Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Back on Track Quick Wraps

Back on Track
- Item #17782
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Back on Track Quick Wraps use state-of-the-art fabric which contains polyester thread embedded with a fine ceramic powder. Designed to reflect the horse's own body-warmth, it creates a soothing far infrared thermal heat, which can help alleviate pain associated with inflamed muscles, ligaments, tendons and joints. These wraps will quickly become a favorite to help with injury prevention as well as injury recovery. The Quick Wrap is designed to be used instead of standing bandages.

Favorite Features

  • Cotton/polyester blend material infused with ceramic powder
  • Three VELCRO® brand closures
  • Removable pillow wraps
  • Neoprene shell

Sizing It Up
?

12", 14" or 16". Pair.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    98% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Back on Track Quick Wraps is rated 4.7581 out of 5 by 124.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient and effective These boots offer support on the outside with a tough exterior with the Back on Track ceramic product attached with velcro on the inside. No more rolling wraps every day to wrap legs. These go on with no trouble. I absolutely LOVE these.
    Date published: 2013-09-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Didnt last with my horse The boots looked/felt great I was so excited to try them on my horse with a ligament injury but I left them on him for the 3rd use in his stall for 2 hours and he destroyed the boot very easily, thats the only reason I didnt give the product a better rating. Bought the BOC polo wraps and am using those since I can watch his every move with those on :)
    Date published: 2013-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Brand I am an avid believer in the Back On Track products. These wraps are amazing and so easy to use. They are especially good to use if your horse can't get turn out to alleviate stocking up. They are also very easy to care for, as all Back On Track products are. I highly recommend these for anyone looking to support their horses legs before and after riding.
    Date published: 2013-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back on Track Back on track Quick Wraps is the way to go, easy to use and good results
    Date published: 2013-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent investment This is a super product. The only areas where I had issue was that I felt they run a little large which made it a little difficult to get on tight enough. I love the warm feeling when I remove them which is letting me know that they are doing their job. The horses windpuffs are visably smaller. I love to use these after exercise and when I take off the Back On Track Exercise Boots. I feel it gives me a longer reaching therapeutic value.
    Date published: 2013-06-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy to put on Good quality, easy to put on. My horse had a ligament injury. I will use these every night after he is healed more.
    Date published: 2013-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them!! My horse had some wind puffs, soreness, and is recovering from mild laminitis. She is a active barrel horse and I wanted something to increase blood flow for healing and to keep her legs tight these are awesome! I worked her up to leaving them on at night and you can definitely see a difference she feels/moves much more comfortable after she wears these. They double as shipping boots for her and I will be buying more BOT products in the future. I'm very skeptical have never bought into other 'therapies' but this is the real deal and really works.
    Date published: 2013-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for sore legs Our trainer recommended buying these for our pony. It happened that she developed a sore/swollen leg the day before they arrived in the mail. We used them on her legs and the sore leg was put right within 24 hours, like magic! The only disadvantage is that they tend to slide down our pony's leg a little and need adjusting a couple of times a day. 12 inches is the smallest size, but they are a tiny bit too big for her.
    Date published: 2013-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps Tremendously! I have become a huge fan of BoT. I have a feisty warmblood who manages to find any way possible to scrape his legs up when he's inside, but I was not happy having to leave him in traditional standing wraps in the stall. The quick wraps are very easy to put on and take off and are light around the leg. Since my horse usually hurts himself in the areas that are hardest to wrap, it is very convenient that the quick wraps extend past the fetlock and down around the pastern. I pair the quick wraps on his front legs with the BoT knee wraps, as the quick wraps help with holding them in place.Since using the quick wraps regularly, I have noticed that an old splint on my horse's leg has gone down a great amount. I have put DMSO on it in the past, iced it regularly, and used all the tricks in the book to try to get it to recede - it was a cold splint, but still an eyesore on his leg - but the one thing that has helped it the most seems to be the wrap. His legs also seem much tighter after a hard ride (we are currently schooling the I2/Grand Prix) whereas he used to occasionally get a bit stocked up after a particularly strenuous workout. It even seems as if the ceramic powder in the wraps has stimulated hair growth on an old scar that has refused to re-grow hair in the past! I am a very happy customer and have nothing bad to say about these products.My horse is a decently sized warmblood gelding between 17-17.1hh and comfortably wears size 14 in front and 16 behind.
    Date published: 2013-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I love all things Back on Track. I've been using the stable sheet and standing wraps for a few years to great results. I ride an older horse so try to do everything I can to keep him comfortable, which includes wrapping after most rides. I thought these would be a bit faster for both me and whoever has to take them off before turnout. They are so easy to use and just as easy to wash as the standard BOT wraps (no drying!). They obviously don't provide the same compression as standing wraps, but they cover a larger area than the wraps do and are great for people in a hurry or who aren't comfortable applying standing wraps. The 14" are a good fit for a 16.3 t/b on his front legs. I think he would need a 16" behind in these. They aren't cheap, but they definitely help with wind puffs, healing and injury prevention as they encourage good circulation in the lower legs.
    Date published: 2013-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THESE BOOTS! The horse I'm leasing is older and his owner highly recommended the Back on Track products. I wanted to try these out as they would be easier than regular no-bows. I have never been happier with a purchase! My trainer, who was a big skeptic about the products, took them off my horse and could not believe how tight his legs were! In just the overnight use, my big boned warmblood had tight thoroughbred legs! Once, I had forgotten to tell the barn help to take them off and not knowing any better, they turned him out in his paddock in them. He had played and rolled and played some more in them and they had not budged one bit! I was so worried that they had slid or he had torn them up but nope, good as new! I've even shipped a short distance in them! The velcro is strong and the fit is fantastic! They are also very easy to put on! I know my horse is comfortable and happy with his Back on Track Quick Wraps!
    Date published: 2013-03-06
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not that satisfied I read all the reviews & thought these boots would be great. I was very disappointed. I had used the no bows wraps in the past & loved them so I thought these boots would be easier. They are easier but I don't think you get that close "fit" with these bulky boots. The swelling did not go down like it did with the no bows. I ended up exchanging them for the no bow wraps.
    Date published: 2013-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy, Functional Boots These boots are very well made and go on easily. They don't provide the same type of support as standing bandages, but I use them on the front instead of shipping boots when hauling to and from lessons. I figure: protection + therapeutic benefit.
    Date published: 2013-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really helps These wraps really help after a long day of riding to keep inflammation down and my mare comfortable.
    Date published: 2013-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, easy-to-use wraps! I bought these wraps, only needing one, because my horse is rubbing his cannon bone and knee on one leg. I got the Quick Wrap version for the convenience of the barn manager who has to put it on at night and take it off in the morning. This wrap has provided the cushion and protection needed and is incredibly easy for anyone to use! Great quality too!
    Date published: 2013-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back on Track Leg Wraps Best leg wraps ever! my horse has arthritis and other leg issues and the wraps seem to really help him.
    Date published: 2013-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Wraps!!!! I have used these on my TB for 3 weeks now and they are great! On nights when she can't be turned out and has to be in her stall, these ensure her leg doesn't puff up. Love, love, love!!!!
    Date published: 2013-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Very easy to use, velcros right on. 14" wraps fit my 14.2 Appaloosa. Be sure to read the directions first to avoid too much swelling.
    Date published: 2013-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product! These quick wraps are easy to use, yet very effective. It's impossible to wrap improperly, which I love. The quality is outstanding and the price is fair. Love all of the BOT products I have so far!
    Date published: 2013-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome wraps Love, love, love these! They're very easy to put on, as well as keep clean. They hose off nicely and keep looking new. The velcro is super strong (which can be a little difficult to work with in the beginning) and the stitching and materials look to be a very nice quality.They do keep any extra inflammation out of my horses legs after schooling over larger fences and long rides. He tolerates them well and doesn't try to rip them off, which tells me they must feel pretty good!
    Date published: 2012-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good investment I bought these quick wraps for my horse because he has a hairline fracture. I think they are helping. I don't worry about them coming off and they provide support. They do come apart easily, though, and that is when you find out they are really a leg wrap with a mini blanket. They are helpful though. I do recommend them.
    Date published: 2012-11-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These Wraps Work! I have an off the track Thoroughbred who has arthritis in his fetlocks from racing and tends to have swollen legs the morning after a heavy hack. For the past two years I have put these wraps on after every ride overnight, and boy has it paid off! These wraps give him nice tight legs in the morning and has decreased overall stiffness we used to experience at the beginning of our hacks, especially during the winter when his arthritis usually flares up majorly. Not only do they work, but they are super easy to put on and take off! This helps the barn staff in the morning, who have no problem taking the wraps off before turnout. I have even started using these wraps during shipping! Can not say enough good things about these wraps. One of the best products I have ever bought from Smartpak for my horse and well worth every penny I spent on them!
    Date published: 2012-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great time saver I purchased these wraps when my horse was recovering from strained tendons in his rear legs. My veterinarian recommended using standing wraps during the day when he was confined to a stall. These wraps were a wonderful alternative to pulling him out of the pasture and having to wrap legs every morning before work. Fortunately, after a few weeks of use they are no longer needed as standing wraps (no more swelling! Yeah!) but I've found they make awesome shipping boots. My horse has a 2 hour trailer ride home after we jump, and has had no "post lesson" stiffness or soreness since I started using these. Hope to get another set soon to replace the fleece shipping boots I am using on the front.
    Date published: 2012-11-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super product I bought these for an older gelding with suspensory problems on both front legs. He also had a very bad bed sore that would not heal. We had been wrapping and treating it for over 6 months with little or no progress. Within a week of putting the quick wraps on over his bandage you could see the wound healing by the day! Also his legs were tight and clean, and there was a noticeable difference in his movement.
    Date published: 2012-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Truly Fantastic Product My veterinarian recommended the Back on Track products when my advanced dressage horse had a thickened annular ligament and was undergoing treatment. I was impressed when I read all the clinical test results on the products efficiency.The quick wraps are very well made and high quality materials. The construction design is well thought out. They mold well to the leg, without being tight. They are easy to put on and stay in place. They have a two part construction, an inner pillow type wrap and an outer shell that velcro togther which make it very easy to wash and helps retain their shape. It gives excellent coverage around the fetlock and pastern area as well as the leg.I saw immediate results - there was a marked decrease in swelling and appeared to have a relaxing effect on my horse. Even a short time wearing the wraps, for ex: 20 minutes showed benefit. My horse seemed to really enjoy wearing them which I saw as an indicator that he was experiencing pain relief. They seemed to have a calming effect as well. I leave them on my horse between 20 minutes and 4 hours.My horse is 16' 2 and I loved the pair for the front legs so much I purchased ones for the hind legs as well. 14" and 16" are the sizes I would use for standing wraps. The 14" was perfect and would have worked well for the hind legs also. The 16" size ran way too large and could not be used on this particular horse. They were even too large in circumference for my 16'3 horse who has large canon bones.However, I did find that the ones I could not use on my horses actually worked perfectly for me! Don't laugh, I use them on my arm which gets sore sometimes from overuse - the molded leg area fits right over my elbow. I can attest to the warmth and pain relief I feel when I wear it even for a short while and I recover quickly.
    Date published: 2012-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peace of Mind for the arthritically challenged These are great if you have arthritis in the hands. No more worrying about getting the tension right or juggling pillow wraps and leg bandages. These stay up well and result in nice tight legs. Well made. I placed a second order for back boots and should get them today.
    Date published: 2012-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!!!! I bought these for one of my Lipizzan gelding who injured his left fore. These are fantastic!!! I used them for 4, then 6, then 12 hours for therapy at night for several days. They really sped up the healing process!!!Thanks again to SmartPak for wonderful customer service (as always:D) for helping me get the correct size & instructions for use!!!
    Date published: 2012-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I show in the all around events: showmanship, trail, horsemanship. These boots really do seem to make a difference in warm up time and how comfortable my horse is after a long day showing. I use the hock boots and western pad, too. I am really happy with the Back On Track products.
    Date published: 2012-09-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Back on Track Boots I bought these a few weeks ago. Love how easy they are to put on and take off! They are reccommended only as standing wraps but my horse is only in the pasture and I have put them on him out there, they have not slipped down or off at all. It is too soon to tell how much of a difference they are making on his legs, but when the boots are on you can feel the heat on his legs almost immeaditely!
    Date published: 2012-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent!! Made the recovery process of splint easy and quick.
    Date published: 2012-09-18
    • 2015-02-28T07:11CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_115
    • loc_en_US, sid_7782, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.