Product Image

Grand Digest

Grand Meadows
- Item #18281
Form: Powder
Maintenance Dose: 2 SmartPak Wells

Grand Digest is a comprehensive new formula designed to support the entire digestive process from the stomach, through the small intestine and into the hindgut. Grand Digest contains a powerful combination of Toxynil Plus and Zeolites to dramatically reduce the risk of mycotoxins entering the bloodstream, and Glutamine to help protect the sensitive stomach lining from the risk of ulcers. Once feed passes into the small intestine, where the majority of nutrient absorption occurs, Grand Digest combines Multizyme, a blend of digestive enzymes and glutamine which supports the growth of the intestinal villi to optimise the breakdown of nutrients and to enhance their delivery into the bloodstream. Finally, as the more fibrous feed elements enter the large intestine Grand Digest's blend of shelf stable Diamond V Yeast and Aspergillus Oryzae provide an effective formula for maximising bacterial digestion, maintaining proper gut pH and improving immune response.

View our Digestion Supplement Comparison Chart

Learn more about Grand Digest

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Grand Digest is rated 4.3333 out of 5 by 30.
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for picky eaters Because of the strong smell, and I imagine strong flavor to go with that smell, my horse would not touch his grain with this in it.i tried disguising the smell/taste but nothing worked to get him to eat it. I can't say whether it is a good overall product or not.
    Date published: 2014-01-06
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed My horse randomly gets a leaky hind end and so I thought I would try this product after a lot of research. Unfortunately I don't know how well it may work because my horse will not touch his grain with it in it.
    Date published: 2014-01-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product, good value I decided to buy Grand Digest after my horse had done the 60 day Succeed Challenge. I didn't get the results I was looking for with the Succeed, but because I was getting ready to show at a very large show with a lot of trailering time, I wanted to give as much gastric protection as possible. I chose the Grand Digest because it was similar to Succeed, but with a better price tag. This was a good quality product - my horse ate it with no problems (not a picky eater). It has a wierd smell that some picky eaters may think is offensive. All in all, I can't say that I saw any positive changes in his attitude, but I also can't say that I saw any negative changes either.
    Date published: 2012-10-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grand Digest- great product 16 Gelding with severe bowel issues, former owner couldn't keep weight on him. Have used Grand Digest for 6 months, he was rated a 3 at the vets, now he is a 5 almost a 6 ! Can't believe how much weight he was able to gain and no more runs! Love this product!
    Date published: 2012-09-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Switched from Succeed I read good reviews on here and thought I would give this a try instead of Succeed which I have been feeding for years. My horse ate it with no problem. Seems fine
    Date published: 2012-01-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value! Got this on the recommendation of a friend. Needed something to help my young horse properly utilize the food he was getting and to keep his digestive tract in good health (he tended to get gassy when stressed or if the weather changed suddenly). Been using it for about a month and a half now. Good palatability, he's not a particularly fussy eater though! SmartPak definitely has the best price around for this product.Can't really speak to "Quality" at this point, as I've not been using it long. But I'm very optimistic so far. Has not had a "gas" incident since he's been on Grand Digest.
    Date published: 2011-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I started my horse on Grand Synergy HA a few years ago and he's never had another hock problem in spite of his arthritis. So when he started having consistently loose stools, I naturally went to Grand Meadows to solve the problem! True to form, Grand Digest has solved the problem with their product that is superior to anything else on the market. They always go above and beyond in what they offer. THANKS again Grand Meadows!
    Date published: 2011-11-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Did not make any difference There is a lot of product to feed as a powder and my horses both just sifted it out of their feed and left it uneaten. Finally got it into them by wetting their feed, but after 2 months it did not seem to make any difference in either horse.
    Date published: 2011-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from taste good too I have used this after researching and trying alot of other products. Horses like it and it is one of the only ones that addresses the hind gut.
    Date published: 2011-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful alternative to Succeed My gelding has chronic ulcers, diagnosed by scoping. He has been twice treated with Ulcerguard with success. He is a worrier, and tends to internalize everything, so it's hard to tell when he's stressed. I used to use SmartGut Ultra, but after a year on it he was scoped again and came up positive for Grade 2 ulcers. I have put him on Grand Digest, after reading that it was similar to Succeed (which is terribly expensive) and so far, he hasn't lasped into his pre-ulcer behavior. He eats it well, even though he's notoriously picky, added to his wetted-down feed. Great product!
    Date published: 2014-01-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from time will tell After using just about every other product, Grand Digest was recommended to stop my geldings "jet stream". He could produce an almost normal "pile", but it's followed by a jet stream of liquid manure. He's been on the G.D. for about three weeks, and there is a slight improvement. Some days he's okay, but there are relapses. I'm hoping continued use will bring this spray painting to an end- (for both our sakes!) I will re-review after another month of using Grand Digest.
    Date published: 2011-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product My guy has been on Succeed since I got him off the track in July. After all the ulcers have healed I decided to switch to save some cash, he likes the taste and is very happy and gaining weight. A great product to use after the ulcers have been treated and healed.
    Date published: 2011-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good Last winter my horse had acute colitis which then led to uclers. After researching many products and long discussions with my vet, I felt that this product was the best choice for us. It has been a year and I have been very happy with the results so far.
    Date published: 2011-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from True Believer! I've always been very hesitant about supplements and never post reviews, but more people need to hear about this amazing product!My guy has had chronic diarrhea for as long as I've had him, if not longer. (He's 24 now.)Been giving BioSponge (1 scoop/day) for 4 years when he has it and we take it off when it clears (2 days - week, sometimes longer). Then he was hit with a bad spell. I tried everything and it never went away for more than two days. BioSponge gradually went up to 4 scoops/day, floated teeth by advanced equine dentist not vet, changed hay, changed grain, dewormed with Panacur PowerPac, ProBios, Platinum Performance - I tried everything! Researched for information constantly. Even kept a diary of every single thing he got/did at what times. Finally: Grand Meadow's Grand Digest. The company has very loyal customers, including myself now! (I won't use anything else!) Their Digest product actually tries to repair the stomach and intestine. (Where, from what I was told by the vet, the BioSponge is simply a clay that absorbs the water itself. No nutritional or repairable value to the horse.)He was put on it 5 weeks ago. Even with a move to a new barn 3 days later and medical problems that required antibiotics and bute, his stools were perfect, better than ever before with the perfect amount of moisture. This bout of diarrhea had lasted a full 3 months! And now it was gone. I'm sold. Just give the product a look and read around GM's website. You won't be disappointed!(Edit: Its now been 6 months and he hasn't had one day of diahhrea! This is UNHEARD-OF with him!) Thank you Grand Meadows!!
    Date published: 2012-07-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Grand Digest I used to use Succeed until I priced this product. Once my horses got used to the taste, I have been very satisfied-no more colic!
    Date published: 2010-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome stuff I tried a lot of different products over the years to help with my horses sudden bouts of heavy dirrehea and none worked as wonderful as Grand Digest. It stopped the "runs" and cut down on the bloated belly.
    Date published: 2010-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from May Replace Succeed I have had 3 horses on Succeed that could not do without it. They are now on Grand Digest and the one with a chronic diarrhea problem that could not do without Succeed is actually better and absolutely normal now. They have all had problems with ulcers in the past and treatment with Gastroguard. I think that the high level of glutamine is a BIG plus in this product. It is excellent value for the price! I do find that it is a lot of powder to feed - just feed it with Equine Senior or a sweet feed and they will eat it all. I love Succeed but this product may replace it due to price and value.
    Date published: 2010-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-07-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too much powder The serving size is too big for that much powder. My horses are leaving 1/2 of it at the bottom. They are not picky eaters either. I am going to 1/2 dose to see if that will work.
    Date published: 2010-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best I've Tried My Trakehener gelding (sensitive redhead that he is) has always had an issue with diarrhea with no discernable cause except for the levels of starch in his hay, feed or supplements. I have tried ProBios, PrePro from Equilite, Yea-Sacc, Ration Plus all with varying degrees (or lack) of success in controlling his diarrhea. Within two days of starting this product, his diarrhea discontinued completely.
    Date published: 2010-06-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great alternate to more expensive Ulcer treatments My horse has a stomach Ulcer and has been on Tagament, Ulcergard, and Succeed, but the 1st stopped being effective and the last 2 were very expensive, so I took a chance 2 months ago and tried Grand Digest! Best risk ever. He is thriving and hasn't had a relapse. My vet has even started recommending it to other clients because my horse has done so well!
    Date published: 2010-04-05
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2013 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.