Product Image

Grand Coat

Grand Meadows
- Item #10797
Form: Powder
Maintenance Dose: 2 SmartPak Wells

Grand Coat is designed to deliver breathtaking colors, glossy coats and lustrous manes and tails. Unique quadruple action formula that works quickly and provides dramatic results with Omega 3 and 6 fatty acids, lecithin, biotin and Diamond V Yeast.

View our Skin & Coat Supplement Comparison Chart

Learn more about Grand Coat 

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Grand Coat is rated 4.5479 out of 5 by 73.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not suited for my horse This product made my horse very gassy; unfortunately, he has a tendency towards flatulence and this exacerbated it! We took him off it after a week or so. The form forced me to I had to give it product ratings, even thought we were only on it a short time, so I chose 3 Stars truly he was not on it long enough to make a fair assessment of the product. SmartPak was great to deal with - they credited the full amount of the purchase price.
    Date published: 2012-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Product We have been using Grand Coat for several years now. When we first got our horse his skin was very dry and flakey, especially around his mane. We started using Grand Coat and after awhile we noticed the flakes were gone and his coat had a shine that wasn't there before. I would highly reccommend Grand Coat.
    Date published: 2012-03-22
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Horse would not eat it My horse would not eat this supplement and went off his food. Had to try four different kinds off food before he would start eating grain again. Never had him go off his food before. Smell of it is very strong. It was an expensive and stressful issue. Cost me wasting other supplements and money!
    Date published: 2012-03-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just Ok Just rating this three stars because I put 3 horses on this product - 2 lost their shine (these two were previously on SmartShine) and the one does very well on it. It does seem to help tails grow though. Unfortunately, none of the horses really liked the flavor and it is a lot of powder - 2 wells. Went back to SmartShine!
    Date published: 2012-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Grand Coat! I started my 28 y/o Percheron gelding on Grand Coat in the Fall as he has some seasonal skin allergies. Flax meal just doesn't seem to do anything for him. Before finishing one bucket of Grand Coat, his coat was deep black, shiny and oh so soft! I am definitely keeping him on it!
    Date published: 2012-02-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from he likes it! So far this has been the only coat product that my horse likes!
    Date published: 2012-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING Product!! I have never used a coat supplement before but my horse's coat was always dull and just blah. I have a grey Polish Arabian and after feeding Grand Coat combined with Grand Complete for 2 weeks I noticed a HUGE difference! His coat is very white now and has a beautiful shine to it which he has never gotten on his winter coat. It's also very soft to the touch and I even noticed that his black points are becoming more prominent especially around his eyes, his nose and on his legs. I am extremely pleased with this product and I will continue to use it!
    Date published: 2012-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Results! My horse has an incredible shiny coat from this product. His hair is soft and he looks great! Works better than other coat supplements I have tried and really helped eliminate his dandruff problem.
    Date published: 2011-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grand Meadows Supplements are the Best I use only Grand Meadows supplements. When I bought my new boy, his coat was dull and thin. On all my previous horses, I just used Grand Complete and Grand Hoof together but I decided to buy Grand Coat to get him jump started. Everyone at the barn continually complements him on how soft and shiny he is. His mane and forelock are growing at great speeds and are very thick so much that he keeps getting it caught on tree branches and pulling it out. I'm braiding this weekend!! Will add pictures later.
    Date published: 2011-10-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good coat supplement I bought this for my 6 yo, 17.2hh shire/tb (Bear) who had very dry, flaky skin like I had never seen before! So I added it to his smartpaks as well as my 17 yo dutch warmblood's (Major). Bear's coat is pristine now! No flaking at all any more, and he is more shiny in less than a month!! Major had a gleaming coat to begin with so I saw no change in his. I did switch to Black as Knight for Major, and I think I will do so for Bear as well because I thought Grand Coat would help with that as well but it didn't, so I got what I wanted out of it and now I'm going to try something else. I hope it works as well! Overall I would recommend it to any one with a horse who doesn't need help maintaining a black coat.
    Date published: 2011-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Investment I started my horses on Grand coat and in just two weeks was already seeing a vast improvement. Had previously been using oil but this is more portable and less messy.
    Date published: 2011-12-02
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from waste of money have had my mare on this product for a month now and see no difference
    Date published: 2011-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product Grand Coat helps my buckskin keep his golden color year round. He has a beautiful shine to his coat even with winter hair.
    Date published: 2011-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very pleased with purchase my horse is 25 years old and looks like he is about 12, so everyone says, we trail ride all the time and I Have had him since he was 2. His coat is the best it has ever been, thanks to your product, i would highly recommend this to anyone.
    Date published: 2011-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly good results! I tried my horses on Mirra-Coat with mediocre results, so I switched to Grand Coat. Piggy horse ate it fine, Picky horse ate it, but wasn't thrilled about it and would always leave some in the bottom of his bucket. Nonetheless, both showed significant improvement in their haircoats - they shed out faster in the spring and were very glossy with great metallic highlights (copper on the chestnut and gold on my yellow-based bay). A friend of mine had recommended this product to me because of the significant improvement it had made in her horses' coats. I had the same experience - SIGNIFICANT improvement in my horses' coats.
    Date published: 2011-01-18
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth it After using this product for several months I still had to put my gelding on Super 14 to get his coat to slick up.
    Date published: 2010-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! What a difference. I have two duns. My mare has always had a reasonable coat and tail but my gelding when I purchased him had an awful tail and ratty coat. Since being on Grand Coat both look amazing. I had to trim my mare's tail for the first time and my gelding now has a pretty decent tail. Both have really thicken, and the manes are really great to. I can't wait to see what happens with more time. They are so slick and glossy, and seem to have put on a better winter coat. Can't say enough good things.
    Date published: 2010-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great skin and coat color I have used this product for several months and my red bay has dapples and a shinny coat, his mane and tail are very thick and shinny. People ask me what I am doing to get his coat so shinny and I tell them about Grand Coat.
    Date published: 2010-11-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just haven't seen the results. I purchased this supplement for my OTTB mare, hoping to add a little shine to her coat. I have used many flax-based coat supplements in the past, generally with excellent results. Even straight flax seed meal usually puts a good shine on my horses. The 'Grand Coat' did not seem to change my mare's coat at all. It's not super dull, but not shiny either, just about the same as when I started her on it. I really expected better. Grand Coat does have a great price compared to some other supplements, and she eats it with no problems, but I wouldn't purchase it again. It just hasn't done anything for her. I will try one of the other flax-based products.
    Date published: 2011-02-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems to be working I put my 3 yr old ApHC filly on this product last fall- she is a full-blown "rat tail" and went through the shedding process last summer. Her forelock, mane, and tail hairs all fell out- her tail was just the tail bone and her mane & forelock were completely gone. I put her on this product (which she never even seemed to notice in her feed- no hesitation on eating it at all) and her mane & forelock have come back nicely (not thick- but they never will be!) and her tail is trying as well, with about 4-5 inches of growth. Her coat is also shiny with minimal brushing. I do believe this product helped her regrow her hair faster than she would have without it.
    Date published: 2010-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Results There is no doubt that this product delivers a breathtaking and lustrous coat - results are outstanding! Our little gray mare had developed a very dull and rough coat this past winter and within 10 days of feeding this product, saw a fabulous difference. Her coat is now extremely smooth to the touch and has an amazing shine! We highly recommend Grand Coat.
    Date published: 2010-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely Happy Just after 2 weeks on the product, my mare's mane, tail, and coat are glossy and luxurious. She gleams with health, I only wish I'd taken before and after pictures to show everyone.
    Date published: 2010-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing results...and FAST I have had 2 horses on Grand Coat for less than one week and already their coats are silky and shiny. We live in Washington State. The weather is unpredictable .... snow...hail ... rain ....sun .... all in one day sometimes. We did not blanket either horse this winter and they grew long, healthy coats but the exposure took a toll. Grand Coat seems to be boosting the quality of their spring coats!
    Date published: 2010-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase I can already see results and it has only been 3 weeks!!!
    Date published: 2010-04-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seeing Change for the Better I bought this product or my dun gelding and red dun mare. My gelding has a pretty wimpy tail that I am hoping to improve. Been about 2 weeks, they are both shedding out their winter coats and are coming in a nice deep color, to early to tell but they are both very soft.
    Date published: 2010-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Show Shine Ready My mare Ilona has been on Grand Coat about three weeks now and her coat is shedding out nicely, silky soft, and already showing a healthy shine. It was no problem adding it into her grain supplement.
    Date published: 2010-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-03-05
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.