Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Fuller Fillies Dress Boot

Fuller Fillies
- Item #18429

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Fuller Fillies Dress Boot is made from soft, supple full-hide leather with a soft-touch lining. Designed with a long back zip for easy access and a broad elasticized paneling to allow for that perfect fit. It has a shaped sole with helps you to position your foot correctly in the stirrup whilst the outer curve gives the illusion of an elongated leg.

Black 

Length - From top of heel to top of zip

Short - 16"
Standard - 18"

Width

Wide - fits 15-16.5" calves
XWide - fits 17-19" calves

Imported.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Fuller Fillies Dress Boot is rated 4.2254 out of 5 by 71.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-09-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Customs, but a Good Alternative I have $1200 custom Dehners but when the zipper broke on one boot, I ordered these for an upcoming show. I was pleasantly surprised. I ordered an XW because my calf if around an 18.5 or 19" width. The back elastic provides the grip needed to give a snug fit. The leather isn't the very best, but no one can tell by looking at them. I have a high instep and a wide foot. The foot bed fit fine. They are very comfortable and I can easily wear them all day at a show. I think considering the price of custom made boots and the lack of wide calf boots anywhere (and I mean wide---not like Ariat wide at 15 3/4"), these are well priced and a good value for the money.
    Date published: 2011-09-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots! These boots make me very happy! After so many years looking for a tall boot I had almost given up. These boots were easy to break in and are very comfortable. I ride in them everyday no matter what (dressage, hunter jumper, trails) . I even show in them every weekend (they have been used for 4H shows, dressage shows, and County Fair). They clean up nicely! They also have nice treads on the bottom, my Friesian X Morgan mare is a mud lover and I have never slipped in these unlike my old paddock boots. For the price these boots are worth it. I use them a lot and they are still standing strong. Finally a tall boot for the bigger calf!
    Date published: 2011-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Choice! They are a great choice for a lady with larger shoe size and calf, very easy to break in and comfortable from the first day I put them on.
    Date published: 2011-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only tall boots that fit After trying on tall boots at local tack shops, ordering online and trying them on, and even trying to find a pair at the World Equestrian Games (I searched in the Ariat store for a good hour), I almost gave up hope on finding a pair of tall boots that fit me. I have to have extra wide and tall, and this is the only boot that fit this need. These are the perfect boots. I use them for shows and sometimes lessons, and I've gotten so many compliments on them. They broke in after a couple of days of wearing them at home and were perfect when I finally wore them for a lesson. These are really great boots, and a good price, too!!
    Date published: 2011-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, Boots to fit my CALVES I am not fat, but I've always had big legs, even when I was young and thin. So the Fuller Fillies Dressage boots are an answer to prayer. I originally ordered wide, but couldn't zip them up bit the bullet and got the extra wide, standard height. Wore them around the house one time for a few minutes, then the next two days at a clinic. Only noticed I had new boots on for the first 2 minutes of riding, and totally forgot about them until it was time to take them off. Will need to be careful to keep the back stretch panels clean. I'd wear them everyday, but I don't want to ruin them in the sand arena at home. THANK YOU! Would give 5 stars, but only had them one month and don't know what the future will bring!
    Date published: 2011-07-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Option for the $ Nice boot for the $. Hard to find stock boots for "fuller" calves and this is a nice option. Quality is good, not superior, but good considering the reasonable price. Supple leather means little to no break in period! Got them on a Tuesday and was showing in them on Thursday!
    Date published: 2011-07-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good boot for the price without going custom! I was in a bind, my boot zipper broke 6 days before a show and I needed a new pair pronto, which is not easy when you have wide calves! I ordered these from Smartpak with 2 day delivery and hoped that they would be wearable right out of the box.They did not disppoint in that regard, I was able to wear them the day before the show for schooling and absolutely no break-in time was needed. The leather on the shaft of the boot was soft and supple, not stiff at all (which is good and bad). The weather at the show was rainy, and it did concern me that the foot part of the boot got very soft and a little "bumpy". However, a few days after the show, the bumps did go away.These boots are by no means as nice as other brands, but they are great for an inexpensive pair of boots that come in a difficult size and no break-in time.
    Date published: 2011-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from fast break in I wore these twice at home for practice and then took them to a show where I wore them for 7 hours, and they were comfortable nearly the whole time. I got a MINOR rub spot on the back of my ankle, but nothing compared to what my other boots have done to me after similar wear. The footbeds are very plush, and this is the first pair of boots i've bought that were both big enough around AND tall enough for me. For some reason I've always had to choose one or the other. Great Job Fuller Fillies, and thank you SmartPak for carrying the FF line, I now own 9 FF branded items, with two more on the way from you!
    Date published: 2011-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from WONDERFUL BOOTS!!!!! Very easy to get on & off, extremely comfortable & almost no breakin time! Good looking & great value.
    Date published: 2011-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the boots In the past year I have ordered and sent back three pair of boots. They were either too tall for my very short legs, too narrow in the calf, or not high enough in the arch to get my foot in. These boots were a great fit and comfortable from the first time I put them on. The leather is quite supple, and the workmanship is very nice. I think they were a very good buy for the price.
    Date published: 2011-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Boots Boots fit well, look good, are comfortable. Elastic at back gives nice form fitting look. Would recommend for sure.
    Date published: 2011-05-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Quality I was very pleased with the overall quality of these boots. The fit was perfect, from the footbed, calf width to the height. I rode in them for the first time in my lesson and they were comfortable from the time I put them on, until I took them off.
    Date published: 2011-04-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It is nice to have tall boots that actually fit my big calves. I wish the price was a bit more reasonable.
    Date published: 2011-04-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from disapointed :( i found that the boots were much smaller than stated. i already have a pair of the half chaps simular to the boots. because i love the half chaps i was hoping the boots would be the same. unfortuntly, i found the boots to have a "weak" zipper and were much smaller than stated in the catalog. so i returned them. the quality of the boots itself was good. i'm sure if i could have wore them, i would have liked them.
    Date published: 2011-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Problem Solver Ever I am absolutely Loving these boots! I have been using them every day now for two weeks and they broke in perfectly after about 3 or 4 rides. These have been the only boots that have fit me without purchasing custom boots. For some reason I have a really " athletic" calf for my shoe size and I can never find boots that fit me. These are perfect and sooo comfortable. Thanks for carrying this product.
    Date published: 2011-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! I have been waiting for these boots to be in stock, hoping they would fit. They just arrived and fit great! The leather is soft and supple and I can tell they will require little to no breaking in. My only complaint is there is a little bump in the leather on the right foot, but that is a small thing - can't wait for our next show!
    Date published: 2011-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These boots fit really well !!! I was a bit scared after ordering these boots after seeing a few of the reviews. Having had blood clots in my left leg 10 years ago my left leg is very misshapen from the swelling. It is several inches bigger than my right calf. To my delight the boots fit me really well & are really comfortable. Would definitely recommend them to others ......
    Date published: 2011-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from well worth trying have wasted alot of money trying to find tall boots that fit ,have very short legs but large calves---unless custom made have always had to spend more money on ready made to have them altered just to be able to use as a daily ride boot--these fit wonderfully! leather is so soft no breaking in required and the measurement guide is true unlike some of the catalogs that i have ordered from in the past.these are super nice and are show quality.
    Date published: 2011-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Boots Most of these reviews talk about the zipper not being long enough. It isn't too bad but could be a little longer. My feet go in pretty easy though! :) After 9 years of riding and being told that I would need to buy a custom pair; these are a godsend!I haven't worn them riding yet but after wearing the around the house, they are already starting to break in awesomely.I would definitely encourage ladies with bigger calves to buy these :D
    Date published: 2011-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just wore them yesterday for the first time. I dont think the break in time will take long. Feels great, zip should should extend down further. Having said that I have a high arch, with a little pushing my foot went in. Glad someome is starting to think of us women that have gain weight because of menopause
    Date published: 2010-12-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT boots!!! Beware of sizing though! The FF website says the XW in these will fit up to 20" or so in calf. My left calf is at 18, right at 18.5 and I just barely got them up the first time. Now that they are broken in, I have no problems...even with my lined breeches and socks. The leather itself is really nice, and they break in very nicely and easily. However, the zipper starts in a very strange place...I have to use a shoe horn to get my foot in and it's my fear that the zippers aren't going to hold for much longer with all that force on them to get my foot in. But, great boot to ride in and I'm very happy with them overall.
    Date published: 2010-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT BOOT FOR THOSE WHO NEED A WIDER CALF I was so excited when I got these boots! I've had a really hard time finding boots that fit. I have a size 6 foot and 18 inch wide calf. I've had to wear half chaps and paddock boots for years because I couldn't afford custom boots. These are great! The leather is already soft, hardly had to break them in!!!!! I've been recommending these to everyone I know, even a local tack shop in my town.
    Date published: 2010-11-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Completely BUMMED~ My boots were delivered on Friday. I got home and immediately put on my socks to see if the boots fit. I got my feet in them (I will agree - the zipper needs to go down lower). The information about the expansion of these boots is wrong. If you have an 18 inch calf or SMALLER - they will probably be just fine for you. Anything over that - don't bother. They will NOT fit. I was extremely bummed....yet again. Lucky for me - there was a Hunter/Jumper show in town - so I bit the bullet and have been measured for custom tall, dressage boots. 12 weeks is worth the wait for something that will fit.
    Date published: 2010-08-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Boots! I just got my pair today. I got them a little larger in the calf on purpose and they fit great. I do agree the footbed needs tweaking. It is a little difficult to get my foot in and I don't have a high arch. They just need to make the zipper continue down the heel a little further and that would solve the problem.Can't wait to ride in them!
    Date published: 2010-08-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-08-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great boot, but not for everyone When I took the boots out of the box, I got really hopeful - they are very well put together and look exactly like the photo. The lining is sort of fuzzy and the footbed is squishy. Nice! (Reminded me a little of slippers.) The BIG problem for me - a showstopper, actually - is that the instep of the boot is very low. Having a rather high instep/arch, I could NOT get my foot down "around the corner" to settle into the footbed. Bummer! I was really wanting to love these boots, but sadly, they're just not going to work.
    Date published: 2010-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from L-O-V-E these boots! I've been showing in half chaps forever because I couldn't find an affordable boot that would fit without extra alterations for height and width. Needless to say, I was ecstatic when these boots fit perfectly! Plus, the quality is great. Now I don't have to feel like a 12-year-old when I show, because I have real boots. In fact, I won my first blue dressage ribbon in these boots!
    Date published: 2010-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from For those with fuller calves... We have looked for a long time for a pair of boots to fit our daughter's muscular calves and have finally found it with these boots! Thank you Fuller Fillies for coming up with this sharp looking, affordable, boot!!
    Date published: 2010-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots! These boots are a dream! I have been searching for a pair of boots to fit my large calves for forever without any luck. Thank you so much to Smartpak for carrying these. They arrived today and I was so excited to see how well-made and beautiful they are. The leather is beautiful and I could not ask for a better product. Please keep this as a permanent product because I am already ready to order another pair for a spare!
    Date published: 2010-08-02
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.