Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Heavy Duty Bell Boots

SmartPak
- Item #17945

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Heavy duty premium rubber bell boots. Double hook and loops closures. Hook and loop tabs are sewn down for added strength. Pair.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Heavy Duty Bell Boots is rated 3.9892 out of 5 by 93.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good boot for everyday work I purchased these boots for a three year old with small feet and while they were too big for him they fit my older gelding just fine. The rubber is of good quality and thickness and looks like it would stand up well to everyday turnout (so far I've only used them for riding and shipping). The boots I received,while they had two velcro tabs on them, were slightly different than the picture shown - the top tab is much smaller than the bottom tab, but they are still double-locking and quite secure. For less than $10, I would absolutely buy these boots again.
    Date published: 2012-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value for the money The price is right for purchasing several. I often repair them, but for this price it is not worth repairing when they tear from wear
    Date published: 2012-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turn out boots Based on my experience with the rubber bell boots they dont seem to last more than a few months. Hopefully these will .My little beast destroys everything : )
    Date published: 2012-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Deal I got these because I needed a black pair of bell boots for shows and these were a good price. I only use them for riding so I don't know how they would hold up for turn out. The only thing negative is that the top velcro piece is smaller and I feel like it will break off easily after repeated use. They do run a bit small. I got a large for my warmblood who has good sized feet, everything else he has is a large, and they were a tiny bit small. They fit well enough with the velcro loose.
    Date published: 2012-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy Duty Bell Boot Resists Breaking After going through a pair of bell boots a week, I purchased the Heavy Duty Bell Book from SmartPak. Have had it on the horse 24/7 for ~1 month and it's still in good shape!
    Date published: 2012-07-14
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boot I purchased these boots for my OTTB for a turn out boot. I wanted the white so they would be easier to find if he pulled them off and with the white they were cooler on his feet in the hot sun. So far they have held up very well and he even schools in them before showing. And his trainer love that they have the velco closures.
    Date published: 2012-07-11
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rubbing her fetlock Noticed today that they are rubbing her fetlocks on the back...not happy tried several sizes same results.
    Date published: 2012-07-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Look great! Bought the wrong size for my mare, but these look really well made, with durable velcro tabs, and thick rubber.
    Date published: 2012-07-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Black Runs Smaller Than Gum I bought both the black and gum in XL and the black is smaller than the gum -- the gum fits my horse as expected but the black will be too small. I'll hang on to the black ones in case one of my other guys need them, and the price was right, but disappointed that the sizing isn't consistent.
    Date published: 2012-07-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sizing varies Ordered XL in black and gum. Gum version fits fine. Black is noticeably smaller, even though both colors are marked XL. I'll save them for my smaller horse, but really wish sizing was more consistent.
    Date published: 2012-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good basic boots These are an excellent basic bell boot to have on hand- I have quite a few pairs in my tack room. Good velcro, easy to clean up
    Date published: 2012-05-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice buy so far my these bells boots have held up to some pretty brutal trails!
    Date published: 2012-05-16
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Heavy Duty The boots didn't hold up two weeks before the velcro was ripped off. Not heavy duty as advertised.
    Date published: 2012-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bell Boots If you are like me, you are sick of buying these only to have them rip up quickly! These are still going strong and they are definitely getting used by a rough crowd!
    Date published: 2012-05-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from A okay bell boots I was hoping the xl would be larger, but they fit my guy alright. Overall decent bell boots.
    Date published: 2012-05-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not impressed After reading the reviews about these boots running large in size, I ordered a size up. I have a 16.2 TB who normally wears a L. The XL's are too big. After hardly two months, they have already begun to rip at the bottom - though this may be attributed to being too large. The rubber is pretty thin for the price. Will need new boots soon, and won't bet getting another set of these.
    Date published: 2012-04-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but a little stiff These boots are nice, made of thicker rubber. However, the area around the velcro is quite stiff and I am concerned about rubbing. So far, so good but I am keeping an eye on it.
    Date published: 2012-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! bell boots These are the perfect bell boots for the following reasons: 1) they fit my warmblood with big feet (and it's hard to find boots that big), 2) they're simple and they do the job they're intended for, and 3) they wear for a really long time. I'm totally satisfied.
    Date published: 2012-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bellboots Ever I rarely write reviews but for these bellboots it is a must! These bellboots are amazing. I decided to look into a new brand about a year ago when the other brands started losing their velcro way before they should have. These bellboots have lasted almost 9 months. Which is amazing considering my mare wears them 24/7. The velcro is still going strong and the only reason I just ordered a new pair is the rubber right around the top is worn fairly thin. For the price and quality, these are a great purchase. I know that more of my friends would use them too is they came in crazy colors and patterns.
    Date published: 2011-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value I read the reviews before purchasing these bell boots. I ordered a large when my horse normally wears mediums. So far I have used them everyday for the past several weeks and they are holding up well. The rubber material was thinner than I expected it to be, or I would have given it a higher quality rating.
    Date published: 2011-09-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bought with high hopes . . . . . . but these bell boots disappointed. My TB pulls off his front shoes frequently via overreaching. I really hate pull on bell boots because my horse only wears his bells during the day. These were a good solution, but within 2 weeks of wearing them, the stitching on the velcro tabs was loose or gone altogether. He was not able to slice any of the bell boot like he normally does, but these bells did leave horrible rubs on his fetlocks. It is a pretty decent price for bells, but they're not meant for turnout.
    Date published: 2011-08-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from velcro bell boots unfortunately velcro on outer area does not stay secure
    Date published: 2011-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A staple These are excellent bell boots for the price. They fit well, are easy to put off and on. I used to throw one in my order every month until I realized they weren't wearing out like my old bell boots and they were taking over the tack room. I use them for turnout, hauling and jumping.
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy I normally but these in tack shops and I do go through a pair in a month or two but my latest pair I have had on one of my geldings for 3 months. They never come off but when the mud gets under the velco they tend to come loose and just a quick hose they are better
    Date published: 2011-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good buy. They work well, velcro stays strong. However do order a size up. My horse usually goes in a large and I went up to and XL because the large was just a tad short. They are pretty thin so I wouldn't reccomend them for horses who really abuse their bell boots. I use these for riding and they are very good.
    Date published: 2011-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from protect the hoofs I bought the X-L for the front and it fits so much betterthen the L. Now I use the L on the back hoofs. This reduced visits from the farrier and throwing shoes.
    Date published: 2011-01-07
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.