Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Fuller Fillies Field Boot

Fuller Fillies
- Item #18671

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Elegant, comfortable and perfectly suited for the show ring!

The Fuller Fillies Field Boot is made from full-hide leather with a broad elasticated, ruched section at the back allowing for a seamless look and feel. A supportive sole with stirrup placement grooves ensures that your foot is always perfectly positioned. Long YKK zipper and button closure at the back allow for easy off/on. Beautiful and fun details, including the new filly logo on the button. Elastic laces.

Length - From top of heel to top of zip

Short - 15"
Standard - 17"

Width

Wide - fits 15-16.5" calves
XWide - fits 17-19" calves

Imported.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Fuller Fillies Field Boot is rated 4.5556 out of 5 by 72.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them These are my first tall boots ever. I have a wide but short calf and really didn't want to spend the money on custom boots. I looked at these several times before talking to my trainer about them. Once she gave the okay, I placed my order. These boots are very comfortable and took no time at all to break in. I wear them in my lessons and can't wait to start showing in them.
    Date published: 2012-04-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-04-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit These boots have nice leather and an easy break-in period. If you wear a half size, order down not up as the shoe itself runs a little big. I was ready to have boots custom made for my daughter. See has large calfs due to years of gymnasics and cheer and I was running out of options until I found these. As long as SmartPak keeps stocking them I will keep buying them.
    Date published: 2012-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots! This was my first pair of tall boots and they are wonderful! No break in period needed. They were comfortable on the first ride. The only thing is the foot size runs very large. I'm normally an 8 1/2 to a 9 so I ordered an 8 and they're still a little big. I should have got the 7.
    Date published: 2012-04-10
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Why would they put a flannel type lining in English boots, makes they hot and they are hard to get on unless zipped. Have not used them and leather is already creasing. Don,t think they look like quality, also they were made in Pakistan. Stitching is poorly done.
    Date published: 2012-04-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's about time Finally someone created a nice field boot for bigger legs!!! I love the way it fits and SmartPak got it to me in 2 days!! They need to have this at all equine affairs in every size WTG Fuller Filly and SmartPak
    Date published: 2012-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots! :) The first pair of these that I tried on didn't fit in the calf. I sent them back for another pair. Smartpak offered wonderful customer service! Exchanging the boots was easy!When I got the second pair of boots, they fit perfectly, except I think they are a little big in the ankle and may drop more than I'd hoped. I called Smartpak to see if getting the tall version might be better. The young lady that I talked to didn't know, but agreed to check on it and call me back. She did call back within a few days, and said that the expert on these boots suggested that I keep these and wear them. If they drop more than I like, I can exchange them for the tall ones with no hassel. Thank you Smartpak, for offering a high quality, hard to find product with a satisfaction guarantee! I will definitely consider buying high-risk, high-ticket items from Smartpak in the future!
    Date published: 2012-03-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So excited for these boots! These boots fit wonderfully! A warning though, they shoe sizing runs large. I am an 8.5 US so I ordered the 9 US and and my foot was swimming. I exchanged them for the 8 US and they fit perfectly. I am very happy with them. I have not ridden in them yet and that is the only reason I did not give a high durability score for these. I have been happy with every other Fuller Fillies product I have ordered. I expect to be fully satisfied with these boots as well.
    Date published: 2012-02-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleasantly Surprised As with those of us that have a hard time fitting due to a larger calf, I was skeptical, however, I was able to fit into these with no problems. My right calf is a full inch larger than my left which always made anything but semi-customs nearly impossible to fit. I also have a wide foot and a high instep :) Since these don't come in half sizes I had to order up, however, there is more than enough room for width, no more pinched toe even though the toe is a little longer than I would like, and no pressure on my instep. I ordered the XWide (18-20 calf) and was able to zip up with no problems on both legs. Height was perfect. Very easy to put on and comfortable to walk in. Since I just tried them on this morning I can't vouch for riding comfort or durability. The boots come with elastic laces which I can't see lasting that long but the idea is a good one :), no more having to tie and then tuck away lace ends. One warning, when you receive, the size stamped on the box and the marking inside the boot will indicate the UK size, not the US size.
    Date published: 2012-02-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pro's and con's When I received these boots in the mail one year ago, I was absolutely thrilled with the leather quality and fit! Since then, I've worn them 4-6 days/week through all the seasons, often 5+ hours/day.About three months ago, the elastic laces began to fray, and they are completely gone at this point. I've ordered new laces.The sole thins out after a while and could benefit from added inserts to support the foot more and provide cushioning.There was a short break-in time for the leather, but I was getting blisters on my ankles from zipper and the collapsing leather--probably because they are a quarter inch or so too large around the calf (had lost some weight)--but that eventually stopped.Just last week the *plastic* zippers split, so I've been riding with duct tape around my ankles. This is partially my own fault for not lubricating and cleaning them ever. I am searching for a leather worker to replace the zippers.Overall, I love these boots. I am disappointed in the plastic zippers, but for the value of the leather and fit I don't mind replacing it.*I do recommend these boots*, but just keep in mind that you need to take good care of them for them to last. Buy a cleaner/lubricant for the zippers, and be ready to replace the laces.
    Date published: 2012-01-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from It has taken me a while to decide what to write It has taken me several months to decide what I would write in this review. I had several fitting issues with these boots. SmartPak's staff was great, and I can't say enough about their willingness to do multiple returns and exchanges. My main issues are with Fuller Fillies. Their sizing for the footbed, instep, and leg height does not match with similar products and are the reasons that I am not able to easily wear these boots.I first attempted to purchase the Fuller Fillies Dress Boots, size 8, XW, standard height. I had read the reviews about the instep being very low, but as I never considered my instep to be that high, those comments didn't enter into my decision. I tried to put the boots on the night I received them. I found out my instep is much higher than what Fuller Fillies makes as no amount of tugging in the world would allow my foot to get into that boot - about half an inch of my heel was sticking outside of the boot. Back went the dress boots.When the field boots came, size 8, XW, standard, I started to have a similar situation. After I loosened the elastic laces as far as possible, my foot finally went into the boot. It was promptly squished as Fuller Fillies does not believe that large calved women have wide feet. The footbed, for a size 8, also seemed to be extra long. Compared to a size 8 Ariat paddock boot, the Fuller Fillies footbed is at least half an inch longer. This makes it more uncomfortable to wear as the foot does not "break" in the correct place - the boot wants to bend where my toes are, not the ball of my foot as it should.I decided to let my foot be squished for a bit as I wore the boots around the house since, amazingly, the zipper zipped right up around my 19 inch calf. The boots felt really tall while walking around, but I expected that since they were new and I knew they would drop a bit. I took them to the barn to ride in them and see how they felt on a horse.Pain.The squished feet very quickly let me know that these boots were not good. After several minutes of riding, my ankles chimed in also. The leather at the ankles had dropped and folded over so that it was digging into the sides of my ankles and my Achilles tendons. The leather was also digging in to the back of my knees as the standard height was truly too tall. I could not bend my knee enough to cue my horse, nor could I raise my stirrups to a normal level. The stirrups had to be dropped by 2 holes from my long dressage length just to be somewhat comfortable. I had to get off, take the boots off, and put half-chaps on in order to finish riding my horse. Back went this pair of field boots.Take three of this endeavor was a pair of size 7.5, XW, short height, field boots. Knowing that the instep is really low even on the field boots, I loosened the elastic laces as much as possible, which on this pair, wasn’t much. I was able to get my right foot into the boot, but my left foot is slightly larger, and would not slide in at all. To check the height of at least the right boot, I decided to go ahead and zip it up. My sister stepped in to help when I was not able to pull the zipper more than 1/3 of the way up. She didn’t get much further after trying for a couple of minutes. We stopped to look at the boots and realized in addition to the calf not fitting, the short height was almost an inch below my knee…way too short!Frustration mounting, I called SmartPak and asked for my third return label and for them to ship back to me the pair of size 8, XW, standard height boots. At a minimum, I could at least get them on my feet and zip them up.I’ve tried wearing the boots around the barn while cleaning stalls and grooming my horses in an effort to break the boots in. I did attempt a ride after a few days, but had similar results as the first ride. These boots are currently sitting in my tack trunk as I decided if I want to spend additional money having them cut down to fit me. I may be able to oil them heavily to see if that will soften the leather enough so it won’t dig into my ankles.I would only recommend these boots to someone as long as they knew the above.
    Date published: 2012-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally!!!! A pretty boot that fits!!!! First, a shout out to Smart Pak for getting my boots here in two days. Way to go! Amazing. Second, these boots are fabulous. I bought size 8, Short, Extra-wide calf. I'm 5'2 so I LOVE that they come in Short, no more being poked in the back of the knee. They fit perfectly. The zipper slid right up- no hauling, squeezing, yanking contortions necessary to get them zipped. I have never been able to buy tall boots wide enough for my calf. I have ordered wide-calf boots before from the internet, but they are never wide enough to just pull on without a lot of machinations. I honestly didn't think these would fit either, so I almost cried when they fit and looked nice. The elastic gusseting in back doesn't look weird and seems quite substantial. Not flimsy elastic that gets that stretched out look. However, I didn't rate durability because I just got them. I actually bought these to wear with skirts, and am going to buy the dress boot for riding, but these would be great if you fox hunt, or just prefer field boots. They are wide enough to slip right over jeans too, for a very cute look. They polish up very pretty and you can put a nice gloss on the cap toe. The footbed is very comfortable. Buy these, you won't be disappointed.
    Date published: 2011-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from thrilled beyond words! I am a US dress size 8 with US size 6 feet, but with very short chunky legs. This is the first tall boot that has ever truly fit me. Previously, the only ones that came close were no-zipper Devon Aire Nouvelles in XW, but even those required lots of work with leather stretching fluid to be wide enough, and were too tall, leaving too much wrinkling at the ankle. It took me three tries to get the right size in the Fuller Fillies: given my past experience, I first tried the X-wide short (too wide), then the wide short (too short). So, you may find that Fuller Fillies "wide" sizes are wider and "short" sizes are shorter than in most American brands. The wide standard height turned out to be perfect. SmartPak took my exchange amazingly fast (less than one week from my putting the package in the mail, to receiving the new size!) I'll be saving up for a backup pair to wear after I wear these out!
    Date published: 2011-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE MY NEW FIELD BOOTS!!! I can even put them on my self!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE THEM....
    Date published: 2011-08-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Extremely Large But Good Quality These boots seemed to be of nice quality and are great for the price, but were very, very large. I was able to put my hand/arm down the inside of the boot while zipped up on my leg! Definitely don't purchase unless you are actually a "fuller filly." I have large calf muscles and large feet so these seemed the perfect solution but that was not so.
    Date published: 2012-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit, very comfortable I am average size, about 5'8" and 150lbs but have done dance and gymnastics since age 4 so I have wide muscular calves that refused to fit in any average or "wide" calf boots at the tack store by me but I tried on a pair of these and they fit great. They are very comfortable; the first few times I wore them they pressed into the fronts of my ankles but after only 2 weeks of riding 2 or 3 times a week for about 2 hours each time they feel fine. I can walk around in them no problem with no blisters or rubs and the tops don't catch or rub on my saddle when I ride. They've got the grippyness of half chaps and look great. They clean up really easily too. They were more than I wanted to spend on a pair of shoes, but it was worth it to find something that fits well that I can not only show in but school in.
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a tall boot for Fuller Fillies This boot both fits and looks great. I was beginning to think that I would never find a tall boot to fit my 17 1/2 inch calf. The break in has been easy too. I would definitely recommend them to anyone who has calf muscles.
    Date published: 2011-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boots that fit! I have been looking for a boot to fit my short, wide calf for years. I was about to admit defeat and start looking into customs when I found these. They are comfortable and a nice looking boot for the price. My only small complaint, which some others have noted, is that they are a bit wide at the top, but some inexpensive alterations solved that problem. Highly recommended!
    Date published: 2011-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! I bought these boots 2 weeks before showing my horse. They fit great and broke in quickly. I only wish they came in half sizes since I wear a 9 1/2. I went with the 10 so they are a little big in the foot, I probably should have went with the 9 but other than that they are great.
    Date published: 2011-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a boot that fits My daughter has a very wide calf and it has taken months to find a boot that would fit her. She got them and was so excited that she could get her foot in easily and zip up with no problem. We haven't had them long enough to comment on durability. Price is a little high to my liking, but still lower than a custom pair.
    Date published: 2011-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from NO Brainer I am loving these boots. I wore them to ride the first day. The zipper seems durable so far. The leather is good quality and the shoe part fits comfortably. The calf fits well and isn't too big.
    Date published: 2011-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome boots! I ordered these boots about a month before a show, and got them in few days. I've always had trouble finding off-the-shelf boots because of my large calfs, but these are perfect! I was on the larger side of the wide calf in Fuller Fillies, but I decided to order the wide instead of the extra wide. I was worried when they wouldn't zip right up the night I got them, but after a few minutes on each boot the next morning they zipped (though snug). I wore them around that day at the barn and they broke in very quickly! The first time I rode in them, they were very comfortable and broken in already. I was also a little worried about these being too short(I'm 5'6"), but the standard calf was perfect for me even after they dropped just a bit. My ONLY problem with these boots is that on just my right one, the zipper slides down when I'm riding, but not when I'm just walking around. That's the only reason I couldn't do 5 stars for everthing, but other than that, I LOVE these boots! I plan on wearing these every day for riding, and will definitely buy another pair in the future!
    Date published: 2011-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG I can't believe I have tall boots!!! I had given up hope of EVER having a pair of tall boots (without paying for custom, which I could just never afford). These boots fit perfectly!! (and I'm only 4'10" tall and my calf is a whopping 19" around.) They are awesome! I was about in tears the first time I zipped them up. My first day wearing them I was able to wear them for 12 hours straight without any real discomfort, and I'm not used to wearing tall boots at all. I am so glad my boyfriend convinced me to go ahead and order them!! Definately worth it!!!
    Date published: 2013-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a boot that fits! My daughter has been struggling to find a pair of field/show boots that fit in the calf area but come in a short height. These boots are perfect!We were actually considering custom made boots - glad her riding instructor recommended we try these. Nice, quality boots for the price.
    Date published: 2011-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent choice for fuller calf ladies we tried a couple other brands unsuccessfully for a young athletic lady on the equestrian team. She needed the fuller calf model to fit her muscular legs. These are perfect fit and excellent quality leather.
    Date published: 2010-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very comfortable! had purchased the dress boots before so I knew these were nice. so glad they have the field boot available otherwise I would have had to get custom boots. I have very large calves and these fit! Rode in the dress boots at a show when they were brand new and did not have to even break them in / no pain! do wish they came in half sizes though so i could have rated a 5 on fit.
    Date published: 2010-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from They fit! I am 5'9" (and larger than I should be) so I have a thicker calf- with other boots I have tried, by the time I get my breeches on, I can't quite get the zipper zipped. The last boots I bought, I was juuuuust able to zip the zipper, but they kept splitting open when I took a step. So I took them to a shoe repair guy and he cut open the boot and added leather. Boot fit but the zipper wouldn't stay together once in the saddle... (total waste) so this was a Big worry I had when buying the Fuller Fillies boot. (that it'd zip up but not hold together!) They were comparable in price to the other pair, but the Fuller Fillies are FAR superior. NO PROBLEM (at least so far) I have only taken them on just a couple rides so far and they feel great and zip right up over my breeches (and even over some jeans!) There is plenty of give even though I thought at first they were not going to close (just worried). Just be patient and hold the edges together as you zip (it helps if you have someone hold them for you while you zip- or vice versa) There is plenty of give that I think would fit a variety of calf sizes. I was really suprised at how comfortable they were right out of the box. Very sturdy foot, and almost felt broken in. Really the only thing "bad" I have to say is that they aren't as "sleek" as I would like (I guess being a larger rider, it'd be nice to have a sleeker trimmer look) They are a bit "thick" (thicker sole, thicker leather etc) But really that is not that big of a deal and I am just happy to have a nice tall pair of boots that will allow me to go fox hunt, (to meet the dress code) and that do not have to be custom made (which I just would not do) and has a good zipper! Boots are no good if you can zip it but they won't stay together! I have not fox hunted in them yet- but I have been trail riding in them to get them "broken in" but really they don't need that an hour or so just to get used to them and they fit you just fine- no rubbing or anything- and I just like to ride in them because they look so nice! The foot part is pretty true to size- if worried go up half a size and wear a thin sock. So, go ahead and spend the money and get them -- you will be happy.
    Date published: 2010-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase In 45+ years of riding, I've never been able to purchase boots "off the rack" and have them fit. I purchased the field boots because of a high instep and they fit nearly perfectly. The only improvement I would suggest for the company is to make a wide foot for older riders! If these boots hold up to frequent use (the zipper concerns me slightly), they will be a fabulous investment! I've not shown in years because I was unwilling to purchase yet another pair of custom boots.....these boots may change that!
    Date published: 2010-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-10-12
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2013 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.