Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Davis Bell Boots

Davis
- Item #10687

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Davis Bell Boots are the best fitting and most durable boot we've ever used. Designed for overreach protection and contoured to minimize spinning. Davis Bell Boots are made of a heavy duty PVC that resists rips and tears. Davis Bell Boots are more durable than rubber boots and easier to clean. Double-locking VELCRO® Brand closures.  Pair.

Medium Horse (3” top, 5½” bottom diameter), Large Horse (3½”, 6”), XL Horse (4”, 6½”), Large Draft (5.5" top diameter, 4-3/8 height & 7-1/2 bottom diameter) and XL Draft (6.5" top diameter, 4-3/8 height & 8-1/2 bottom diameter).

Draft sizes only available in Black.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Davis Bell Boots is rated 4.5778 out of 5 by 225.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Davis is the only way to go. These are great, only bell boots that last. Better to pay a little more for the quality.
    Date published: 2014-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Longer lasting I bought these because they just always seem to last longer than other brands.  I have had them for 3-4 weeks now on our TB/QH who is out in 15 acres most everyday for 8 hours and they are still in perfect condition.
    Date published: 2014-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Durable! I bought these bell boots for my warmblood mare two years ago. She is out twelve hours a day, and wears these every day. They have been wonderful! They have held up for TWO years! The straps are also very durable, and the color never fades. These truly are the best bell boots you can get!!!
    Date published: 2014-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable, Reliable And pretty! These boots are good basics in great colors. They've lasted a lot longer than some others.
    Date published: 2014-01-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lasts a long time I have used Davis bell boots for many years as turn out boots on a variety of horses. Some people say they do not last, but I have not had that experience. Even in uneven or muddy conditions, they stay on and clean up easily. The last pair I had on my horse lasted over 8 months before 1 velcro strip tore off one bell boot. I have never had rubs or sores from them, but I do clean them daily.
    Date published: 2013-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from DOES THE JOB So far so good. No pulled shoes. My horse is a 16.2 hd. Warmblood. The small draft size is slightly big but the XL is too small. Very secure on his foot.
    Date published: 2013-12-20
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from The velcro closure is very flimsy. The boots overall are very hard to keep clean. After 2 rides they looked old and nasty, I could not get them clean. So these boots are now turn out boots and I am sure they will not last very long.
    Date published: 2014-02-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy Bell Boots for Everyday Turnout My TB is turned out in bell boots for 6+ hours a day, so I bought these hoping they'd hold up better than the "other" brands, which tend to tear or have the Velcro rip off within a month or two.The rubber on the Davis boots is much sturdier, and they rinse off easily to look almost brand new after 6 months of daily use. My TB is a grey and the baby blue looks really sharp on him.It would be nice if they came in a size small, as my TB has very narrow ankles and occasionally one will slip off in the mud. And I did just order a new pair, as the Velcro on one of mine has started to come unstitched. The rubber is still in great shape, so I'm a little disappointed that the Velcro is coming off. But they have still held up a lot longer than the other bell boots I've tried. Overall, I am pleased with these boots and will continue to purchase them.
    Date published: 2013-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Have used these in heavy mud with no problem staying on, easy on/off and easy to clean.
    Date published: 2013-11-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy Davis Bell Boots I've tried lots of bell boots and these are the best.
    Date published: 2013-10-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK bell boots These bell boots have survived on my mare in turnout for about two weeks and so far have minor damage. They don't seem any more or less durable than most bell boots on the market. The horse size seems to reach a little longer toward the ground than most, protecting the shoe from overreaching better than average.
    Date published: 2013-10-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent boot for the price Velcro holds up better than other brands I've tried
    Date published: 2013-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long time user of these Love these boots. Still use a pair purchased in 2005.They last forever, do not rub and when fitted properly will not turn.
    Date published: 2013-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable, long-lasting, protects his shoes! I use these all the time on my over-reaching TB to help him keep his front shoes on. He basically lives in these all the time, during turnout and everything. Even with constant sun/mud, etc, these last about 4-5 months each. The velcro is usually the first to go, and usually only one goes so I have time to order more. Even with a single strip of velcro, these hold quite well.
    Date published: 2013-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit I bought the baby blue bell boots, they're very vibrant,and pretty. I don't ride in them, but I do use them in turn out
    Date published: 2013-08-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome These bell boots work amazing! They haven't ripped like my other ones always do and they look nice! No complaints
    Date published: 2014-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Workhorse" accessory for turnout The bin at our training barn is full of Davis bell boots, and every horse wears them for protection in turnout. I bought boots with sparkle for my new guy so they're easy to recognize among all the black bell boots.
    Date published: 2013-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bell Boots! I have a Welsh Cob who likes to take his front shoes off! I have tried the gum rubber bells and found that they were not deep enough (even the larges) and the color ran onto his white socks and stained his feet. I got the baby blue for visibility (can't wear bells in the show ring!!) They have held up nicely to his antics. I got larges but could probably get away with mediums. He's only 14hh with size 1 shoes. I know the velcro stitching tends to give out on these before anything else, but so far so good!
    Date published: 2013-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Davis Bell Boots These boots are the only ones that last for a long time. It is very durable and protects well.
    Date published: 2013-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bell boot I love the baby blue color.
    Date published: 2013-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice affordable bell boot I've had these boots on my guy for a few weeks now for turnout and riding. They have held up well, though the velcro tends to pull up a bit near the ends and get mud stuck in it. Once I hose them off the velcro gets sticky again. He hasn't pulled a shoe since he's had them on.
    Date published: 2013-07-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My horse has been wearing these boots 24/7 for almost 2 months now. I got them for her because she had pulled a shoe off, and she has not done that since then. The material is holding up very well, but (as others have commented) the bottom strap will tear off first. However, it didn't tear completely off so I have been able to sew it back on. I expect that my horse will be able to get many more months of use out of these before I have to replace them. They do tend to spin around a lot on her, but they don't irritate her skin at all so it doesn't seem to be a big deal
    Date published: 2013-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Easy to Clean! I bought these bell boots in the purple glitter color for a 15.3 Belgian/Quarter horse cross. I ordered a size large, and they fit nicely, and if anything, a bit big. Thankfully that's no problem due to the velcro- it's great! The velcro is really strong and sticky. Sometimes it can be a bit hard to take off, but that's good- it means it's harder for the horse to take off too! I ride in a dusty sand arena, so all I have to do is hose them off and they look as good as new. Besides the fact that the he's probably teased by the other geldings in the barn for having purple glitter bell boots, he loves them!
    Date published: 2013-07-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product I like these bells boots the best. They are well made and sturdy. The velcro lasts longer than other brands I have used in the past. I use these boots daily for turn out on two of my horses who are rambunctious when turned out in the fields.
    Date published: 2013-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from hold up extremely well to a horse that is tough on stuff. easy on and off. cleaning is quick and simple - hose or dunk! Highly recommend.
    Date published: 2013-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great bell boots I recently purchased these bell boots for my Haflinger. The large fit perfectly and they have stayed on through the first few rides. Im not sure about durability yet, but they seem to be well made with the double closing Velcro.
    Date published: 2013-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Davis Bell Boots Can't say much for how they hold up as I've only had them about a week. Their pretty though :)
    Date published: 2013-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holds Up Great in Daily Use My horse cut the bulb of his heel very badly in December, I wanted a pair of bell boots to turn him out in to help protect the bandage and prevent re-injuring from overreaching, but didn't want to spend a lot on boots that were going to be getting muddy. These Davis Bell boots have been a great find; far exceeding my expectations. My horse is very mouthy and has ripped the straps off other boots/wraps before...but after daily turnout in all elements, the velcro still holds secure and the straps are intact. Was a little worried the boots would rub based on the "heavy duty PVC" description, but never been a problem. And they are super easy to clean, dunk them in a bucket of water and Voila! they're looking good!
    Date published: 2013-06-04
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.