Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Mio Flysheet

Horseware Ireland
- Item #16865

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The new Mio Fly Sheet is made from an ultra breathable soft knitted polyester fabric with UV protection to keep your horse cool and protected from the sun and bugs all summer long.  Classic Horseware cut with patented front leg arch, and integrated (non-removable) neck cover. Bronze/Red. Sizes 66-84.

Offers 95% UV protection.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Mio Flysheet is rated 4.1048 out of 5 by 105.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great fly sheet I have owned the Amigo Mio fly sheet since 2011. It fits my 16.3 hand OTTB really well and he wears a size 81. It fits really well and has held up great. I finally had to buy a new one today because my horse tore a big hole in the shoulder of the fly sheet. But other than that the quality is great.
    Date published: 2013-06-01
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from bad purchase for me. perks: the material is soft, the hardware is terrific! the velcro is great. it fits my 16.3 tb cross very well. it breathes in 90 degree plus heat.downfall: my horse destroyed the hood part in under 2 days. which is a bummer because my horse is sensitive to fly bites and has broken out in hives.
    Date published: 2013-05-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought this primarily to keep my black horse from bleaching out and because of the high UV protection. It doesn't fit that well - way too baggy in the neck for my 3 year old WB that is still a bit pencil-necked. The tail strap quickly became disgusting with manure, and I'm disappointed that after two weeks of use it has many holes and tears, including around the straps, and it looks like it won't last much longer. I know my young horse is hard on it in turnout but still hoped for a bit more durability. My horse was also sweating under it on a 72 degree day, so it's warmer than it looks.
    Date published: 2013-05-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Wonders I really like this product and will defiantly buy it again. It does snag a little but as long as you a gentle with it there are no problems. Helps my black horse in the heat of the Arizona summer stay cooler and keep those flies off of him. Helps him not bleach out to. He loves it and he hates blankets.
    Date published: 2013-04-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Far So Good I bought this for my Quarter Horse who normally wears a 75 in Amigo and Amigo Mio. The drop on this sheet is perfect for him. The two belly surcingles are as tight as I can get them, and they are a bit saggy, but they do not pose a safety hazard and do not cause the sheet to become extremely displaced. I would have downsized him to 72, but it is nearly snug across the withers and through the shoulders. The material is soft but feels more durable then I had expected after reading some of the reviews. His turnout area does not have many things that can snag; so, I think it will hold up well. My Thoroughbred has the Rambo Protector, but I think I will order one of these for him as a back-up. For the money, I think this Amigo fly sheet is worth a try.
    Date published: 2013-04-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Neck runs large I bought this for my 15.3 hand dark bay Connemara/TB mare. I was really excited that she would have a fly sheet this year so she wouldn't get tick bites and sun bleached. The blanket part fit her perfectly, but she was swimming in the neck. I also wish this had a belly guard.
    Date published: 2013-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT Fly Sheet My husband and I are stationed in Eastern Carolina where there is all sorts of creepy crawly bugs, and fly central! Not to mention blistering hot! I needed a full body fly sheet for my horse, who before was living in CT where the bugs aren't nearly as bad.Let me tell you this sheet is AWESOME! It held up perfectly all summer. I only had one tiny rip towards the end of it (my horse goes through fly sheets like its nobody's business). He is a very very dark bay and this sheet also kept him from becoming sun bleached! I also really liked that it was a soft material. Not like most fly sheets that are heavy and very stiff. The only thing I didn't like is that it gets stained and gross really easily. I had to throw it away at the end of the summer because it was sooo nasty. But I will definitely be purchasing another one! :)
    Date published: 2013-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expensive, but worth it I have a dark bay TB gelding, and previously bought quite a few fly sheets to keep him from bleaching out. Nothing would keep him from bleaching out, but I bought this, and I must say for a fly sheet, I think it is a little overpriced, but it worked great and was well worth it! It has held up well with no tears or rips and keeps him his nice dark color. It also fits well and seems quite comfortable.
    Date published: 2013-01-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed There are a few things I liked about this sheet... it's lightweight and really easy to wash. I could rinse it off, hang it up for 5 minutes, and put it back on my mare. It dries that quick! I loved the attached neck cover and the contoured fit. I was disappointed with the durability, however. My mare is super easy on clothes but the belly strap ripped off by the end of the summer. It also snags very easily and there were quite a few large snags, so once fly season was over, I pitched it. I can usually get about 3 seasons out of a fly sheet, but not this one.
    Date published: 2012-11-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not good for an itchy horse This sheet was very good for a while. It does snag very easily on the neck piece if the velcro touches it. My mare wore it consistently for turnout in Ohio for a couple of months and did fairly well with it though it did tug at her shoulders and rub a bit (she's a 16hh semi-narrow chested QH). The problem came when we moved to Florida and she was really sensitive to the bugs. Unless a big cat came and played with her fly sheet in the middle of the night, I assume she tore it apart when rubbing on the palm tree trunks. So if you have a very itchy horse, I don't believe this sheet will last you very long. If your horse is nice to sheets, it is a very good sheet in terms of coverage and UV protection.
    Date published: 2012-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best flysheet we have My horse is black and this reflective and breathable material helps keep him cool and the flys away.Construction is pleasantly durable and well done - as is everything we ever have bought from Amigo. When it's hot, my horse wears it all the time. It's holding up well.
    Date published: 2012-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Fly Sheet I bought this for my Dressage Pony mare who can be tough to fit and hard on sheets and blankets. Fits her great and she has yet to destroy it!
    Date published: 2012-10-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Sunburn Preventer My white horse got so sunburned this summer that I bought this sheet for its' UV protection. The material is nice and lightweight, quick drying for all the rain in my area this year. My gelding managed to rip it after about 2 weeks, so I just keep sewing it back together as he really needs the UV protection. The only part I didn't like was the fit - it tends to slide backwards as it is worn so that the shoulders are tight. Also, I ordered the 69" since he is only 14.1, and maybe they could make it smaller overall for the smaller horse. As I watched my horse roll side to side at least 6 times, the sheet seems to stay in place very well! Very well worth the money.
    Date published: 2012-08-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Classic Amigo Quality A nice fly sheet but fits long through the neck and back. Was purchased for a 16.3 Warmblood with long neck and back and it was still long on him. Might be an awkward fit on a short coupled horse.
    Date published: 2012-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent fly sheet I love this sheet. The material is feather-light, yet seems to be very durable. The cut is also perfect on my horse. With all Horsewear Ire. products, I love the attention to detail; double lock velcro, rubber bands already on surcingle ends, and heavyweight bias tape bindings. Pretty peachy-bronze color as well.You will be pleased with this purchase.
    Date published: 2012-08-22
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from My daughter bought 3 of the Amigo Mio Flysheets for our horses with their names on them. Sad to say 2 of them got snags in them and ended up in shreddes within 3 months. This material is not tuff enough for a horse. The third sheet some how got lost. Now we are going to try the Kensington sheets.
    Date published: 2012-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Fly Sheet This is one of the best sheets for a great price! It holds up wonderfully and looks great!
    Date published: 2012-07-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just as described I really like this sheet, I mainly got it because my horse need UV protection. Just a few months earlier my spotted saddle horse had a squamous cell carcinoma removed. The vet said it was from too much sun exposure. He is 85 percent white. It took a little getting use to for him because it's very drapey and has a neck cover. I would not reccomend it for 100 plus degree days. I stalled him when it was over 100 and removed the sheet. Over all it is great protection,
    Date published: 2012-07-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from The sheet fits great, but need to make sure Velcro closures are always closed to avoid snagging. Good investment for those horses who aren't too tough on sheets.
    Date published: 2012-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Love this flysheet. It does everything I had hoped it would - keeps my black horse black! I wasn't sure about the fixed neck piece, but it is great because it has stopped his mane from bleaching. He does tend to be rough with flysheets and I have already had to sew up a couple of extra holes, but all in all I would say it is worth the money.
    Date published: 2012-06-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good value Wish it came in other colors but for the price, it is worth it! My only issue is that the neck is not detatchable. Wish it was!
    Date published: 2012-06-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice but torn up first night I like the sheet but even when it was fitted properly after the first night it was ripped apart. I got two for both horses one is fine but the other is ripped. I like the product but just dont know if I will buy another
    Date published: 2012-05-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Seemed nice, but tight in the shoulder This seemed like it would be light and airy, but the 78 was tight in the shoulders on my horse that normally wears a 78 in the Rambo Wug, so maybe order a size up? I can't comment on durability as I sent it back.
    Date published: 2012-05-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Second Time's a Charm? This is my second Amigo Mio Flysheet. I was drawn to the attached hood and price of this flysheet. My horse has to spend most of his day in this sheet for uv protection. The first one didn't make it a week before it was snagged and ripped (a small hole on the right hip). It did manage to last the whole season, but it was pretty much swiss cheese at the end. The second one is holding up a lot better. No snags, no rips, even the areas around the velcro aren't snagging this time. Fingers crossed it will hold up longer than its predecessor.
    Date published: 2012-05-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mixed Emotion So i love everything about this fly sheet but 2 things... 1 it collects everything! I swear i am picking things off of it for hours every day- ok not hours but you get my point. 2 it's super static charged! I am always shocking my horse!
    Date published: 2012-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value nice and light weight, unfortunately with that you lose some durability but the horses aren't sweating underneath sheet
    Date published: 2012-04-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-04-13
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.