Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Back on Track Quick Wraps

Back on Track
- Item #17782
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Back on Track Quick Wraps use state-of-the-art fabric which contains polyester thread embedded with a fine ceramic powder. Designed to reflect the horse's own body-warmth, it creates a soothing far infrared thermal heat, which can help alleviate pain associated with inflamed muscles, ligaments, tendons and joints. These wraps will quickly become a favorite to help with injury prevention as well as injury recovery. The Quick Wrap is designed to be used instead of standing bandages.

Favorite Features

  • Cotton/polyester blend material infused with ceramic powder
  • Three VELCRO® brand closures
  • Removable pillow wraps
  • Neoprene shell

Sizing It Up
?

12", 14" or 16". Pair.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    98% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Back on Track Quick Wraps is rated 4.7581 out of 5 by 124.
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sorry I bought them I bought these hoping it would help with my mares wind puffs. They did not. I know now that wind puffs can be permanent.There was no directions on how to put them on so the first time I used them they slipped down and she walked on them and ripped a corner.It was hard to get them tight enough not to slip.I will probably use them in the future if something comes up that they will work for like a leg wound that needs protection. Maybe they would work for lameness issues.
    Date published: 2012-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money! My pony came in one night with a high bowed tendon, tendinitis (right below the back of her knee). I ordered the 12" wraps because some of the reviews said the sizes run large, but they barely covered that high, so I exchanged them for 14"s. They are the perfect size because even though they come up a titch on her knee, she only uses them in her stall so it doesn't hinder her at all. Plus I can use them on my other horse, now. The representatives were so nice about everything, they didn't even mind that I kept using the 12" wraps while the 14"s came in. It did take a couple of days for the swelling to go down, I wasn't lucky enough to be one of the miracle cases that the swelling decreased dramatically in a few hours, but by the end of the week you could hardly tell her tendon was swollen. I have been using them for about a month and when I stopped to wrap her in a standing bandage to spend the day outside in the ring, the swelling came back, so back on the boots went and back down the swelling came. These are expensive, but I wanted to do right by my pony this time, not take the cheap, easy way out because tendinitis needs to be taken seriously in order for it to heal properly. My barn owner even said she was thinking about investing in a pair. In conjunction with SmartPak's Rehab Pellets, I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who has a horse with a leg tendon/ligament injury. These really are miracle wraps and I am saving up to buy more BOT products.
    Date published: 2012-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! I use these all the time, after a hard workout or while shipping to keep circulation going. They clean easily and are easy to put on. I'm a fan of all BoT products and these are no exception!
    Date published: 2012-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Arthritis and Senior friendly These work great for old ladies whose thumbs don't bend and legs that can no longer squat! I'm sure my horse likes the fact I can get them on and off in a jiff. I think these reduce swelling and fit better than the Premier brand that I purchased at the same time. As we are over 100 temp wise, I'm only using them at night, The best thing since sliced bread...IMHO. I bought a medium for a 15.2, good boned QH. Fit great. Wish they came in colors and you could purchase extra liners.
    Date published: 2012-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely worth the money These are absolutely worth the price and more than exceeded my expectations. My guy stocked up in the stall and now is clean, dry, cool and tight after wearing these all day. He is happier and moves better directly out of the stall and I think his movement has improved hock/knee down overall. He wears the Back on Track hock wraps with his hind Quick Wraps, with just the Quick Wraps on his fronts. Absolutely and Completely Tickled with these! They are easy, convenient and safe to put on which is HUGE. No worries about him wearing them for hours and hours. Seriously considering clothing him entirely in BOT products while in the stall. Now they need an Axis/Poll junction "wrap" :-)
    Date published: 2012-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Recovery Aide About 6 months ago our older QH Mare had a significant high bow on a front leg. A month ago we got these boots and started using them before & after rides & sometimes keeping them on overnight. Even with only using them a few times a week we've seen a noticeable improvement. The tendon has tightned more and not nearly as 'puffy' as it was before starting with the boots.They are very easy to put on-great for those who don't have lots of time to do standing wraps or aren't comfortable wrapping.Holding up excellent (but she only wears them in her stall/when tacking up) after a month of use they still look like new!Wish we'd bought them sooner!!
    Date published: 2012-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't Hesitate I purchased these boots because my horse was on stall rest with a suspensory strain. I have been through suspensory and ligament injuries before and dreaded all the wrapping with standing bandages. I read other reviews on the product and had also purchased a back on track sheet that I was extremely happy with so I gave them a try.I absolutely LOVE these boots! They are so simple to put on (similar in ease to a shipping boot). You can take out the inside part and wash them easily. They don’t shift. I have used them for my horse on stall rest and for turn out and they are great for both.My horses injured leg tightened up within days of using the product. I could not believe how well and quickly they worked. The heat in the leg subsided and the leg got nice and tight. I am still in the healing phase, but I am absolutely convinced that theses boots are helping him with a speedy recovery. They are worth every penny. I am planning on purchasing another pair for the hind legs so that I never have to use standing bandaged again.
    Date published: 2012-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Want to put them on my legs :) These feel so spectacular that I'd like to put them on my legs. The material is fantastic and I can't wait to use them -- especially after jumping or XC.
    Date published: 2012-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'll never use standing bandages again! I bought these to help with the swelling in my horse's hind legs. We have been battling a particularly nasty abscess in his hind foot for almost 3 months now. He tends to stock up pretty easy anyway, and not walking much lately has made it worse. Not only are these wraps 100x easier to put on and take off, but they have helped control the swelling much better than standing bandages and pillows. I put them on every night and take them off in the morning before turnout... his legs have looked great every day!
    Date published: 2012-03-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Far So Good! I've only had these wraps 3 days but so far I'm loving them. I've been rotating them between two horses. Both are out on pasture. I switch them at feeding time, so half the day on half the day off.One horse has inflamed tendons, he had them drained and injected back in the fall. His left tendon is almost back to normal. His right is getting better (it was more swollen to begin with). The other horse has a mystery lameness (going to the vet next weekend) so I'm just trying to see if these boots will help.They are very easy to put on. Stay up great and are not getting torn up in the pasture. Ahhmazing.
    Date published: 2012-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful wraps! I bought these for my horse who has been a little off this winter with the hard ground and no snow. They were super easy to put on, and he seemed to relax when they were in place. I have used them for a few weeks now, for an hour before I ride, and as long as possible afterwards (normally an hour again) and he hasn't been off at all since. The dirt doesn't stick to them, and they look like they will be easy to keep clean. I would highly recommend these wraps.
    Date published: 2012-02-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product!!! DON'T hesistate! I am a middle aged women, fairly new horse owner whose horse just injured a tendon. Vet told me to stall rest and wrap 12 hourse on 12 hours off for a month. She Showed me how to use standing wraps , but I was all thumbs and I worried somehow they would come undone and he trip and injure himself worse than he was. While looking online came across these and after reading reviews and checking with my vet who gave go ahead, decided to order the 12" for my little 14.1 Paso Fino gelding.FIRST, I was so happy that Smartpak delivered so quickly as I wanted to help him asap.SECOND, they are very well made. The nobow material is super soft and the 3 velcro straps are very high quality.THIRD, they fit.FOURTH, they are SO EASY to put on!!! Oh my goodness if wrapping is an issue for you, these wraps are worth the convenience alone!LASTLY, he STOPPED swishing his tail! . . . They're actually amazing on how well they work. As instructions suggest initial use is to wear only 4 hours first few days. (There are instructions. Find them on a little card that comes inserted in the plastic carrying case that the wraps come in.) Every since Lo's injury whenever I approached that leg he would swish his tail at me. The second day of just wearing 4 hours a day for the first time, he did not swish his tail! Then I began to notice that when I took the wrap off the injured leg was actually thinner and tighter than the non-injured leg. OH, and he has NOT swished his tail since.I know he is much more comfortable BECAUSE of the BOT Quick Wraps and no bute needed. Was so glad my financial adviser (hubby, lol) gave me the okay on these as they are expensive, but, if you can manage it, they are definetely worth it. And I underdstand that washing doesn't degradate the materail. GREAT PRODUCT!
    Date published: 2012-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use These wraps are a real time-saver. They are easy to use and wash up pretty well. I like to put them on for a few hours after riding while the horses legs are still tight and circulations is good to keep the horses legs tight and energized for as long as possible.
    Date published: 2012-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO MUCH NICER THAN EXPECTED! I got these boots yesterday and I was so very surprised at how nice they are! They are thick like pillow wraps, but made with a softer material so they are more malleable. I bought the 14" for a 15.3h mare with fetlock arthritis knowing they would be a little big. They fall in the middle of her knee all the way down to her coronary band. There are 4 velcro straps, one of which falls below the fetlock which was really nice to see. Also, the padding that touches the horse is removable for easy washing, and they way the velcro is sewn, it provides a nice ribbing/ support for the leg.
    Date published: 2012-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! These wraps are not only super easy to use, but are a fantastic investment! I use to poultice my horse after a hard 3 phase event, but now I just throw on his Back On Track wraps, and he is good to go! Most recently, he has been on stall rest and I've used these boots to help reduce swelling and keep the blood flowing. When I take off the wraps he literally is not stocked up AT ALL, and there is almost never any heat. I highly recommend these wraps... and all B.O.T products!
    Date published: 2012-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Wraps, Run Big, Easy to Clean My friend recommeded these for my horse, who had severed a tendon a few years ago and always comes out of his stall stocked up. I tried her pair for a week and fell in love. He no longer is stocked up and his legs are nice and warmed up when I go out to ride him. My only complaint is that her pair was big, so I ordered 1 size smaller and they are still a little too big. I have an average size Quarter Horse (15.2hh, 1200 lbs) and purchased the size 14. They were also easy to clean in the washing machine, just make sure you put the part of the wraps that has velcro in a mesh bag so it doesn't stick to the other parts of the wraps.
    Date published: 2012-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! these wraps are amazing!! My horse is coming back from an injury and I definitely notice a difference when these are on her before she is brought out. They are easy to put on and I don't have to worry about leaving them on her. Love them!
    Date published: 2012-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy My Arab came up lame with both hind suspensories. He is sensative to the sweating gels. I tried the Back On Track Quick Wraps. I was pleasantly surprised that after each use, the fetlocks were going down. After 3 days, the swelling was completely gone. Putting the wraps on was easy and they stayed on. It also covered the entire area. In the long run, the cost was so much less than the gels. Thank you!
    Date published: 2012-02-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product These are really amazing wraps. I have used them after jumping our horse instead of standing wraps...they are 10X easier to put on and they seem to work well. No soreness after jumping. The size is generous...almost too generous. They can slip down, especially on the hind legs.
    Date published: 2012-01-27
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why I rated BOT "Poor" I have researched and researched these Back on Track products. I wanted to use them on my 31 year old catastrophically foundered horse. I wanted to make sure they were safe for him. There just does not appear to be information on how to use these products. I decided to order anyway and was SURE they would come with instructions. Well, guess what? Not an instruction to be had anywhere. There was a booklet with glowing testimonials about the product, but NOTHING to tell you how they should be used. I must search and search on the web to figure when and how long I should use the mesh sheet and quick leg wraps I bought. Now the product itself may make my horse feel 15 again or what I want is just for him to feel the very best he can. If they do this I will change my rating.
    Date published: 2012-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Therapy I use these on my 22 year old mare for her bowed tendon. She was lame in the fall and now is fit for rding again and shows no lameness.
    Date published: 2012-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best wraps of all time. I have been using Polo wraps no bows and had a lot of issues trying to get them on, and was getting really frustrated with them. A friend of mine found these and told me they would be perfect for my horses injury and she wouldn't have to listen to me complain about the other wraps. I love these wraps and so does my horse. When you first put them on its only for a few hours. When I took them off the first day he tried to bite me and wouldn't let me get the other one off his leg. These are amazing and can't speak highly enough about them. everyone should have them!
    Date published: 2011-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Product EVER Let me preface this review by saying that I do not usually write reviews for products unless they are a total waste of money or just awful. Rarely do I write reviews for the good products. But let me just say that I was SO IMPRESSED by these Back On Track boots! My horse has a torn hind suspensory that is almost always swollen, especially during the cold nights here in CO. But a few nights ago, after buying the wraps and deciding to "give them a go" I put them on my horse's back legs. That day, the temperature had been 60 degrees, but the weather was supposed to change dramatically that night, and be 30 degrees the next day. Usually, my horse is very arthritic when it is cold and when I hand walk him, so I wasn't expecting much. But let me just say, the next day when I came out, his legs, including the one with the torn suspensory, were not swollen!!!! It's been three days now, and let me just say, I have never been so impressed by a product in my life. These boots don't just actually work - they exceed all of your expectations. The quality, value, and easiness of these wraps is fantastic! My horse is happy, less arthritic, and "Back on Track!" Thank you for a wonderful set of wraps.
    Date published: 2011-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These!! I got these as "replacements" for the BOT no bow wraps I have. I've been a long-time user/beleiver in BOT products and their leg wraps absolutely aid in reducing windpuffs and swelling. Although it was tough to pony up the cash for these (I waited until I got a gift card for my birthday), they are soooo easy and quick to use. Plus, I think I will end up using them move often because I can just toss them on and off very easily and for shorter periods than would justify full on standing wraps. Also, I think these are much easier for the grooms and other "helper" people at my barn and I don't have to worry about rewrapping standing wraps that were hastily removed.I got the M and L for the front and hind legs, respectively, of my 16.2, "normal" sized TB. They cover from just below fetlock to the top of his cannon. I can't speak to durability as I've only had these for a short period, but the velcro seems very strong and I have other BOT products with velcro that has lasted.
    Date published: 2011-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Results I purchased the BOT quick wraps at the time my horse was diagnosed with tendon injuries. Healing time was estimated at 4-6 mos. With the combination of nightly BOT wraps & consistant daily care, the tendons healed in less than 4 mos.Great product.
    Date published: 2011-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow!! My horse always had "thick" pasterns- it just seemed the way he was. However, after only using these for a few days, his legs have never looked better! Plus, they are easy enough for anyone to use, and I really like the support they offer to the fetlock.
    Date published: 2011-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Find! After my daughters young warmblood developed a windpuff in his back ankle a friend told me about the Back on track wraps. She had great success so I decided to give them a try.I bought front and back. His windpuff went down and his legs are great! Tight and never swollen at a show anymore! The quick wrap ones are great! Easy to put on and off and no problems with correct wrapping! Our grooms love them too.
    Date published: 2011-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Back on Track!!! The Quick Wraps are a wonderfully made item. The new ones have very heavy duty straps with velcro and Back on Track's ceramic lined fabrics work wonderfully to reduce inflammation on my horse. I would highly recommend these!!
    Date published: 2011-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorite tack room items! I recently bought these wraps to used after hard rides and they were still in the package when my horse had an injury in the barn requiring the vet to come out. After wrapping him in a combine wrap for 3 days I had to change the bandage and had left the wraps at home but had the BOT quick wraps in the barn. I intended just to leave them on long enough to run home and get the other bandages but when I came back, all the swelling was gone! I was amazed! So, he is wearing them for the remainder of his stall rest. I could not believe it. He had been swollen for 3 days straight and in several hours of wearing these the swelling was down to almost nothing. Highly recommend!!
    Date published: 2011-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these wraps! I can't say I love these boots enough!! I love them, I love them, I love them. Okay, I'm done. My mare is frequently stalled at events and at home, so when she is stalled for four days at a time I count on these to keep her from stocking up and getting puffy. Also so easy!!!! I was shocked at how fast and simple it was to put these boots on. I use a little liniment after cross country, then apply these. She seems to love them!!! Now, I want to buy the stuff for me!!
    Date published: 2011-05-11
    • 2015-02-27T06:39CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_115
    • loc_en_US, sid_7782, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.