Product Image

Absorbine Flex + Max

Absorbine
- Item #18443
Form: Pellets
Maintenance Dose: 2 SmartPak Wells

This new pelleted formula from Absorbine has been optimized with increased levels of ingredients to support joints and connective tissues. Absorbine Flex + Max provides 10,000 mg of Glucosamine, 1,200 mg of Chondroitin Sulfate, 5,000 mg of MSM and 150 mg of HA, along with Boswellia and Omega 3 fatty acids from Flax Seed. Tasty pellets flavored with Fenugreek.

View our Joint Supplement Comparison Chart

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Absorbine Flex + Max is rated 4.6549 out of 5 by 113.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Joint comfort Epic is an 18yr old Oldenburg mare used for dressage. She also is a proven broodmare having 6 foals of which 2 are premiums during inspection. I feel dressage can be hard on a horse because they must work off of their hindquarters. I take glucosamine myself - I am definitely older than 18 - and I believe it helps me. So why not try it for your horse too?
    Date published: 2014-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really helped My mothers horse has pretty bad arthritis so we put him on these (reccomended by our farrier) and it really does help him! He has a lot more get up and go on these supplements. The horse eats them like candy!
    Date published: 2014-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product that Works! This product is great. I have 6 horses in my barn on it and they are all doing great! The older horses feel better, the competition horses dont come out of their stalls stiff and the results are very noticeable. I would highly recommend it to anyone. I have all ages, breeds and picky eaters on this. They even eat it without grain. The price is great too considering the amount of HA in the product.
    Date published: 2014-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Results Started using this for my daughter's 15yr old reining horse. We had good results almost immediately. Her stiffness when begining her workout is undetectable after 2 months.
    Date published: 2013-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best joint supplement in my opinion Supplements can be very expensive. I wanted something comprehensive without breaking the bank. This has helped my 20+ warmblood stay comfortable jumping.
    Date published: 2013-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good supplement I have fed 4 full buckets of this to my Mini who is foundered on all 4 feet. She has a correct trim, sole support, and a proper low sugar diet, she's in good weight, and lives on soft, supportive footing, but she is still extremely lame on all 4 feet and lays down most of the time. I started her on this as a last ditch effort to keep from putting her down. With this supplement, she could get by with about 1 gram of bute per day, and while still sore, she would walk around outside with the others, and even trot a few steps on good days. I ran out and did not buy any more because I didn't realize it was working that much. Within about a week, she had hot, pounding pulses in all four feet, and was again miserably lame and laying down all the time. She was back up to 2 grams of bute and still wouldn't move much. I put her on Rapid Flex fast acting joint supplement - double dose - because it has devil's claw and yucca in it. That seems to help her a lot also. So I don't think it has to be THIS joint supplement, but she just needs something. I would not hesitate to buy this again, and would if it had Yucca and Devil's Claw for added pain relief. My hope is to stop the bute completely and I couldn't do that with this supplement. I hope I can with the other supplement. Overall this is a GREAT product and did improve my foundered Mini significantly!
    Date published: 2013-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absorbine Flex+Max I have an 8 year old Mustang that has had alot of issues getting a correct barefoot trim. He has developed arthritis in one knee. I have a 19 year old quarter horse mare with navicular. I started feeding the Mustang one month ago and have noticed improvement in his stride and his turning. I decided to try the mare on Absorbine Flex also. It has been two weeks now and I am noticing marked improvement.
    Date published: 2012-11-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product This product has really been good for my senior horse. Have used a number of other products for joints and this one is doing the job! It is also easy to use and no issue with being consumed as it is pelleted and goes in with the feed - with no residue at all.
    Date published: 2012-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product One of the best, not only dose it really work well but my horses love eating it also! Its almost like a treat with there grain. And for the monthly Smartpak price i really couldnt get anything better!
    Date published: 2012-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Joint Supplement! My mare is only 13 y/o, but I decided it couldn't hurt to put her on a joint supplement. I chose this one base on the ingredents. And I must say, I feel the improvement. She feels great! I am truley surprised at how much it has helped her. It's worth the money.
    Date published: 2012-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-05-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good First Time The first pack I got was amazing. It smelled delicious and my horse loved it. The second I got wasn't so great. It had this really weird smell. Not sure why. My horse still ate it, it just left me a little wary. Not entirely sure how it's doing for him with soreness. We discovered that he has a bone chip which is causing the soreness in the front end. The supplement seems to help keep the rest of his legs compensate for it, but it's still a crazy mess.
    Date published: 2012-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great suppliment We use to use the Cosequin ASU which I love but is SO expensive! This supplement seems to provide the same results at a fraction of the cost. All my competition horses are on it. My 14 year old thoroughbred Rhett has been competing in the 3'3" Performance Working Hunter division and is on this supplement. He is moving and jumping great since starting it. He has been on it for about a year and half now and we were able to go over a year before having to do hock injections thanks to this supplement.
    Date published: 2012-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ingredients for the price I was using a more expensive product and getting great results, but I have 3 horese on joint supplements and had to reduce cost. I found this product and switched one horse at a time. Still getting great results at half the cost. Results I value are less tripping on the trail, less joint stiffness, better fluid movement, hind legs reaching under and extending, loser hock movement and willingness to jump.
    Date published: 2012-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Product I have my 25 year old QH horse on this product and I love it. He has been on quite a few different joint support supplements over the past few years, but he will continue to be on this forever unless there is a huge price increase :)Definitely the most bang for your buck with this product.
    Date published: 2012-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absorbine Flex+Max We had have 2 horses over 20 YO and were on another brand of joint supplement. It just was not working anymore and we switched to this and they have a new lease on life! Smart pack matches any price so it is a good deal!
    Date published: 2012-04-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from works like others Have tried various joint supplements. This one works as good as the others but did not see any remarkable changes.
    Date published: 2012-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time Saver The Absorbine Flex-Max is so convenient, accurately measured and saves preparation time in the Smart Paks. Having all my Smart Paks in the holding container takes up less space.
    Date published: 2012-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love The Pellets This is a great supplement - Using it now to replace my Flex + - the pellets are so much easier to feed! Love it!
    Date published: 2012-03-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok Good levels of everything except MSM.. I had to switch my horse off of this supplement after a few months when he continued to be stiff.
    Date published: 2012-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! This is one of my favorite feed through joint supplements. It has the recommended amount of just about everything and I've never had a problem getting a horse to eat it. I originally started using it on a horse that was making a clicking noise in his back legs and after a few months of this supplement the noise went away.
    Date published: 2012-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-02-22
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.