Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Absorbine Hooflex All Natural Dressing

Absorbine
- Item #17033

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Absorbine Hooflex® All Natural Dressing uses herbal ingredients to stimulate circulation and improve hoof growth. It’s the first all-natural alternative made with ingredients known to help promote shiny, healthy hooves. It contains no petroleum distillates - only all-natural vegetable oils. Absorbine Hooflex® All Natural Dressing penetrates fast with no greasy residue. Use it to enhance the natural hoof color without artificial chemicals or dyes. The applicator brush makes it fast and easy to apply, with a shine that lasts 2 to 3 days. Penetrates fast with no greasy residue Promotes healthy hooves with tea tree, arnica and comfrey  30 ounce liquid with brush

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Absorbine Hooflex All Natural Dressing is rated 4.381 out of 5 by 21.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Stuff I love that this hoof dressing only has truly natural products in it. Makes me way less nervous when I get it on my hands when applying it. I find that it does a good job helping alleviate my horses' dry hooves....not a deep penetrating conditioner, but a good every day product!
    Date published: 2012-09-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seeing hoof improvement already My horse had a ton of cracks on the bottoms of his hooves - this seems to be helping. He also tends to get rowdy when he is turned out and messes up his hooves. I've been using this, and it seems to be preventing some major hoof cracks/tears.I like the consistency of this dressing, it is very liquidy.
    Date published: 2012-08-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent natural hoof dressing I prefer to use natural hoof products. This one is easy to use & stays nicely liquid at room temp. I don't like that it's primary ingredient is soybean oil. I've also tried the Absorbine natural hoof dressing in spray version, which I liked but it didn't last very long, particularly for how expensive it was. This paint on version is a much better value.
    Date published: 2012-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff, but a little runny This is a great product, especially since we're having a drought right now and my mare's feet are getting overly dry. I like that this is all natural. My only problem with it is that it is quite thin and runny, almost the consistency of water. So it's easy to waste it as it runs off the hoof instead of sticking like a thicker product would. On the other hand, a thicker product won't get into all the nooks and crannies as well. In either case, it's good stuff.
    Date published: 2012-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Hoof Dressing! This is an excellent hoof dressing! I wanted something that didn't contain harsh chemicals or petroleum ingredients and this fit the bill. Our new mare came to NM from Virginia and the climate is incredibly dry here. Her hooves were chipping and cracking and the coronet band was really flaking badly. I started using this product right after the farrier trimmed her feet and it's done wonders! I only use it on the outer medial and lateral surfaces, but it seems to be making a difference overall. Her hooves are not chipping nearly as much and they're less "porous" looking. I am applying it two to three times a week and it seems to go a long way.
    Date published: 2011-05-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helps with chips and cracks in dry conditions My horse lives outside in a dry, sandy paddock, plus he gets hosed off daily after workouts, leaving his hooves even more prone to drying out. When his feet started chipping and cracking just around the edges, I wanted something to help stop it from getting worse. Absorbine Hooflex Dressing goes on easily and soaks in fairly quickly. I use it around the edges before I ride and on the full hoof after a bath, and he hasn't developed any cracks between shoeings this time.
    Date published: 2010-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Dry Hooves I got this for my GRP, who had very dry feet, heels, and frogs. (Albeit very tough, as well, which is good news for me) After just ONE application, they were much more pliable and healthy-looking. I think it will help prevent him getting anymore chips as well. It's super-easy to apply (well, when he's not being stubborn about picking up his front feet, anyway), and dries (well, for lack of a better word--being an oil, it doesn't REALLY dry) within just a few minutes-- maybe around 7, I've never timed it, LOL.To keep your horse's feet supple and healthy, this is the way to go! Especially since it lacks that weird odor that most hoof oils have, and there's no poisonous ingredients such as turpentine, pine tar, etc. And there's also no animal protein, which some brands like Rainmaker use. It DOES have lanolin in it, so it isn't vegan-lifestyle approved, but at least no other creature DIED to try and improve your horse's hooves. (Because, let's face it: if your horse knew where stuff like that came from, I doubt they'd approve either)
    Date published: 2011-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hoof oil yet I have tried several different hoof dressings including original Hooflex and rub-on thicker formulas. Hooflex Natural has been the best. It goes on easily, soaks in quickly and makes hooves look great. Whenever I see a special price or shipping offer, I buy multiple bottles.
    Date published: 2009-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! We love this all natural hoof oil! The farrier says my boy's feet are the best in the barn! I do have to apply it 5-6 days a week, but it is worth it to use a "green" product. My thoroughbred's feet are loving this stuff!
    Date published: 2009-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feel Good Hoof Oil With there being so many choices that we have to make in the care of our wonderful horses, using a hoof oil that contains ingredients that I actually know what they are when I read them really means something to me. I am very pleasantly surprised that Hooflex makes a natural hoof oil and that SmartPak has it at such an affordable price. I love it, another choice to feel good about! Ch-eck!
    Date published: 2009-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow wow, this is a nice big bottle, goes on so easy and works great, looks great. can't believe I did not find this product or see it in other barns before. it will be a staple in my barn.
    Date published: 2009-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great product! I have had great luck with this hoof dressing. It is not gooey or sticky and goes on easily. My one horse had a lot of cracking last year and dry hooves. Once I started using this product his feet improved drastically with the new growth. My sister even uses it on her own nails!
    Date published: 2009-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Natural is the best! I was so excited to see an all-natural hoof dressing because I was tired of putting tar and turpentine on my horses hooves. I have been use this dressing once a day and have seen noticebale increases in hoof health. It doesn't work any better than regular hoof dressings, I just like the fact that it is natural. Also, the smallest amount that you can buy is still ALOT and lasts for about 2-3 months if you use it everyday.
    Date published: 2009-04-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.