Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Tri Tec 14 Fly Spray

Farnam Companies, Inc.
- Item #10720

 

FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Get long-lasting fly protection with Tri Tech 14 Fly Spray by Farnam. This fly spray is a customer favorite that protects against horse, house, stable, face, horn and deer flies, gnats, lice, deer ticks and mosquitoes. With the combination of two ingredients, Tri Tech 14 knocks flies down quick with residual control. Tri Tech 14 also features a newly designed spray bottle is leak-proof with an easy-to-handle, ergonomic design. 

Favorite Features

  • Combines pyretherine and cypermetherin
  • Fly protection that lasts up to two weeks!
  • Includes sunscreen for protection against harmful UV rays
  • Bottle with ergonomic design that is leak-proof

You Might Like
    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Tri Tec 14 Fly Spray is rated 4.6379 out of 5 by 116.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a very good spray for fly's. They won't even land on open sores once this is sprayed. So glad other reviews I read convinced me to try this.
    Date published: 2012-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fly Spray Ever I have a paint gelding who has pink skin under the white part of his coat and I live in a very hot and sunny climate. He goes outside during the day and I was afraid that he would get a sunburn. I ordered this product and now I don't even worry any more and plus the flies leave him alone too. This is the best fly spray ever!
    Date published: 2012-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The one thing I love about this fly spray is its less-offensive smell. Other "long-lasting" and "highly effective" fly sprays I have used have a terrible chemical smell that is almost unbearable, especially when the initial application is done. I don't find this fly spray to have a terrible odor. I also have found it to be effective on my horses. I don't know if I would say it lasts up to 2 weeks, but it gets the job done as long as it is applied consistently.
    Date published: 2012-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best in class I thought that fly spray was bogus until I found this one! keeps my thin skinned TB happy as well as my "sweet-blooded" Warmblood. My TB dreads fly season (partly because he thinks he is a prince) and my Warmblood is defenitly picked on by flies the most. This product keeps them happy. first fly spray I ever used that actually worked.
    Date published: 2012-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fly Spray out there This is the only fly spray that keeps my horse from biting his belly and causing bleeding. I start spraying this on him daily in early spring all thru summer and his hair is all filled in now with no more bites. It doesn't last for 2 week though - I have to spray daily to help him fight the bugs & flies that constantly bite and bother him.
    Date published: 2012-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Lasting This is the longest lasting fly spray I have ever used. I have tried others, but keep coming back to Tri Tec 14.
    Date published: 2012-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Barn Staple! My trainer uses this fly spray. She always seems to have it around! Really seems to chase the flys away!!
    Date published: 2012-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fly spray I have found this fly spray to be much more effective than anything else I've tried. It's especially good at preventing the gnats from getting in and biting the inside of one of my horse's ears. I also don't have to worry if I can't make it to the barn every day because its effectiveness is long lasting. I am very budget conscious, but this product definitely is worth the cost.
    Date published: 2012-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long-lasting Effects I've been using TriTec for years now. I think it lasts longer than the other brands on the market. I run a boarding facility and our boarders use various other products so I see the differences in how they work. Some of the other products need to be used daily but TriTec lasts several days without reapplication. I wouldn't use anything else. I carry flyspray in my trailer so I can use it right before heading out on a trail. I find it not only deters flies and ticks, I think it was the reason my friend and her horse got stung after we rode through a bee's nest and my horse and I didn't. EquiSpot really works well for our pasture horses. The past two years have been really bad tick years and if we keep up with applying EquiSpot as directed, the ticks are eliminated.
    Date published: 2012-05-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great but drippy bottle This spray seems to be keeping the flies away better than what I used last year. Problem is the bottle; the sprayer drips like a sieve. Hopefully, that was just this bottle or I would not recommend it again.
    Date published: 2012-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best fly spray on the market!! While I don't think it lasts for 14 days, it keeps my mare fly-free for at least 2 days.
    Date published: 2012-04-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good as any I used this brand last summer and it seemed to be as good as any of the "good" fly sprays. Here in Florida, we do have to spray every day. It doesn't last 2 weeks! I bought this one because the price was a few dollars lower than the other ones in the same catagory.
    Date published: 2012-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This spray works and lasts I bought a gallon to share with another boarder whose horse has sensitive skin and has used it for years. Glad to have learned of this spray.
    Date published: 2011-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly spray. Great product...will continue to buy it because it kills flies for at least 2 full days.
    Date published: 2011-09-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works OK, but not great This fly spray works about average. I had to apply it a least once a day and it didn't keep all the flies away. It does have a bit of a residue as well. Sun screen doesn't work at all, my black girl was very brown. All in all I think that Ultra Shield and Endure work better.
    Date published: 2011-09-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than Most This fly spray seems to do a pretty good job. However, I do not get the 14 day duration that they advertise. I spray pretty much anytime before I ride, my mare seems to be ultra sensitive to flies, even a horse fly buzzing around her head sends her into fits. So, I'd rather spend more, and use more spray than to deal with her silliness.
    Date published: 2011-09-14
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Aweful Stuff This stuff is aweful! It's like scented water! I was very disapointed especially for the price. When you buy cheap fly spray you expect that it won't be great but for almost $20 I expected it to keep flys off. The second I sprayed it flys were landing on my mare left and right.
    Date published: 2011-08-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from fly spray Works well as fly spray can. Do believe it is one of the better spray. Does seem to last alittle longer but does leave a residue on horses coat that attracts dirt. Still would use to help with flies and horseflies.
    Date published: 2011-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great on ticks Agree with other reviewers that this product does a good job in killing/repelling ticks. More expensive than some other brands but won't risk using one that is not rated for ticks.
    Date published: 2011-07-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from doesn't live up to claims Doesn't work any better than any of the rest. I have to respray every day and the bugs are still biting.
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product stays on and stays effective after rain
    Date published: 2011-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best fly spray this is by far the best fly control, most effective spray on the market; it works well and lasts a long time even in the nasty S Florida summer time
    Date published: 2011-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny I have tried 2 other products, but Tri Tec 14 is the most effective. My horse was the only one in our barn that was not loaded with ticks!
    Date published: 2011-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Fly Spray I us TriTech all the time for my mare that has many allergy problems that create hives with some other products - I have found it to work the best in ridding her of flies!
    Date published: 2011-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fly spray I have tried everything. This has worked the best. The horses in training I can get away with spraying them every 5 days. The Broodmares 10 days. Worth every penny.
    Date published: 2011-04-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for Texas flies Not sure where this works, but not in TX. Did nothing to keep flies off my horses.
    Date published: 2011-04-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Stuff This works really well but over the years I have had a couple of horses react to it by developing hives.......no problems when I washed them off and used something else. I do have to apply it every day or every other day for it to work the best....we have a dairy close so we get flies that prefer horses to cattle....and then some!
    Date published: 2010-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fly Spray Out There This is a great fly spray. Works better than any other, and you only have to apply it once a week or less. Better than any other, worth the price because in the end, you use more of the cheap stuff because you have to apply it at least every other day.
    Date published: 2010-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fly Spray Ever! This is the only fly spray I've found that actually works to keep flies off my horses. It also does a fabulous job of keeping them tick free. My horses are usually the only ones at the barn without ticks all over them in the spring.I don't think any fly spray works for as many days as it claims, but I use it once per day and it really helps. It isn't greasy, smells nice, and also contains sunscreen which is great for my Paint.I don't mind spending a little bit more money when I know the product is actually working. I recommend it to everyone who will listen!
    Date published: 2010-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly spray I have tried a handful of different fly sprays this summer, and had very little success with most of them. The Bronco fly spray might as well have been water, and the Pyranha fly spray gave my horses a TERRIBLE skin reaction that took them out of training for a week.This tri-tec spray is by FAR the best fly spray I have tried. The bottle applies a fine mist that easily coats the horse in a few sprays, and it seems to last at least 3-4 days (the bottle advertizes a 14-day efficacy, but I've found it loses potency by the end of that time). However, I wasn't even getting ONE day of efficacy out of the other products, so I am super impressed with this one! It definitely kills flies instantly if they are sprayed, and it keeps my horses from being bitten out in the pasture (we have a creek and the flies are very bad). My mares don't tolerate fly masks or sheets, so fly spray is my only option, and this one does the trick. Kind of pricey, but like I said, coats the horse with just a few sprays and lasts longer than any other product. Also didn't cause any skin reactions or sensitivity. Definitely a good product and good value.
    Date published: 2010-09-19
    • 2015-02-27T07:28CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_101
    • loc_en_US, sid_720, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.