Product Image

Biotin Plus

Brandenburg Sales - Equilife
- Item #10817
Form: Powder
Maintenance Dose: 2 SmartPak Wells

Biotin Plus is a palatable, economical biotin supplement. Biotin Plus helps aid in hoof growth and improves weak or cracked hooves. Biotin Plus contains 50 mg biotin per scoop plus additional ingredients for a beautiful mane, tail and lustrous coat. 

View our Hoof Supplement Comparison Chart

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Biotin Plus is rated 4.7101 out of 5 by 69.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picky Eater says 5 STARS! WOW! I was pretty worried about trying this supplement because it's in powder form. The mare I bought it for normally will not touch anything not in pellet form. I really wanted to try it, though, because of the super high Biotin content and she has a big problem hoof that we've been fighting white line disease in for months. When I opened the bag, the smell hit me immediately...a GOOD SMELL! Cinnamon and cloves and nutmeg, it smelled like a really good dessert! From the very first time I put it in her feed (she eats a high fat extruded pellet, so no molasses for it to stick to!), she LICKED THE BUCKET CLEAN! I think I could put it straight in her bucket with no feed and she would clean it right up! If a horse won't eat a supplement, it's not going to do them any good, so palatability is first and foremost. She's been on it for just a couple of weeks, and has been on other hoof supplements prior to this, so it's a bit soon to tell how her feet are benefiting. But so far, I love it.
    Date published: 2011-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for hooves My horse had surgery his hoof and Biotin Plus has speeded up hoof regrowth. My farrier is exceptionally pleased with how the hoof is growing in.
    Date published: 2011-03-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from new user i have just started using this product so can't really tell from personal experience how well it is working for my guy, But it hasbeen highly recommended by several trusted sources.
    Date published: 2011-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Results! This product worked wonders for my 5-year-old Quarter horse mare. Before I had her on this supplement she was literally getting new shoes every two to three weeks! Her hooves were paper thin and short, so we could only get three nails on each side of the shoe...they didn't last long! After having her on Biotin Plus for a couple of months we started to see improvement in her hoof growth and after using it for six months, she can now hold a shoe for six to eight weeks and my farrier can put four nails in each side of the shoe. Overall, this is a great product that is now a necessity for my mare. It smells great too!
    Date published: 2011-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maintains Great Feet My 7-yr. old gelding wears shoes on his front feet only. To keep his feet in good condition, I've been giving him Biotin Plus for almost a year now. His farrier always comments on what strong feet my horse has. I give full credit to Biotin Plus.
    Date published: 2011-01-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from biotin plus My horse has really bad hoofs and has a "white line" problem. I thought it was going to get so bad that I would have to put him down. With biotin plus we are in work again and it looks like the "white line" will be gone in another two trims. He is also a very picky eater and he does not turn up his nose at his feed with biotin plus.
    Date published: 2010-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best for crumbly hooves! We had a horse with crumbly hooves. Despite other supplements and good quality feed, his feet would crumble and he constantly lost shoes. Someone recommended biotin, and Biotin plus was the best value per mg of biotin, so we started feeding it daily. His hooves came in strong and tough and once they grew out to where the new stronger hoof was attached to the shoe, he never lost another shoe again. Love it, and all our horses get Biotin Plus to keep their hooves strong.
    Date published: 2010-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for hoofs Biotin plus works amazing on my horses feet. The shoer say's her hoof wall's are super tough.Best price for the high dose of biotin Ive found
    Date published: 2010-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have a picky OTTB with lousy feet. I have tried many biotin products over the years, and Biotin Plus keeps my horse and my farrier happy. I give a half dose a day, and that has kept his feet in good shape for over 5 years. My farrier could tell when I tried a different product because the hooves were shelly, and there was less growth.
    Date published: 2010-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase ever I own a horse that was in glue on shoes for over a year. I rresearched hoof products and decided to try Biotin Plus. Of course it took almost a year but, he now has his own foot. NO glue ons, no epoxy. He will get his Biotin for the rest of his life but as they say, " NO HOOF, NO HORSE.
    Date published: 2010-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells Wonderful-Biotin This is my 2nd purchase of this product. My horses absolutely love it, and it smells so good that I want to eat it as well. They nicker everytime they hear the foil bag opening so it's very palatible. It's too soon to tell if it is working on their hooves & coat yet as it has only been a month, but their coats are starting to shed a lot so we will see.
    Date published: 2010-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful solid product--I have seen improvement in hoof quality since using this product
    Date published: 2010-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for the price This is a great product for the price. It has worked well on my 10 yo TW. His hooves were not growing as fast as they should, were brittle and wouldn't hold his shoes for more than 3 weeks at a time. They are now starting to grow out and look great. My farrier said he may not have to have shoes on by the end of the year. Only draw back to this product is that it comes in a foil bag that is hard to keep closed and not in the bucket like shown.
    Date published: 2010-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Supplement for Hooves I have tried several hoof supplements and Biotin Plus is the best, hands down. Before using this product, I was lucky if my horse would keep his shoes on for 2 weeks. Now he holds them for 6-8 weeks and rarely loses a shoe! He can go all winter without shoes and doesn't get bruises or abscesses like he used to. I would recommend this supplement for any horse with poor feet.
    Date published: 2009-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from quailty product Have used this product for poor hoof quality on 3 horses and the results of new strong growth is remarkable. My farrier is very impressed as is my vet!!!
    Date published: 2009-11-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells Sooo Good After opening this product my whole room smelled so delicious. My horse loves the taste. Just wish that the amount to be given was a little less
    Date published: 2009-10-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Biotin Plus Price seemed high to be shipped in a resealable foil bag, [not plastic bucket as pictured] which would not reseal. mixed with sweet feed one horse left a good portion at first, then after a few days began to eat as normal
    Date published: 2009-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have been using Biotin Plus for years. We don't shoe our horses and my horse has had no problems since using this product. I feel I get more for the money using this brand.
    Date published: 2009-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from After researching many supplements with Biotin, Biotin Plus was the best choice.It has the most Biotin in it and lots of other really good ingredients too. My horse is a little picky when it comes to adding new things into his feed but he ate this right up.
    Date published: 2009-08-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product I have tried all types of Biotin supplements for my Dutch Warmblood Boo. This is the ONLY product that truly made a difference in his hoof growth. He went from shelly thin hoof walls that would not hold a shoe, to hooves that will holld up without shoes even during the summer months. What a big difference!
    Date published: 2009-06-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good I have only been using the product for one full month. My horses coat is very shiny. His hooves are looking better, but it is too soon to tell how well this product will rate in the long run. It is a very good price though.
    Date published: 2009-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Foot Magic My youngest horse has white feet and likes to stand in any water source she can find. Her feet were having trouble holding her shoes, even with clips, so we put her on the Biotin Plus. She is very finicky, but after just a short time she would lick the Biotin Plus out of her bucket, and as her feet grew out, we saw the real benefit of this product. I highly recommend this.
    Date published: 2009-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommended My horse foundered last year and his hoofs were in terrible condition. I researched for the best possible product which contained the highest amount of biotin. He has been on Biotin Plus for almost 9 months now. His hoofs are in great condition, his coat looks very very good. I strongly recommend this product!
    Date published: 2009-04-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Hoof Supplement Biotin Plus has helped my quarter horse mare, who has extremely bad hooves, tremendously! I've seen a huge improvement in the condition of her hooves since we started using this supplement! The only thing I don't like about it is that it makes her urine smell really bad, so I'm trying to find a new hoof supplement that will help her as much as this one does. Great supplement other than that, though!!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A wonderful product! Our Thoroughbred, DB, used to have thin brittle hooves and routinely lost his shoes, tearing off chunks of hoof wall in the process! We ordered Biotin Plus because of the amount of Biotin it provided and the severity of DB's problem. Our farrier now says he has the strongest, widest hoof walls he's ever seen on a thoroughbred. DB thinks we're putting candy on his food and licks his bowl clean. This product has saved our horse and saved us a fortune in farrier's bills!! DB is 16+ hands, turned out 24/7 and ridden on the hard clay and rocks of the Southeastern Mountains. We have NO more problems!!!
    Date published: 2010-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The tastiest Biotin My Thoroughbred is very picky when it comes to palatability. I tried several other Biotin formulas before I tried this one. He loves it, and eats every bit. It smells so good too - makes me want to give it a try!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.