Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

VenTECH™ Elite Sports Medicine Boot-Value Pack

Professional Choice
- Item #18512

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

As an incentive to conscientious horsemen who realize the benefits of booting all four legs, a Value 4-Pack is offered which contains a full set of both front and rear VenTECH™ Elites at a substantial savings. Combining the high level of protection and energy absorption with minimal effects on the gait, the VenTech™ Elite Sports Medicine Boot is a valuable tool in prevention of lower limb injuries during training and performance, as well as a valuable addition tothe treatment regime for rehabilitating horses with limb injuries. Booting all four legs allows the horse to comfortably maintain its normal distribution of weight. VenTECH™ Elite Sports Medicine Boot is lightweight and multi-layered with a ventilated, limestone-based neoprene exterior and UltraShock™ lining. The ventilated neoprene conforms to your horse, allows heat and moisture to escape, and keeps your horse cool,comfortable and performing at it's best. The boot provides 360 degrees of protection, safeguarding the cannon bone, tendons and soft tissue, and is proven to absorb over 26% of energy from hoof impact. The uniquely designed suspensory strap stretches witheach stride, allowing full ankle movement and helping to eliminate hyper-extension of the fetlock. The distinctive angle of this strap guarantees proper application, ensuring the boot provides maximum protection.

S(13-14.3h), M(15-15.3h), L(16-16.3h)

How to apply your Sports Medicine Boot

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    VenTECH™ Elite Sports Medicine Boot-Value Pack is rated 4.4722 out of 5 by 36.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST Thing I ever Bought I used to use polos but decided to give these a try, and I will NEVER go back! Best boots ever, they hold a little heat but over all is a amazing boot, they come in great colors and I couldn't be happier!
    Date published: 2013-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leg Problem Wonder I have a older Percheron that has developed Navicular. I have her on Isoxsuprine; she bounced back, but still wasn't quite herself. When I put these on her, she became her normal happy-go-lucky, bouncing around the arena mare that she always has been. She was feeling so good, that one day I accidently, forgot to give her her meds. I threw them on her and she had three 1 hour lessons with kids, plus me at the end of the day for about an hour and a half! I was so shocked when this happened! I swear my life on these boots!
    Date published: 2014-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome boots I was very skeptical when I bought these in Medium for my 16'2 National Show horse. They fit perfect, and funny thing is he loves to wear them. They are supportive and don't slip. Love, love, love them...getting my daughter some for her horse for Christmas!!!
    Date published: 2012-11-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value for lighter protection While these boots are great, my trainer and I felt that they were not the best boot to use for dressage training -- at least with a greener horse that is still figuring out where their legs are. Probably as a lighter boot, or for a horse that needs lighter protection this set is perfect. For my gelding we wanted to see something a bit more substantial to protect his legs, especially from impacts. These fit really well, conforming to your horse's legs snugly. The strapping (and labeling) system ensures that you can't get it wrong. I had the white set, and while it looked sharp they did not stay white for long and seemed to get easily coated with dirt on the outside (not impeding their function, but aesthetically it made me want to wash them after each use, which is impractical). I recommend a darker color.
    Date published: 2012-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE MY BOOTS !!! This my second set of these boots. I ride my little horse every chance I can. We trail ride and run barrels. The boots give him the added protection in rough terrain as well in the ring around the barrels as he digs in. They appear to support his legs as he works and hopefully will keep him running for years to come. The second pair is much different than the first set. They are thinner and more closely fitted. Less dirt gets in them and he sweats less in them. I do still get dirt in them.
    Date published: 2012-09-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love these boots. They fit my horse very well and stay in place no matter what. Very easy to clean and maintain. Most certainly the best of the VenTECH sport medicine boots.
    Date published: 2012-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Out There I like the Elites as they are more tailored and therefore more supportive than the other Professional Choice boots. These boots are scientifically proven to support the tendons & ligaments--not just protect them from getting banged up. They are kind of a pain to put on and take off but worth the effort. Wish they lasted longer!
    Date published: 2012-06-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Boots I like the boots and they fit true to size. My gelding is 16.3 hands and the large fit him well. They are easy to put on, but I can't comment on whether they are cooler than polo wraps or similar leg protection as I haven't used much else on this particular horse lately. They do fit nicer than the knock-off boots for sure.The downside to these boots is that the hinds sometimes slip down if they aren't applied just right, this defeats the point of putting them on for protection. I'm still trying to figure out how to get the proper adjustment each time, but I do think it can be done correctly as they didn't slip the first time I used them.
    Date published: 2012-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from much better then the elite These boots are much easier to put on then earlier versions. Hopefully they are just as durable. My horses legs are a lot less sweaty then with the elite spots medicine boots.
    Date published: 2012-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really like these I really like these boots. I've taken my horse on several trail rides in them, they've gotten messy but look brand new after I wash them in a bucket and rinse with the hose. They are great so far.
    Date published: 2012-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellence! I have had Professionals choice boots as well as some of their other products for a very long time, some are over 20 years old and are still in fantastic shape and are still usable! the only pair I have that have ever ripped was with a wire incident, where the boots took one for the team and the wire couldn't get deep enough to hurt my horse. In my opinion these are the best boots on the market and I will always have them in my barn! They are easy to use, easy to wash, and dont need it that often, a dry scrub works to keep the inside clean, but as with any other boots you need to put them on properly and tight enough. I have never had a problem with them falling off or not doing their job while I am in competition or conditioning.
    Date published: 2012-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Boots These boots fit every horse, thin boned or thick boned, short or tall, they never slip and and never rub. They are a little hard to get on, but as long as you first get them on then tighten them, they stay on great and don't come off. My horses have been through bramble bushes, nicker burrs and mud and these boots have never failed me. Excellent buy, they fit much better than the SMB II a friend wanted used on her horse.
    Date published: 2011-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-11-21
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from These aren't so great These fall off when your horse gallops. Defeats the purpose. Also, when you wash them, they "pill up" and attract debris. They are too expensive to be poor quality. Would not recommend.
    Date published: 2011-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Fitting Boots I've had a hard time getting a properly fitting front boot for my Quarter Horse gelding. He is recovering from a check ligament sprain so I wanted a boot that offered a lot of support and would fit him properly. These boots are an excellent fit. I feel they are very supportive and easy to get on and off. They dry quickly after use and clean easily.
    Date published: 2014-03-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work and look great! These boots are fabulous. The dirt in the indoor riding area is very hard so I really needed something to support my horse's legs and tendons. They seemed to work great! My horse has never come up sore and his gaits have not been affected. There is now new sand in the area but I still use these boots.Make sure that you measure horse's legs though. I bought mediums for my horse, they fit just right for him, but would be to small for a slightly stockier horse.
    Date published: 2014-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ones yet! I've used other SMB boots by Professionals Choice, and they keep getting better every time. These are very lightweight and breathable, so my horse's legs are never sweaty underneath after a workout. I was worried about getting the white, but dirt brushes off of these very easily.
    Date published: 2011-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent boots I bought these Ventech Elite boots when my pair of SMB Elite's wore out after 3 years. I've had them for nearly a year, and they're still in excellent condition. I ride 5 days a week. These are stretchier and more breathable that the earlier versions of SMB's, and seem very comfortable and supportive for my horse. I definitely recommend them.
    Date published: 2011-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth It These sports medicine boots keep my horse's legs protected-- the price of the value pack is less than a trip to the vet for x-rays or ultrasounds if your horse gets a sprain-- so they are definitely worth it. They are quick drying and breathable and seem to be the best fit for my well-boned warmblood. I'm on my second set, and though the velcro did eventually tear on the first set they lasted through daily punishment of extreme heat, humidity, and hard training in our tough Houston elements for over a year.
    Date published: 2011-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots! I love these! I had the SMB IIs at first, and they worked very well, but always left my horse's legs really sweaty. I live in Florida, so I was really excited when I saw that these are more breathable! They are also much lighter then the old SMBs! Great improvements!
    Date published: 2011-05-23
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from would never buy again i have purchase this product twice, and have spent ALOT OF MONEY ON THESE BOOTS .ONLY TO HAVE THE SECOND PAIR,I PURCHASE ,LAST LESS THEN THE FIRST! THE VELCRO ON THESE BOOTS RIPPED, IN LESS THAN A YEAR ON THE FIRST PAIR. AND A RECORD 3 MTHS ON THE SECOND! AT 144.00 A PAIR! THE SECOND PAIR I WAS SO OCD ABOUT, TAKEN THEM OFF SO CAREFULLY, BECAUSE THE FIRST PAIR RIPPED SO FAST,BUT THESE BLEW THAT RECORD AWAY!VERY DISAPPOINTED!!I WILL NEVER WAIST MY MONEY ON THESE BOOTS AGAIN, SORRY TO SAY
    Date published: 2011-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleased with Purchase Happy with how the SMB boots have the ven-tech venting throughout the boot. Legs never seem to over heat and they hold up nicely. My favorite brand and pair of protection boots by far.
    Date published: 2010-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth it! To be honest I usually buy med. quality products cause I have three horses and it gets expensive. I decided to go all out for my mare and I am glad I did. These are wonderful boots. The value pack saves you money from buying the pairs seperatley but it's hard to pay the high price all at once but I reccommend sucking it up and just do it.
    Date published: 2010-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from didn't see a difference I have been using the Elites for years and thought I would try these since I needed a new pair. I LOVE my SMB's but didn't see/feel any difference in terms of air flow.
    Date published: 2010-07-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! I had been looking on line for affordable BREATHABLE supportive boots and finally SMB stepped up to the plate. They're great!
    Date published: 2010-04-08
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.