Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Ariat® Brossard Tall Boot

Ariat International, Inc.
- Item #17604
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Winter riding just got warmer with the Ariat Brossard Tall Boot!  This stylish, waterproof, and warm winter riding boot is designed to keep you comfortable even if you are spending all day in the saddle and at the barn.  The soft, suede leg is warm and flexible with a drawstring top for the perfect fit.

Favorite Features

  • 4LR technology for all day comfort
  • 220 grams Thinsulate® insulation with moisture-wicking lining and thermal foot bed with X-Static® lining to regulate foot temperature
  • Gently rounded toe styling accommodates a more generous fit
  • Waterproof full grain leather with suede and neoprene uppers
  • Full-length back zipper for easy on and off
  • Duratread outsole

You Might Like
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Ariat® Brossard Tall Boot is rated 4.6147 out of 5 by 109.
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Loved them but returned run big I have been wanting these boots for the last year and finally ordered when they were on sale. I am normally a 6.5 7 and the smallest they had was a 7, so I ordered that. The foot size was HUGE and calf barely fit. So order down a size or two and if you don't have slim legs the calf size may be too small. I wished they had fit, they are beautiful boots. Returning them was easy and fast.
    Date published: 2015-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm, cute, LOVE <3 I've received my boots a few weeks ago. My workplace is very cold this time of year so I've been wearing my boots at the office nearly every day. They are super cute and stylish so they look great with leggings, skirts etc. And, because they are so comfortable I've also been using them when going for my walks at night. They are warm, durable and go from office to barn to town and work great for them all. I haven't had a chance to try them in the saddle yet but I suspect they will be great for that too!I wear a 10 and these are 10s and fit perfect. Because of an old injury I normally have trouble getting my left foot around the bend in boots, but since these have a zipper up the back they are a breeze to put on. Great all-around boot.
    Date published: 2015-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots! I love these boots so much that I ordered a second pair for everyday wear around town. Always get compliments on their look. The only boots I've found that keep my feet warm in this snowy cold southern New England winter. Fit true to Arial size.
    Date published: 2015-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great winter boot I have owned this boot for about 4 weeks now. I find that it runs true to size. It's a comfortable fit and easy to get on and off. I have found it be waterproof so far - haven't walked through any deep puddles yet though. This boot keeps my foot warm and dry without being bulky. I would recommend this boot.
    Date published: 2015-02-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I was wary of buying yet another pair of tall winter boots online, since none fit! These are not perfect, but really, really good! I am not a tall person, and I find it hard to find boots that are wide enough in the calf to zip up, yet not too tall. These do zip (even over heavy fleece winter breeches), and are only a smudge too tall (I only notice this when I walk, not with riding). My toes have been warm, and we've had a true Wisconsin winter. Not the most comfortable boot to walk in, but that's not the point. And..bonus..they fit in my stirrups!
    Date published: 2015-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots! I purchased these after I saw how much my friend loved them. She wasn't wrong! They keep my feet dry and warm. They are comfortable for riding and running errands to the feed store! They look good and feel great.
    Date published: 2015-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm & comfortable boots These boots are warm, comfortable and stylish--great for cold winter riding!
    Date published: 2015-01-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very warm! I bought these a month ago for winter barn chores and riding. They are the only boots that actually keep my feet warm! A little clunky for riding, but they are totally worth it!
    Date published: 2015-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable and stylish; the best price. I've had these for a few weeks. They are more comfortable and warmer than my Mountain Horse Ice Riders, and fit better too. I really like them.
    Date published: 2015-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love, Love!!!! I took a chance on these bc of the sale price. My non insulated paddocks and cowboy boots from Ariat are 6. Insulated paddock are 6.5. I got these in 5.5 and the footbed fits perfectly. I've had frostbitten toes and the round toe is perfect for air circulation. These give as much ankle support as my paddock boots. I'm 5'5" with long thighs and shorter calves and these are tall enough for me to ride in without issues. Not sure how they would work if I was riding hunt seat. Drawstring and Velcro work like a dream for a custom fit. I haven't had to adjustment after the first time. These are really warm! I've had no issues in snow and rain. I am also a dog walker and have walked about 10 miles a day in these...thatcomfortable. I've even ran in them:) Only negative is they don't have the best traction. My ariat paddocks have better traction. I really wish Ariat would make a non-insulated version. I'm in New England and have been wearing them riding and walking in 10-40 degree weather, snow and rain. Oh, these look great with jeans too:) Love!!!!!!
    Date published: 2015-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional and stylish Very happy with the purchase of this boot, I have been using them everyday to ride and they are comfortable and warm. True to size 8 1/2. I have small to normal calves and they fit well with a little extra room in the ankle.
    Date published: 2015-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm toes Bought these boots for the snowy and muddy paddocks and to keep my feet warm in the winter and I couldn't be happier.
    Date published: 2015-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfy and warm! I got these boots as a gift, and I love them! They are very comfortable and run true to size. Wasn't sure about riding in them as I thought they might feel bulky but they were perfect. And I love the spur rests. It doesn't get too cold in So Cal, so even though my feet stayed warm, they didn't get too hot. But they are perfect for those days when we get rain and the barn turns into a mud pit! I haven't had them long but they feel sturdy and very well made. I'm an Ariat fan, and this product did not dissapoint!
    Date published: 2015-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice winter boots, poor quality control This boot is a great "walk/work around the barn on cold days and also hack" boot. Very comfortable foot bed, a bit of a "positive heel" (feels slightly higher than tall riding boots) which I find very comfortable. Wish they were taller but they do not catch on my saddle flap (I am 5'3"). The top drawstring is useless. A caution is these boots seem to have poor quality control. The pair I tried on in the store (7.5 which is my usual size and fit) pressed a bit on the outside of my right leg above the ankle, as another review I read complained about. I think it's where the black leather turns to the grey suede. I wanted to try an 8 to see if it was taller so I ordered a 2nd 7.5 and 8 online. One of the size 8s was taller...the right foot of the 8 was the same height as the 7.5 (which I learned later is the correct height) but the left 8 was an inch taller! The 2nd 7.5 did not press in on the side of my leg like the 1st one did so I kept that pair and am happy with them, though just got them so no comments on durability.
    Date published: 2015-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flattering fit! I just bought these boots, I tried on the Dublin boots and various other tall boots and kept thinking that they were WAY to bulky around the ankle, made me look like I had fat, swollen ankles! These boots are very flattering, with the round toe and the close-fitting silhouette. They have the most comfortable footbed I have ever felt in a pair of winter riding boots. I'm excited to see how they hold up to my winter weather up in the hills.
    Date published: 2015-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Them! I never go to the barn without them! Winter is long and cold in MA and my feet never are :) They stay toasty warm with a regular pair of socks.Great for barn work and are truly waterproof. Comfortable Foot bed, though the insert slides around a bit. Great support, I can wear them all day and be comfortable and have no back pain.They are a little blukie for riding. The height( few inches below knee) catches the flap of the saddle and is uncomfortable. Keep you warm but it is difficult to feel the stirrup in them.Overall I love this product
    Date published: 2015-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic features! My daughter absolutely loves this boot!! She spends at least 20 hours a week at the barn in all weather and she says they are the best!!
    Date published: 2015-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for everything I received this boots two years ago for christmas and have loved them every since. They are excellent because I can trek through the cold and muddy pastures to get my horse, and then ride and my feet stay dry and warm. They are also incredibly comfortable for just moving around. I wore these boots for 1.5 years and was always amazed how comfortable, warm and handy they were. Then this year I got a puppy... in winter.. who needed to be walked (This is when I decided I needed to write a review about how awesome these boots are). I would come home from the barn and since I was already bundled up from the barn, I would walk the puppy. Wearing these boots for a 2 mile walk around town with the dog and my feet are still warm, supported and comfortable. I always tell everyone these boots are more comfy then any of my other shoes. I also have not had any problems with the zipper or anything like I read in some of the negative reviews. They are a little shorter then typical tall riding boots, but still designed so you can ride in them. These are worth the money in every single way, for going in the pastures, walking around the barn, walking the dog, shoveling the driveway, playing in the snow and everything in-between.
    Date published: 2015-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great winter boot! I bought these a few weeks ago and I really like them. It's been very cold lately and my feet have stayed warm! The boots are very comfortable and also stylish looking. They are not overly bulky but could be a little taller and I'm short!! I have worn them to teach lessons in but have also ridden in them some on the really cold days. I'm happy with the purchase.
    Date published: 2015-01-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So happy with my new boots! Comfortable and great style.
    Date published: 2015-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boot for winter! If you need to keep your feet and legs warm during winter riding in cold weather, this boot may be for you. It is super comfortable and very warm for those cold winter days in the northern states. It has a full-length zipper up the back of the boot, so it is really easy to put on and take off. I am very glad I purchased these boots!
    Date published: 2014-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots Best winter boots I've ever had! Quite warm with wool socks and so comfortable I don't want to take them off when I leave the barn. Even my daughter thought they were nice looking for winter riding boots, not nearly as bulky looking as most others. I hope they wear well.
    Date published: 2014-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile and comfortable I have been wearing these for only a month but am very pleased. They keep my feet warm and are great for riding and retrieving my horse from a large hilly pasture.
    Date published: 2014-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm & Cozy I recently bought these boots and have worn them even when it hasn't been super cold, just because they are so comfortable! They keep feet warm and dry and despite their bulky look, they are pretty good for riding. Only complaint is they could be a little bit taller. The top is about 1 1/2" below my knee. Otherwise, highly recommend.
    Date published: 2014-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy feet Excellent fit, true to size with plenty of toe wiggle room which helps prevent frozen toes. I've only had these a short while so can't speak to durability but I've never been disappointed with Ariat in all the years I've been riding in them.
    Date published: 2014-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and feelsbgood I have worn these for the mo the of December and they are warm with no break in needed
    Date published: 2014-12-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved these boots Loved these boots when I pulled them out of the box - just what I was looking for. I typically wear a size 11 in Ariat boots but these were too snug almost like they didn't make them larger to account for the room the insulation took up. Wish there were larger sizes available. Did return them:(
    Date published: 2014-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boot - my hip is sad.... Nice and comfy, and great toe room. At 5'5" the boots are plenty long for riding. Unfortunately, the way the heel and boot go together make the boot just too 'high in the heel' for my wonky hip. Bummed.....
    Date published: 2014-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made for cold weather! I've had these boots for two years now. I train horses year round in Michigan and last winter was awful, but my feet stayed dry and super warm! Real deal winter boot, if it's not below freezing, my feet sweat in these... they are designed for cold weather. They don't offer as much ankle support as I like for riding, but if it's cold I keep them on because I know my feet won't go numb! The zipper seems heavy duty and material is durible. Highly recommend for cold weather, but if it's not that cold these are over kill.
    Date published: 2014-12-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm boots! Overall I am happy with this product. They definitely keep my feet warmer then other boots I own. My only complaints are that from the beginning the zipper on one boot will not go all the way down & that the footbeds slip around inside the boots when I walk.
    Date published: 2014-12-05
    • 2015-03-01T07:13CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_104
    • loc_en_US, sid_7604, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.