013-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Actually Works I got a pair of tall boots on clearance that were .5" short of what I measured for, but figured they were worth the chance. With the help of this boot spray and some old fashioned exercise, they fit with no problem! The spray helped my boots from being unable to zip up fully with thick breeches, to a snug but comfortable fit with any riding attire. Major win!
    Date published: 2012-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works and so easy! This is a great product. I wish I had found it when I first started breaking in my Dressage boots. I used lambswool padding on my ankles for months and after using this spray twice, my boot are comfortable with just socks.
    Date published: 2012-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great This works great. I noticed a difference on the first application!
    Date published: 2012-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! I had gotten a real deal on a barely used pair of Ariat Monacos and I was so excited! The only thing was that they were cutting off the circulation in my feet and it took me over 10 minutes just to zip one boot, getting a nasty blister on my finger. On the next boot I broke the zipper pull off! I was desperate to make these fit so I took a warm bath in them and wore them until they dried (over my socks and breeches) then a couple days later used this spray. after spraying once and walking around, I could zip them up without assistance. after the second spray I could zip them easily and they look and feel custom! I only used about half the bottle so I plan on using this to break in the schooling boots I just bought. Amazing, boot-saving product!
    Date published: 2013-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! My husband was wanting me to take my tall boots to our local shoe repair to have them stretched as he was sick of pulling them off of me. The shoe repair man did not think he could stretch them much and was trying to convince me to put a zipper in my Vogel custom boots. I was horrified. So, I found this product on SmartPak and used it - it really works. The first time I sprayed it lightly and it worked a little. The second time I put a heavier mist over the tight area and the boots came off with ease. We are so pleased!
    Date published: 2012-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really does work! I was breaking in a pair of tall boots and the zipper broke after 3 rides. When Smartpak replaced the broken tall boots, I had them add a thing of this boot spray. After 3 rides of using the spray, there was a huge difference in how broken in the second set was (that I used the spray with) vs the first pair of exact same boots that I didn't use the spray with. You just spray on the inside of your boots and wear.
    Date published: 2012-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can now keep my new boots! This is a great product. I got new boots as a Christmas gift that were very tight in the calf and needed to be stretched to fit. I bought this product based on other reviews hoping for a miracle. Well, I got one. After 3 applications the boots fit so much better and now I can keep them! I am very happy with this product and would definately buy it again.
    Date published: 2012-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product! Amazing product for stretching areas of your boot that you need to open up a little. Wouldn't have believed it if I hadn't tried it myself.
    Date published: 2012-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved my tall boots I had a pair of extra slim extra tall custom field boots from high school that, a decade later, were TOUGH (borderline impossible) to zip. 20 minutes in they were excrutiating and I lost all feeling in my legs. They were headed to the consignment tack shop. After 3 applications of the boot stretch (liberally applied to the tight areas, then worn for 30 minutes or so) the boots fit like they were made to. Needless to say, I am thrilled.
    Date published: 2011-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you have tall boots, you need this My field boots have always been.....well difficult! This really helped them stretch and made it so much easier to get on. I've already packed it in my tack truck for the next show. Doesnt smell terrible and didnt stain my pants, another plus!
    Date published: 2011-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Last ditch effort to save my boots I ordered custom boots from Vogel. They have never fit me, even after five returns, and personally returning them to their shop in NYC! I got a local boot guy to modify the tops so I could at least zip them up. But, the foot was still too tight. Der Dau Boot Stretch liquid was my last hope of getting the foot to stretch to fit my wide foot. It worked! I had to wear them while the liquid was wet, until it dried. It was not very long. They stayed stretched, too. Good stuff. (I still hate the boots, but I can get them on now.)
    Date published: 2011-07-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I was skeptical at first but it actually works. Great product and alternative to putting zippers into my new tall boots.
    Date published: 2010-09-17
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.