Product Image

Corta-Flx

Corta-Flx, Inc.
- Item #10086
Form: Pellets
Maintenance Dose: 1 SmartPak Well

Corta-flx is a joint supplement that contains key isolates of Chondroitin and Glucosamine in proper molecular size assuring passage through cell walls. Corta-flx is now available in the convenience of an easy to administer pellet.

Available in pellets in SmartPaks or as a liquid in bottles.

View our Joint Supplement Comparison Chart

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Corta-Flx is rated 4.5098 out of 5 by 51.
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-12-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Value Like other reviewers, I was also hesitant to try different supplements due to financial reasons. I had used Corta-flx with great results years ago before there were a million other supplements to choose from, as it was vet recommended. Like other reviewers I figured it was outdated compared to newer items on the market, but I could afford it so gave it a try. I am so glad I did. I foxhunt, hunter-pace and trailride my mares. Not only is my mare that was stiff feeling unbelievably more comfortable with improved gaits and improved attitude - but also their coats are really glowing more than when they were just on their Purina feed alone.
    Date published: 2011-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice :) I switched from the corta flx pellets to this and it's been great! You get alot more for your money with the liquid...i think! It's lasted me longer :) and my pony's doing gret!!
    Date published: 2011-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I keep coming back to this one I started using this product over 10 years ago when it first came out. I have tried other products, and I keep coming back to this one. It works. I do have to discontiue it a week or so before endurance rides because it contains MSM (a big no-no for endurance competitions) but that is easy to do because I can just cut the Smart Pak well off and save it to double up after the ride.
    Date published: 2011-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from all-around standby Corta-Flx is a good buy suitable for horses young and old. I supplement with Focus SR for my 24-yerar-old thoroughbred, and it is a good combination that I feel works better than the Corta-Flx Senior supplement.
    Date published: 2011-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps them going! I use this on 2 horses. One older stiff mare and a huge thoroughbred as a preventative. It works wonders on the older mare! It also worked very quickly , i saw results within the first week on the loading dose. She now moves with ease. Seems to be keeping the big guys joints happy and moving free.
    Date published: 2011-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a charm My Clyde gelding was on a flex supplement when I bought him this spring. The first time the farrier was out he could barely hold up his hind legs for the farrier and we had to lower the hoof stand and give him breaks. I was hesitant to try different supps for financial reasons, but had used Corta Flx on an old mare of mine that I had 12 years ago. I had figured that if his current supplement didn't work with all of the new technology available then Corta Flx must be outdated and probably wouldn't be any better than what he was on. Not to mention it is one of the cheaper supplements on the market. I was wrong!! The next time the farrier was out my gelding stood very comfortably for his hind feet to be trimmed! I will always use Corta Flx!!
    Date published: 2011-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't move without it! Put both my horses on this and noticed a BIG difference in their movement. Both where not stiff anymore. One of my boys is 19 and the other is 25. Both started to move amazingly. I tried switching to a cheaper supplement to save money and they became stiff again. My 25 year old wouldn't run in the pasture anymore. Never again will i take my horses off of CortaFlex. Nothing will compare!
    Date published: 2011-06-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Picky Horse Loves It! My horse can be a little picky when it comes to supplements. I have the liquid form of CortaFlx because I was told that it is absorbed better.....(questionable...). But with CortaFlx, she will eat it, even without grain (it even smells yummy). I am not sure if it is actually doing anything, because I am using it mostly as a maintenance because my horse is only 5, however she has a small amount of arthritis in her hocks. We keep her on Adequan as well. I am thinking about trying the pellets next time because the liquid is messy.
    Date published: 2011-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-05-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty stuff My boy who's a very picky eater, seems to enjoy this on his grain every day. I haven't noticed a difference in the creakiness of his joints yet, however. It's only been a few weeks, but I'll continue to give this to him.
    Date published: 2011-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this product! This is the only joint supplement I have found to make a serious difference in my horse in a very short amount of time. Without Corta-Flx, he comes out of his stall very stiff in the morning. After starting him on Corta-Flx, 3 days into the loading dose he walks out like a champ. He will now gallop in the pasture with his friends and keep up with them - and he is 21!The pelleted form is very palatable - each horse taking this supplement will eat it right out of the hand.
    Date published: 2011-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Year Long, Lots of Progress Well, when I first bought my mare she started coming up lame. So she was seen by multiple vets, one being a lameness specialist. She was put on injections, and feed through. Corta Flx is the best feed through supplement out there. She's been sound and moving so fluidly since she's been on this supplement. It definitely gives her the extra boost she needs. It's inexpensive, palatable, and works great!
    Date published: 2011-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for picky eaters I use this on my TB who has mild arthritis in her hocks. I have noticed a significant difference after having her on this product.She's been on it for 4+ months, with Adequan and MSM. The combination works amazing for her.I was feeding the pelleted, but it is cheaper to feed the liquid. :)
    Date published: 2010-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Product I have been a Cortaflex user for years on multiple horses. I have tried another brand that was supposed to be the same but the results stated otherwise!! My horses make faster, smoother, and more consistant runs when on Cortafelx. I just switched from the liquid to pellets. This makes life on the road much easier and not so messy in the buckets..my horses clean it up!!
    Date published: 2010-09-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product - Recommended! I have been using this product on my retired A-curcuit H/J and my off-the-track TB in training and it is awesome! It does take a month or so to kick-in and see results but the results ARE noticable when it does! My vet recommended this to me for use on my guys from the retired Appendix to my now in training TB. It has worked great for the damage that has been done from the 5 ft fences & the prevention of future damage to my TB in training. I think the cost is good too considering some other products.
    Date published: 2010-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maintanece Only Purchase I am using this product for a 3 yr old futurity hopefull barrel horse. It is being used as a maintanece only product so far, so not change has been seen since we started this product, but no change was expected either. Will continue to use as it seems to be a good product for the money.
    Date published: 2010-08-09
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't seem to have any effect My 14 year old TB mare who plays low-goal arena polo has been on the Corta-Flx pellets with HA now for 3.5 months. I haven't noticed a difference in her gait, play, or attitude. In fact, she recently pulled up with a pretty bad soft tissue injury in her front fetlock (mysteriously by standing in her paddock?) and although she continues to eat the Corta-Flx the healing process seems pretty normal and slow (I also had her joint injected, applying Surpass, bute for the first week, handwalking). The pellet form, however, is very convenient to feed and she loves it with no palatability issues.
    Date published: 2010-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Recommend I have used Corta Flx for many years for my horses suffering from arthritis. I recently put my miniature horse that suffers from Cushings,arthritis and chronic laminitis on this product. I noticed considerable improvement in his flexibility and movement one week after starting this product. He is down to getting bute once a day, instead of twice per day. Great product! Quick Results!
    Date published: 2010-05-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good overall joint product Everything in one product, easy to use! the horses like it so it is easy to dose!
    Date published: 2010-03-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems to be working i purchased this product a month ago to try and avoid having to inject my horse and it seems to be working!
    Date published: 2010-03-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product My mare is pretty picky so she won't eat it unless I soak her feed and mix it with either apple sauce or molasses....but the results have been fantastic! It is well worth ever penny!
    Date published: 2010-02-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent product Corta-Flx is a good product and it does work. No problems with my horse eating this on his grain.I prefer SP Senior joint supplement and I think it works better for my horse than the Corta-Flx. Others at my barn really like the Corta-Flx. Just like any supplement it seems there some horses that do better on one and others that do better on another.I started to use the Corta-Flx when my horse stopped eating his SP Senior joint supplement (powder) but stopped when a pellet version of that product came out. I prefer the SP supplement over the Corta-Flx. However, this is a good product and worth trying.
    Date published: 2010-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have a 19 year old retired race horse with a racing injury in his stifle. When he is on Corta-Flex he is noticiably more comfortable and has a greater range of motion in his left hind leg. He was doing so well that I tried taking him off of it, not a good idea, it really makes all the difference in his ride-ability!
    Date published: 2009-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Results I have had my Hanoverian mare on this product for 8 years. I have tried other joint supplements to see if I could achieve better results or find something more cost effective. She either did not show an improvement or would not eat the other joint supplements. She has done great with Corta-Flx and I highly reccommend it! My other mare I recently accquired has some arthritis in her hocks and she has shown great improvement since being started on the supplement as well! Great product!
    Date published: 2009-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great & quick!!! I absolutely LOVE Corta Flex! My 13yr trail QH started clicking in his front & hind limbs. I put him on the pellets after a vet recommendation. He is a picky eater & I was relieved that he loves it. After a week there was no more clicking & my boy was moving much better! I took him off for awhile to double check that it was working & he started clicking again. I have him back on the pellets & will definately keep him on them.
    Date published: 2009-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Invention I was originally using Cosequin as my mare's joint supplement. And it wasn't quite doing the trick. She is sixteen years old now, and is only just now showing arthritic signs. She is a driving pony, and when in hard work her joints, tendons, and ligaments get beaten up, so to speak. I just recently switched her over to Corta Flx and the clicking in her joints has gone away and she is moving better than she ever has.
    Date published: 2009-09-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-09-25
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.