Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Ariat® Brossard Zip Paddock Boot

Ariat International, Inc.
- Item #17605

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Winter riding just got warmer with Ariat's new Brossard Collection. The Brossard Collection is made with 4LR technology, 220 gram Thinsulate® insulation with moisture-wicking lining and thermal footbed with X-Static® lining to regulate foot temperature. The gently rounded toe styling accommodates a more generous fit and has added updates in the gusseted tongue, waterproof full grain leather with a neoprene lined suede collar. Antique brass zipper. Duratread outsole. Imported.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Ariat® Brossard Zip Paddock Boot is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 40.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from This boot will keep your toes nice and toasty! I couldn't stand that my feet were always icicles at the barn this winter, so I spent an evening huddled under a blanket and my laptop trying to pick out a winter paddock boot. I bought the Ariat Brossards because of the reviews, and because I know Ariat works with my foot. I ordered the same size as my regular Ariat paddock boots (9) and the fit is fine. My toes are comfortably close to the end of the boot, but I'd be concerned that a 9.5 would be too large. These feel a bit flatter in the footbed than my normal Ariat paddock boots; those looking for support when walking might do better with an aftermarket insert.The Brossard boots are a wider style in the toebox -- this is probably partly why I find it okay that that I didn't go up a size. I can still comfortably fit the boot into a stirrup iron. I'm still in the process of breaking these in, but so far I'm pleased with how they are softening. If you zip the boot up all the way, it's a snug fit at the top. When you're breaking them in, this can create a slightly bruised feeling on the part of your leg that makes contact with the top of the boot. I suggest unzipping them by about an inch to break them in when walking around and doing barn chores, and then zipping them all the way up to ride. At least until they're broken in completely.These are my first paddock boots with a front zipper. Because of the insulated tongue and thicker boot wall, you might find that they're a little sticky to zip right around the middle of the zipper (bend in the boot), however, I don't mark this against the boots performance because I can understand why this is the case.The warmth of the 220 gram Thinsulate in these boots is perfect for being outside and being at the barn, usually on cold concrete! You will find that your feet might start to sweat a bit if you wear them inside though, and you have to take them off or risk a wet sock (which can be uncomfortable). I had no problems with sweating when wearing them outside though, and I have a skin condition on the soles of my feet that exacerbates sweating when overly warm.
    Date published: 2014-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value Warm, comfortable and great support. They clean up well after being in the barn and can be worn for everyday wear.
    Date published: 2013-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you have arch and heel pain, get these boots! I bought a pair two years ago, and I have worn them year round since, even in summer. I find that if I put on just regular paddock boots, my feet hurt within an hour. I tried many shoes over the years until I found these, always with the same issue, in dire pain after a few hours on my feet. Until I found Brossard! These can keep me on my feet all day, from 7:30 am to 5 pm and I can still go out dancing at night! Sadly, mine are so worn I have to replace them now, but it's not bad, for 2 years of full-time wear! Great deal!
    Date published: 2013-10-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from brozard boot is pretty good this is a nice heavy warm useable paddock boot.i would like it a lot more with a lower heal, that being said i have major foot issues and without those problems i would rate it better.i think the size is a tiny bit small, as i wear 9.5 in ariat and this is 10 and only a very little bit large, we will see how they hold up next winter when i wear them more.
    Date published: 2012-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from these boots seem to be very well made no problem with breaking in wore them all day first time and didn't end up with cold wet feet
    Date published: 2012-04-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice boots - great price on clearance Fit well, seem comfortable - winter boots, so I'll be wearing them more next season!!
    Date published: 2012-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots! These are fabulous boots! Comfortable and durable I wear them everyday. You get what you pay for and I think these are so worth every penny plus they're super cute! I'm so happy I decided to go with Ariats!!!!
    Date published: 2012-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Live Up To The Test My ranch hand gave me a pair of these boots for my birthday (thoughtful guy, wouldn't know what to do without him!) because he said they would keep my feet warm and dry. Well, it's true! I had been wearing the Ariat barn boots and although the comfort was terrific, the side zipper broke early on with both pairs I owned. They also didn't have the insulation that these have. The design of the front zippers on these boots, as opposed to the side zippers on the barn boots, tends to keep the zippers cleaner and there's not as much wear and tear on them. The fit was right on and took no time at all to break in. I did find the high tops took a little getting used to but the ankle support in the long run has been better for me. If I find I should have put on my muck boots instead of these, they stand up to muddy, wet conditions just as well. I purchased a second pair so I have one nice pair of boots when needed. I use my first pair primarily for ranch work and they're getting hammered but living up to the test.
    Date published: 2014-03-23
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Stiff and Uncomfortable While these boots are definitely warm, they are incredibly uncomfortable. They are super stiff and make correct alignment of the foot impossible while riding. I could put virtually no weight in my heel since the boots were so stiff. I have been riding in them for the past three weeks in the hopes that they would become more supple, but to no avail. They are also not comfortable to walk around in. I intend to try and return them this week...
    Date published: 2012-02-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good in snow! Despite initial stiffness at top where zipper closes, these boots were great trudging through cold and snowy weather. My feet stayed dry and warm and there is good arch support so walking was very comfortable. Love them!
    Date published: 2012-02-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Far So Good Last year I found a pair of these boots on clearance-they were a hair tight but the price was right. That pair was so warm and served me so well I splurged this year and bought a pair in my proper size. I am very happy with the comfort, warmth and look.There are only two issues I have with them: 1) I wear mine almost everyday, and if I forget to put them on the dryer they are still damp inside. Dispite the damp, my feet have not been cold-just damp. 2) traction-again I wear them all day everyday, and I think they are more for riding not chores.
    Date published: 2011-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feet love this boot Great boot. Warm enough so far and the fit is super comfortable. Plenty of room for socks and toes. I ordered the same size Ariat as usual.
    Date published: 20144-12-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very Uncomfortable Boots I hate to be the lone dissenter here but these boots are awful. The footbeds are rock hard. I wore them for two hours last night and my feet are KILLING me today. Also, the top of the boot is too close/tight when zipped, resulting in my feet going numb (I have this problem a lot with boots so usually buy lace ups). And probably worst of all, the shank is very very stiff, making it almost impossible to get my heels down, and when I force it, it jabs into my ankle.Not comfortable at all in any way, shape or form.
    Date published: 2011-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots Very warm in the winter and super comfy. The round toe fits my feet great and doesnt pinch like most boots.
    Date published: 2011-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I didnt want to wear out my expensive tall boots so I decided to purchase a pair of paddock boots. They were fantastic!Super comfy and looks great everytime I wash them. They are a little stiff and rub on you in the beginning but they break in and feel very soft after a few rides.
    Date published: 2011-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than I hoped for I haven't taken these boots off since I got them! I've been wearing them to the office as well as the barn. Comfortable right out of the box, warm and waterproof; they're doing nicely in this extremely snowy winter.
    Date published: 2011-01-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the boots very much Little tight in the bend of the ankle.... zipper is hard to get up. But wonderful boots.
    Date published: 2011-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from warm and comfortable These boots have a round toe and are very comfortable. they run true to size. In recent snow, my feet stayed warm and dry. Very happy with my purchase
    Date published: 2011-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have toasty toes! I got these to replace an older pair of similiar boots. They are great! My feet have stayed warm after barn chores and riding. They are slightly bulkier than regular paddock boots but fit under my Ariat All Around 1/2 chaps and Ariat Thermal 1/2 chaps easily.
    Date published: 2011-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super boots These were a gift for my daughter, who is very picky about her footwear. She loves them- they kept her feet toasty warm this weekend for 3 hours of barn chores. The rounded toe is cute and they are very comfortable. A bit stiff for riding though, right out of the box, it will be a few more weeks before they are broken in enough for that. But most insulated boots take a fair amount of time to break in, so its not really a problem.
    Date published: 2011-01-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this boot! This boot is super warm in very cold temps and is also very comfortable! They are keeping my feet warm while riding and working at the barn! I love them!!!The only reason I gave them a 4 out of 5 on overall is because the zipper sticks a bit and can be difficult. But I highly recommend these boots to anyone looking for a warm and comfy winter riding boot.
    Date published: 2010-12-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from They run small. The zipper was hard to get up and down. But they are warm! Great price.
    Date published: 2010-12-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Size up if you plan to wear with thicker socks I normally wear an 8 1/2 in Ariats, but assumed (incorrectly) that these paddock boots would be sized to accommodate the use of thicker winter socks. They aren't. I am sending this pair back (unused) in exchange for a larger size. If you don't plan to wear thin socks in winter, I'd advise you to size up when you order. I can't comment on their performance yet.
    Date published: 2013-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots Riding in New England in the fall and winter can be cold. Even inside the arena. I am happy that these boots are not bulky and heavy. I love the simplicity of the front zipper and so far they are warm although we haven't hit the below freezing weather yet. I love them!
    Date published: 2010-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Winter Boot The Brossard Winter Paddock Boot is extremely comfortable and attrative. They are not as bulky as other winter boots I've owned. Nice roomy toe compared to other styles. I was able to get my half chaps on over them with no problem. I had to stretch my spurs slightly to fit. Well worth the money to have warm and dry feet!
    Date published: 2010-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winter boots These boots are warm, comfortable, and easy to wear. They are great in snow and water... These are a definite improvement over my other winter boots.
    Date published: 2010-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from warm,waterproof, 1/2 chaps fit I replaced my warm, but somewhat bigger winter paddock boots with these, as I could not use my usual 1/2 chaps with them. These are waterproof, and have ample room in the toe area-keeping my feet warm through this last stretch of weather in 20's.,without any toe warmers, and I am out often 3-5 hours with a 1/2 hour break somewhere in there. Still a squeeze to get my half chaps over but doable, and can wear my spurs comfortably as well.
    Date published: 2010-01-15
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.