Product Image

SmartTLC Pellets

SmartSupplements by SmartPak
- Item #18249
Form: Pellets
Maintenance Dose: 2 SmartPak Wells



SmartTLC Pellets provide a potent combination of ingredients to help the body manage inflammation and discomfort associated with exercise and aging. This outstanding formula contains 5,000 mg of MSM, 100 mg of Cetylated Fatty Acids, 3,000 mg of Yucca and 2,500 mg of Devil’s Claw, in addition to Boswellia, Hydrolyzed Collagen, Grape Seed Extract and Omega 3 Fatty Acids. SmartTLC Pellets also include 1,750 mg of Phenylalanine, an amino acid that may help combat discomfort.  This unique formula is an excellent choice for providing comfort to senior horses and those that need extra support.

View our Anti-Inflammatory Comparison Chart

View Product Label

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    SmartTLC Pellets is rated 4.6786 out of 5 by 168.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Making a difference I have a 16 yr old gelding OTTQH that has had navicular issues for years. The SmartTLC has been a welcome alternative to frequent use of Bute. After a month on SmartTLC I am noticing a huge difference.
    Date published: 2012-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective! I just purchased a thoroughbred with a slight undetermined lameness issue that appears to be originating in his shoulder. Within three weeks of being just on regular doses of SmartTLC (and nothing else), the subtle head movement associated with the lameness has been mitigated! He moves more freely and I know that he's much happier and more comfortable on our rides now. Since it worked out nicely for that horse (and it's so inexpensive) I have started to use it on with another horse that has osteoarthritis (ringbone) and eventually will be able to eliminate one of the powder supplements that he's on, which ensures nothing is left in the bottom of his feed dish. Thank you SmartPak--for offering effective supplements in pelleted form!
    Date published: 2013-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from TLC Review I just started using TLC this month (3 weeks ago) so its a bit too early to tell how it will help my pony mule. He has "ouchy feet" in the spring and summer months when new grass comes in so I think it might be related to the grass's sugar content. Hopefully TLC will help. I also have him on Chasteberry tea to help level out his sugar intake.
    Date published: 2012-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Think It's Helping I started my 20-something mare on this supplement about a month and a half ago. I noticed an improvement about 2 weeks in. A subsequent chiropractic exam and treatment showed she was out of alignment. The adjustment has brought her back to normal, but I believe the TLC has allowed her to be a bit more fluid than normal. Those little aches and pains she's been living with aren't as evident as they have been in the past.
    Date published: 2012-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really helped my ottb my ottb was on RecoveryEQ for just over a year due to track injuries. She would have about 3 days a week where her swelling from soft tissue damage was bad, even on the EQ. I switched to SmartTLC two months ago and so far no swelling :)
    Date published: 2012-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product! Clover is a 32 year old Appaloosa with typical "old-horse" creakiness. She lives on pasture 24/7 so that helps keep her limber, but coming off this last winter she was pretty uncomfortable. I added the SmartTLC Pellets to her SmartFlex Senior Pellets and after 3 months that combination has worked wonders. She trots or canters to the barn for her meals where she would just walk before. She moves out faster, her attitude has improved, and people can't believe she's 32!
    Date published: 2012-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product made a difference for my horse My horse has a very stiff hind end, and because of that I decided to try this supplement. It did seem to help, but I switched to a different supplement to help with a few of his other "senior" problems.This supplement smells great too!
    Date published: 2012-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-06-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Only used one month I only used this product for one month and didn't notice any significant change. I might try it again at some point and give it a little longer.
    Date published: 2012-04-28
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from no difference I have used this product on my horse with arthritic hocks, hoping to minimize inflammation and discomfort, for over a month now and see no difference so far. I have concluded that it is probably not going to help this horse.
    Date published: 2012-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product I really do like Smart TLC pellets. I notice a big improvement with my mare who has muscle stiffness and it really helps with the creaky noises. She is currently using a combination of Smart TLC pellets, Smart Tendon pellets, and Smart Protect powder. The combination is working really well. Her problems are due to an accident 4 years ago, and her muscle get very tight to where she can barely move in the mornings. But using these three supplements, she can move really well. It's not 100 percent, but it's 80 to 85 percent. She can walk and even run first thing in the morning. She can kick up her heels in her stall when she gets excited about seeing her breakfast coming. I spoke with the Smart Pak rep today and we decided to add DMG for muscle health and magnesium 5000. So to offset the new cost, I am dropping Smart tendon for now until I see how thing go.
    Date published: 2012-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked quickly I just purchased a 15 yo TWH that seemed to be stiff in his hips down through his rear hocks. I started him on SmartFlex III but after a month he would not eat it anymore and I wasn't seeing any improvement. I switched him to this along with Absorbine Flex+, and vitamin C. I have noticed a big improvement in only 3 weeks!! And he seems to like eating it. I'm glad it comes in pellets so I'll know if he stops eating it.
    Date published: 2012-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I use this in conjuntion with smart pak's senior pellets and the two together keep my 28 year old arab going strong without bute. It keeps his stomach working, its easily digestible and easy to eat. My horse Khemo is pretty picky about what's in his dish, but he doesn't even smell anything. He eats it right up. great for an older horse that needs a little extra help
    Date published: 2012-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Miracle I have a 8 year old paint mare that I rescued because she was deemed dangerous and unridable. After trying some retraining I had a sports medicine vet examine her. He diagnosed her with a rare intervertebral cyst in her neck. This cyst was applying pressure and causing inflammation to her nerves! She was in constant pain. He recommended steroids and then gabapentin (very expensive human drug). I decided to try this supplement and WOW what a difference. She began galloping, jumping and leaping in the paddock and her overall attitude improved. She no longer tries to kick or bite at you. She also stands quietly for the farrier. This supplement has really improved her quality of life. I haven't tried to ride her again but we will see in the spring. If not I plan on see if she will accept driving.
    Date published: 2012-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Inflammation Management My 24 yr old Arab show mare was diagnosed with navicular in one front foot as the result of a pasture injury. She was very lame & required 1 to 2 oz. of bute per day for any pain relief/comfort. Using Smart TLC has eliminated the need for any bute (which she hated). Within a month she showed consistent relief. Yesterday, she came galloping across the pasture when I called her! We live in MN & the ground is hard & frozen this time of year. I am a convert to Smart Paks for their service, quality & most importantly consistency of dosing. Thank you Smart Paks!
    Date published: 2012-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product! My 7 year old hunter gelding had a catastrophic injury to his right hind fetlock in February of 2011. He is now coming back into work very slowly and I want to make sure he is as comfortable as possible. I do not plan to compete on him at big shows anymore so the herbs in this supplement are not an issue for me. So far, my boy has had no pain and acts like the happy, playful boy he was before his injury! He gobbles these pellets up in his feed, and I think they smell tasty too (almost like cocoa). I am very pleased with the product! I love the peace of mind the SmartPak packaging system offers since I board my horse. And SmartPak service is always second to none, always knowledgable and helpful!
    Date published: 2011-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product for an older horse I have been using this product at the suggestion of my vet for my about-to-be 22 year old foxhunter. I am very satisfied with it.
    Date published: 2011-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Combined with... SmartPak TLC pellets, combined with SmartPak Senior pellets, offer a great combination of joint and anti-inflammatory ingredients for senior horses.
    Date published: 2011-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-11-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good My old guy is having issues with his hips and hocks. He has problems getting up when he lays down and I think this might be helping him get up better. He eats easily when I mix it with his senior feed. Give it a try if you are curious. I purchased it due to the Devil's Claw and the other ingrediants.
    Date published: 2011-11-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Senior Horse! This product is the ONLY thing besides bute that has made my horse comfortable. My 22 year old retired jumper is chronically lame with ringbone and severe arthritis. After one month on this product, he is as close to sound as he's been in years! He is a picky eater and loves the pellets. Since beginning this product, I have seen a huge difference in my horse's comfort level. Would highly recommend this to any senior horses needing some relief from chronic pain. I use this in a combo SmartPak with SmartFlex Senior.
    Date published: 2011-11-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-11-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unsure Not really sure have not seen a very big difference in my horse.
    Date published: 2011-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for older horses It helped my older horse get around better. It has all the ingredients and more that i was looking for. I switched to Smartpak Senior flex for both anti-inflammatory and joint support. This is a great supplement for it's purpose.
    Date published: 2011-09-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-08-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from good value but didn't work for my horse I bought the TLC on a recommendation of a friend for drug free pain management issues. My horse has arthritic hocks and some "mystery" hind end lameness.. I put him on the TLC for 3 months and didn't notice any change in his comfort level. (at the same time I took him off his joint supplement.) the packaging was super convenient and he loved the taste, but I could not say that it changed anything for him.
    Date published: 2011-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product My 26 year old Welsh Pony was having joint issues and was laying down a lot. We tried numerous other products (including joint injections) without much success. Within a month of being on Smart TLC I noticed a huge difference in her comfort level and I hardly ever see her laying down during the day anymore. She is much more active. I definitely recommend this product.
    Date published: 2011-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been using this for a little over a month in a smartpac with smart tendon for a suspensory strain. My mare is sound and hopefully will stay that way. She is a picky eater and eats this right up
    Date published: 2011-07-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for my old mule This product was recommended by my farrier who had given it to her 32 year old horse. My 21 year old mule has some hock issues, and has had trouble going down hills and stepping over trees and logs on trails. He would hitch up his hind legs and hop to get over logs. I have been giving him TLC now for about three weeks and he surprised me last week by trotting down hill AND stepping over a small jump in the arena. He seems to be moving better than he has for a long time. Thank you SmartPak TLC!
    Date published: 2011-07-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Additional Support for older horse with arthritis I have a 24 year old retired draft broodmare/school horse with osteoarthritis in her stifles. She has been on senior flex for several years and I recently added TLC . She is still stiff but seems to be more comfortable and moving a little easier.
    Date published: 2011-07-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.