Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Back on Track Mesh Sheet

Back on Track
- Item #17060

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Back on Track Therapeutic Mesh Sheet is a breathable mesh material with state-of-the-art fabric containing polyester thread embedded with a fine ceramic powder. Designed to reflect the horse's own body-warmth, it creates a soothing far infrared thermal heat, which can help alleviate pain associated with inflamed muscles and joints.

The Back on Track mesh sheet can be used for both injury prevention as well as injury recovery. This sheet is helpful for any horse, but especially those with muscle problems in the shoulder or back. Also horses that have cold backs will benefit greatly. For best results leave on overnight; but may also be used to help warm up muscles prior to exercise. In a short time you will see and feel the results in the way your horse moves and acts.

The Back on Track Mesh Sheet includes two chest buckles, crossing belly surcingles and a tail flap. 

Material: Exterior-polyester/Interior-polypropylene blend infused with Back on Track's revolutionary ceramic infused fiber.

How to measure a horse

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Back on Track Mesh Sheet is rated 4.5893 out of 5 by 56.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from happy Horse My horse loves this sheet - it keeps his muscles nice n warm. He warms up faster.
    Date published: 2012-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swinging......I see swinging!! Well, I promised to change my review of the Back on Track products if I noticed a difference in my horse. I ordered the mesh sheet and quick leg wraps and had such a fit over Back on Track not including instructions on how to use this product that I gave them a very poor rating. I am very happy to say with about a month's use I am noticing something I don't even remember seeing in a long time. Swinging! My horse is near 31 years old, foundered and arthritic. Yesterday I noticed swinging in the rear! He has always had a big walk, but I am seeing a looseness, a supple relaxed walk, but when I saw the swinging yesterday I about fell over! I change my review of the products, but they still need to include directions for use. At this point I am very happy with the Back on Track products and anything that helps my horse feel better makes me feel better.
    Date published: 2012-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it, love it, love it! This sheet really helps in the warm up phase of your ride. And when you are in New England in the winter, it makes a big difference. That has been my experience. I should buy stock in this company if they are a publicly traded company. I absolutely love their products. I am looking to buy more for me, more for my horses and to buy some of their products for dogs.
    Date published: 2012-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product A great asset to any training program The blanket helps relieve any soreness a horse might have after working.
    Date published: 2012-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from worth every penny Bought 2 for my 2 horses. When I am at the barn I lay it over a horse blanket for my 2 dogs to lay on. Highly recommend.
    Date published: 2012-01-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Back on Track Sheet Like the sheet quality overall and it's therapy value. However the fit in the neck/shoulders is a little tight in the sheet with no gussets. The one I just received has gussets, although no mention of that in the description when I ordered it. Then the gussets came sewed together. The directions said to just use a seam ripper to open up the gussets. The way they were sewn closed made it difficult to do... Took me about an hour to do as I was trying to be careful not to rip the sheet while trying to remove the tiny stitches. Once open, the gussets seem to make it roomier thru the shoulders. This sheet tends to slide back and so it is still not ideal a fit for my horse. I hesitate to leave it on overnight as it is looks like it might pull quite a bit when it slides back so much.
    Date published: 2011-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this thing! Happy horse, happy rider. Well worth the money. Just ordered the neck cover and the exercise sheet as well. Expensive? Yes, but I anticipate it's going to save me $$$ and frustration in the long run.
    Date published: 2011-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Sheet! I've always been a smidgeon skeptical on some of the latest horsey trends (ceramic wraps, magnetic horse boots, etc.), but when it comes to the welfare of my horse, I'll splurge a bit. I absolutely love this blanket as does my horse. I can't yet attest to the therapeutic benefits of the blanket, but the blanket itself is light weight and well made. I love it that the blanket stays cleaner than most and never seems to pick up the horse shavings. I'm not quite sure how well this light weight blanket would hold up with a horse that wasn't a perfect gentlemen with his blankets. However, I've been "converted" and would definitely buy another.
    Date published: 2011-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase ever for my horse My horse LOVES having his Back On Track Mesh Sheet on. He is an older horse who is still very active. We have noticed since using the Mesh Sheet that he is not as sore and stiff in his trouble areas. This is a product I highly recommend to any horse owner who has an older horse that jumps or still competes in any way. It is therapeutic for them! I have noticed a difference in how my horse moves under saddle and how he is rounding over the jumps more then ever before. He moves like he is 9 rather than 19! The only issue with this product is the fitting. I had purchased one before at the size that my horse normally has for his other blankets. (72) It was to small. So I purchased another one that was three sizes larger than normal and it fits him perfectly (75)!!
    Date published: 2011-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy it, you won't be sorry! I debated about this sheet for a year and finally bought it. It was the best investment for my 24 yr old TB, still competing training level eventer. (Perhaps you have seen his ads - Do It Exact) I put it on him to trailer, at the events, overnight at home. He is noticeably less stiff, especially when it is cold. BOT designed this sheet to be worn, shavings brush off, it doesn't shift. I did add leg straps for extra security.
    Date published: 2011-02-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Investment I not only noticed a difference in the overal look of my horse's back, but also used it on my sore back and felt a difference withint 2 hours. Much more elastic and fluid! I can tell a difference after the sheet has been on her before I ride - much softer in the back and it doesn't take as long to warm up in our freezing cold temperatures of the north.
    Date published: 2010-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have! This sheet is a must have for any hard working or sore horse. It really helps to loosen and heal sore spots, whether you know it is a sore spot or not! I use before and after I ride.
    Date published: 2010-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps my mare comfortable The Back on Track sheet has done a fabulous job of keeping my mare comfortable. She often is generally sore after minimal work and wears her back on track sheet at night. I can feel the difference when I go to ride her the next day. Her muscles are loose and she is happier.
    Date published: 2010-05-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm and happy My 8 yr. old performance mare generally can be chronically sore and having this sheet keeps her more comfortable and happy. I just wish that the sheet was cut either in more of a euro fit or larger in the shoulders. I have to use a shoulder guard, but it is worth it.
    Date published: 2010-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't live without it! I have a very cold backed horse who benefits greatly from the Back On Track sheet prior to riding. I also use it every night for about a week before and after clinics and dressage shows. My horse is much more relaxed in his back and in general, is easier to warm up, and is generally happier in himself when warming up and working. I use the sheet after a hard work out and after shows to comfort tired muscles. I love this product! This is my second Back On Track sheet and I couldn't live without it.
    Date published: 2010-03-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from If you have money - give it a try I've owned this sheet for about a year. The first time I put it on my mare, she had one very sweaty shoulder after an hour. The other shoulder was dry. I'd been told that if the horse has any areas of inflammation, it will turn sweaty. Wow interesting! She's somewhat tight backed and I've noticed it does help her warm up much quicker. My stallion is going to start wearing it at night under his Baker sheet. I'm not sure that this is a "miracle" or anything, but it's a nice sheet. If you have the $$$ to spend, give it a try. Mine is white, which obviously gets stained but otherwise, it seems to be high quality. There's a pocket on the right, inside with a little zipper. When you wash the sheet, you tuck the surcingles inside the pocket and zip it up which is absolutely BRILLIANT! Blanket companies - pay attention :-)
    Date published: 2009-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Product My horse wears this mesh sheet under his winter blankets every night. I noticed a significant difference in how he moved and he took less time to warm up. He also seems to be holding his chiro adjustments better.
    Date published: 2009-02-27
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.