Product Image
Additional Views

Uncle Jimmy's Squeezy Buns

Uncle Jimmy's Hangin' Balls
- Item #17071

Made with all natural ingredients and no artificial flavors or colors, Uncle Jimmy's Squeezy Buns for horses are a delicious and nutritious treat!
 
Individually wrapped to preserve freshness and eliminates mess in your pockets. 11 oz. or 3 lb

Order This Product


Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Uncle Jimmy's Squeezy Buns is rated 4.7778 out of 5 by 90.
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed... I bought these for my mare and was disappointed,  the package says that they are "pliable pill pockets" but they are rock hard!  My mare will eat anything and she snatched the first one up but seemed to have a hard time chewing it and now she won't eat anymore  :-/
    Date published: 2013-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Tasty! These are my horses' favorite treats! They all get their lips going when they hear the crackle of the wrapper. Plus, the bucket is very handy after the treats are gone.
    Date published: 2013-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Horse loves them! I really like these treats because they are individually wrapped so they stay fresh and are easy to grab and shove in my pockets!
    Date published: 2013-12-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for travel! I keep these in my trailer as a reward for loading, after lessons, etc. my horse (and any others I've shared with) love them! The individual wrapped treats leaves no mess and I don't worry about them going bad. A crinkle of the wrapper is a definite attention grabber.
    Date published: 2013-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses love squeezy buns!! I have 3 horses, 2 draft crosses and a tb, all 3 love squeezy buns!! I use them as a special treat after a workout, and they just gobble them up!! The only thing I can see that is remotely bad about these is the price, which is a little expensive, but they are worth it!!
    Date published: 2013-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Treats! My mare LOVES these treats! She gets one for being a good girl after a ride. All I have to do to get her attention is rattle the wrapper!
    Date published: 2013-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for making my horse clean his bowl These are soft enough that they easily crumble. I sprinkle one or two over his uneaten supplements in his feeder and he cleans every bit up, supplements and all. These are awesome treats!
    Date published: 2013-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Squeezy Buns!! My horses love this treat!! The only downside to them is the cost, they are rather expensive, so these are "special" occasion treats!! But I would totally recommend them, I have 3 horses and all of them gobble them up!!
    Date published: 2013-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses loved them! My two horses absolutely loved these treats! Would definitely buy these again!
    Date published: 2013-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!! Reggie just loves Uncle Jimmy's Squeezy Buns! I can get him to do almost anything for one!!!
    Date published: 2013-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Treats fit for a king The Gypsy King a very famous Gypsy Vanner Stallion at Gypsy Gold Ranch recently had a birthday and as a gift I got him these treats and he really loved them. The only thing is he kept wanting more treast so after he was given a few treats he woud stomp and kick at his stable begging to be given more treats.
    Date published: 2013-06-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the Best For the price I expected.. something better.At first my mini ate them.. . but then slowly that died away.I thought they would be good to use as pill pockets.. that was wrong. They just crumble away.I'm done with buying treats now I just make my own. My horse loves the homemade ones and it's way cheaper
    Date published: 2013-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unforgetable Treats The delicious taste and the crinkling wrapping on Uncle Jimmy's Squeezy Buns is sure to be a hit with your horse when you are on the trail or just trying to catch him in the pasture. If I crinkle the wrapper even a little he comes running!! When you're taking a break on the trail and want to give your horse a little extra energy this treat is perfect. You can put it in your pocket or your saddle bag and there is no mess. And you can always count on it being fresh, very tasty and nutrious for your horse. A great value!!
    Date published: 2013-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great motivational treat I like this great because they seem to be able to hear its wrapper crinkle sound from across a 20 acre field. Even my pickier horse likes these and aside from being a little pricey they are comparable to other sticky molasses and grain based treats on the market right now. They also make great gifts to other friends with horses... oh and cows love them too :P I'll purchase them again.
    Date published: 2013-01-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Horses Enjoyed I bought these to give out as stocking stuffers to all the horses at the barn. For this situation, the individually wrapped treats were tidy in the stockings though I wouldn't normally need it. All seemed to eat them what I saw, no complaints from owners. I know my girl gladly ate them up!
    Date published: 2013-01-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from A little disappointed These are kinda dry, maybe even stale--the horse likes them just fine...but if I'm comparing them to Stud Muffins...I'm disappointed.Stud Muffins are moist...you're able to hide pills in them and they just seem fresher.I wouldn't buy these again.
    Date published: 2013-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse LOVES these My horse, Erebus, cant get enough of these treats! (But I have yet to find a treat he could) these are one of his faveorites, along with my home-made recepie and pepperment paddock cakes! will defidently be buying more of these SOON and I reccomend this treat to anyone with a picky horse or pony!
    Date published: 2013-01-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good I ordered these for a Christmas treat for my horses. I have never spent this much on treats before and they were very good and yummy but honestly I didn't notice a difference between these and the cheap ones. All the horses that normally love treats loved these and all the ones that don't like treats didn't like these.Only complaint is that I though that they were supposed to be soft. 'Pliable pill pocket' they are not, or at least the batch I got weren't.These were literally a lifesaver to have because my broodmare aborted her baby and got really, really sick and I kept giving her these(along with lots of drugs and other things) to keep her from going in to shock and getting disinterested in food! She loves them and loves to hear the crinkle of the wrapper in my pocket!
    Date published: 2013-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Every horse seems too love these! They are great treats and I will buy them over and over!
    Date published: 2012-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses love these! All my horses love these! They're kind of expensive, but I like that they're individually wrapped so they don't make a mess in my pockets or get stale.
    Date published: 2012-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic !!! I recently purchased a two year old gelding. While breaking youngsters, I like to reward them with treats that they like. This gelding wouldnt eat anything, occasionally he would stomach a peppermint, but never really enjoyed his treat as a treat. He LOVES these and works extra hard in order to get another. Wish there were more in a package for the money, but definetly worth it for my horse to enjoy a "treat" the way it is intended to be enjoyed.
    Date published: 2012-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size, and they survive in a pocket! These have turned out to be great treats for many of the horses in the barn. I thought they might be over-packaged since they are wrapped individually. But that allows them to survive in a pocket and not turn into treat crumbs. They do crumble if you want to sprinkle them on top of other feed in a feed pan, or slow your horse's consumption. We also found that they make a good 'pill pocket' for meds, when a horse gets suspicious of treats containing meds.
    Date published: 2012-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse treats I love easy package! Pony LOVES these treats, he will get some for Christmas for sure.
    Date published: 2012-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse's favourite These are pretty much my horse's favourite thing ever. He will abandon whatever he's doing when he hears me crinkle the wrapper of these. They stay nice and soft (I bought mine ~6 months ago, and they're still good), and I like the individual wrapper - makes them easy to throw in a pocket.
    Date published: 2012-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are awesome! My horses love these treats!! Since they are individually wrapped they stay fresh for a long time. They are soft and chewy which is great for my senior horse who cannot chew very hard treats anymore. Great value for the price. Superior product!
    Date published: 2012-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves these! These are simply the best. My horse adores them. I don't like the ones with mints in the middle. These are the perfect size and I like that they crumble and don't feel too 'made-made'. They are a little inconsistent in size but I like that as it seems they are more individually made. They each come in their own plastic which seems wasteful however it does keep them very fresh. I wish they were less expensive - I would buy them by the truck load!
    Date published: 2012-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the In-Your-Pocket Pony Wrapped treat keeps pocket clean, warms up during ride, making a soft chewy reward after a good days ride.
    Date published: 2012-04-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice soft treats I got these for my senior horse (31 yrs). He has choked a couple of times now and really needs soft, easy to chew or crumble treats. I was hoping these would work and they don't dissapoint.They are soft, easy to crumble, and also can be easily soaked. My horse goes crazy when he hears the wrapper. He can't get enought of these.I do like that they are individually wrapped to help keep them fresh. The only thing I would like to change is get rid of the rolled oats in these since these are difficult for my horse to chew properly.I would recommend these for any horse.
    Date published: 2012-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great For Horses That Like Molasses My Warmblood who is the pickiest eater does not like molasses. So these were not the treats for him. He would put it in his mouth and spit it out. However, my Arabian who loves molasses attacks me for these treats. He goes crazy!!! So if you have a picky eater I wouldn't try these treats but if your horse likes molasses they'll go crazy.
    Date published: 2012-01-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD, BUT NOT THE BEST I can understand why any horse would love these. They are soft, so they are easy for any age horse to chew. They smell good so I am sure they taste good to them. The issue that I have with them is that since they are so moist I can't leave them in the barn. I am sure they would mold quickly do to the high moisture content that many other horse treats don't have. So they are great snack from time to time. The other issue is that they are individually wrapped. I have to walk out of the barn to unwrap them before bringing them back and throwing them in my horse's bucket. I don't want to give her the idea that every time a wrap rattles she is getting a treat. I don't carry treats in my pocket so I guess if you did I can understand they would keep your pocket clean.
    Date published: 2011-11-29
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.