Product Image
Additional Views

SmartHoof® Ultra Pellets

SmartSupplements by SmartPak
- Item #17475
Form: Pellets
Maintenance Dose: 1 SmartPak Well



SmartHoof Ultra Pellets are the solution for weak hooves in need of more aggressive nutritional support! This formula provides 30 mg of Biotin plus higher levels of the other key ingredients found in SmartHoof Pellets. SmartHoof Ultra Pellets also include 300 mg of Silica, a trace mineral often deficient in a horse’s diet and vital to healthy, resilient connective tissue such as the hoof wall.  Help your horse put his best foot forward with SmartHoof Ultra Pellets!

View our Hoof Supplement Comparison Chart

View Product Label

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    SmartHoof® Ultra Pellets is rated 4.6516 out of 5 by 221.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2014-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazed by the Hoof Growth! My OTTB, Wyatt, had been on this supplement for five months, and I have been stunned by his improvement.  A classic Thoroughbred, his feet were weak, prone to cracks, he lost shoes on a weekly basis, and he was unable to walk on gravel or pavement.  Within a month, I was able to see the improvement and my farrier noticed an overall strength that wasn't there before. And I hadn't even told him that I had put Wyatt on SmartHoof! Now, after the five months Wyatt of this supplement and a talented farrier has grown back all of his hoof and there is not a crack to be seen.  I have taken trail rides where we have to walk down a length of gravel road because of the mud and Wyatt takes in stride, never coming out sore like before!  SmartHoof Ultra is the best, Wyatt will never be without it.
    Date published: 2014-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive so far! I bought the Ultra Pellets because I wanted to strengthen my horse's hooves.  While I think they are working for that (he has only been on them two months), I am most immediately happy with the new glossiness of his coat!!  My trainer says it is the hoof supplement.  Yeah!
    Date published: 2014-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product! My horse is a retired race horse and had always had shoes on all 4. After 1 year of being on this product he barely cares about gravel! Love the product!
    Date published: 2014-01-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to feed and my horse likes it I just ordered the second supply of Ultra Hoof and am hoping for good results. My horse is having chipping and cracking in his hooves and difficulty keeping shoes on. It is so easy to order and quick delivery too.
    Date published: 2013-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product with promising results! I have had my OTTB on this product for right at a month and I can already tell that it is helping! Before starting SmartHoof Ultra it seemed as though his hooves were not growing AT ALL but in three weeks he had almost 1/4 in of growth! This horse has no heel and thin soles and just had his first shoeing since starting the product. His feet still need improvement but we could certainly see a difference. My horse isnt a picky eater so I really cannot vouch for the palatability of this product. 
    Date published: 2014-01-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So great! My guy has only been on this for a month (thus not a whole five stars), but the farrier came out today, and said his hooves look so much better than they used to. His hooves are now growing at a good enough speed to completely get rid of the cracks that have developed, and no new ones have formed, like what usually happens. Hopefully in the next couple trim cycles, his hooves will get to a point where he can be bumped down to just the regular SmartHoof.
    Date published: 2014-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved us from annual bout of abscesses I don't have proof, but I do have a sound horse. For the last three years, as soon as the end of August hit, bam!, my horse would be lame. Always the same thing, one abscess, then maybe two, soaks, stall rest, usually 8 weeks or more before we finally got sound again. A friend told me her wholistic veterinarian recommends silica as a supplement to help dry abscesses and prevent them. There aren't many supplements with silica, but this is one. He's been on this a year off and on (he doesn't always get it, sadly) and this fall he's been sound sound sound. We had one minor lameness and I was thinking oh, here we go again, but two days later he was totally fine, and he's been fine through a week of rain and the three weeks of hard dry ground before that! I can't prove it, but thank you Smart Pak from saving me from my annual month of misery with my horse!
    Date published: 2014-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart Hoof Ultra It seems to be working very well. Farrier wasimpress with the new hoof growth on his last visit.My Haflinger with white and short/wide feet was chipping off the hoof walls but it's all turned around now thanks to this fine product.
    Date published: 2014-01-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good buy I bought this about a month ago for my appendix QH that has bad hooves that crack and peel easily. I know hooves grow from the coronet band, but his hooves seem to be just a bit stronger. Granted I would need to review it again in a few months to give a divinities answer.
    Date published: 2013-10-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems to be helping but it's early yet He's only been on this supplement for about 6 weeks or so, but he does seem to be growing a lot of hoof quickly, and I don't see any problems with the new hoof. We're trying to regrow hoof wall after a nasty case of white line disease on wimpy TB feet. I will try to remember to update this after more time, and after the glue-on shoes come off so I can see his feet better!
    Date published: 2014-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-09-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems to be as good as the more expensive This seems to work just as well as the more expensive hoof supplements.
    Date published: 2013-10-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from love the results the new growth showing on his feet is amazing - so glad I added it to his smartpak lineup
    Date published: 2013-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hoof supplement I started using SmartHoof combined with SmartOmega3 to address hard, dry hooves that are not helped by the very dry conditions in southern CA. I've observed improvements in the condition and growth of my senior horse's hooves with these products. They are very easy to add to pellets or senior mix.
    Date published: 2013-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Noticeable Improvement I have a 6 year old Arabian who has had extensive problems with his hooves. After 3 or 4 months of using this product, there was a noticable band of new, healthy hoof growth. We are currently trying to fix his contracted heels/tendons, and after just 10 days his heels had rounded out significantly. I only hope that he continues to improve, and I can ride him soon after 3 years of lameness!
    Date published: 2013-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My mare loves it!! My mare is genetically predisposed to crummy feet. Smart Hoof not only works, but, it is the only thing my picky mare will eat!! Her feet have never looked better and my farrier is happy. Thanks Smart Pak!!
    Date published: 2013-09-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Hoof, No Horse SmartHoof is fantastic! My horse loves it and his hooves are strong now.
    Date published: 2013-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cracked Hoof I switched to ultra as my horse was growing out a crack in his hoof. It has started working immediately! Thank you Customer Service for recommending this!
    Date published: 2013-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart Hoof My horse is 22 and and had a laminitis problem. I believe that her hoof growth is much better with these pellets.
    Date published: 2013-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from fabulous feet the feet grow stronger & faster, the farrier is impressed with the hoof quality overall month after month
    Date published: 2013-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results Love Love LOVE this supplement! My OTTB mare had shelly, cracked hooves when she came to me. I was having a difficult time keeping shoes on her. I put her on Smart Hoof Ultra approximately one year ago and couldn't be happier with the results--my mare is now barefoot and sound with gorgeous hooves that do not chip or crack. My girl can sometimes be a picky eater but seems to like these pellets. I was skeptical that a product could work so well but I'm convinced now.
    Date published: 2014-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultra hoof is the best ever!!!! About a year ago, Tye almost cut his hoof off. He was in a stall for a year and the vet was very "iffy" that he would ever be rideable. While I was leafing thru a flyer for smart-pak I saw a ad for a moneyback product. I decieded to give it a try and am thrilled to see it working so well. I am now back to riding Tye 4 days a week, my farrier is happy and so am I.Gretchen Roberts
    Date published: 2013-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from He loves the flavor! I have used SmartHoof in the past. I have not used the SmartHoof I got with this order. We did use the SmartLytes. My horse is on pasture 24/7 and it has been very hot. I do not know if the alfalfa base of the SmartHoof might be a little too much for him at the present time. I thought I would hold off.
    Date published: 2013-12-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from picky eater The product itself works great! My shoer saw a remarkable difference in his hoofs in just 3 months. But of course after I purchased the 7 lb bag, he decided he had enough and wouldn't eat his feed!! I mixed it with honey for awhile and he ate that for about a week. now I sneak it in with other treats. I will try something else after I get this bag in him : ) His hoofs are looking good though!
    Date published: 2013-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to work I got this because the past two summers my mare cant seem ti keep her shoes on! She has been getting Smarthoof Ultra now for about 6 weeks. She eats it without a second thought. Her feet look good and she got shod about a week ago and the farrier said her feet look really strong! While I want her feet to be healthier my main goal is to not have to get her shoes put back on quite so much! I will write another review after the summer!
    Date published: 2013-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not sure yet I've only been using this a few months and it takes a good 6-12 months to see if hoof product is working. I switched to this from Laminex for cost and I felt Laminex although great wasn't giving me all I needed as my horse is not laminetic but has hoof issues.
    Date published: 2013-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from New feet for my OTTB I started my OTTB on SmartHoof as soon as I adopted him in December, 2012...between regular shoeing and now 5 months of SmartHoof, his feet look completely different! They are healthy, strong, shoes stay on for 6 weeks, and they are growing fast. My old OTTB used to loose shoes like clockwork at 3 weeks, but I feel the use of SmartHoof has enabled my new guy to hold on to his shoes and grow out the old, unhealthy hoof into a strong, sold, healthy foot. Thank you, SmartPak!
    Date published: 2013-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-04-05
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.