Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

The Tailored Sportsman Trophy Hunter Mid-Rise

Tailored Sportsman, LLC
- Item #18604
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Tailored Sportsman Trophy Hunter is a trendy new addition to the Tailored Sportsman line. Complete your stylish look in the hunter ring with the Trophy Hunter breeches, designed with Tailored Sportsman’s signature relaxed fit. Same as the wildly popular Trophy Hunter Low Rise but with a more modest rise at 1" higher. Made in the USA. 

Favorite Features

  • Clarino™ knee patches
  • Four-way stretch
  • Comfortable, mid-rise
  • 2" wide waist band 
  • Euro styled seat
  • Two brass horse designed snaps
  • Side zip closure 
  • VELCRO® brand ankle closures
  • Lightweight, woven 73% cotton/20% polyamide/7% Lycra®

Sizing It Up

Knee Patch Breeches Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    The Tailored Sportsman Trophy Hunter Mid-Rise is rated 4.7414 out of 5 by 58.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Look Great -- Great Customer Service! These look great on 14 yo daughter. I originally ordered 28L because she is tall and slim for her age. However, they were too long in the stride. Called SmartPak customer service and asked if it was a style issue (did I need Low Rise) or size issue (should I have ordered regular). Young lady I spoke with assured me the regular in the mid rise would work fine and got them out to me right away since we needed for a show. She was right. The 28R fit my daughter perfectly and I got them just in time for the show. As we have no local tack shop I am so thankful for SmartPak and their shipping and returns policy!
    Date published: 2014-06-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit, but not the same color as picture I bought the 26R and they fit great. 5'3" 120 lbs. The mid-rise was right where I wanted them. Only problem was the color did not match picture advertised. I ordered the redwood, which online looks a little cranberry-ish. When I got them, they are more of a rust/brownish color.
    Date published: 2014-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really my favorite breeches Love the midrise style, the low rise get a little too low for me sometimes and these hit just at the top of my hip so show shirts stay tucked in. Wasn't originally a fan of Euro seat but now I love them. The regulars do run long, Previously in TS I always needed a long but now the regulars are more than long enough
    Date published: 2014-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable & wash beautifully My favorite riding pants I have several pairs. Great colors and comfortable to ride in all day long.
    Date published: 2014-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable and they look great! I love these breeches! The midrise option fits my long torso really well and they are super comfortable. Smartpak was also really great about helping me when I had put in the wrong shipping address.
    Date published: 2014-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Breech I bought the Tailored Sportsmen Trophy Hunter Mid Rise Breech and I love them. I first bought 1 pair and went right back and bought a 2nd pair. And I love that the mid rise is available for those of us that don't like low rise. Thank you
    Date published: 2014-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING! A must have for show or practice I bought last minuet for the summer in the rockies show at CO Horse Park thinking they looked nice and would it. I now wear them for every show (childrens hunter) and I always have a good score for turn out. They look great and are super comfortable and cool. I didn't have to change after my rides, they were the most comfortable pants I take on the road by far. They look great in the show ring. I am very tall but quite a bit of it is my upperbody but my legs still are not short, so I have sometimes had problems with others fitting but these felt great! A must have for show or practice, well worth the money!
    Date published: 2013-10-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Breeches I purchased these for schooling breeches. A tad expensive, but less than some TS. So far after 3 uses and 3 washings, I am pleased with these breeches. I need the waist taken in, that is due more to needing the larger size in the rear and hips vs. waist, but still generous in the waist. They seem to be very good quality and I loved the blue jean (really just a dark blue) color. The mid rise takes some getting used to especially if you are not a kid! No way would I want Low Rise!!! Nice breeches.
    Date published: 2013-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great breeches for the show ring!!! Love the TS trophy hunter breeches. Highly recommend the mid-rise cut for a show breech. Still sits lower then the belly button but just a tad higher then the low rise to keep your show shirt tucked in without worry. Love the new fabric, washes out great, cool in the summer heat. I already own two pairs!!
    Date published: 2013-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these Breeches! I was in need of new show breeches as my old Ariats were getting a bit small and worn out. I had never bought Tailored Sportsman before and decided to give it a go... And all the hype is true! These breeches are fantastic! The fabric has a very nice feel and these fit me like a glove. The 26L came up to my bellybutton (I'm 5'11") but they worked great with my shadbelly! Of course, the first show I used them in I got a stripe of boot polish on the thigh... of course... But no worries as it nearly came out completely to my relief/surprise! These are amazing and I will be buying another pair soon (probably in the lower rise to have one of each!). They're expensive but so worth it!!! I'm a total TS convert!
    Date published: 2013-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice fit nice fit, no gapping in waist. fabric feels nice too.
    Date published: 2013-06-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect rise for short-waisted riders! Ok, I can't speak to durability because I sadly had to return these breeches. What I really liked: The fabric is nice and the mid-rise is the PERFECT height for a short-waisted person such as myself - regular rise breeches come up to my bra (ok, not quite, but almost!), while the low rise breeches gap at the back. The mid-rise is the perfect compromise. The euro seat is a nice style update. The tan color is perfect for the show pen. Light enough to be more modern than the green-beige, but dark enough to be slimming and hide those inevitable dirt smudges. I really really really wanted to love these breeches! Unfortunately, they just were not flattering on me. I'm 5'6" and very hourglass shaped. I wear a 32R in most breeches. Unfortunately, I think these are shaped for somebody with a straighter build. They were a little big in the waist, snug in the thighs, and made my butt look...square-ish. I realize I don't have a breech model's body, but I just couldn't get over how odd these made me look. The Pikeur Ciara side-zip breech looks great on me...just not so great on my wallet...but unfortunately I can't make myself like how any of the Tailored's fit...and at this point, I've tried them ALL! (Thank goodness for SmartPak's liberal return/exchange program for sized items!)
    Date published: 2013-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Breeches These breeches fit me perfectly and look great. I love the mid-rise - it's comfortable and looks simultaneously classic and modern. I have these in tan, and I then ordered them in the charcoal color, hoping for a deep grey, but it was hard to tell how dark they were in the photos, and I was disappointed when they arrived almost black. SmartPak made the return very easy, and I exchanged them for the mushroom color, which is lovely. If they were less expensive, I'd get them in every color.
    Date published: 2013-03-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These Breeches! I was tentative to purchase these because of the Euro-seat. However, these are now my favorite pair of breeches I own. They material is incredibly comfortable, and the waistband is a perfect height, not too high and constricting, yet not as revealing as the low rise. The waist band is also very flattering. I love the feel of these breeches, and they are comfortable enough to school in, nice enough to show in. Absolutely getting another pair in the (near) future. I only rate the durability as a 4 because I have not had them for long, but my other TS have held up nicely for years. I also rated them as running long, because I am not quite 5' tall, and they are slightly longer than I would like, but it does not change my love of the pants in general.
    Date published: 2013-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit, Fabric, Feel !!! I was a little worried when I ordered these breeches. They were not Longs. I am 6 ft and was no sure they would work. Loved Them so much I immediately ordered a second pair!Great fit, love the fabric and feel!
    Date published: 2012-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Quest is Over! I have been searching and searching for a nice pair of breeches that fit well. I am so so so happy that TS came out with a mid-rise breech! I have a pair of TS originals and I love them, but I was looking for a more modern/younger fit and look. I tried on all sorts of breeches until I saw these. They just arrived and I tried them on immediately; I LOVE THEM. They are so comfortable and flattering. I have hips and a rear so, breeches can be a bit unforgiving but these fit great! Fuller figured women that don't need plus size, just curvy cut, these are for us!! :)
    Date published: 2012-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them I really like these breeches. I have been searching for the right rise for quite some time and these are it! the Pro's are too high and the Low Rise are to low. They are a light weight and comfortable breech that can be worn all day at a show.
    Date published: 2012-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally right! if you hate low rise AND don't want to look outdated, these have the perfect rise. They are comfortable, the material is a good weight for looking good enough to show, but not too thick under your boots, and the colors are great.They run a little large, so if you are a little between sizes, order the smaller size.These are my favorite breeches.
    Date published: 2012-10-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from really love them they fit great, perfect rise and are super comfortable!!!
    Date published: 2012-09-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mid Rise too high I can only attest to the fit as I returned them unworn. Being the first time I had tried TS, I was impressed by the overall fit and fabric. Hard to explain, but I felt the fabric was technical AND natural feeling - not stiff or noisy like some of the other breeches I have tried. My only complaint was that the rise was too high. I am 5'9, and a mother of 3, so I do not like feeling as if I am hanging out or having to constantly tug to keep breeches up. However, on me, these were more like a traditional/high rise fit. I have no comparison to the low rise TS. I may try those next. Also, I do not like the velcro ankle closure. I just can't hardly bring myself to spend this much on a pair breeches if I can find something else fairly similar. Although, it is difficult to find affordability, durability, great fabric, fit, and euro seat.
    Date published: 2012-09-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good I have been looking for the right rise on a breech and I think that I may have found them. I like this mid rise and the thick waist band.Wore them this weekend for the first time at a show and they help up well, weren't too hot, were comfortable and I could have stayed in them longer.Only think I don't like is how long they are.
    Date published: 2012-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth a try! I love love love these breeches. I haven't had enough time to really test out their durability, but they have the same smooth feel of my Ariat Pro Circuits, so I'm hoping that they wear as well as those do. I read that the mid rise side zip run a touch large, and I would agree -- which is what I was looking for. If you're between sizes, or if you've put the the freshman 15 (as I did, but at the ripe old age of 30) and need new breeches but don't want to go up an entire size, these seem perfect. I thought they were a little on the long side, but the knee patches are in the right place, so maybe I'm just not used to the bottom of them coming down do far. My only wish is that they had a sock bottom like the Ariats do. Not only is it more comfortable, but I hate the way my clothes stick to the velcro in the washer unless I am super careful about closing the fasteners before tossing them in.So anyway, I love them. I love the fit and I love the fabric (so far). I had a lot of trouble with the old cotton blend fabric but this is much better. Those old TS schoolers wore terrible for me, but these feel much better. I wish they were a little cheaper, and I wish that the mid rise came in as many colors as the low rise, but other than that they're great!!
    Date published: 2012-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from happiness is mid-rise britches i've been a fan of tailored sportsman britches for a long time, but hadn't bought too many pairs when the mid-rise cut was non-existent or hard to find. so glad these came along! fit seems true and the waist doesn't gap on me, charcoal gray color is perfect for hiding dirt, wash fine in the machine and i always dry them on a hanger. so far no problems. if i were to say anything negative it would be that i find them a bit long, but i'm barely 5'5" so probably not a great judge. i would also love to see them in all the colors!
    Date published: 2012-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great breeches Great pair of breeches. The mid-rise is very comfortable (no worrying about anything being exposed) and the cut is flattering. Will definitely buy another pair
    Date published: 2012-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from TS Trophy Hunter Mid-rise absolutly love them!!! so comfortable and fit great, excellent quality, want a pair in every color!!!
    Date published: 2012-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Breeches! Love these, I bought them in tan to use for shows, clinics, lessons. The fit is great and I love the thicker waist band. I have gotten a lot of compliments on them. Only wish you carried them in a 32L but I can get away with the regular
    Date published: 2012-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like the fit and they make a wonderful show breech.
    Date published: 2012-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable, runs a bit long I love this brand and am usually an old school regular rise rider. The new material is different from the old but I like the way it seems to hold its shape a bit better. I am even enjoying the mid-rise. I usually order a long and these seems to be a few inches longer but it doesn't cause any real problems. I bought the charcoal for use around the barn and they are great for hiding dirt!
    Date published: 2012-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love, Love I always wear the TS Trophy Hunter Low Rise front zip, but decided to try these to show in. Bought one pair and they fit great and washed up perfect, so bought a 2nd pair a few days later.I was afraid they may be to high, but they are only higher on the sides and back. I don't have to continually tug on them.Would highly recommend!
    Date published: 2012-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Breeches These are fantastic breeches. I rarely post reviews (have so little time), but I highly recommend these for the schooling or show arena. They are less expensive than other show TS breeches, they hold up, fit great, look great, and have a higher waist in the back so you don't feel as though you will lose your pants when you go over the jumps! Love, love, love these.
    Date published: 2012-03-20
    • 2015-03-06T07:21CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_53
    • loc_en_US, sid_8604, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.