Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Back on Track Mesh Sheet

Back on Track
- Item #17060
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Back on Track Therapeutic Mesh Sheet can benefit all horses- from pleasure, to race horses, to Olympic horses in every discipline.  This sheet is made from a breathable mesh material with state-of-the-art fabric containing polyester thread embedded with a fine ceramic powder. Designed to reflect the horse's own body-warmth, it creates a soothing far infrared thermal heat, which can help alleviate pain associated with inflamed muscles and joints. For best results, leave on overnight; but may also be used to help warm up muscles prior to exercise. In a short time you will see and feel the results in the way your horse moves and acts!

Why We Love This

  • Made from state-of-the-art Welltex fabric which reflects your horse's own natural body warmth creating a soothing far infrared thermal warmth
  • Helps increase the blood circulation and helps your horse's muscles recover, stay looser, and become less inflamed
  • Can be used for both injury prevention as well as injury recovery
  • Helpful for any horse, but especially those with muscle problems in the shoulder or back
  • Can also greatly benefit horses with cold backs
  • Two chest buckles and crossing belly surcingles
  • Tail flap

Sizing It Up

How to measure a horse

You Might Like
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Back on Track Mesh Sheet is rated 4.6579 out of 5 by 76.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good This sheet seems to help a few of our horses. I do have one horses that finds his thick winter hair gets stuck in the mesh and causes him to rub. But overall we are very happy.
    Date published: 2013-02-01
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from regret buying this I wish I had not bought this terrible sheet. I have noticed zero positive change in my horse. On the contrary the sheet does not fit his shoulder area and is very tight on his chest. He is a well conformed Hanoverian so his shape is certainly not the problem. The sheet ruffs up his coat unlike the nylon lined Rambo blankets he normally wears. His coat looks rubbed and dull after I take this sheet off of him. The D ring for a tail strap was also missing on the right side when I got the sheet. The belly cross circingles are extremely hard to get in the buckles. I put blankets on all day and this is the hardest blanket I have ever put on!! I tried to cut off the rubber rings to make it easier but a normal pair of scissors was not strong enough. What a pain in the neck this sheet is in every way, and ridiculously expensive! TOTAL WASTE OF MONEY. very disappointed.
    Date published: 2013-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the BEST Pieces of Tack I Have! I had already been using the Back On Track Quick Wraps on another one of my mares w/great success; she wants those wraps on overnight. Recently, my OTTB mare put her back out. I'm a massage therapist and found her back very tight and having spasms. Between my massage and some chiropractic work, she's been set right, but I wanted something more to support and aid those efforts, so I took the plunge and got the BOT sheet. I am beyond happy w/it and so is my mare. She literally stands at her stall gate each night waiting for me to put it on. Her back has remained limber and her happy, personable personality has returned. The sheet fits like a glove (She's 16.3 in a 78") and washes up very nicely. As other reviewers have mentioned, it's not a cheap item, but I believe a great investment; it's "working" on my mare's back when I can't! And I'm biting the bullet and have ordered another for my 20-something trail mare. Good stuff!
    Date published: 2013-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Every Horse Should Have This! Awesome, awesome blanket! So soft it and it does not rub anywhere and my horse absolutely loves it. She hates having blankets on and usually pins her ears for blanketing but she literally dives into her B.O.T.! I have noticed her muscles are more relaxed at rest, and she started moving so much better even after the first week of wearing it. She wears it all the time in her stall and it is holding up great. I wish it was a little less expensive but I do think it is a necessity! Runs very large, but I decided to keep it rather than exchanging it for a smaller size only because it covers down to just above her hocks and knees, and I figure the more area it covers the better, and the more benefit she gets from it! :) I also bought the neck cover and again, within less than a week she is holding herself differently and is just more happy and comfortable overall!
    Date published: 2013-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very impressed I was skeptical about Back on Track products but a family member offered to buy this for me as a gift so I thought I'd try it. It is amazing! My horse doesn't have any health issues but he is very hot and the first thing I noticed after the first full night of using the sheet was how relaxed he was. Very unlike him. He also usually has a bit of trouble getting an even gait, tracking up, and becoming soft without an extensive canter warm-up, but since using the sheet he is much more supple, even, and ready to work sooner, even without cantering. I'm looking forward to seeing how this benefits him through the winter when he tends to get a little stiff and I will be purchasing more Back on Track products for both him and my dog.
    Date published: 2012-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses love it! My two horses "share" this sheet, which we use after riding. This is the ONLY sheet my gelding has not torn to shreds, which tells me he knows the therapeutic value of it. Actions speak louder than words.
    Date published: 2012-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from mesh sheet vs. stable blanket I own several other Back on Track products and really like all of them. The quality is very good, although I haven't had this sheet long enough to comment on durability. This product seems to be true to size. The one comment I would make, I believe the stable sheet might be a better value - it is a heavier and more durably made item. However, the mesh sheet seems like it would be good in hot weather climates as it is much lighter.
    Date published: 2012-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product I purchased the Back on Track sheet as my horse tends to be tight in his back. Primarily I use it prior to riding - especially in the cooler Fall and Winter days.I know it works to increase circulation as I've taken it off and found a light sweat brewing on his shoulders. This is not due to the weight as it is very light. One awkward note... there are sewn tabs on the shoulder gussets which require a super human act to remove. When folded, the tail chord sticks to the velcro from the chest which over time may cause wear. A wonderfully made product, doing what it was designed to do.. in this day and age, how great is that!
    Date published: 2012-11-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! I love the Back on Track sheet. Not only does it fit very well but I think it helps loosen the horse's back. They are easy to wash and come out looking new. All of my personal horses have one and I am working toward every horse/pony in my barn wearing one!
    Date published: 2012-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Every horse needs this! One of my clients has this sheet for each of her 10 horses. It has made a huge difference in the warm-up time and attitude of the riding horses and the retired horses are looking sounder than ever. My cold backed Thoroughbred hasn't had a stiff day since he started wearing his sheet overnight. Every hard working equine athlete deserves this sheet! Love the Quick Wraps too!
    Date published: 2012-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent sheet You can almost see your horse relax and loosen up as you put the sheet on. I use it before I ride and when you start to ride he already feels loose and relaxed. After I ride I cool him off with the sheet to help keep his muscles from getting chilled while he is cooling out properly. Washes great.
    Date published: 2012-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! This sheet has worked wonders for my horse. He is much less stiff through his back & hind end & now stretches his nose to the ground at the start of our rides. He is much happier overall, & I would recommend this sheet to anyone with a horse that tends to be sore/stiff. The fit was a bit tighter than other blankets in this size, as it came with shoulder gussets sewn shut. I have yet to figure out how to undo this without ripping the blanket as well!
    Date published: 2012-05-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from AWESOME RESULTS! I am in love with the BOT products because of the sheet! It ABSOLUTELY does what it says! My mare is 2 months back in work after a layup and her back feels BETTER THAN EVER! After having chronic back problems, paying for chiropractic, a new saddle, etc., this REALLY helps! She has a lot more swing and has her nose on the ground during our warmup trot!Only two problems I have is with the durability and fit - the back side (outside of sheet) is all ripped up, and I am not sure how, because she is in a stall/paddock with no way for other horses to get to her... Also, the front velcro part doesn't really stick anymore, so it stays open and leaves her chest exposed. But, it targets the MAIN area - HER BACK.DEFINITELY recommend it!
    Date published: 2012-04-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hot Item Litterally. I purchased the mesh sheet because I live in FL and wanted something she could wear, even if just at night. Unfortunately I can't even put it on her overnight because she is sweating beneath the sheet come morning. I can't give a good review because she hasn't worn the sheet consistently due to how hot it is.
    Date published: 2012-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from a must-have Everyone at my dressage barn has a Back-on-Track mesh sheet. We use them before riding, and sometimes after, keep our horses backs in top condition (we also are fans of the Back-On-Track saddle pads, although mine slips down onto the withers of my ISH). The fit is very good, maybe they run a bit large? My horse wears a 78 in Rambo blankets and the 76 in the BOT sheet fits him perfectly, esp. with the shoulder gusset.
    Date published: 2012-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from happy Horse My horse loves this sheet - it keeps his muscles nice n warm. He warms up faster.
    Date published: 2012-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swinging......I see swinging!! Well, I promised to change my review of the Back on Track products if I noticed a difference in my horse. I ordered the mesh sheet and quick leg wraps and had such a fit over Back on Track not including instructions on how to use this product that I gave them a very poor rating. I am very happy to say with about a month's use I am noticing something I don't even remember seeing in a long time. Swinging! My horse is near 31 years old, foundered and arthritic. Yesterday I noticed swinging in the rear! He has always had a big walk, but I am seeing a looseness, a supple relaxed walk, but when I saw the swinging yesterday I about fell over! I change my review of the products, but they still need to include directions for use. At this point I am very happy with the Back on Track products and anything that helps my horse feel better makes me feel better.
    Date published: 2012-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it, love it, love it! This sheet really helps in the warm up phase of your ride. And when you are in New England in the winter, it makes a big difference. That has been my experience. I should buy stock in this company if they are a publicly traded company. I absolutely love their products. I am looking to buy more for me, more for my horses and to buy some of their products for dogs.
    Date published: 2012-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product A great asset to any training program The blanket helps relieve any soreness a horse might have after working.
    Date published: 2012-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from worth every penny Bought 2 for my 2 horses. When I am at the barn I lay it over a horse blanket for my 2 dogs to lay on. Highly recommend.
    Date published: 2012-01-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Back on Track Sheet Like the sheet quality overall and it's therapy value. However the fit in the neck/shoulders is a little tight in the sheet with no gussets. The one I just received has gussets, although no mention of that in the description when I ordered it. Then the gussets came sewed together. The directions said to just use a seam ripper to open up the gussets. The way they were sewn closed made it difficult to do... Took me about an hour to do as I was trying to be careful not to rip the sheet while trying to remove the tiny stitches. Once open, the gussets seem to make it roomier thru the shoulders. This sheet tends to slide back and so it is still not ideal a fit for my horse. I hesitate to leave it on overnight as it is looks like it might pull quite a bit when it slides back so much.
    Date published: 2011-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this thing! Happy horse, happy rider. Well worth the money. Just ordered the neck cover and the exercise sheet as well. Expensive? Yes, but I anticipate it's going to save me $$$ and frustration in the long run.
    Date published: 2011-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Sheet! I've always been a smidgeon skeptical on some of the latest horsey trends (ceramic wraps, magnetic horse boots, etc.), but when it comes to the welfare of my horse, I'll splurge a bit. I absolutely love this blanket as does my horse. I can't yet attest to the therapeutic benefits of the blanket, but the blanket itself is light weight and well made. I love it that the blanket stays cleaner than most and never seems to pick up the horse shavings. I'm not quite sure how well this light weight blanket would hold up with a horse that wasn't a perfect gentlemen with his blankets. However, I've been "converted" and would definitely buy another.
    Date published: 2011-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase ever for my horse My horse LOVES having his Back On Track Mesh Sheet on. He is an older horse who is still very active. We have noticed since using the Mesh Sheet that he is not as sore and stiff in his trouble areas. This is a product I highly recommend to any horse owner who has an older horse that jumps or still competes in any way. It is therapeutic for them! I have noticed a difference in how my horse moves under saddle and how he is rounding over the jumps more then ever before. He moves like he is 9 rather than 19! The only issue with this product is the fitting. I had purchased one before at the size that my horse normally has for his other blankets. (72) It was to small. So I purchased another one that was three sizes larger than normal and it fits him perfectly (75)!!
    Date published: 2011-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy it, you won't be sorry! I debated about this sheet for a year and finally bought it. It was the best investment for my 24 yr old TB, still competing training level eventer. (Perhaps you have seen his ads - Do It Exact) I put it on him to trailer, at the events, overnight at home. He is noticeably less stiff, especially when it is cold. BOT designed this sheet to be worn, shavings brush off, it doesn't shift. I did add leg straps for extra security.
    Date published: 2011-02-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Investment I not only noticed a difference in the overal look of my horse's back, but also used it on my sore back and felt a difference withint 2 hours. Much more elastic and fluid! I can tell a difference after the sheet has been on her before I ride - much softer in the back and it doesn't take as long to warm up in our freezing cold temperatures of the north.
    Date published: 2010-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have! This sheet is a must have for any hard working or sore horse. It really helps to loosen and heal sore spots, whether you know it is a sore spot or not! I use before and after I ride.
    Date published: 2010-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps my mare comfortable The Back on Track sheet has done a fabulous job of keeping my mare comfortable. She often is generally sore after minimal work and wears her back on track sheet at night. I can feel the difference when I go to ride her the next day. Her muscles are loose and she is happier.
    Date published: 2010-05-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm and happy My 8 yr. old performance mare generally can be chronically sore and having this sheet keeps her more comfortable and happy. I just wish that the sheet was cut either in more of a euro fit or larger in the shoulders. I have to use a shoulder guard, but it is worth it.
    Date published: 2010-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't live without it! I have a very cold backed horse who benefits greatly from the Back On Track sheet prior to riding. I also use it every night for about a week before and after clinics and dressage shows. My horse is much more relaxed in his back and in general, is easier to warm up, and is generally happier in himself when warming up and working. I use the sheet after a hard work out and after shows to comfort tired muscles. I love this product! This is my second Back On Track sheet and I couldn't live without it.
    Date published: 2010-03-23
    • 2015-02-28T07:50CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_70
    • loc_en_US, sid_7060, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.