Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Heavy Duty Bell Boots

SmartPak
- Item #17945

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Heavy duty premium rubber bell boots. Double hook and loops closures. Hook and loop tabs are sewn down for added strength. Pair.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Heavy Duty Bell Boots is rated 3.9892 out of 5 by 93.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Bell Boots These are great, inexpensive bell boots! I use them for turnout, so for that purpose they Will be perfect. They would be fine for riding too. These seem like they are going to hold up well. The only thing I do not like is the bright white smartpak logo on the velcro strap. Other than that I am very happy with this purchase and I would recommend them to anyone.
    Date published: 2013-06-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Bell Boot My horse Sierra wears her boots 24/7. She tends to go thru them quickly. I have tried cheap and expensive ones and she can ruin them in less than a week, no matter the cost. This is the first time I have tried these boots, but after 3 weeks, they are still in great condition. The boots I ordered are sized correctly and appear to be very durable. So far I am sold.
    Date published: 2013-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent bell boots! I love these. Finally a pair that fits my 1/4 draft mare. I actually got comments about how nice and flexible they were at a recent show! Good product. Great velcro. highly recommend!
    Date published: 2013-04-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth the price but not the best If your horse has a tendency to overreach then these are for you; however, they tend to rip easily. My horse loves to gallop along the fence line every day and we go through a pair at least once a month. Davis Bell Boots are stronger but these are cheaper. You get what you pay for.
    Date published: 2013-04-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My horse is tough with things in turnout. They last 3 uses. But so has every other bell boot I have bought. Price is great, fit was perfect.
    Date published: 2013-03-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quite flimsy These bell boots are quite flimsy and probably wouldn't last one day in turnout. However, I am using them for riding only so they seem okay for that.
    Date published: 2013-03-21
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad boots My horse wore these for three days before the rubber ripped. His previous Centaur bell boots lasted 9 months and even then just had to have the velcro re-glued on and they're fine. I bought these to have as a back up but they're a joke.
    Date published: 2013-03-20
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Velcro wears out I've been using these for 5 months. My horse - a retired WB dressage horse - wears them about 8 hours a day while turned out. The rubber is still in great condition, but the velcro has deteriorated to the point where the boots don't stay on. By the time he comes in at night, the velco has pulled halfway open. There are no slices in the rubber but he has lost a boot several times lately. I can't afford for him to pull one of his expensive corrective shoes. I am returning these boots for a refund.
    Date published: 2013-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-02-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Purchase. Good Value So far these bell boots have held up. I only use them when riding and they have full filled their job of protecting front hooves from strikes by over reaching hind hooves.
    Date published: 2013-01-30
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Runs Very Small! I only needed these bell boots to protect my horses coronet band so I didn't return them, but I ordered the XL for my warmblood mare and they are way to small, if I needed them to help keep shoes on they wouldn't even come close to working!The seem durable and the velcro is holding up to mud and snow and rain so far so that is why I would recommend them.
    Date published: 2013-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value I have only had these on my horse for about a week, so I don't have a good idea of their long term durability. I thought that they looked much 'tougher' than most other bell boots I had used before and I like the velcro closure system. My horse usually ends up having the stitching come off and losing the velcro--I like that the closure system on these boots has more rubber involved and may have the velcro last longer.
    Date published: 2013-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-12-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rubbed her fetlock These are super nice bellboots. Ive tried 2 different sizes, both of them rubbed her on the back of her fetlock...Other then that issue. they are nice...just didnt fit her correctly..So passed them to the trainer to use on another horse in the barn
    Date published: 2012-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-11-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft and flexible with heavy duty velcro While I expected these bell boots to be thicker, I have found them to be durable. I have the gum rubber and they are very flexible and offer lots of protection. Great bell boots at a great price!
    Date published: 2012-10-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Work well. But won't last more than a couple of months out at pasture. I did like how they fit my TB.
    Date published: 2012-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good My horse has to wear four bell boots whenever she is out in the pasture, usually 12 hours a day, so I have used a lot of bell boots. So far these have held up better than any others that I have tried. Usually the velcro rips off after a couple of weeks, but so far these are doing fine.
    Date published: 2012-10-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad for the price My horse rough on his bellboots! I was hoping these would be a little tougher rubber but can't complain about the price. I bought them on sale for 8.99 so figured I would take the chance even if he ripped them I wouldn't be taking on a huge loss. Took about 3 weeks and now they're destroyed. They are a nice boot if you are just using them for hacks and not for turn out.
    Date published: 2012-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-09-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Heavy Duty Velcro Bell Boots Good quality for the price. Fit is close to the size that I expected. My horses go through 1-2 pairs of bell boots/year for turn-out so these seem as durable as the more expensive ones that I've bought in the past.
    Date published: 2012-09-06
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from lasted less than a month! I will never buy these again! Both left and right have velcro torn off and it has only been a month! The left was torn the first week!
    Date published: 2012-09-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-08-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rubber Bell boots Has a tear on edges already. Less than a month old. My guy is a rough one though, these are just one of the items at must be replaced on a regular basis. I love smart pak though and their great customer service.
    Date published: 2012-08-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from OK quality for the sale price I purchased a pair of these when they were on sale for $9 and for that price, they are fine. I would not spend $20 a pair for them as the rubber is thin and the velcro is not very secure. I would not call them heavy duty. If the velcro has a little dirt in it or is wet, it will not stick securely. With that said, they have held up fairly well for 2 weeks of turnout use on my horse's hind feet. They have lost one of the outer pieces of velcro but the boots still work OK.The sizing is accurate for the size medium.
    Date published: 2012-08-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good I bought the white ones. I couldnt resist how prettty they are the first day. wouldnt reccomend the white ones if you dont like washingthem everyday. I've been soaking mine in a bucket of bleach water everyday and after i take them out they are bright white and new looking again. easy velcrow, although the velcrow isnt very secure. if your horse runs a lot in the pasture, i dont think they will hold up too well. My horse doesnt play too hard though so they have been good.
    Date published: 2012-08-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad product i haven't actually used the product just yet but wanted to provide some intial feedback. They are Centaur boots and i would not call them "heavy duty". They are your basic thin rubber bellboot with velcro. For the sale price they were OK, but for the retail price i would have sent them back.
    Date published: 2012-08-07
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't last a week!!! Don't get these!!! My horse isn't too bad for overreaching and in about a week after I got them she tore them to pieces!!! The only good thing was Smartpak replaced them with what seem to be a much more durable brand.
    Date published: 2012-08-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice enough for $10 I bought these bell boots expecting a SmartPak brand item but I guess that they had a stock issue and shipped out Centaur brand bell boots instead. I was given the option of returning them but opted out because I needed bell boots that week. I haven't used these enough to comment on durability but they don't seem very heavy duty. I have a 17hh+ Belgian Warmblood with saucer feet and the XL fit him very well. If he were any bigger though I think I would have to go for a different boot. Overall happy enough with the purchase and you can't beat $10 bell boots!
    Date published: 2012-08-03
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.