Product Image

Biotin II 22X

Med-Vet Pharmaceuticals (MVP)
- Item #10747
Form: Pellets
Maintenance Dose: 1 SmartPak Well

Biotin II 22X is a super concentrate pellet that contains 22 mg Biotin, 1895 mg Methionine, 1563 mg Sulfur, amino acids, trace minerals, and live stabilized microbials for optimum feed utilization. Biotin II 22X provides sound nutrition and carefully balanced rations that are essential for healthy hooves, hair coats and general body condition.

View our Hoof Supplement Comparison Chart

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Biotin II 22X is rated 4.7568 out of 5 by 37.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for hooves Very tasty for horses, love the biotin content for growing hooves.
    Date published: 2011-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Take the Horse Off It! Since we get constant temperature changes in MI good hooves are in short order and despite my best effort I still get severe sand cracks and chipping in my mare's hooves. Recently I moved her to a Smart brand hoof supplement but it's been two weeks and I already can see massive cracking. I will never take her off Biotin II again no matter the cost. Wonderful product!!!
    Date published: 2011-07-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Biotin II 22x While I have only given Biotin for two weeks to my horse, she gobbles it up. it readily. I understand it takes a year to really see the effect of biotin. My vet recommended straigth biotin so that's what we got.
    Date published: 2011-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stong Hooves I've been using this since I removed the shoes from my horse about three month's ago. It has made a difference in the strength of the hoof and the growth. It is not growing too fast, and he seems to have a higher tolerance to walking on hard ground in the barn. I think it has made a great difference and I will continue to use it!
    Date published: 2011-03-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Need strong hooves with less fatty acids? This product helps the shoes stay on my T Walker. I've noticed when the shoes were pulled off for the winter, there's plenty of hoof wall, well defined white line, and less chipping.I've tried other products which caused an increase in smegma production. (Hence, more cleaning..) This product minimizes smegma build up.
    Date published: 2011-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hoof supplement This hoof supplement is great for a horse that has foundered. It is low in sugar
    Date published: 2010-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product 2 years ago, I adopted 2 goats as companions for my "only child" horse as I thought he might be lonesome. Rocky is a very sweet Rocky Mountain Horse and had a beautiful tail that dragged the ground. While the goats were good companions for Rocky, they weren't good for his tail. They completely chewed off his tail. This happened over the space of one evening. I was devastated and needed some help. I discovered your products, talked to an advisor and she recommended the Biotin as it helps with coat, hair and hooves. Two years later, I am pleased to say that his tail has completely grown back to its former fullness and drags the ground again.
    Date published: 2010-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product My one horse was always losing his shoes and his feet were always dry looking. Once I started him on biotin it only took a couple months before I started seeing a diff in his hooves. Now at least 5 years later his feet look great and has only lost a shoe on those extra muddy occasions. I would recommend to anyone as this is a great product and truly works!
    Date published: 2010-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Supplement When I bought my mare 1 year ago, she had hooves that were very prone to cracks and lost shoes. She had been in an accident that left her tail dead, and had also removed all of the hair off the last inch of her tailbone. After starting my mare on this supplement in October I have noticed that her hooves look FABULOUS, her tail is much thicker, and the "thumb" of her tailbone is starting to grow hair! The sulfur in this product is great for hair growth and hoof quality, and hardly any other product offers it. My mare's coat is much softer and shinier than before, and she will be on this product for the rest of her life. My mare eats it by itself and is a pretty picky eater. I have this product on autoship because it is the one thing I can't be without in my daily feeding routine.
    Date published: 2010-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product My 11 year old mare used to have chips and cracks in her hoof walls, but not anymore after starting her on this. She lost the hair on the last inch of her tailbone before we got her to an improperly put in fake tail, but with the Biotin II 22x her hair is beginning to grow again on the "stump." Her whole tail is much longer, thicker, and so much easier to keep up. Her hooves now look like the farrier just left no matter how many weeks it has been since she was last trimmed. No more cracks, flakes, etc. to be seen.
    Date published: 2010-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great Can see the Difference I have a 2 yr Old Hunter Under Saddle Futurity horse who tore most of his hoof off with a shoe, we started him on this supplment and within 2 months we had a shoe back on and we havent problems with cracking or pulling shoes since!
    Date published: 2009-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product really had an impact I have struggled with my horse's feet for years, a new farrier recommended I add this even though my regular supplement says it has Biotin in it. In two months my horses showed significant improvement in hoof growth!
    Date published: 2009-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Farrier noticed a difference I had Rocky on the product for over a year when I was layed off. I had to cut expenses so I cancelled my subscription/prescription for several months. In the meantime, my farrier came out to the barn to trim and reset shoes on Rocky. He asked if I had quit feeding the horse or changed food as his feet were not growing like they used to. It then occurred to me that it had to be biotin that Rocky was missing. I was then called back to work and immediately restarted the biotin. I will not be without it again!
    Date published: 2009-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product! My horse has been on Biotin II 22X for less than a month, but I can already see a difference in his feet and his coat. While my horse has a nice bloom to his coat, it just GLEAMS since starting him on Biotin II 22X. I have used this product on horses in the past and always saw a shinier coat, stronger feet, and increased mane and tail growth. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this product to anyone!
    Date published: 2009-08-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Biotin I haven't used this product long enough to make an informed opinion on my specific horse. A lady where I board my horse has used this product for 6 months and raves about it. Her horse has the hooves to prove that it does work. I will let you know in a couple months how it works on my horse.
    Date published: 2009-08-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Biotin II 22x My horse has been on this product for 5 years since I have owned him. His hoof quality has improved and has remained stable. The product is very palatable and easy to use.
    Date published: 2009-06-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Enticing smell, very palatiable. Wish it came w/MSM ;-)
    Date published: 2009-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This has done agreat job for very bad, shelly, white hooves for a long time. I try others, but the horse does not eatthem, so I always come back to this one.
    Date published: 2009-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff works! My horses feet were pretty bad when I got him, but I added Biotin II 22x when my farrier suggested it and since then, his feet have really started to improve! He used to have to have shoes all around, but is now comfortably barefoot behind, with no chipping or cracking. I love this stuff!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used Biotin II 22X for all my horses. They have the best feet! Both the farrier and the vet comment on what great feet they have. I love it!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best thing out there! When I bought my horse, he lost his shoes within hours of them being put on and his feet would not grow out! When I put him on this supplement his feet began to grow and strengthen. He has not thrown a shoe during the entire time he has been on this supplement. My farrier is also very impressed and has noticed a difference. This product worked faster and better than other products I put him on!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hoof supplement I've been using this supplement on my pony who has clubbed front feet, with a pretty thin hoof wall, for about 6 months now. My farrier says that with every visit his hoof wall is getting thicker, and his hoof quality is getting better. I actually switched to a different supplement for 30 days just to see if it was any better, and my farrier told me it was doing nothing, and to switch him back! Now I have 2 ponies, and they will be staying on Biotin II 22x!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.