Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Thin Pads Non Slip Pad

Item #18406

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Non Slip Pad is made of grippy Neoprene to keep your saddle in place. Place directly on the horse's back, underneath your saddle pad. The pad can be trimmed to any shape if necessary.

Hand wash with cold water. Lay flat to dry. Do not bleach, iron or put in dryer.

Black. 17.5" x 21"

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Thin Pads Non Slip Pad is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 38.
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth $12 These are cheap cheap cheap. Not worth the money. If you've never had a nunn finer no slip pad, maybe you won't know the difference, but these are so lacking in quality it's ridiculous. My first impression was I could rip it in to pieces with little to no effort if I wanted to. I also don't think it works nearly as well as the nunn finer no slip pads I've had in the past that smartpak unfortunately doesn't sell. Don't spend $12 on this, it probably costs someone <$2 to make. Go buy the nunn finer one elsewhere.
    Date published: 2013-02-14
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy I use this everyday and my saddle never slips. I do find that it is a bit large to go under a contour show pad but can be cut to fit
    Date published: 2012-11-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works but not enough. I've used this pad for a couple weeks. I purchased it because I felt it was a good value. The quality of it is good and I can't really comment on durability but I don't doubt that it will last. Unfortunately my saddle does still slide back some. I think I need a breastplate. I think that if you just have a little problem with saddle slippage this should do the job fine. I will still use it as it does help some.
    Date published: 2012-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Wonders! I have been riding a draft horse with no withers and have not found a single no slip pad that keeps my saddle in place...until now! I love this pad! I was skeptical, but decided to try one more product before giving up and Im glad I did! This pad was a great size and can be cut for a more custom fit. I have spent hours in the saddle without any slipping or constantly having to readjust the saddle.
    Date published: 2012-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from non slip pad Had to cut this down so it wouldnt show under a hunter pad but it works great :)
    Date published: 2012-05-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value It seemed to work the few times I have used it so far. My saddle was sliding really bad used this and it doesn't budge. Compared to other ones out there this one works and is reasonably priced
    Date published: 2012-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pad Greatly reduces slip on my big shouldered beast. May be a little rough on a more sensitive horse but definitely stays in place. Would be east to cut down to use under a show pad and durable enough for everyday use.
    Date published: 2012-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I was having trouble with my saddle slipping back just slightly. This totally fixed the problem!!
    Date published: 2012-02-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works This is a nice thin non slip pad, works on my skinny TB!
    Date published: 2012-01-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Non Slip Pad I bought this for my high withered tb because his saddle kept sliping back, it worked great! But I have stopped using this because it seemed to rub abit. But if I was going into a show I would use this for extra grip!! Does work great!!
    Date published: 2011-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Slip or Slide This is the third or fourth one of these pads that I have purchased over my years of riding. They don't wear out but I have had horses in different boarding facilities and somehow they get lost in the shuffle. You can trim them and they work really well to keep your pads from slipping and sliding.
    Date published: 2011-11-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from An inexpensive staple These pads really do help keep my saddle from sliding back. I started using them 15 years ago, and my old one finally developed a tear. Luckily, they cost less than $20 to replace. I wouldn't consider riding without one.
    Date published: 2011-10-17
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy this product, it doesn't work! So I have never given a bad review to a smartpak purchase, but I am very unhappy with this product. I finally wore out my nunn finer no slip pad, and since I get barn buddy shipping with my supplements and the price was cheaper, I thought I would try this no slip pad. It does not prevent my saddle from slipping. It is also about half the thickness of the nunn finer pad and it doesnt feel as 'grippy'. I will be buying another nunn finer no slip pad.
    Date published: 2011-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value for a non-slip pad These non-slip pads are an excellent value. I've paid over $20 at the local tack store for a similar product. They work well to keep my saddle from sliding back. I use it on 2 different horses. They should last 1-2 years.
    Date published: 2011-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I have a 16 + hand Tenn Walker. His saddle would slip back even with a breast collar. This would make the breast collar very tight for him. I purchased the thin pad non-slip pad. On the first ride with the non-slip pad the saddle stayed in place and his breast collar was not tight on him. I am so pleased that this little pad worked and the cost was well worth it. I would recommend this pad to all riders if they are having a saddle that moves back.
    Date published: 2011-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wouldnt leave home without it! I have a flat backed Warmblood, I dont ride without one of these! It definitely makes my saddle for secure. Its thing enough to trim down to fit my half pad too. Great price! this is my second one - to go in the horse trailer for shows!
    Date published: 2011-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use my 22 year old Saddlebred for mounted patrol at one of the large malls in The Woodlands Tx and I have been having problems with keeping the saddle up on him. It wants to slip down his back after a couple of hours on property. The Non-Slik pad is grate. It keeps the saddle from sliding down his back. Now I have not used it in the summer and in August & September on a black parking lot it is HOT. I will have to see how it works then, but so far I would highly recommend this product for any horse.
    Date published: 2011-02-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Did not work for my horse This pad did nothing to help my saddle stay in place..it still slipped the same amount. I had high hopes since it has gotten decent reviews, but no such luck. :(
    Date published: 2010-11-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nonslip pad This pad has really been working. I have a very downhill built horse and the saddle would slip forward with every half halt. I do wish the pad was more "shaped" though. It's totally flat and is hard to avoid wrinkles when I place it on my horse's back. Now that I've been using it for a while it's easier to place. I would recommend it though. Great value!
    Date published: 2010-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality and Great Price!!! I had bought this for my German Warmblood who has pretty high withers. The saddle would slip back and you had to constantly re-adjust it. I purchased this about two years ago and I haven't had problems since. The saddle stays where it should and does not bother any of my horses. Once you start using this product it will be hard not too even if another horse doesn't necessarily need it.
    Date published: 2010-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pad/Great Price When a special girth and breast collar weren't preventing my saddle from slipping on my barrel shaped horse, I didn't know what to try next. Went in search of non-slip saddle pads and found this pad at SmartPak with a price I just couldn't pass up. It REALLY works!!!
    Date published: 2010-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from NO SLIPPING keeps the saddle in place! prevents slipping on any shape of horse (i ride several horses, all with different builds). best price!
    Date published: 2010-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does its job I purchased this for my Arab's wide and round back with little to no wither. I had trouble with my saddle slipping around back to front and side to side. With the thin pad between the saddle pad and the horse, I actually don't have to tighten the girth up quite so much as before, and I can mount her without the saddle going all over the place. When riding, the saddle stays in the correct position and I don't have to readjust by pushing down heavily on one side to get it even again. I use this under a dressage saddle, and I think its plenty big enough for a western. It would have to be cut to size for a hunter/jumper saddle though. Works just as good as the more expensive ones, but I like it better than the others because its bigger.
    Date published: 2010-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality Product This pad was very reasonably priced and easy to trim to fit under my show pad. Highky recommended.
    Date published: 2010-05-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Huge Pad, Good Buy This pad can be trimmed, so we did to a fitted saddle pad and it works great. Our horse has high withers and the saddle likes to slide back after a few jumps, so this is a great solution!
    Date published: 2010-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works! These pads are great. Really help hold the saddle in position especially with a horse with little or no withers.
    Date published: 2010-04-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Buy This item fits perfectly under my jump and dressage saddle. It definitely does not move and my horse is much happier. The price is unbeatable. I gave it 4 stars quality because they can give you rubber, neoprene or a composite and I got rubber. Hoping that it holds up in the summer time.
    Date published: 2010-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great This is just as good as other brands and is quite a bit cheaper. Glad I found this prouct before I spent too much.
    Date published: 2010-03-05
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.