Product Image

Summer Games

Kentucky Performance Products
- Item #10683
Form: Powder
Maintenance Dose: 1 SmartPak Well

Summer Games Electrolytes can help your horse beat the heat! Originally created for horses competing at the Olympic Games, this electrolyte formulation is a combination of minerals similar to the levels typically lost in a horse's sweat. Summer Games is a concentrated electrolyte supplement that supports normal hydration, contains minimal sugar, yet is palatable and easy to feed!

View our Electrolyte Supplement Comparison Chart

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Summer Games is rated 4.5161 out of 5 by 31.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from not palatable? Great size scoop and 2 horses loved it. 3 others refused to eat it and they have eaten other electrolyte mixtures beforeSo... not sure if I will purchase again
    Date published: 2011-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Hydrater! I have had great luck with this product. My mare is on electrolytes year round and she loves these!My gelding wont eat anything in his food, but I use the summer games plus tubes and they work wonders for him. He had a bout of anhydrosis and the summer games plus really helped him pull through. Its also great to give to him at the end of a horse show, we do the Jumpers.
    Date published: 2011-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from drink up! not the cheapest, but if they made it for olympic horses I'm sold ;)
    Date published: 2011-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Product With one of the hottest summers ever recorded in the Southeastern US, Summer Games Electrolyte is a necessary supplement to have in the barn. I have used other electrolytes, but with Summer Games the horses always consume more water than with the other brand name electrolyes and always eat it with their grain whereas with other brands it was left in the bottom of the feed bowl. I also love the convience of the paste form of Summer Games when on the road.
    Date published: 2010-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Electrolyte Choice! This was a great product to use on my event horse. He had been having problems drinking and this ensured that he was getting all the proper nutrients so he did not get dehydrated. It tastes great (yes, I even tried it!) and my horse will eat it on top of his grain. I will never buy another electrolyte.
    Date published: 2010-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Positive Results My vet recomended this brand. I bought it with a free shipping coupon (great deal). It was for use during our county fair and sudden hot, humid days. My horse already is a steady drinker, but after one scoop of this, he drank at least 1/4 more water than usual. Our other horse drank more than usual also (and he doesn't drink much). It smells really good--like KoolAid powder (however, I think it's sugar free), but if I use it, I usually add hot water to their grain so they get all the powder. Otherwise, sometimes they pick around the powder. That's why it receives one star off palatability.
    Date published: 2010-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well My horse does not mind eating it, and he is holding up well in record heat.
    Date published: 2010-07-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product my horse has been having problems with sweating and this product has made a huge difference.
    Date published: 2010-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Product I started using this when I was living on the MS Gulf Coast. Even my picky eaters loved it and it kept the electrolyte balance better than any other product of similar nature. I am now in a less humid climate but I will be riding even more now and do NOT want to start the summer season without it! I tried this product just to see how it tastes-not sugary like many others but pleasant. My gal loves it!!
    Date published: 2010-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent electrolytes This product was recommended by an equine nutritionist. I wanted a product that had what was needed, not one with cheap fillers w/ high price tags or one that was just a cheap product with no real value.
    Date published: 2009-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product My horse is very picky with taste so a 'good' rating is probably an excellent, but he does pick a little at it.
    Date published: 2009-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Real Deal This is one, the product that works! In the past 9 months I have tried three other electrolyte products on my small foxhunting gelding who requires electrolytes year round- he is very busy mentally which taxes his body- and two dehydration colics have confirmed that fact. He is almost two weeks into using Summer Games and on the daily 'pinch test' there is no tenting occurring. While that test does not provide complete values for the gelding it is the first time his skin tone has been as tight as my two year old colt. I am dosing at one scoop daily and will follow label suggestions to increase the amount prior to heavy activity. Palatability is pretty darn good. The product works- my proof is a happy, hydrated horse.
    Date published: 2009-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made for the Atlanta Olympics I am a vet and did a lot of research on the best electrolytes when I moved to south carolina.This formulation was developed during the research for the atlanta summer games when there was so much concern about heat stress.It is low in sugar, and well balanced for the losses hard working horses experience in hot humid climates.I used to mix my own electrolytes but the cost for this is about the same as when I was making my own!My horse tends to be picky about flavors in his food but eats the summer games just fine.
    Date published: 2009-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is amazing!!!! I live in the south and the humidity is crazy. This is the only product that I am aware of made specifically for humid climates. I reccommend it to each and every person with horses in a humid area. Thanks Summer Games, my horses are much much happier thanks to you!
    Date published: 2009-04-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product This product works great to keep Electrolytes in your horse. I have a black horse and one summer he was low on electrolytes. This does the trick and he likes eating them, too.
    Date published: 2009-04-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-04-13
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Weird Flavor My mare isn't particularly picky about supplements, but she refused this one. She would leave it all at the bottom of her bucket, and if I mixed it in with water, she left all her grain. I like the product, but if a horse won't eat it, it doesn't matter what I think of it.
    Date published: 2009-04-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good I put my gelding on these last summer. They worked fine as an electrolyte, but I had to hide these to get him to eat them! I ended up making him a mash to hide them. My boy's not picky but these just weren't right. Also, I have found much better electrolytes for less money.
    Date published: 2009-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Summer Games I started using Summer Games this summer on my Quarter Horses. The difference has been amazing. They aren't nearly as washed out as they have been in the past and seem to perform better during the hot humid days than they have in the past. I love the fact that it’s full of the ingredients they need and low in sugar.
    Date published: 2009-02-04
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.