Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Equi-Star Ladies All-Weather Synthetic Field Boot

Equi-Star
- Item #18967

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Look great, rain or shine! This beautiful all weather boot is made of the finest 'Leather Look' material, which provides a soft leather feel with superb wear. The shaft of the boot is cushion lined with moisture-wicking Dri-Lex. The top of the shaft is lined in synthetic leather for a traditional appearance. Designed with a slim profile in the leg, V style gussets at the top inside of the leg, twin spur rests placed at just the right height, and the new Equi-Star Sole System.The Equi-Star Sole System is long-lasting and designed to provide added comfort with its reduced weight and improved flexibility. Imported.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Equi-Star Ladies All-Weather Synthetic Field Boot is rated 4.0857 out of 5 by 35.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Go-To Boots! I love these boots! I ride up to three horses a day and compete almost every weekend. I can't spare the money for a pair of $300 boots, and I don't need them! These boots are comfy, easy to break in, and fairly durable for the price. I will continue buying these over and over! These look like real leather without the maintenance! Who has time to polish boots at week long horse shows? All these need is a quick wipe down and you are ready to show!
    Date published: 2013-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from completely AMAZING So I bought these boots to replace my daily riding boot (I prefer to ride in tall boots when I'm schooling). Previous to this I had a cheap pair of "real" leather boots. I was very reluctant to purchase the boots because they were rather inexpensive, and I thought I would be getting something rubbery, uncomfortable, etc. I actually purchased these boots only because I knew how easy it was to return something with SmartPak (I really didn't expect to like them at all). Anyways, upon opening the package I thought perhaps SmartPak sent me a really nice pair of leather boots. They feel like leather, they look like leather... they look really quite nice! They are much better than the cheaper pair of leather tall boots I had, and I like them *better* than my "show" tall boots that are 5 times more expensive. They are VERY comfortable, they broke in quickly, and if they hold up (I've had them only a day) I will be very pleased!!I did find them to run a little on the small size. I am an 8 1/2-9 shoe and the 9 fits me perfectly. I got a wide thinking I would have extra space for thick socks and breeches in the cooler months, but I would say they fit snug with normal breeches (they do seem to stretch a little) but I generally run a Regular (and rechecking the size chart it seems that maybe I am a "wide" in this boot). Overall extremely impressed (so long as they hold up, and they seem pretty well made)
    Date published: 2014-01-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good buy I am pleased with these boots. It did not take long to break them. I gave 4 stars because the laces do not stay tied and the zippers are not very smooth. Overall a good deal for the money.
    Date published: 2013-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Boots Great pair of tall boots and super cheap! They don't look synthetic at all and they are just really well made. ORDER SIZE UP! I had to return for a size bigger but that fits much better!
    Date published: 2014-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Go-To Vacation Boots I ordered and received these boots in March, but ordered them for a planned horseback ridiing vacation and waited to review them until after the vacation.Look: I wore these boots a couple of times before the trip to make sure they fit well. My instructor actually though they were leather. She had no idea they were synthetic.Fit: Fit-wise, they feel very tight and difficult to zip when you first put them on, but once you get them zipped up, they fit perfectly and provide great support to your feet, ankles, and legs. I found them just a little tall for me, so I added heel lifts to make them fit better. Worked out perfectly. Also, I wear an ankle brace on one ankle, making that one much bigger. These boots accomodated that brace, but also fit the smaller, non-braced ankle. The first time I wore them, the right boot rubbed on the inside under the spur rest. I added some moleskin over the spot and they did not rub at all after that. My sister did not experience any rubbing from her boots.Durability: My sister an I both ordered and wore these boots on a recent horseback riding vacation in Ireland. We didn't want to wear our leather gear because it would be exposed to salt water, which can cause damage. Salt water and sand landed on these boots regularly during the 5 days of riding in Ireland. Each evening, we rinsed them off in the shower and the boots ended up with no damage at all from the salt.My sister's boots came back without any damage and she found them so comfortable that she is planning to wear them during her regular lessons instead of her half chaps.My right boot held up to a piece of barbed wire fence with only a minor, barely visible scratch. Then, the purebred Irish Draft horse, wearing shoes, that I was riding stepped on my left foot in the stable one day. The boot ended up with a dent in the toe and a small rip on the side. I escaped with only some brusing and minor swelling; nothing was broken. And yes, his hoof landed fully on my foot, it wasn't a glancing thing. I was unbelievably pleased that they held up to the punishment with so little damage. I've ordered another pair to replace the damaged left boot and will continue to keep them in my possession and wear them for our future horseback riding vacations. I totally got my money out of these boots and I thank the customer service representative who responded to my inquiry to determine if these boots would meet my needs. They most certainly did.
    Date published: 2014-02-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Boots I have had these boots for less than a month. I am very happy with them. They do run a little small, but they are breaking in nicely. If you are looking to purchase I would go a 1/2 size larger. If you are short they may be a little tall for you. I am 5'8 and they hit me in just the right place at the back of my knee.
    Date published: 2013-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Purchase Awesome boots for the value! Was expecting cheap cut rate boots but instead...Superb value. They are good enough to ride in shows. Well at least i am definitely wearing them at my shows and casually wearing them all the time at least 3X per week. I am definitely going to buy another pair if anything happens with this, although i doubt anything will break anytime soon. the zipper also seems to be pretty sturdy. Amazing value for the price. :)
    Date published: 2013-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever I bought these boots so I wouldn't wear out my "good show boots" and never expected to love these boots, but I love riding in them! They fit like a glove, only took 3 days to break in. I ride in them 4 days a week and I've had them almost 2 months and no sign of wear, no problems with the zippers so far. They look stylish, no one at the barn has guessed they are not real leather, so easy to clean. I am so happy I bought them.
    Date published: 2013-04-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great boots These boots are amazing for the price. This is my second pair. The only thing I have noticed is that the snap on one of the boots came off. But they are still able to be ridden in. I definitely recommend these boots!
    Date published: 2013-02-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love them Love them. My first pair of tall boots ever and I love them.
    Date published: 2012-11-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I had an issue with my right boot, at first I thought it was just the zipper due to it getting stuck coming up into my mid calf (boot fit my calves perfect), I had taken them to a tailor and the the stitching was completely off on that one boot, I ended up getting it repaired (didnt bother sending it back to smartpak due to issues with ups) so be sure and check your stitching in the boots! Other than that they have held up fine and kept my legs and feet warm aswell.
    Date published: 2012-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! I purchased these boots for my 13 year old daughter. She said the boots were comfortable from the minute she put them on. They are great boots for the money!! She has already recommended them to her friends.
    Date published: 2012-09-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT for everyday wear but not real durable. I am buying my second pair of these boots and love them. I wanted a boot that had the look of a leather boot but that was made from a material other than leather so I did not have to worry about getting them wet or muddy. These boots definitely meet that criteria and I wear them for everyday wear saving my custom made Der Dau for shows and lessons. I do not worry about getting these boots muddy as, if I do, I simply spray them off with a hose. They are not exactly waterproof so if I spray too long while on my feet, my socks will get wet. I was worried that the material might cause my feet to be hot and sweaty on hot days but I do not notice any heat or discomfort while wearing the boots although my lower leg and foot is a bit sweaty when I remove the boot. They are also surprisingly grippy while I ride. I bought my first pair approximately 1 year and 3 months ago and am buying another pair despite the fact that my first pair is falling apart. The heel on one boot has separated from the bottom of the boot and on both boots the seam where the zipper attaches to the manmade material has come apart in approximately 1 inch sections at various places. One boot does have a tear also, probably the result of a trail ride or a horse getting too close to a fence post when I was riding. But, while the boots are not durable, wearing them is much preferable to exposing my expensive boots to the mud and manure and dust and trying to clean them after every ride. I do not think the boots came apart from my use of them as I rode maybe 4 days/week during 6-7 months of the time I had them and did not ride for the remaining time. But I did wear them while grooming and tacking and cleaning stalls and would hose them off. I bought the wide and it is a bit snug; my bare calf measures approximately 15 inches around.
    Date published: 2012-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value I was searching for a more affordable solution, so I could wear tall boots to ride in every day. Thus far, I've had my Equistar synthetic boots for about two months and they are holding up fabulously! No one is able to even tell that they aren't truly leather. They have been very easy to maintain and I can wear them in mud, standing water or any situation without worrying about ruining them.As for fit, they were great - my only caveat is that I ordered wide and they were pretty tight. They have loosened a bit, but I was worried the wide wouldn't be wide enough at first.Overall, I would highly recommend these boots!
    Date published: 2012-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots They are super comfortable and easy to get on and off. And they look just as nice as any other boots I've had!
    Date published: 2012-08-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good, esp. for beginning rider I was unsure about these boots from reading the reviews, but I decided to buy them, as I needed a pair for an upcoming show. They arrived in 4 days, and fit like custom-made boots! My friend saw them when they came, and didn't even realize they were synthetic! The only bad thing to say is that they crease quite easily. But they are easy to wipe down, and after riding in them once they were completely broken in! I would recommend these boots to anyone looking for a great first pair of field boots... or anyone who needs a pair!
    Date published: 2012-08-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2 pair I am now using my second pair of these boots, due to the fact that the zipper on my other pair broke. I have somewhat long legs and they are a little short for showing. They are very comfortable, though. Great for the price.
    Date published: 2012-06-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Starter Boots I bought these as my first pair of tall boots... and I LOVE them. They fit pretty well and they look awesome. I walked into my barn and got tons of compliments! So far so good, no problems with zippers, splitting, or anything else. Many of the girls at my barn were jealous at how great they look. Id recommend them to anyone, great price, free shipping (on 75 and over), and overall great boot :)
    Date published: 2012-05-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from They look fantastic. But the zipper is really hard to pull up over my calves, and I've already had to replace the zipper pulls on both boots after only 2 months of use. I guess you get what you pay for.
    Date published: 2012-05-12
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Terrible Purchase. I bought these boots for schooling and showing thinking they would be awesome. They're a fair price, seem to have good reviews, and look great. These boots would be perfect if they fit properly in the calf. Even the wide calf didn't seem wide enough. Won't be ordering these again, but I would recommend these to a friend.
    Date published: 2012-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Synthetic Boot Out There! I've had Nothing but compliments on this boot since the first day I received them. Everyone at the barn where I am taking lessons loves them. They had NO idea they were synthetic. The look is THAT good. My trainer is a coach for a college Hunter/Jumper team and she said "Good Job getting those"!! She also said 'I wish my students would get a boot that looks as good as that one does and spend a Fraction of what they do spend on the leather ones'!! I love them. Proud of my choice
    Date published: 2012-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic substitue boot! I ordered these boots initially because I needed a pair of substitute boots that would make do until another nicer pair that was on backorder arrived. These are great synthetic boots and have held up amazingly. For a <$100 pair, they fit wonderfully and others say they can't even tell they're not real leather. The fit is true to size. The ankles could be slightly more tapered, and so far the zippers have held up great. Obviously, no break-in required (which is great) because they are synthetic. Thanks SmartPak, these are wonderful!
    Date published: 2012-02-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from There... OK I got these on christmas in 2010, at first they didn't fit my very small calf at all. Then after a while they started to formfit. These boots were one of the hardest to break in. After a while the leather started to become very slippery and my leg still can't stay in place. After I started to show, these boots couldn't handle it. They didnt even last me a year and everything is falling apart. These boots would be good for a person who is starting to show or someone who only has one or two lessons a week.
    Date published: 2012-01-02
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dont even bother.... If you have wider calves, I couldn't even zip them up. They are great if you have smaller calves
    Date published: 2011-12-27
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't Bother Picture looks great, but these are not worth the bargain price. Couldn't even get them around my calves. These went right back for a refund.
    Date published: 2011-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great purchase Bought these boots for my daughter who is just starting out in shows. Didn't want to spend alot of money on boots incase she doesn't stick with it.. The boots came and fit perfict.. not too long and we went with the wide calf to be on the safe side..she measured a 17 which was too big for reg. We hope they last awhile but she has done one show and rode in 3 practices with them on to brake them in and they are doing great.
    Date published: 2011-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Synthetic Boots and Great Price These boots are not high dollar leather. However, they are the best synthetic boots I have ever tried on. They feel more "custom made" than "one size fits all". My biggest problem with other synthetic boots was that the ankle seemed huge and they were always too short. These are the first ones that fit in the ankle and calf as well as being fairly tall. I am 5' 11" and I ordered according to the sizing chart. It appears to be fairly accurate. I have ridden in these boots only a few times, but they are very comfortable in the saddle and seem to be breaking in well. If you can't afford to buy good quality leather, these are definitely a smart buy.
    Date published: 2010-12-08
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2013 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.