Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Prestige Anatomic Dressage Girth

Prestige Italia USA
- Item #18616
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Made in Italy. Supreme quality and durability, synonymous with the exceptional comfort they offer to the rider and the horse. These characteristics are proven each day by the great riders who have always chosen the precision and technology offered by Prestige products. The Prestige Anatomic Dressage Girth is the ultimate in comfort, designed with the horse in mind. Allows complete freedom of movement while keeping the saddle securely in place. Elastic inset. Easy care, anti-microbial leather lining. Black.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Prestige Anatomic Dressage Girth is rated 4.6279 out of 5 by 43.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality, beautiful, and comfort for my horse My mare has big belly, narrow heart line, and she can move. My monoflap saddle was not quite secure with a regular girth, and she was not happy. This is my first wavy girth, but it does a great job, anchoring down my saddle, with comfort for my horse.
    Date published: 2014-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Young horse loves it I tried various girths on a young filly I am breaking and this is the one she accepts the best and moves the best in. It must be most comfortable for her and that means safety for me. It was an eye opener to see the difference in the movement on the lunge line with this girth.
    Date published: 2014-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from While this girth is fairly pricey it is a good investment. The leather cleans up well and is of very high quality. I have used this on 3 different breeds and they have fit them well. 
    Date published: 2013-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I borrowed this girth from my trainer, have been using it for about a year. I love it! It wipes down so easily, allows a great range of movement, and there is literally NO wear and tear (wish I could say the same for the rest of my tack!).I love it so much that I'm now biting the bullet and buying one of my own!
    Date published: 2013-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Girth I bought this girth on advice of a saddle fitter and it does the trick of keeping my saddle in place, rather than pulled forward over time. It's a beautiful leather, padded, quality girth and there's nothing I wish was different. The only reason I didn't give it high value is because I really wish the price was less. It IS priced same as other leather girths of the same type.I've used it 3 weeks and I'm very happy with it. It is very well made of quality leather and I expect it will last years and years.
    Date published: 2013-06-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I ordered this as recommended by my saddle fitter to provide better stability for my saddle. Unfortunately it did not fit as I had hoped. I had to return it, but the Customer Service is outstanding fromSmart Pak. No complicated return and very helpful CS. I would purchase anything from them because of their wonderful customer service policys
    Date published: 2013-04-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Billet keeper design not quite right I bought this girth because my horse has a forward girth groove. I hoped that it would stablilize my saddle in the correct position. There are many things I liked about this girth: the quality of the leather, the softness, and even the shape. This girth feeds the billets through keepers at the girth ends before the roller buckles, which works well. However, the actual keeper for the ends of the billets is too far down from the roller buckles. Even with the correct size, the distance between the buckles and the keepers means that I had sloppy billet ends flapping. The keepers were just not usable, and need to be much closer to the buckles. Certainly not what I expected from a good brand name, and a very expensive girth. A barnmate has a very similar girth, the County Logic, which has a better design for the billet keepers. This one will go back to SmartPak, thanks to the excellent return policy!
    Date published: 2013-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great The saddle fitter recommended this exact girth and it's wonderful. Great fit, great quality. The only thing is, my horse is 16.3 and somewhat beefy and I had to get the smallest size.
    Date published: 2013-03-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't Stop The Saddle From Sliding Forward This was a really attractive girth that appeared to be well made. However, despite being offset and designed for a horse with a forward girth channel, my saddle still slid forward. So, I had to return it. I subsequently got a different offset girth elsewhere that appeared to do the trick.
    Date published: 2013-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this girth I have trouble with dressage saddles pulling forward on my Paint. This really did the trick to help keep that from happening. Agree that you have to be careful about size, I had to go one size up to get the billets into the keepers. No issues with the girth rubbing my guy at all. He seems to like it and the cut outs give his fronts lots of room to move. Gave it a 5 for durability because I am impressed with the quality of the leather and the construction. I have not had it long enough for a real test. It does clean very easily.
    Date published: 2013-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the money! My mare has a forward girth groove, and this girth is exactly what she needed. I was worried that a leather girth would not be as comfortable for her as the sheepskin one I was using. But the fit is fantastic, and the is leather soft and well-padded. I have no doubt that this girth will last for many years to come, making it a worthwhile investment if you can afford it. Just be aware that the leather extends well beyond the buckles when you consider sizing. My mare wore a 32" straight girth, and the 70 cm fits her perfectly.
    Date published: 2012-12-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice, but poorly placed keepers I very much liked the way this girth fit on my horse. I've been using the SmartPak Fleece Dressage Girth in 24" and would have considered buying a 22" in this girth had it been available. However, because this girth is so much thicker than the one I'm used to, it actually fit one hole looser on each side. I was concerned that the keepers above the buckles looked too far away, but that really wasn't an issue. What WAS an issue, though, was the keepers under the buckles. When tightened on the third hole, the billets didn't reach the keepers at all and just stuck out from the side. On the fourth hole, they barely reached; they'd probably fall out during riding, though. Unfortunately, that leaves the whole thing looking very unpolished. That might be OK with a cheap girth, but I don't find that acceptable on a girth at this price point, so it's going back.
    Date published: 2012-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Girth I purchased this girth in attempt to keep my saddle from sliding forward during my ride. The anatomical shape seems to help keep it from being pulled forward. I probably still need to add non slip pad, although I believe this girth still helps! I love the leather. So soft. Very well made!
    Date published: 2012-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Girth My girths all tend to slide up and this one definately fixed the problem, in addition to a correct fitting saddle. It does run small as the cm to inch comparison goes so double check that it fits correctly! Smart pak was great about returning and correcting the size.
    Date published: 2012-10-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great girth Great girth that puts my horse well and stops my saddle sliding fi reward! Better price than the competition!
    Date published: 2012-08-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needs to fit well I purchased this girth for my Lusitano gelding who has a short back and a forward placed "girth groove". The measurement is from buckle to buckle, but the girth extends several inches beyond the buckles. My horse usually wears a 30 inch girth but in this style needed a 26 inch girth. In this size the buckles interferred with his elbows. I had to send the girth back. The purchase price was refunded without hesitation. Order this girth with confidence that if it does not work you can send it back.
    Date published: 2012-06-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautifully made girth. However, the keepers are quite a distance from the buckles and would not work with my Bates saddle.
    Date published: 2012-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from holds in place Gives lots of elbow room for my horse and keeps the saddle from slipping forward.
    Date published: 2012-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! 10 star! I had the Logic girth before and loved it. But I no longer have that horse and I got a new horse and my Logic girth was too large. So I needed a new girth. I decided to try this one. Since it's just like the Logic and less expensive. I am thrilled with this Prestige girth. Quality is just as great and I use this girth on all my treeless saddle and the saddles never slip. Love it, thanks!!!
    Date published: 2012-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice dressage girth This is the nicest dressage girth I have seen. It has a lot of cushion in it and is made from a great quality leather. It is anatomically shaped to sit perfectly in the girth area. There is quite a bit of leather above where the buckles are so I had to get the 60 cm girth to fit my 16.3 h warmblood. I would definately recommend this product. It is a beautiful girth.
    Date published: 2012-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Girth This girth was beautiful quality with nice soft leather however it did not fit my horse and did not come in a smaller size.
    Date published: 2012-03-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Girth But Fit Matters This is a beautiful girth and the materials used appear to be very good quality.Because it is an anatomical girth the fit on your horse matter tremendously though!To be able to get it to buckle correctly onto my saddle I had to get the longest version -80cm.However the 80 cm was too wide across in the center area so the curves started too close to my horses elbows.Unfortunately I had to return this beautiful girth but SmartPak even provided the return label so that was nice.I would recommend this girth but make sure the curves actually are in the right spot when your horse wears it. If they begin too far up it completely defeats the purpose.
    Date published: 2012-03-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Anatomic Girth i've ever used. This girth is amazing!! Leather is of high quality for durability. Keeps my saddle in place and from jabbing the elbows of my horse. I would recommend to friend.
    Date published: 2012-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a girth that fits! My newest horse is a Friesian Cross. I had absolutely no experience with a horse like him. My horses have always been big thoroughbreds with withers that a saddle sits nicely on and have had no problems getting it tight enough, etc. Enter Finn, who is as wide as he is tall (a little exaggeration). He wears a saddle that is extra wide, and I went through 5 other girths trying to get the saddle tight enough, but not binding or pinching. I love this girth! It is made out of beautiful leather, it is nice and wide so it doesn't pinch, it is cut away from the front legs so it doesn't interfere, and I can get it tight so the saddle does not turn at all. For this type of horse, I definitely recommend this girth.
    Date published: 2012-02-26
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a good fit I was surprised that this quality, expensive girth was such a dreadful fit for my warmblood horse. It galled her on both sides. I will stick with the contoured girths which work better for me. A well made, beautiful girth of quality leather. It may work for other horses with a different conformation. My mare is half Andalusian and has a body like a barrel. Smart Pak allowed a return of girth since it is still in brand new condition. Thank you, Smart Pak!
    Date published: 2012-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comes with a "Bonus" Just purchased a new saddle and neither my 30in nor my 28in leather girths fit so I had to buy a new one. The saddle fitter specifically recommended this girth and even though it was a little out of my price range, I went ahead and bought it. At first I was a little concerned that the sizing was going to be an issue, because I wanted a 26 inch but this girth only comes in European centimeters, however the 65cm (25.6in) is just perfect! VERY high quality leather, excellent keepers, ring on the bottom, elastic on both sides. Interestingly when I put it on my horse the first time then mounted I looked around to see if he was pooping because his back felt so high! The saddle fitter said the central part of the girth that curves forward and presses on his sternum might be causing him to lift in the shoulders and withers so bonus!
    Date published: 2011-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Girth I have only been using this girth a few weeks but I am hoping it is as durable as it is beautiful.Better padding than the original "Logic girth". I buy these girths to keep my saddle in place on my round barreled short backed horses, ( I have owned 2) without the need for a fore girth. I have had the original "Logic", which I had some trouble with the leather over time. An Ovation, which doesn't have quite the right curve to it and doesn't keep the saddle as still and now this one. So far I like this one best. The saddle stays absolutely still. Time will tell about the quality and durability.
    Date published: 2011-06-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth Every Penny I just purchased my second Prestige Anatomic girth, as the first one I have had for several years is too big for my mare. My mare is a very large warmblood, built rather like a Welsh Pony, has huge, very laid back shoulders & a very forward girth groove. Every other contoured girth I tried on this mare got in the way of her big "armpits". She is much happier with this girth and her saddle does not slip. I cannot express how much I like this girth!
    Date published: 2011-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Quality This girth is well padded and is made of the beautiful Prestige leather that is so soft and durable. It wears extremely well and seems to help prevent the saddle from slipping on my round WB gelding. Beautiful girth, worth a little extra for the quality, highly recommended!
    Date published: 2011-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice girth I got this for one of my hard to fit Lusitanos whose girth always slid forward. He doesn't have a good flat spot for the girth to sit but this girth seems to fit the bill! I've used it for a couple of weeks and it works great.
    Date published: 2011-04-21
    • 2015-03-04T07:14CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_41
    • loc_en_US, sid_8616, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.