Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

FITS Jumpline Beka Knee Patch Breech

FITS
- Item #18034

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Finally! Performance riding wear designed especially for hunter and jumper riders. FITS Jumpline Collection is a perfect blend of FITS technical legacy with traditional design. Show ring classic looks with superior performance give you the contour you desire, the stretch and breathability to perform and the comfort you need. Once again, FITS raises that bar in superior design for the equestrian athlete.

The FITS Jumpline Beka Knee Patch Breech is made with Trio Tech fabric that combines cotton (53%) for comfort, nylon (40%) for long lasting good looks and durability and lycra (7%) for stretch. The cool, breathable powermesh at the lower leg lets your boots fit snugly and comfortably. Enjoy flattering support with the FITS powermesh "ab" panel and body sculpt engineering. Seam free athletic gusset in crotch for chafe-free comfort. Stretch suede knee patches offer improved stretch motion and improved grip. Low rise, subtle euro seam and classic side zip.

Imported.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    FITS Jumpline Beka Knee Patch Breech is rated 4.3333 out of 5 by 36.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Breeches! Finally breeches that fit! I use these for my show breeches at rated shows and I'm trying to justify buying the non-tan ones for schooling.To all the people who have complained about the fabric, yes it is rough and a little scratchy when you first get them. They soften up a LOT after 1 or 2 washings which is what I did before riding in them for my first show and they were completely comfortable to wear all day.In regards to the complaints about the fit of these breeches - I have a very skinny waist but wide hips and larger thighs and calves. I normally wear 34 breeches which drown my waist, but anything smaller cuts off the blood circulation in my legs. For me the size L in the FITS breeches are a perfect fit for my body type. I have tried on almost EVERY pair of breeches Smartpack carries that is under $200 and NONE of the other brands and styles fit like these breeches. These do NOT fit like the Tailored Sportsman or Bradley breeches. They are more fitted in the waist (with some stretch for your hips) and larger in the legs. They also seem to run a little long in the legs. This worked perfect for me but if the TS or Bradley breeches normally fit you well these FITS breeches might not work for you.
    Date published: 2013-12-28
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Scratchy I'm sorry, but I have to say I hated these breeches. They were recommended by the Smartpak sales gal I spoke with as another choice similar to TS trophy hunters but at a lower price point. I have to say, they fit me completely different than the TS and the legs were super large all the way down and I am not skinny in the thigh. They gaped at the waist and worst of all the fabric is just about the worst scratchy and cheap feeling fabric I have ever tried in a breech. I guess I have to stick with my Trophy Hunters for now.
    Date published: 2012-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite breeches I really like the pockets on these breeches. My iphone fits there perfectly. I've had these breeches in the past- and wore them regularly for almost a year. I loved them so much I bought another pair and look forward to wearing them out.
    Date published: 2012-10-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Odd fit & feel I usually wear a size 28/2-4/Small but ended up with a Medium in these. The waist runs small, so, while the waist of the Medium fits me comfortably, the thigh and legs are a bit too roomy for my taste. The fabric seems like it would be stain-resistent, but it's not very soft and a bit scratchy. I do like the design of the bottoms of the legs--it's an tight-like material that makes fitting into tall boots easy and I love that there's no velcro. I would reccomend these only if you have a small waist and bigger hips/thighs, or if you like your breeches roomier in that area.
    Date published: 2012-10-12
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Swimming in my Breeches Ha! Wow, I was swimming in these! I ordered an XS, mind you. Perhaps it was sized incorrectly? I'm 5'4" and 105 pounds, and usually an XS, or even a small, works great. But this was my first time trying FITS, and I wasn't very impressed. The construction seemed fine, but the fabric was rough and not very comfortable.
    Date published: 2012-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these breeches! These are my new favorite show breeches! They look SUPER nice on, are very comfortable and lightweight, and have a little bit of a higher rise than the TS low rise. Love the wide waist band and the side zip. Only complaint- they are a bit too long.
    Date published: 2012-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite show breeches I bought these breeches after getting sick of having sores on my ankles from having the velcro closures rubbing on them all the time. With the mesh calf, my boots fit how they're supposed to now! The material is very stretchy, and I don't feel like I'm going to rip the crotch like I do with some other brands. Only issue is the length. I have pretty short legs, and ordered and XLarge to fit my waist (which is does#, but they are a bit long. I pull them up higher #more of a mid-rise on me), but that doesn't bother me. As long as I pull them up so they don't bunch at my knees when I ride, I'm fine. Despite this, these are definitley my favorite breeches so far.
    Date published: 2013-03-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits do fit only thing the material seems a little scratchy - going to try to use fabric softner on them
    Date published: 2012-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! I love these breeches. They fit well, the fabric is not too revealing and the calf panels are fantastic! I will definitely be buying more.
    Date published: 2012-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorites! Really nice fitting breech, have received lots of compliments while wearing them and they are super comfortable.my only complaint is that the cuff on the bottom of the breech has a small hole, but I can easily sew it up and its not a big problem.
    Date published: 2012-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from New favorite breeches I'm very impressed by the styling and fit of these. The sizing was a little questionable to me, as I'm used to buying breeches by an actual size, but the Mediums fit my normal 30L self perfectly. They're fitted without looking like tights, and are very comfortable in the saddle and working in.I bought a few new pairs of breeches this spring in different brands, and these were the clear winner for my new show breeches!
    Date published: 2012-08-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like these! I purchased these breeches after searching high and low for a new pair. I prefer side-zip breeches, so I thought I would give these a try.I found that the sizing is quite similar to the TS breeches I have.I bought these in brown and mushroom, and the brown ones even looked clean after a long day at the barn.These will be great for summer- they seem like they'll keep me cool, but I was plenty warm in windy spring weather.Tall riders take note: I am a little over 5'9", and while the mesh bottom is very comfortable, the top of the mesh part is visible above my tall boot and half chaps. I usually wear a long, but that is not an option with these. However, this is such a small detail that I'm not concerned....I just wanted to point it out.
    Date published: 2012-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great/Flattering Breech Great looking and very figure flattering breeches. They look like they will wear well with time and at the end of the day at the barn they still looked clean! Will definitely be buying more pairs in the future!
    Date published: 2012-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would look awesome on a curvy girl. These are great breeches, good quality and comfortable. Unfortunately they did not flatter my boyish figure. I'm tall and lanky and I have no hips, and the waistband came up a little too high for my taste. These breeches should look awesome on just about anyone else though - and I rate them very highly on everything but the fit for my body type.
    Date published: 2012-01-12
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worst fabric ever Sorry, it's a no go on these denim BEka breeches. I so loved my others in tan and concrete I had high hope s for the denim.I wear the Md. by the way.They are similar to maternity denim! Horrible material. Way too much in the stretch and not enough in the cotton.The slash front pockets are way to low 9" from the waist, and make the fit very poor.The previous FITS were all 8" rise and pocket dip were also 8" as well as the zipper lenght. Hope you can improve the fabric and go back to theoriginal sizing as I love my original FITS!Connie Mosleyps I asked CS for measurements on the Small but no one has ever come back to me.
    Date published: 2012-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these Bought these with the idea that I would use them for everyday. They are now going to be my show breeches. Love the fit, the fabric, the shade of tan for showing. Very classic with the side zip, yet modern with the euro style seat. "Sock" type calves very comfy.
    Date published: 2011-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best decision ever! I LOVE the FITS Beka. I can't say enough good things about them, and probably won't buy any other brand of breeches ever again. The fabric is super flattering and comfortable, and most importantly, they are machine washable! They fit extremely well! I also love that they are great for schooling or the show ring. The power mesh bottom is so comfortable you can barely even tell its there and it keeps my legs nice and cool under my boots/half chaps. These breeches are worth every penny!
    Date published: 2011-11-15
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for me I really wanted to like these, and they are cute, but they just didn't work out. I wear a 26 in the TS trophy hunter and a 28 in the TS low rise, so I ordered a S in these. The legs and hips worked fine, but the rigid waistband created a horrible muffin top on me and came up a little high for my tastes. I guess I should try sizing up, but I think I'll just stick with the trophy hunters. If you are like me and have fairly narrow hips but not much of a waist, beware. The powermesh leg is a great idea, and I wish the TS came with that option.
    Date published: 2011-08-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Meh... These breeches had so much going for them. Felt great, the legs were great length and size. Fit great.... until I tried to get them over my hips. I am usually a size 8-10 but struggled to get these done up. Looking at the size chart I realized that they have a size 28 waist. Because the waistband is SO sturdy it really is a true 28 with little to no stretch. (After 4 pregnancies, let's just say I needed a little more stretch than this fabric allows. lol) Now I'm just concerned that they will be baggy in the legs if they fit my waist. I am going to keep them but only because I'm desperate for a pair!
    Date published: 2011-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fitting Jean Breech The first time I wore these, everyone at the barn wanted them! I had tried other "jean" breeches, but these are by far the best feeling fabric and the color is great. Lots of stretch but ZERO sag. They are really compfortable as well. A little pricey for schooling breeches, but seem to be made well. Highly reccommend!
    Date published: 2011-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the fit This was the first set of breeches that fit perfectly and you don't feel self-conscious wearing them. They are well built.
    Date published: 2011-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flatering & comfortable I recently returned to riding after a 33 year hiatus. Ordered these while briefly stuck at home with a back problem, mostly because they looked flattering, had core support & came in a nice brown. I couldn't be happier! Got back in the saddle this week & they fit, feel & look great, could really feel the core support & appreciate the side benefit of flatter tummy. I'm 51 & not as small as I was at 18, especially appreciate the flattering fit. Received compliments on them today. If they were less expensive, I'd buy all the colors!
    Date published: 2011-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from FAVORITE breeches by far Everything was excellent. Very flattering look, breeches look better then tailored sportsmans and have a stretch that you dont expect! The only downfall is that they stained VERY easily but came out with a little stain stick:)
    Date published: 2011-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and Slimming These are my new favorites. They have a seam down the back that make them very slimming and the material is heavy enough to hide any imperfections. I love the brown color as well!
    Date published: 2011-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Stretch & Fits Well I bought these based on reviews for fit. Yes, they do fit well and are slimming. They are a little pricey, but I think they are worth it. The breeches are chocolate brown, but from the knee down are black, so that takes some getting used to. But, if worn with tall boots or half-chaps, it doesn't matter. Apparently, the black fabric makes your legs sweat less, but it would be nice if the color coordinated with the breech. Otherwise, nice.
    Date published: 2010-12-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice breeches, issues with stitching I'm a big FITS fan who rides primarily H/Js. I was really excited when they came out with a H/J style. I first purchased the blueberry ones to use for schooling and clinics. Fabulous color, very flattering fit, tough but comfortable fabric, really great breeches for the money. YAY! Except the stitching started to come undone across the thighs the first time I rode in them. SmartPak being SmartPak, they quickly exchanged them but I had similar problems with the replacements as well. I think FITS in general makes a great product, so I have faith that these problems will be corrected. I sure hope so, because the styling otherwise is excellent. I look forward to seeing these pants in a wider array of tasteful colors. I hope they will repeat the blueberry color someday.
    Date published: 2010-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and price These breeches are my new favorite. You cant beat the fit and the price is right!
    Date published: 2010-06-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the powermesh! These are a nice quality breech, but what sets it apart is the powermesh lower leg. Sometimes normal breeches will move around under my half chaps which is quite uncomfortable, but the powermesh legging doesn't move at all.
    Date published: 2010-05-23
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.