Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Soft Rubber Face Curry

Item #10751
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

This Soft Rubber Face Curry is a solid rubber oval brush with soft filaments, making it an excellent choice for removing light dust and hairs from the face and other sensitive areas. The Soft Rubber Face Curry is a must for thin-skinned or sensitive horses.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Soft Rubber Face Curry is rated 4.7024 out of 5 by 84.
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I purchased the soft rubber face curry to replace a Grooma soft curry, and am disappointed. The bristles are so soft that they don't remove hair or dirt very well. I do not recommend this product.
    Date published: 2012-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good purchase I love this little groomer! Great for my horses' faces. Just the right size, fits in your palm and is perfect to rub off mud, or just scratch itches!
    Date published: 2012-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Face Brush My horse loves this brush. He closes his eyes and loves all the attention and grooming. A great buy!
    Date published: 2012-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Soft My horse is a little head shy and he loves the softness of this curry brush.
    Date published: 2012-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft rubber face curry This is a really nice soft curry that my TB actually enjoys, (he dosn't really like his forehead touched!??). I have had this curry for a couple months, and it appears to be indestructable...My TB is also very oral! ;)
    Date published: 2011-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Face Brush My Warmblood loves this brush! It helps to remove some dirt from his face and he loves the massage! It is also very easy to clean which I love! Holds up well! I also use it for baths.
    Date published: 2011-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! Both of the horses that I use this on, really love it! No fussing whatsoever, they actually rub up against it and it really gets rid of any fine dirt that my other brush leaves behind!!!!
    Date published: 2011-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Face Curry! This curry is very soft on the horse's face! My mare absolutely loves it when I use it on her...she leans into it even! I have not had it long, but it gets daily use and seems to be holding up well. Overall, I'm glad I made this purchase. (Also, nice size. Not too big--I have smaller hands--but can easily be gripped and held.)
    Date published: 2011-10-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for head-shy horses Every horse I've used it on loves this. It's really soft, but actually gets up dirt and dust from the face. And perfect for getting rid of those post-ride "itchies".
    Date published: 2011-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Very Useful Tool My beast thinks its a treat when I use this on him. Also works well wet to get his face clean during baths.
    Date published: 2011-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from He tolerates it! Kingy hates being groomed, and this tool is very soft on his face.
    Date published: 2011-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses love it My horses think this curry is the best thing that ever happend to them. They especially love to have it used on their faces. It is very soft, but works really well for reaching those very itchy places on the head where other currys are just too stiff to use comfortably.
    Date published: 2011-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! My horse loves to use me as a scratching post for his face after we ride. After reading the reviews that other horse's liked this curry on their face I decided to give it a try. Now after we ride, I grab this and curry all over his face and he LOVES IT! Small enough to fit in my hand and just the right bristles for a good face scratch for my horse! Problem solved!
    Date published: 2011-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Cool Product I love this curry, as do my horse and my dogs. It is lightweight, balanced and shaped perfectly for my small hand. My new horse, who is senstive about having his face groomed, is quite content to have me curry his forehead and his cheeks. Pretty soon he is just hanging his head with his eyes closed!. My dogs love it just as much. It really removes dead hair as it masssages their skin. The best part is when you have finished shedding them out and you are covered with animal hair, use it on yourself and it removes the hair off of your sweaters and fleece. Great little tool.
    Date published: 2011-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The baby loves it! I was able to get the filly's face clean while soothing her
    Date published: 2011-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this little brush This is a great purchase, I love this little brush. It is extremely soft and gentle and works great on my horse's face and legs. He doesn't even mind if I use it on his super sensitive lips and stomach.I definitely recommend this product, it's fantastic.
    Date published: 2011-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great curry My mare hates having her face groomed. But when I used this on her face she actually put her ears up -It is very very soft - also good on white stockings.
    Date published: 2011-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have for home and shows! Great product for both at home and at big shows, even if your horse is body clipped this face curry is a great product for removing extra dust and dirt. I love to prep horse's faces for this at shows, as I show arabians and we are very particular about how faces look in the show ring. This product makes it much easier to remove excess hair post clipping or shaving/balding their faces, and for bathing their faces and removing the faceglo after they've shown! I actually need to pick up a few more of these, come to think of it. A must have! Also the horse's seem to love the massaging it provides.
    Date published: 2011-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from super soft! great for sensitive areas like around the face. my horse loves it!
    Date published: 2010-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice All the horses love this thing, especially on their ears and forehead!
    Date published: 2010-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse's Best Friend All my horses love this soft curry. It fits securely in my hand and is robust, yet gentle. It gets the dirt, massages, and just feels good. It even cleans the hairs out of carpet and upholstery! Mine came in blue although the pic showed black.
    Date published: 2010-07-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good for small faces I love using this on my mare who has a reasonably small face. It is able to get all of the dust out even though her features are all close together.
    Date published: 2010-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Face Curry You will be surprised how gentle this curry is on a horse. My horse loves when I scratch his head. He falls asleep when I am using this curry brush on his forehead. His face always has a shine after using this curry and the face brush I also purchased from Smartpak.
    Date published: 2010-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great curry! My horse doesn't like her face touched too much but she loves this curry comb! I use it on her face and her legs and it works wonderful!
    Date published: 2010-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this curry brush My gelding just loves this new face curry. It is soft and still seems to be very well made. It actually came in pink, instead of black (as shown) which I actually prefer. Pink just looks way cuter.
    Date published: 2010-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This curry comb sure beats using a small face brush. It is tough enough to get all the dirt and sweat off, but soft as can be. It is also great at getting pet hairs off of your car seats or furniture.
    Date published: 2010-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from face curry Absolutely great. Puts horses to sleep--so gentle, yet very effective for removing dirt from face area.
    Date published: 2010-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! I've been using these for years. I must own 12 right now. They are not only good for the face but also for the legs and other parts of the body. I used these to get the mud and dirt off the young foals. A+++
    Date published: 2009-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great This brush work great. I bought it for my horses face but I use it all over. I also use as a bathing brush. My mare loves to have her face brushed with it.
    Date published: 2009-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this brush! I ordered this brush on a whim to fluff out an order and I'm so glad I did! I love it! It does an excellent job of getting all those itchy little hairs off my horse's face while being still being soft enough for that delicate area. It even does a great job rubbing out sweat marks around his ears. I have small hands and it fits very well in my hands. I've already ordered a few to give away as Christmas presents to my horsey friends I like this brush so much!
    Date published: 2009-08-13
    • 2015-03-01T07:16CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_75
    • loc_en_US, sid_751, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.