Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Eskadron Rubber Bell Boots

Eskadron
- Item #17803

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Eskadron Rubber Bell Boots are extremely strong and durable, yet pliable and soft. Ribbed rubber with double VELCRO® brand closure. Pair.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Eskadron Rubber Bell Boots is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 35.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice bell boots! I bought these for my horse who always hits the backs of his hooves because he over tracks so much. They help protect him, they're very durable, and the velcro is extremely strong so they'll never come off while riding! The only problem is some of the threads on the velcro are starting to pull off.
    Date published: 2012-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good boots These bell boots stay on with a tough velcro fastening. They were a bit long for my QH gelding's front feet, but they trimmed down just fine. The boots do rub a little on the backs of his feet but that may be because they are a bit big. Overall, a good purchase.
    Date published: 2012-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Velcro really holds up I just got my 2nd pair of these bell boots. I got my first set 6 months ago and Teddy wears them 24/7. He only just took a chunk out of the bottom of one of them during turnout. The velcro is still perfectly intact which I've always found is the first thing to go with other sets of velcro bell boots.
    Date published: 2012-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Runs small Great quality boots, however I feel they run a bit small
    Date published: 2012-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bell Boots These bell boots have been great so far. The velcro is incredibly strong and they stay on and never fall off! I love them.
    Date published: 2012-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best bang for your buck okay so before i bought these i read all of the reviews because these are about$10 dollars more suspensive than any of the others. My 16.3 saddlebred used to go through a pair of regular bell boot about every month and he only wore them when we schooled. He would always break the Velcro. I guess the way that the Velcro is just one giant strap from top to bottom instead of two straps i don't know but it has been officially 6 months and they are still going strong. These bell boots are worth the extra money:)
    Date published: 2012-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use, easy to clean, effective Was looking for a lightweight, easy on/ easy off bell boot that worked, didn't rub, and was easy to clean...at a reasonable price. These worked!
    Date published: 2012-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from super bell boots These are really good. They are heavier than most and hold up well. My warmbloods wear them for turn out. The velcro seems to be stronger and longer wearing than other brands as well.
    Date published: 2012-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice bell boots My horse has not worn these extensively due to a rub from another pair of bell boots, but what I like about these is that they are made out of soft rubber. They seem that they will not give a rub, because they are flexible, while still being protective. The closure is very durable looking - it does not appear that they will easily come off or that the closure will easily rip. White was probably not the smartes color choice for me (what was I thinking?) but otherwise I really like them.
    Date published: 2012-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good bell boots for the price Eskadron produces quality products. These bell boots were a good value for the name brand.
    Date published: 2011-11-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best bell boots out there These bell boots fit well and are very secure. My only issue with them is that I have had a few pairs that rip quickly, while I have also had other pairs that have lasted for a very longtime. Overall though a quality product.
    Date published: 2011-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great prorection My horse is turned out all day in a semi rocky field. These bell boots offer her the best protection and are super durable! I love the double sided velcro for extra sucure fit !
    Date published: 2011-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are great bell boots!! The rubber is just thick enough to be tough and durable and yet soft enough to be very comfortable for the horse. I really like the wrap over velcro closures. I've riden through water and weeds and they just wash right up.
    Date published: 2011-09-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still not broken! Just thought I'd submit an update for my review on these boots! I've been waiting for my dutch warmblood to break them so I could buy a pair that fit him a little better. As I said before, I bought him a pair of large eskadron bell boots, but they look too small. Here I am months later, still waiting for him to pull the velcro off or rip some little bit of rubber so I can buy the x-large ones! And it's not like he doesn't try, he runs around a bit in turnout and he's had them on 24/7 since I bought them in June but no breakage yet! O well maybe I'll just cave and buy the x-larges anyways, since it doesn't seem like they'll be breaking any time soon...Meanwhile my big footed 17.2 draft cross has been through 2 pairs of Davis bell boots in the same amount of time. Make a bigger bell boot Eskadron, Pleaseeee!!!
    Date published: 2011-09-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best (and most durable) bell boots EVER!! These are quite literally the best bell boots ever! My huge warmblood mare is very hard on bell boots during turnout, and I have never had any last longer than a week. I tried them all - from the Davis velcro ones to thick pull on ones, and nothing seems to last without her ripping it to shreds and then ripping them off completely. I tried the Davis ones after weeks of trying to make bell boots last longer on her for a few days or a week - and she ripped them in just one day! So I decided to give these a go after the great reviews. Well, 3.5 months later and my first pair is STILL going strong with no rips or tears or any damage at all! I bought a second pair about a week ago to swap them as my first pair was getting quite dirty, but these are honestly the most durable bell boots out. You can't go wrong with these - spending that extra bit of money is well worth it! They do size a bit small, but even so they still work and don't rub. I would recommend these to EVERYONE - they are great for cross country also and just so durable and long lasting, I can't say enough good things about them! I wish I had tried them in the first place instead of wasting all my money on others that don't work. I am yet to see these fail in anyway, they seem to last forever! Spend that extra bit of cash and buy these, you won't regret it :)
    Date published: 2011-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love em, but order BIG! I LOVE these boots!! They're the best I've ever used. I used to use the davis bell boots, but they rip every other week. So I switched to these. So glad I did. They're so easy to put on and take off, but very durable, my warmblood kicks it up in the paddock and never rips em or nicks himself. When I turned him out without them once, he got a nasty cut on his pastern. The only thing about these is: I bought them in Large for him, because the reviews said they were true to size, but they barely fit him, I'll be ordering an XL from now on. I was very disappointed because I also have a big draft cross and I wanted to order them for him too, but if I need the XL for my little 15.3 warmblood, it would never fit my 17.2 draft cross with size 5 feet :(Good price for the product though! Highly recommended, but buy big!
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great bell boots These are the best bell boots I have bought. They are made of a durable yet flexible rubber and they are the only bell boots that are large enough for my warmbloods.
    Date published: 2011-06-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A cut above basic bells I've only used these a few times so can't comment on durability, but the double velcro should help with it. Fit is a bit on the large side, but the material is very soft and flexible and appears to fit comfortably.
    Date published: 2011-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bell Boots I haven't had them long, maybe a month but they are great. They fit well and are easy to get on and off. Would definitely by them again.
    Date published: 2011-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best bells I lOve thse bell boots because the xl is a true xl and fits my warmblood. Compare tO professional choicman. Quality great NO rubs:) super happy.
    Date published: 2011-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I think this bell boot is the best one out there. The size is larger which is great for those horses that are hard to fit. My horse keeps his boots on 24/7 and he hasn't had any problems with durablity. This is a huge plus since he likes to play hard in the pasture. :) I'm a long term customer with this product!
    Date published: 2011-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Boots Look great, fit great, seem well made, we will see how they hold up.
    Date published: 2010-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good bell boot! I bought these, not because I was being a name brand hog, but I was hoping to get a good quality boot that would hold up to my lessons 3x's a week on dressage horses and hunters. They have done just that. I have them now on my TB mare and theyre still going strong after 2-3 years of use. One brand logo has come off (oh well) and a some velcro is coming unstitched but after their long life, Im happy to buy a new pair when they die :)
    Date published: 2010-08-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality bell boots I like these bell boots, even if they are a little pricey. They hold up well to wear, and the velcro is very sturdy.
    Date published: 2010-07-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from an ok bell boot. I have had several pairs of these bell boots throughout the years. They are great for occasional use for lessons or riding but are not good for 24.7 wear. I had them on my TB who has to wear bell boots 24.7 for a couple days but they rubbed him raw.I still use them when I ride, but they are not good for 24.7 use on rough horses. The rubber was ripped all along the back of the boots within a couple days, and the velcro has been re-sewn on 3 times.I do really like the one touch velcro- makes taking them off and on easier.
    Date published: 2009-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from luv these bell boots these bell boots seem to last much longer than other velcro varieties so they are worth paying a little extra for. the sizes are also more generous for larger horses. love the eskadron brand. quality stuff.
    Date published: 2009-11-19
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2013 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.