Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Eartec Simultalk Wireless System

Item #17063
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Whether giving instructions to a student or holding a conversation while trail riding, the Simultalk System can make the task more enjoyable and rewarding. The Simultalk System is a hand-free, full duplex wireless that allows communication at whisper levels. Lightweight and as small as a deck of playing cards, the Simultalk won't weigh you down.

The Simultalk is an analog system that consists of a master and remote units. The transceivers send & receives radio wave messages concurrently utilizing two different frequencies. This full duplex format allows partners to talk simultaneously without pushing buttons. The Cyber headset is an ultra-lightweight single ear headset. The Cyber weighs only half an ounce, so you'll barely know it's there! The slender tension band slips discreetly behind the neck, and the adjustable gooseneck allows you to position the microphone with precision.

  • No buttons to push
  • Range up to 1/4 mile
  • Not voice activated
  • Rechargable batteries

Includes: 2 station set up, 2 Simultalk radios, 2 Cyber headsets, Batteries, Charger & Padded Case

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Eartec Simultalk Wireless System is rated 4.35 out of 5 by 20.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Invaluable 60 year old female getting back in the saddle after a 15 year hiatus from hip problems, also very deaf. With this device, I can concentrate on my hands, seat and legs without putting all my concentration in "hearing" the instructor. Sound clear and worked well with my hearing aids. Only problem was over the head/under helmet piece did not sit well, uncomfortable. But not annoying enought to ever keep me from using it. Instructor had never used one before and was impressed enough to get one for herself.
    Date published: 2012-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very dependable Works well, holds charge and is very comfortable to wear. Very clear connection even in very busy environment.
    Date published: 2012-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic for large spaces I purchased this kit for myself with a specific student in mind, a young girl who seemed to need constant reminding on instruction. I received the system, which comes in a handy storage/carrying case, and got to try it out right away. The sound is incredible! Crystal clear! I know the smart pak description says "whisper levels" but its really true! I've also used it during rain storms when the sound of the rain on the metal indoor roof is deafening. The system worked wonders! On rare occasions I did get a bit of weird static but it isn't very loud and doesn't last long. No regrets here!
    Date published: 2012-03-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product I am really enjoying the speakers, the sound is very clear and makes interacting with students easy.
    Date published: 2011-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from :) Very Nice I Love This! One of my students bought this for our lessons and it's great! I'm in her ear all the time now and I always feel like we get more done, I would say that its a little expensive but so worth it! I need to save up to get one for myself!
    Date published: 2011-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extraordinary Product My gifted trainer, Keiri Kaneps of Studio Farms located at the Colorado Horse Park, is a very soft-spoken woman who is difficult to hear at times. This is especially true when other CHP trainers are conducting simultaneous lessons in the same indoor or outdoor rings or if the wind is blowing hard. I gave Keiri the system as a Christmas pesent hoping the device would compensate for my declining hearing acuity thus making my lessons more effective.Yesterday, Keiri marveled at the product'sperformance and ease of use. Mission accomplished making Keiri, her entire Studio Farms and me very happy customers!
    Date published: 2011-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Help! I am very hard of hearing in my left ear, so it is often hard for me to hear what my trainer is saying, especially when riding left. It has also been hard to hear in our very large outdoor sand arena, especially on windy days. However, with my Ear Loop in, it is like my trainer being in my head! I love it. The only down side is that the head set that comes with it has the speaker going into your left ear..a real problem for me. But a quick email to the company brought an instant response and solution. For just $25.00, I was able to buy the Ear Loop which can go in either ear! They are very comfortable when riding, don't even realize you are wearing it. Now everyone at the barn wants one too!
    Date published: 2010-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Good Range! This solves the problem that those of us with quieter voices have when giving lessons, and ends the need for shouting. I want to give the person who thought of this a big KISS! Terrific range on the system with excellent clarity and the ability to turn on and off the microphone on both sets so the student doesn't have to listen to us instructor's breathing hard as we are demonstrating an idea while on mounted. ;)It was one of the first items on my business wish list, and I am happy to say that it is a HIT!The headsets fit well under helmets, and the units are very light so as not to interfere with riding. Overall a wonderful tool!
    Date published: 2010-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! These headsets are great. They allow both people to walk wherever and are very economical!
    Date published: 2010-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eartek Wow! It's like having my instructor in my head as I ride around a crwded arena and take a lesson above all the noise and confusion!
    Date published: 2010-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable to wear and easy to use. Only problem I had was picking up others conversations when at the horse show. At home the system works great. Last comment, volume could be a little louder.
    Date published: 2009-08-21
    • 2015-03-02T07:21CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_19
    • loc_en_US, sid_7063, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.