Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

EZ All Shine & Detangler

Item #18306

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Tired of seeing you horses mane and tail full of tangles and dirt? The EZ All Shine & Detangler leaves the manes and tails soft and manageable with just a small amount gel. The professional strength gel made from a non-petroleum proprietary blend of emollients and moisturizers leaves your horse's hair soft and tangle free. Just rub in for soft and manageable hair.

8 oz.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    EZ All Shine & Detangler is rated 4.8125 out of 5 by 16.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great detangler This detangler works great on my haflinger's knotted mane. It's super concentrated and i don't have to use a lot to get the job done. Smells great too! Some might find it overpowering though, since you can definitely smell it from several feet away. In comparison to the cowboy magic detangler i've previously used, it seems like i don't have to use as much ez all to work through the knots, otherwise i found them to be about the same. The downside is that the ez all is pretty expensive for a smaller amount. However, it's a natural product and doesn't leave a greasy residue, so i think it's worth the price.
    Date published: 2011-09-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from works nicely, do not like scent The product works as promised - it's not greasy, a little went a long way, and after rubbing it on my hands, it was easy to undo the tangles at the ends of the tail.I know others like the scent but it is overpoweringly sickly-sweet for my taste. Its strong scent lingers and I detect it from a couple feet away.Because of the scent, I'll stick with Canter Silk and Cowboy Magic for now.
    Date published: 2011-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product A very good detangler for manes and it seems to last through several rain falls. I like the smell and feel of the product as well as how the mane looks when applied.
    Date published: 2011-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazed at this product!! I have tried several detanglers on the market (cowboy magic, mane and tail...), but was never fully satisfied with any of them...Too greasy, needed to use a lot of it...Well, I read through some of the reviews on this product and decided to give it a try. I LOVE IT!! This product required very little of it to use in my long, thick maned pony. I was completely surprised at how well it worked (no pulled out hairs!) and how SOFT it left her mane. I have never found a product that has left her mane so soft. I only used a few small amounts in both her mane and tail and was amazed at how little I really needed. It also has a pleasant smell and didn't leave my hands super greasy. All around great product!!
    Date published: 2011-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this detangler All I had was a small sample, but it detangled my Tenn Walker's tail in a snap. I have tried many other products, but this is the one I'll use. The smell is very clean, and it didn't leave that dirty look of some others I have used. Highly recommend this product.
    Date published: 2011-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!!! I will never use anything else. I have used many other sprays and gels and this is hands down the best! Smells awesome! A little goes a long way. It keeps my reiners long mane and tail sleek shiny and tangle free for days! Highly recommend!
    Date published: 2010-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product This product smells fantastic and gets the tangles right out of ratty tails. Leaves a fabulous shine. I would recommend hand picking out any burrs, etc. then washing the tail thoroughly before adding this product. Let it sit for a few minutes before combing. Leaves hair extremely shiny and smelling great for DAYS.Love, love, love this product.
    Date published: 2010-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!!! I used this on some crazy thick manes and tails. Just a tiny bit rubbed in detangles everything out instantly! And it keeps it very soft and manageable for a while.Be careful though. If you use to much at first it can make the tail a little greasy. A quick rub with a towel and the extra comes out.
    Date published: 2010-03-24
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.