Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Heavy Duty Bell Boots

SmartPak
- Item #17945
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Heavy duty premium rubber bell boots. Double hook and loops closures. Hook and loop tabs are sewn down for added strength. Pair.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Heavy Duty Bell Boots is rated 3.9626 out of 5 by 107.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Heavy Duty Velcro Bell Boots Good quality for the price. Fit is close to the size that I expected. My horses go through 1-2 pairs of bell boots/year for turn-out so these seem as durable as the more expensive ones that I've bought in the past.
    Date published: 2012-09-05
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from lasted less than a month! I will never buy these again! Both left and right have velcro torn off and it has only been a month! The left was torn the first week!
    Date published: 2012-09-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rubber Bell boots Has a tear on edges already. Less than a month old. My guy is a rough one though, these are just one of the items at must be replaced on a regular basis. I love smart pak though and their great customer service.
    Date published: 2012-08-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from OK quality for the sale price I purchased a pair of these when they were on sale for $9 and for that price, they are fine. I would not spend $20 a pair for them as the rubber is thin and the velcro is not very secure. I would not call them heavy duty. If the velcro has a little dirt in it or is wet, it will not stick securely. With that said, they have held up fairly well for 2 weeks of turnout use on my horse's hind feet. They have lost one of the outer pieces of velcro but the boots still work OK.The sizing is accurate for the size medium.
    Date published: 2012-08-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good I bought the white ones. I couldnt resist how prettty they are the first day. wouldnt reccomend the white ones if you dont like washingthem everyday. I've been soaking mine in a bucket of bleach water everyday and after i take them out they are bright white and new looking again. easy velcrow, although the velcrow isnt very secure. if your horse runs a lot in the pasture, i dont think they will hold up too well. My horse doesnt play too hard though so they have been good.
    Date published: 2012-08-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad product i haven't actually used the product just yet but wanted to provide some intial feedback. They are Centaur boots and i would not call them "heavy duty". They are your basic thin rubber bellboot with velcro. For the sale price they were OK, but for the retail price i would have sent them back.
    Date published: 2012-08-05
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't last a week!!! Don't get these!!! My horse isn't too bad for overreaching and in about a week after I got them she tore them to pieces!!! The only good thing was Smartpak replaced them with what seem to be a much more durable brand.
    Date published: 2012-08-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice enough for $10 I bought these bell boots expecting a SmartPak brand item but I guess that they had a stock issue and shipped out Centaur brand bell boots instead. I was given the option of returning them but opted out because I needed bell boots that week. I haven't used these enough to comment on durability but they don't seem very heavy duty. I have a 17hh+ Belgian Warmblood with saucer feet and the XL fit him very well. If he were any bigger though I think I would have to go for a different boot. Overall happy enough with the purchase and you can't beat $10 bell boots!
    Date published: 2012-08-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good boot for everyday work I purchased these boots for a three year old with small feet and while they were too big for him they fit my older gelding just fine. The rubber is of good quality and thickness and looks like it would stand up well to everyday turnout (so far I've only used them for riding and shipping). The boots I received,while they had two velcro tabs on them, were slightly different than the picture shown - the top tab is much smaller than the bottom tab, but they are still double-locking and quite secure. For less than $10, I would absolutely buy these boots again.
    Date published: 2012-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value for the money The price is right for purchasing several. I often repair them, but for this price it is not worth repairing when they tear from wear
    Date published: 2012-07-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turn out boots Based on my experience with the rubber bell boots they dont seem to last more than a few months. Hopefully these will .My little beast destroys everything : )
    Date published: 2012-07-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Deal I got these because I needed a black pair of bell boots for shows and these were a good price. I only use them for riding so I don't know how they would hold up for turn out. The only thing negative is that the top velcro piece is smaller and I feel like it will break off easily after repeated use. They do run a bit small. I got a large for my warmblood who has good sized feet, everything else he has is a large, and they were a tiny bit small. They fit well enough with the velcro loose.
    Date published: 2012-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy Duty Bell Boot Resists Breaking After going through a pair of bell boots a week, I purchased the Heavy Duty Bell Book from SmartPak. Have had it on the horse 24/7 for ~1 month and it's still in good shape!
    Date published: 2012-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boot I purchased these boots for my OTTB for a turn out boot. I wanted the white so they would be easier to find if he pulled them off and with the white they were cooler on his feet in the hot sun. So far they have held up very well and he even schools in them before showing. And his trainer love that they have the velco closures.
    Date published: 2012-07-10
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rubbing her fetlock Noticed today that they are rubbing her fetlocks on the back...not happy tried several sizes same results.
    Date published: 2012-07-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Look great! Bought the wrong size for my mare, but these look really well made, with durable velcro tabs, and thick rubber.
    Date published: 2012-07-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Black Runs Smaller Than Gum I bought both the black and gum in XL and the black is smaller than the gum -- the gum fits my horse as expected but the black will be too small. I'll hang on to the black ones in case one of my other guys need them, and the price was right, but disappointed that the sizing isn't consistent.
    Date published: 2012-07-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sizing varies Ordered XL in black and gum. Gum version fits fine. Black is noticeably smaller, even though both colors are marked XL. I'll save them for my smaller horse, but really wish sizing was more consistent.
    Date published: 2012-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good basic boots These are an excellent basic bell boot to have on hand- I have quite a few pairs in my tack room. Good velcro, easy to clean up
    Date published: 2012-05-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice buy so far my these bells boots have held up to some pretty brutal trails!
    Date published: 2012-05-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Heavy Duty The boots didn't hold up two weeks before the velcro was ripped off. Not heavy duty as advertised.
    Date published: 2012-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bell Boots If you are like me, you are sick of buying these only to have them rip up quickly! These are still going strong and they are definitely getting used by a rough crowd!
    Date published: 2012-05-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from A okay bell boots I was hoping the xl would be larger, but they fit my guy alright. Overall decent bell boots.
    Date published: 2012-05-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not impressed After reading the reviews about these boots running large in size, I ordered a size up. I have a 16.2 TB who normally wears a L. The XL's are too big. After hardly two months, they have already begun to rip at the bottom - though this may be attributed to being too large. The rubber is pretty thin for the price. Will need new boots soon, and won't bet getting another set of these.
    Date published: 2012-04-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but a little stiff These boots are nice, made of thicker rubber. However, the area around the velcro is quite stiff and I am concerned about rubbing. So far, so good but I am keeping an eye on it.
    Date published: 2012-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! bell boots These are the perfect bell boots for the following reasons: 1) they fit my warmblood with big feet (and it's hard to find boots that big), 2) they're simple and they do the job they're intended for, and 3) they wear for a really long time. I'm totally satisfied.
    Date published: 2012-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bellboots Ever I rarely write reviews but for these bellboots it is a must! These bellboots are amazing. I decided to look into a new brand about a year ago when the other brands started losing their velcro way before they should have. These bellboots have lasted almost 9 months. Which is amazing considering my mare wears them 24/7. The velcro is still going strong and the only reason I just ordered a new pair is the rubber right around the top is worn fairly thin. For the price and quality, these are a great purchase. I know that more of my friends would use them too is they came in crazy colors and patterns.
    Date published: 2011-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value I read the reviews before purchasing these bell boots. I ordered a large when my horse normally wears mediums. So far I have used them everyday for the past several weeks and they are holding up well. The rubber material was thinner than I expected it to be, or I would have given it a higher quality rating.
    Date published: 2011-09-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bought with high hopes . . . . . . but these bell boots disappointed. My TB pulls off his front shoes frequently via overreaching. I really hate pull on bell boots because my horse only wears his bells during the day. These were a good solution, but within 2 weeks of wearing them, the stitching on the velcro tabs was loose or gone altogether. He was not able to slice any of the bell boot like he normally does, but these bells did leave horrible rubs on his fetlocks. It is a pretty decent price for bells, but they're not meant for turnout.
    Date published: 2011-08-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from velcro bell boots unfortunately velcro on outer area does not stay secure
    Date published: 2011-08-10
    • 2015-03-02T07:14CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_93
    • loc_en_US, sid_7945, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.