Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Blizzard Winter Boot - Adult

Item #18969
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Blizzard Winter Boot is the perfect boot to keep your feet warm and dry even during the most extreme winters!  These boots are extremely durable and warm so you can comfortably wear them all day at the barn.

Favorite Features

  • Made with a waterproof foot and a water repellent double-layered, flexible shaft
  • Hook and loop shaft closures can be adjusted for a wide range of calf sizes
  • Wear patch on the inner calf in case you need to jump in the saddle or want to take a snowy trail ride
  • Synthetic fur lining for superior warmth
  • Insulated inner sole and non-skid outsole with grip sure pattern for extra traction 

Sizing It Up

If between sizes, we recommend ordering up.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Blizzard Winter Boot - Adult is rated 4.3134 out of 5 by 201.
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from cheap! Boot separated from rubber foot part after casual use (no riding) in about 4 months.Don't waste your money!
    Date published: 2014-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from really warm Very easy to slide on and off.Love them. Very warm
    Date published: 2014-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super warm riding boots! After years of buying boot warmers for my daughter when she rides, we finally decided to invest in some winter riding boots. We originally planned to buy some $150 Ariat ones from a local tack store, but were glad when a fellow 4-H member suggested these. They are super warm and completely waterproof.
    Date published: 2014-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So warm and affordable I haven't had them very long but love them! They kept my feet nice and toasty in sub zero temps and a foot of snow! Plus I can jump on for a ride after I clean the barn!
    Date published: 2014-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and Dry Bought this 12/11/13 and have been wearing the boots extensively. We recently had temps in the teens (near the coast in SC) for a few days and my feet were cozy in these boots. Love them, love them, love them. I highly recommend them and they are a best buy item. They run true to size.
    Date published: 2014-01-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm and dry, if slightly bulky. I ordered these boots because I needed warm, budget-friendly winter riding boots that would also double as trudging-through-the-snow-and-mud boots in a pinch. I also have trouble finding tall boots that fit my wide calf, so I liked the idea of the velcro closures.So far, they're great! I've worn them a few times, ridden in them, and lunged in deep footing. They're nice and warm (fleece all around, including the foot cavity) and fit beautifully. They accommodate my wide calves (16.5") nicely, but the velcro closures and nice gusset would easily cinch up and fit snugly on a smaller-calved person.I normally wear a size 9 boot, and I ordered these in a size 40. The fit is great. The foot cavity is roomy and I can wear a bulky winter sock with no problem. But even if I don't have huge socks on, the fleece inside keeps my foot from sliding around too uncomfortably. Walking around is comfortable, though in deep footing you will notice a little bulk and crease around your ankle bones, as you would expect from most tall boots.As for riding, they are certainly bulky and I noticed that my leg aids could get a little muddled to my horse. But my toes never lost feeling in 10 degree weather, so I think it's a price I'm willing to pay!
    Date published: 2014-01-06
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from too much velcro too much velcro to put on each time- calf guard too stiff
    Date published: 2014-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These boots are great for snow, rain, mud, more snow, more rain and more mud.  
    Date published: 2014-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great boots! I LOVE these boots! My toes actually stay warm and dry with just one pair of socks! I love how I can easily go from doing stalls then hop on my horse without having to change boots. I was afraid they were going to be too bulky to ride in, but they weren't at all. I would 100% recommend these boots!
    Date published: 2014-01-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from blizzard winter boot bought on sale, size 8, i typically wear 7.5.  When i put boot on with no socks it was a good fit, with heavy socks it would be a tight fit.  Probably a 9 would be too big.  Happy with them nonetheless. I live in rural Pa (Somerset County by the ski resort) and these work well.
    Date published: 2014-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter loves these boots! I bought these as a gift for C-mas and so glad that I chose them! The size was right on target and feel great on. These are surprisingly lightwieght and are cozy warm! A great purchase for the price!
    Date published: 2013-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and definitely warm I was surprised at the quality of these boots for the price. My friends were surprised at the price for the quality also and I think you're probably going to have some more orders for them since my winter riding friends have seen them. I love that they have the Velcro closures so you can wear a few layers under them without worrying that your boots won't zip. I bought an 8 which is my usual size and they fit well. I can put a couple of layers of socks on my feet have been staying warm in 20 degree weather which really surprised me because my feet and hands are usually always cold! So glad I bought these--feel like I !got a great deal on a really good quality winter boot
    Date published: 2013-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great on a budget I see a LOT of bad reviews for these boots. 95% of them are 'bad fit' reviews. Yes, the do run a bit large, but I'm guessing that's because MOST people wear thick winter socks. Some reviewers said the were too tall or too wide. I CANNOT stress enough how important it is to thoroughly check the measurements on a pair of boots before buying them to ensure you will fit into them. This includes measuring our calf length and width as well. The calf of the boot has velcro and expands to adjust to a rather large size calf! I have a moderately small calf, and I love these boots because at their tightest adjustment, I can get away with wearing ankle socks and breeches and not have a gap. You can adjust the size of the calf so you can tuck our jeans/winter pants in if you want, which is rather nice. I got mine and the first day I wore them was 15 degree weather (F)- NO problems at all! my feet and calves stayed comfortably warm even when my horse dumped her water bucket all over my legs. I've used them around the barn just as much as I've used them for leading clients on trails. They are as comfortable to muck stalls in as they are for riding.While I'm sure there have been some pairs of these boots that didn't stand up to regular use, mine have passed the test and have minimal signs of wear and have yet to leak, even tromping through puddles in a soggy arena.These are a decent buy if you're on a budget if you're willing to work around the fit issues.
    Date published: 2013-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very warm and comfortable! These boots are very comfortable and warm. I like the velcro to adjust the fit and it allows easy positionig of pants. Well worth the price!
    Date published: 2013-12-04
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from WORST WINTER BOOTS EVER!!!!!!!! I got these boots because i wanted cheap winter boots that would keep my feet warm. These boots are HORRIBLE. Most of the other reviews said that they were really warm, they are NOT warm at all. I have my own horse and I exercise 3 other horses plus i break and train horses for people, so i don't stop riding in the winter. I wore these boot when it got as cold as 20. the only insulation in the foot part is a thin layer of fake fur... this got worn down after only a few times of use. when i wore the boots i had 2 layers of thick wool socks on and my toes got numb after about an hour of riding. these boots are basically rain boots, they offer no insulation whatsoever. they might look warm in the picture- but they aren't warm at all. the only thing i liked about these boots was the upper Velcro and material of the calf. But please, DO NOT BUY THESE BOOTS!!!!! I know they are cheap, but you loose your money. I would recommend buying the Muck Boot Company Arctic Sport Boots. i got these towards the end of winter because i was sick of having freezing feet. the Muck Boot Company Arctic Sport Boots are the warmest boots i have ever worn... i was able to wear thin sock with them and my feet stayed really warm. Its definitely worth the extra money and they will last forever.
    Date published: 2013-04-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Low Priced Boot I got these boots to keep my feet warm this winter. For most of the winter they were awesome and warm, but after a while they stopped being water resistant and the water would leak through and my feet would be cold and wet by the end of the day in snow. They were very inexpensive, and a pretty good quality for the price, but I wouldn't consider them long lasting.
    Date published: 2013-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots for the price. The sole of my daughter's old boots( not blizzard) fell off one evening on the way to the to the barn. Those boots were only a season old. I sat down at my computer and ordered these right then. They were at my house three days later. Hannah had a pair of these boots in the child's version and the lasted until she grew out of them and had enough life in them to be sold at a consignment store!
    Date published: 2013-03-20
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too small then way too big! I normally wear a 10-10.5.... All the reviews said that these ran big so I ordered a 10. They were just too small to wear too long- so I returned & exchanged for an 11- WAY too big....but unfortunately i was trying them on & had a horse get out outside & took off running to catch him so needless to say they weren't clean anymore & i couldnt really return them then :-(Im sure a 10.5 would have been perfect
    Date published: 2013-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm Boots for Winter I purchased two pairs of these for gifts. They are very warm during the winter months. They are great for the daily barn chores and for riding.
    Date published: 2013-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots! I ordered these boots to keep me warm and dry and they have done just that. For the price they are in excellent buy! They seem to be well made - I was very surprised in fact that they were so reasonable! I have worn them every day, all day since December and they still look the same. I know their description says they are suitable for light riding but I have been riding one to five horses a day in them and I have had no problem. They do run large. I ordered one half size down and that worked for me.
    Date published: 2013-02-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not for every foot I have a short, wide foot with a high arch. I couldn't get my foot into the boot as there was not enough room in the instep for my arch to fit through. I exchanged the Blizzard for the Mountain Horse Winter Rider which I love.
    Date published: 2013-02-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm & Tall These boots are working great for me.Very warm & easy on with the velcro.We also have cattle, they are tall I can wear them for checking heifers & hose them off after. Can't say how the durability will last, but so far so good.
    Date published: 2013-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Deal!! Boots are warm and keep my feet dry! This is a great bargain! Very good quality too!
    Date published: 2013-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice boots for the money I'm glad I read past reviews because I ordered a smaller size and they fit well. Still slip in the heel but not enough to make them make your feet hurt
    Date published: 2013-02-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great boots & good price Have not had the deep snow this year yet but these boots fit well and I'm sure they'll keep my feet & legs warm when necessary.
    Date published: 2013-02-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good boots for the price, but big Bought these for my daughter after she chose them based on reviews. She is small and slim so had a hard time finding winter boots with the right calf height and size around. Good boots, nicely made, they looked very easy to keep clean. She rode in them once - nice and warm with fleecy lining, but too big in the foot and calf for her. They would be great chore boots but didn't work for her riding.Really good quality for the price, just not the right fit.
    Date published: 2013-02-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Winter Boot I found that these boots did not have enough ankle support for me. Otherwise they are a great winter boot.
    Date published: 2013-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots for daughter I bought these boots for my 10 year old daughter to wear around the barn and school her pony in during the winter. She loves them, and they are truly keeping her toes warm! Great price!
    Date published: 2013-01-29
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from So so wanted to love these boots I was excited to receive these boots in the mail and finally have warm toes for hiking out to the muddy/snowy pasture and riding in winter. And I think they would have been great for both of those reasons, had they not had one big design flaw. I put these on, took about fifteen steps around my living room, and immediately knew they wouldn't work. When the boot "fell" at the ankle (normal for a tall boot), the faux leather around the ankle didn't scrunch but rather pushed inwards, jabbing a stiff edge straight into the sides of my ankles. Ouch! While I doubt this would bother me too much during riding, when taking heel-to-toe steps it was definitely uncomfortable. I imagine that after one hike out to the pasture I would have been in real pain. I do have wider calves so perhaps that was part of the issue? In any case, I ended up returning them and getting different tall winter boots instead, which I now love. Good luck!
    Date published: 2013-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blizzard Winter Boots I LOVE these boots. I have a wider calf and they adjust perfectly. They are roomy and I love the height. Plus, they are very light weight. My friends recommended these boots to me. Now I see why.
    Date published: 2013-01-25
    • 2015-03-03T06:53CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_185
    • loc_en_US, sid_8969, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.