Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Mio Flysheet

Horseware Ireland
- Item #16865
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The new Mio Fly Sheet is made from an ultra breathable soft knitted polyester fabric with UV protection to keep your horse cool and protected from the sun and bugs all summer long. 

Favorite Features

  • Classic Horseware cut with patented front leg arches.
  • Integrated (non-removable) neck cover.
  • Offers 95% UV protection.
  • Bronze/Red.

Sizing It Up

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Mio Flysheet is rated 4.1148 out of 5 by 122.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Classic Amigo Quality A nice fly sheet but fits long through the neck and back. Was purchased for a 16.3 Warmblood with long neck and back and it was still long on him. Might be an awkward fit on a short coupled horse.
    Date published: 2012-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent fly sheet I love this sheet. The material is feather-light, yet seems to be very durable. The cut is also perfect on my horse. With all Horsewear Ire. products, I love the attention to detail; double lock velcro, rubber bands already on surcingle ends, and heavyweight bias tape bindings. Pretty peachy-bronze color as well.You will be pleased with this purchase.
    Date published: 2012-08-20
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from My daughter bought 3 of the Amigo Mio Flysheets for our horses with their names on them. Sad to say 2 of them got snags in them and ended up in shreddes within 3 months. This material is not tuff enough for a horse. The third sheet some how got lost. Now we are going to try the Kensington sheets.
    Date published: 2012-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Fly Sheet This is one of the best sheets for a great price! It holds up wonderfully and looks great!
    Date published: 2012-07-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just as described I really like this sheet, I mainly got it because my horse need UV protection. Just a few months earlier my spotted saddle horse had a squamous cell carcinoma removed. The vet said it was from too much sun exposure. He is 85 percent white. It took a little getting use to for him because it's very drapey and has a neck cover. I would not reccomend it for 100 plus degree days. I stalled him when it was over 100 and removed the sheet. Over all it is great protection,
    Date published: 2012-07-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from The sheet fits great, but need to make sure Velcro closures are always closed to avoid snagging. Good investment for those horses who aren't too tough on sheets.
    Date published: 2012-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Love this flysheet. It does everything I had hoped it would - keeps my black horse black! I wasn't sure about the fixed neck piece, but it is great because it has stopped his mane from bleaching. He does tend to be rough with flysheets and I have already had to sew up a couple of extra holes, but all in all I would say it is worth the money.
    Date published: 2012-06-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good value Wish it came in other colors but for the price, it is worth it! My only issue is that the neck is not detatchable. Wish it was!
    Date published: 2012-06-13
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice but torn up first night I like the sheet but even when it was fitted properly after the first night it was ripped apart. I got two for both horses one is fine but the other is ripped. I like the product but just dont know if I will buy another
    Date published: 2012-05-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Seemed nice, but tight in the shoulder This seemed like it would be light and airy, but the 78 was tight in the shoulders on my horse that normally wears a 78 in the Rambo Wug, so maybe order a size up? I can't comment on durability as I sent it back.
    Date published: 2012-05-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Second Time's a Charm? This is my second Amigo Mio Flysheet. I was drawn to the attached hood and price of this flysheet. My horse has to spend most of his day in this sheet for uv protection. The first one didn't make it a week before it was snagged and ripped (a small hole on the right hip). It did manage to last the whole season, but it was pretty much swiss cheese at the end. The second one is holding up a lot better. No snags, no rips, even the areas around the velcro aren't snagging this time. Fingers crossed it will hold up longer than its predecessor.
    Date published: 2012-05-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mixed Emotion So i love everything about this fly sheet but 2 things... 1 it collects everything! I swear i am picking things off of it for hours every day- ok not hours but you get my point. 2 it's super static charged! I am always shocking my horse!
    Date published: 2012-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value nice and light weight, unfortunately with that you lose some durability but the horses aren't sweating underneath sheet
    Date published: 2012-04-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seemed well made but didn't fit my horse I liked the look and feel of this fly sheet, but the fit was poor. Both too long and too tight across the shoulders. My horse wore a Rambo Protector last year, and that fit much better. That said, my horse is hard to fit, so this sheet may be great for a more typical build.My horse never wore it, so I can't comment on durability, but I would not have expected it to last two seasons like the pricier Rambo did or the Bakers (I have a Baker going on 4 seasons). I returned and replaced with a Baker, and am going to figure out how to attach a neck protector to it.
    Date published: 2012-04-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love This FlySheet My horse can wear this in very hot weather & not sweat. I love the long drop of the tail piece & sides of sheet. I personally have rolled back the neckpiece & secured it with velcro when I don't think it is needed. But glad it is there when it is.I also keep one in the trailer to have at shows.
    Date published: 2012-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and keeps your horse extremely slick!
    Date published: 2012-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice fitting flysheet This flysheet fits very nicely on my Friesian sport horse. I love the attached neck because it stays up by her ears and she does not have to have a halter on. Its a great fit and looks really nice on her. The big negative is velcro pulls the material and although I am very careful to keep the velcro closed it still snags. The sheet is only a few weeks old and looks very worn around the velcro areas.
    Date published: 2012-04-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great fit if your horse isn't too hard on his clothes, this sheet is a good buy...it can tear from teeth or fences, but I would rather sew up any holes than make my guy wear vinyl...as with all amigo sheets, the fit is superb and, even if you don't attach it to a halter, the neck doesn't slide down
    Date published: 2011-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I LOVE this flysheet! Great price for a great product. I never detach the detachable neck fly covers anyways so this is a great way to save some money. Horseware Ireland is a great brand. The only thing I'm a little disappointed with is if the velcro touches the sheet it pills a little. I just started closing the velcro when I take the blanket off which helps. Otherwise I am thrilled with this blanket!
    Date published: 2011-09-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this sheet! This is the best fly sheet I've seen or used. I own 3- keeps my horses cooler than without a sheet and comfortable during this hot, humid, buggy summer in the midwest. It has also greatly decreased the sun bleaching on my black horse. I love the soft mesh and lined shoulders. Really amazing value on great product. Runs big but does fit great otherwise. Thank you for the free shipping!
    Date published: 2011-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! Great fit and quality for the price!! Its nice and light and flexible so my horse stays cool in it.
    Date published: 2011-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fly Sheet Great product. My horse is so happy when he is turned out with it on. The clasps on the neck piece have extra velcro which provides secure fastening. and the same is true of the front closures. the fabric held up really well even when he pulled it off the rack into his stall and used it to lay on all night—it survived with no rips or tears.I was so happy with the sheet that I bought a second one so that i can wash one while he wears the other. Easy to wash, too! Don't put in drier tho. Better to hang dry.i bought size 75 which fits nicely but not snuggly. he likes that it is not tight. he normally wears a 74 sheet or winter rug.
    Date published: 2011-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Fly Sheet! Fits both my TB and Paint beautifully! Never rubs, super light weight, and stays in place! Does rip easy (but they go out of their way to undress one another) but at this price it's not a budget buster to replace!
    Date published: 2011-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Fit These are by far the best turn out fly sheet I have ever purchased. The attached neck actually covers the neck, even when they are not grazing. They roll, buck, run.....still stays put. BEST VALUE YET!!!!
    Date published: 2011-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value for a Great product This fly-sheet is well made and fits great. I also own the light blue Amigo fly sheet and really like the fit, wearabilty, and washability. Since I never seem to take the removable neck piece off the blue Amigo fly sheet, I figured that the Amigo Mio was a better value. I'm very happy with it. Lightweight, fits great, washes well.
    Date published: 2011-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it so far So far this fly sheet has been great! Fits my ottb really well. He also doesn't get sweaty under it even in the hot hot weather. He's got thin TB skin and need the protection.
    Date published: 2011-07-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it alot, but... I really like the weight of this fly sheet/neck combo. Love the color. I am a little sad this sheet runs a bit big and there are no real ajustments that can be made. The afore mentioned lightweight fabric snags rather easily -and Buckaroo generally isnt too hard on his wardrobe. All in all a fine purchase and value. Not recommended for an outdoor, rambunctions horse.
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the price! So I compared this fly sheet to several other fly sheets/brands and this seemed to be a better value then the others! the holes in the weave are tighter (less bug bites), has a hood and uv protection (weatherbeeta ones i saw didn't )! I wish it had leg straps, but it has stayed in place thus far! it has a nice long tail flap and great overall protection! Even if it doesn't hold up all year I am sure it will hold up just as long as the ones that cost almost 2x as much :)
    Date published: 2011-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this sheet! This is the second of these sheets I have bought. The one I got last year is still in pretty good shape even after being used all summer, turned out with other horses and in the trees and brush. I bought this one for a new horse and now everyone is happy and bug free.
    Date published: 2011-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! I have used these fly sheets for years. They work great here in the south. I love how they come in horse & pony sizes.
    Date published: 2011-05-25
    • 2015-03-03T07:08CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_115
    • loc_en_US, sid_6865, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.