Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Back on Track Socks

Back on Track
- Item #18682
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Customers are raving about the Back on Track Socks! They use your own body heat to create soothing relief that can help reduce inflammation, pain, or improve poor circulation. They're comfortable to wear all day long, or even while asleep. In addition to their many therapeutic properties, they are also great at keeping your toes cozy during cold weather riding. Imported.

Sizing It Up

S (Ladies 7 1/2-8; Mens up to 6 1/2)
M (Ladies 8 1/2-11; Mens 7-11)
L (Ladies 9 1/2-11; Mens 10 1/2 & up)

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Back on Track Socks is rated 4.4138 out of 5 by 29.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back on Track Socks I do not wear the socks for extended period of time nor when I am walking.  I put them on when I am sitting and feel immediate relief from my foot pain.  They are expensive, but well worth the price due to the effective results. I would purchase them again.
    Date published: 2014-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really like BOT products I own the knee brace and love it. My ankles are a little sore now and I've wanted to try the socks for a few years. I am also looking to buy a t-shirt from them as well. The socks are a nice fabric, and they do seem to help loosen me up. I like to even layer them with a pair of regular socks to help the effect, and I like to wear them at night. 
    Date published: 2013-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from They work! I have the socks and gloves and I can't live without them! I wear both every night and they help with swelling and stiffness that I get due to an autoimmune disorder.
    Date published: 2013-05-13
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not if you have cold feet I thought these might improve circulation in my cold feet. They trap heat but if you don't have much, they do nothing. They are thin and have a very constricting cuff, which surprised me as people with circulation problems should not wear tight-cuffed socks. My calves do run large (I take "full" calf boots), so maybe someone with thin legs would not be bothered.
    Date published: 2013-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product I bought a pair of “Back On Track” socks back in 2011 after speaking with a friend. I was 52. I have very bad arthritis in my left big toe and a bunion starting there as well. I was in constant pain and could not bend my toe. I had to use a sponge wrapped in vetwrap around the toe and ball of my foot in order to keep the pressure from the stirrup making it unbearable to ride. After only 2 hours of wearing the sock some of the pain had diminished and I could start to bend my toe. I wear these socks every night now and the continued use has made the pain completely go away. I ride in normal socks and boots now (no extra padding). My whole foot feels better than it ever has. I now have a bone spur in my right heel and the BOT sock is helping that as well. I recommend this product to everyone. I just bought the T-Shirt I hope that works just as well. I also use some of these products on my horse.
    Date published: 2013-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing! I bought these socks for my Mom who has terrible ligament/tendon pain in her foot. She has noticed so much of a difference in the flexibility of her foot and has even began walking on the treadmill which she hasn't been able to do in over a year. They have been a lifesaver for her!!
    Date published: 2013-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for me I bought these to sleep in, to help with chronic cold feet/poor circulation; pricey but they work much better than regular socks. Medium fits a ladies 9.5 shoe size. Incidentally though, they arrived on the day that I had to hand walk a horse home (10K in Ariat winter boots) and no sore feet the next day!I haven't had them long but gave average durability rating as a cat has managed to snag the stretchy knit fabric already.
    Date published: 2013-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cold Feet Saviors Definitely worth the money as a Winter liner sock for riding, alone as a sock for sleeping, and alone as a sock for regular footwear - if cold feet are a real problem for you. A bit of a high price tag if you can overcome your cold feet problems easily with just wearing extra, less expensive socks. But they've certainly been worth the high price for me personally.
    Date published: 2013-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from An ankle savior! Even though my ankle made a complete successful recovery after being broken and having surgery 7 years ago, it still gets sore and twinges occassionally. The instant I put these socks on, my feet and ankles felt weightless! It was instant pain relief! Normally when I wear my not-so-broken in tall boots my fee and ankles feel tired and achy afterwards. Not with these socks! I am a form believer in this line of apparel now!
    Date published: 2012-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Love Back on Track products, and this is no exception! Great for tired and sore feet, keeps them from hurting too much at the end of the day. Also keeps feet a little warmer in the winter as a base layer. Good for arthritic feet and ankles. Love these!
    Date published: 2012-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back on track socks I have a blown tendon on one foot and the other has bad arthritis and I race horses for a living.Within 3 days after purchase I could feel the difference there wasn't anymore pain and all the swelling was gone I would reccomend this product to any one who has problems with there feet
    Date published: 2012-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from husband loves I bought for my husband. He was skeptical about the benefits I had heard about but after two days of wearing them he was sold on them. He loves them!
    Date published: 2012-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from socks were a lifesaver Recently, DoversWorld sent me to Rotterdam to the European Dressage Championships--a real thrill and a show I was looking forward to attending.The second day there, I forgot to look the 'right' way and collided with a motorbike. When I came down on the cement, my ankle was trashed.That night, a friend loaned me a Back on Track leg wrap,which I fastened to my ankle with scarves. The relief was so great, I was able to go to sleep,even though the painkillers barely made a dent!The next day, at the showgrounds, I saw a Back on Track shop, saw the socks and bought them.Those socks made it possible for me to walk all over the extensive showgrounds, sleep at night, and basically have a good time. (I rotated the 2 socks, one AM, one PM, LOL)I was so impressed, when I got home, I ordered another pair AND ordered a pair for my daughter, just in case!
    Date published: 2011-09-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not worth 30 DOLLARS I had heard so much about Back On Track and I figured I'd give it a try on myself before I did my horses. They didn't do what they claimed. I noticed no difference. And to top it off when I took my boot off they had wear marks and frays around the ankle and it was my FIRST time wearing them. It also says on the package that after a few washes the whole effect of the sock will wear out and go away. So you pay 30 dollars for one pair that is good for a few uses. LOL...no.
    Date published: 2011-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back On Track Socks All I can say is they WORK for removing pain in my feet. Plantar fasciitis.
    Date published: 2011-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from They Work! I ordered these socks for my husband who has a heel spur and flat feet. He loves these socks and his feet feel much better in the morning. He says you can feel a tingle that feels like there is more circulation in the foot. We use the Hock Wraps too!
    Date published: 2011-04-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Socks! These socks seem to work well, and they even keep your feet a little extra warm in the winter!
    Date published: 2011-03-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Back on Track Socks I like thin socks and these socks are pretty thin. I like how they make my feet feel except the toe seam is a bit thick and in some shoes it squishes into my foot. However, I'm a big fan of Back on Track products and I'm glad they have made a product for my feet!!
    Date published: 2011-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BOT socks I was a bit skeptical about buying the socks. But I bought it to try anyway. It overall is warmer than two pair of Smartwool socks add together. The socks in thin and consider it is so thin it has a awesome power in keeping my feet warm. One BOT socks equals to two pairs of (heavy and mid weight) Smartwool socks' warmth in my opinion.
    Date published: 2011-02-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for pain control, not as good for warmth I am a big fan of Back on Track products for pain management. I use the mesh sheet on my horse and we have their "mini blanket" that we use at home on ourselves and our pets.These socks are very comfortable and are useful for pain management, but if you are looking for something to keep your toes nice and warm in your boots during the cold of winter, these were not particularly effective for me, even under another pair of socks.so, whether to purchase or not should depend on your ultimate purpose.
    Date published: 2010-12-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pricey Comfortable socks, but I didn't notice a difference from other liners.
    Date published: 2010-12-17
    • 2015-03-05T07:26CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
    • loc_en_US, sid_8682, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.