Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

EcoGreen Bamboo Full Seat Breeches

TuffRider
- Item #17703
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The EcoGreen Bamboo Full Seat Breeches are a flattering fit, low rise, wide waistband breech. They are  a great looking, earth-friendly breech that stretches as you move. Equally comfortable is the full seat made with SILX, a stretch imitation leather that gives you a better fit and greater comfort in the saddle. Slash zip pocket and hook and loop ankle closures. Machine wash, tumble dry low.
 

Favorite Features

  • Wrinkle resistant
  • Moisture wicking
  • Anti- microbial
  • Odor resistant

Imported.

Sizing It Up

Full Seat Breeches Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    EcoGreen Bamboo Full Seat Breeches is rated 3.7083 out of 5 by 48.
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Strange fit and see through I bought these hoping for a new pair of white show breeches since my Kerrits are very see through and I hate having my tucked in shirt ends show when not wearing a jacket. These are definitely just as see through! They also are uncomfortable. My regular size fit correctly, but there is little give in the material and so the knees felt really tight when I bent my leg. Not exactly restrictive, but not giving either. I returned them (yay SmartPak free returns!!) Too bad, I liked the 'green' aspect!
    Date published: 2013-06-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Weird fit, sent them back I thought these breeches would make a nice summer pair, but they fit terribly and I sent them back. They were very tight in the waist (a 26 fits me perfectly in nearly every other brand of breech) and HUGE in the hips. They looked like old time jodphurs! Too bad as I liked the feel of the fabric.
    Date published: 2013-05-21
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed This is the first time I can not say anything positive about a product. I have bought bamboo breeches from a different company before and loved them,these do not even come close. They where huge ,about 3 sizes to big even though I always were the same size in all my breeches.Also did not like the material they were somewhat shiny.Of course I had to send them back and exchanged them for Piper breeches from Smartpak.I really like them, fit well and look sharp.
    Date published: 2013-05-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value if they fit you! If these fit you, I think they are a great value. I think I have a pretty normal figure, but with these breeches the waist fit perfectly but there was a definite pouch sticking out in the hip area, both on the sides and in front. The legs were also too big in the thigh area. Unfortunately I had to return them. The quality was good, a bit stiff but definitely not bad for the price. The black color was very dark and pretty. I did worry that it would collect lint/dust/shavings/hair but didn't get a chance to test that out.
    Date published: 2013-05-10
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Stiff and shrank badly Thought I'd give full-seats a try, and why not all the stated benefits of bamboo at the same time?! Well, they were more grippy than my cotton knee-patch standbys, but this fabric does not have much give at all. As another reviewer mentioned, I definitely notice that I have to pull them up another couple of inches once I get up in the saddle - then they end up not being very low-rise! It doesn't help that they shrank badly, much more than any other breeches I've owned, such that the ankle velcro barely reaches around my calf - and I'm not a long-legged rider; regulars usually reach my ankle and my one foray into longs ended with material bunched all up! So, I stick with my old On Course Cotton Naturals for my main pair and pack these only as an emergency back-up.
    Date published: 2013-05-09
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Weird Fit These breeches fit well in the waist and seat before a ride, but are baggy everywhere else. They bag a lot after a ride. I would return them, but I've washed them.
    Date published: 2013-04-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fabulous Value Like many of us, I am trying to ride on a budget. These breeches have been so fabulous that I purchased a second pair for my last show. They look like a high-quality, more expensive breech.I tried over on over 10 pairs of breeches under $200 and these were the only ones to fit me well, other than my favorite Tailored Sportsman. I have a high waist and small hips. I have to wear a mid-low rise breech. Most modified rise breeches that fit the rest of me are too tight at the top of the thigh. These seem a bit more forgiving in the thigh with a nice feminine shape through the hip.These breeches are comfortable, resist dust and wear well. They have a nice feel to the fabric and have kept their shape for a few months now even wearing them 3+ times a week. I think it's a terrific fabric quality for the price. Most other breeches at this price point have that cheaper, stretch fabric that makes the less-than-perfect body look terrible.My only complaint is that I have to tug at the legs when I first get in the saddle. They don't easily stretch to accommodate your position astride as more expensive breeches do, but that is the only place I have noticed a difference. One tug and off we go for a great comfortable ride; can't complain to much about that!
    Date published: 2013-03-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great full seat for the price! When I tried these on I was impressed with the quality of the fabric, stitching, etc.I have only washed them once but the turned out great.
    Date published: 2013-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic fabric and fit I love bamboo fabric and never thought I could get riding breeches in it but voila! I ordered them in black and the color is so rich the breeches look like tuxedo pants. The fabric breathes well and I love the closure at the waist- again not unlike the sturdy but unobtrusive closure of mens dress pants. I got the breeches on sale but would buy them full price I like them so much!
    Date published: 2013-01-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Breeches for the money Nice Breeches for the money. Color is nice- we got the Charcoal. The fit ran a bit small so I returned and got a size larger. Really like the wide waist band- stylish and comfortable. Seems well made and are holding up great so far!
    Date published: 2013-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great breeches at any price. I love these breeches, but wish there were more colors to choose from. They fit me very well, are comfortable and bend without binding. My trainer bought a size smaller and they shrunk length wise quite a bit but mine have not as much. Her's was also a different color combination than the 2 charcoal ones I bought. I bought 4 pair: 2 charcoal , 1 black, and 1 white. I did buy the second pair of charcoal later hoping it was a different color combination like my trainer's but it was the same.
    Date published: 2012-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this breeches Great fit! Material is wonderful..does not attract shavings, wisps of hay, or horse hair. Plan to order some more :)
    Date published: 2012-10-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Affordable Breeches The fit is a bit higher in the waist, but I like that, and it has a wider waist band for comfort. The full seat material can make a "squeaky" noise if they rub in between your thighs, but they keep me in the tack and are very comfortable ... especially for the price!! Would recommend anyone give these a try first over the more expensive full seat breeches available. These are TuffRider's and so far anything TuffRider has had great durability wash after wash.
    Date published: 2012-10-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from show breeches washed them before the show in cold water. Perfect!
    Date published: 2012-08-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Run big I bought this because I have a friend who loves them. I ordered the same size as the rest of my riding pants are but these are alot bigger then all my other ones. They are also really long on me. I'm not to short at 5'5 but I have short legs. I did keep them as they are super nice and comfortable and will work great this winter to put pants under. Next time I will know to order down a size
    Date published: 2012-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eco Bamboo F/S Breeches Phenomenol buy for the money! Wore them to first show of the season and they were so nice looking AND SO comfortable! Got so many compliments! Definitely would recommend them to my friends.
    Date published: 2012-04-17
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing Had I known that these breeches were Tuff Rider Brand, I would not have ordered them. They are not described as such. Tuff Rider full-seats have a seam that runs over the front of the knee and they rub, badly. These breeches are no exception. Also arrived packaged with conditioning spray that had leaked. Quite disappointing.
    Date published: 2012-03-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great, but you get what you pay for these are my favorite pair, i love the cut of these breeches but they fade quickly and my zipper broke within the 1st week. but i still love themwhat do you expect for 80$ breeches
    Date published: 2012-01-15
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I had(yes HAD) a pair of these riding pants. I really liked them even though they were a bit tight in the groin area when you were in the saddle. And I agree with the other review that you did indeed have to pull them up when you sat in the saddle. Now the reason why I gave it a bad review.... I was out on the trail and we encountered dogs...unfriendly dogs and the horses started to freak a little. I ended up jumping off; now I didn't jump off crazy or anything, just dismounted like all riders. And the pants ripped right by the pocket!! It didn't get caught on anything so I ruled that out. Something needs to be done to these so that they are more flexible and stretchy.
    Date published: 2012-01-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not too stretchy The fit is ok for me, the lenght is fine, but the seat is not stretchy so the fabric feels tight once you get on the horse and have to pull it up the leg to be comfortable. The fabric itself is not too stretchy either and feels like it'd be slippery without the full seat. The pocket position is awful - right on your groin and rubs while you ride if you put a treat in it. Good price but I would not buy another especially if I knew this is by the TuffRider/JPC company - always poor quality products in my expeience. Next breeches I will spend a few bucks more and stick to Ariats
    Date published: 2012-01-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice breech but did not fit me I really liked the feel and look of these breeches but they just didn't fit me correctly. Too tight in the groin area but fit great in the waist and legs. They seemed like very nice breeches but I had to return them.
    Date published: 2012-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressed with bamboo I wasn't sure what to expect with the bamboo but so far I love them. They stay very clean and seem to be quite durable. The fit is also really nice, I really like the wide waste band. I'm happy that a green alternative is actually a decent substitute for cotton and will be buying more pairs! Also happy with the price.
    Date published: 2011-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THESE!!! I love, love, love these breeches! Fit perfectly and feel great on! They look great too! After buying many different brands and being disappointed, it is refreshing to finally find a great pair. I will be purchasing more!
    Date published: 2011-11-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from runs large! Did not notice that the other reviewers mentioned these ran large and ordered a size 26--the size of my knee patch tuff riders, but they were way too big, especially in the butt and thigh. Had to exchange for a 24. Other than that, the material is nice and the charcoal color hides the dirt well.
    Date published: 2011-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a Full Seat Breech to Love Love these-great materials and "green" too. I had always had a hard time finding comfy, flattering full-seat breeches but my search is over. Now that I am showing in dressage needed white full-seat breeches and these are the best--I've ordered in all colors for schooling too. Yay!
    Date published: 2011-09-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Fit and Fabric The only problem with these is the zipper, the one on my pair splits all the time. Other than that, great fit, super comfy and they look great!
    Date published: 2011-09-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from love the material I usually wear a 26 or 28. The 26 fit great in hips and waist. Love the material, comfortable with enough give.
    Date published: 2011-06-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect White Breech! These are the best white full-seat breaches I have found! I wore them the first time to a mini-event where it poured rain--by the end of the day the breeches were soaked through and had dirt and brown oily saddle marks on the fabic and fullseat--I figured they would never come clean, as none of my other white breeches do.... After normal washing the came out sparkling white! They look brand new, with no marks or stains. The fit is also great, they are low-rise and sit just below the natural waist but do not pull down in the back and are very comfortable. The wide waist band fits well and doesn't roll or bunch. I usually buy longs but these fit well even though they only come in a normal length. The fabric and the fullseat material are soft and have a nice feel/finish to them. Excellent quality for the price, much nicer than breeches costing twice as much. I will certainly buy another white pair as well as black and charcoal!
    Date published: 2011-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit! I had a very difficult time finding white full seat breeches, that fit, for my first dressage competion. I had been to many stores with no luck.I ordered these with just a week to go before my show. They arrived quickly and the fit was perfect! I am impressed with the quality of these breeches.Would buy again and recommend to friends.
    Date published: 2011-05-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed Great looking breeches, loved the feel and the quality of the materials, but the fit was wierd. Very loose in the legs, though OK in the waist and hips. I'm a tall slim rider, but I've not had breeches be so loose in the legs before when they fit at the waist. Sent them back.
    Date published: 2011-04-12
    • 2015-03-05T08:43CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_45
    • loc_en_US, sid_7703, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.