Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Irideon Cadence Full Seat Breeches

Irideon
- Item #16696

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The patented design of the Cadence® Full Seat Breeches provides maximum support and full range of motion whether you're out on the trail or jumping cross country.  Cadence® stretch-cord breeches won't chafe, thanks to their over-locked edge stitched construction.  Gripper elastic at the ankle and a no-roll waistband keep everything in it's place. 

With Cadence® stretch-cord's special 4-way stretch, your muscles are compressed but not restricted.  Just like a good hug, compression keeps muscles supported, reducing muscle vibration, which enhances performance and helps prevent fatigue.

92% flexel nylon, 8% lycra® / chamisoft - 55% nylon 45% polyurethane.  Made in the USA.

S-XL in Regular, Long or Petite. 2XL-3XL Regular only.

Washing instructions: Machine wash cold with like colors, delicate cycle. Tumble dry low.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Irideon Cadence Full Seat Breeches is rated 4.3636 out of 5 by 44.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these breeches! The Irideon, Cadence is dirt resistant and comfortable. I have tried other brands and nothing comes close to the fit and flattering shape of these breeches. I am a curvy 5'3. I own a pair of petite Cadence and they fit like a glove. I can also wear the regular large and they work too.
    Date published: 2014-03-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Breeches Wanted something cooler for the summer and with the full seat, these are a bit too heavy for the hot weather. However, they are still very nice breeches.
    Date published: 2013-06-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love them! Theses breeches are wonderful! They're comfortable and sticky in the saddle. I ride hunter when I visit US, but I can't go back to my other Knee patch breeches! My only complaint is that theses breeches run long. I'm a petite so these tangle around my ankles. Also, I wish I could find a low rise version of these. But over all, they're very nice breeches and I recommend them to my friends.
    Date published: 2013-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE these breeches! These are my absolute favorite breeches. They fit great and last a really long time. I just replaced my last pair and they lasted a whopping 6 years! They repel dust/dirt/hay. I am a large girl and I prefer the support and control these give as opposed to riding tights. I'm 5'4" and the 'regular' length is just right. I think they'd fit someone up to 5'5" without having to go into the long size. The waistband doesn't roll down. I just wish they had pockets.
    Date published: 2013-08-20
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from bad fitting breeches These will be returned. Even though they are talls, they are short. The waist fits fine, but the legs are uncomfortably tight, hurts to bend my knee. The fabric is also kind of rough, it felt like I would have abrasions of I wore these for any length of time.
    Date published: 2013-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from First pair of full seat breeches I love these breeches and will order another pair. It's not easy for plus size riders in a sport that caters to non-plus size riders to find good fitting riding attire.
    Date published: 2013-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you for the petite size I love the Irideon Cadence Breeches. They are well priced for the product. There are very few breeches that fit me - a medium - size 6/8 - hourglass shape AND petite. These do the trick. I just wish they came in more colors!
    Date published: 2013-02-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good fit I was in search of full seat breeches of a reasonable price. I tried the Euroweave, On Cotton, and some Tuffriders (sp?) and these were the best. They fit similar to a tight but with good smoothing/control so lumps are not an issue. Very comfortable, not constricting. The seat/knee patches help with grip but don't stick so much that it is annoying. I am size 10-12/5'7" and I took an XL. I've only worn them 6-7 times so I can't speak to durability.
    Date published: 2013-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not quite petite length but close So many breeches are made for women that must have amazingly long legs. At 5'2" but not tiny enough to wear children's breeches, these Irideons fit really pretty well. Comfortable and I like the ribbing in the fabric.
    Date published: 2012-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a Petite Pair of Breeches! As a returning adult rider who is now short and curvy, I found it very hard this time around to find a decent pair of riding pants that wasn't too long or wide enough for my curves. I tried another well-known brand for curvy ladies but it was too curvy. These were just right. I bought them on the bigger side so and probably could have gone down one size but it makes it more roomy. The padding wasn't that soft at first but the more I wear them they better they seem to be. I hope they come out in more colors. I will probably buy another pair in the future.
    Date published: 2012-09-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nicely made, weird fit I love the fabrics these breeches are made of. they are lightweight but have great lump&bump coverage. The length was good OK (on the long side) but I am (well, as far as riders go) a larger, older person. I normally wear a ladies 14 with a belt because a 14 is a bit loose, so I ordered an XL in this breech. After doing some gymnastics to wriggle into these breeches, the fit wasn't bad- waist snug but fine, overall they looked very nice except.... well, down there. Is there a term for something worse than camel toe? I definately could not wear these out in public! After working hard to lose 25 lbs. I couldn't bring myself to exchange them for an XXL. Just couldn't do it. I exchanged them for a pair of Tailored Sportsman Trophy Hunter full-seats. The 36 was PERFECT, with just enough room that I had WRINKLES, yes, WRINKLES, in the fabric when I walked. Yup, they're expensive, but it had to be done. Overall the Cadence is a nicely made breech, it just didn't work for this muffin-top mama.
    Date published: 2012-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to pair of Breeches. I am a true hourglass shape and have trouble finding Breeches that don't gap profusely in the back (Not a good look). These breeches fit perfectly and look great on. The fabric is a great weight giving you a smooth fit and long lasting quality year around. I am a short 145 pound girl and wear a large comfortably due to my hips & thighs. I like the way the breeches are made to fit best while in the saddle. I would recommend them especially to hour glass women.
    Date published: 2012-09-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go-to schooling breeches I have 4 pairs of these and really like them. They're flattering, give a nice amount of grip in the saddle, and have held up through many washings. I wear them year-round: they're cool enough for the summer and stretchy enough to wear long johns under them in the winter. They do run small: I'm 5'4" and 120 lbs and I've been getting Mediums.
    Date published: 2012-07-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice for the price! I have difficulty fitting into breeches as I am apple shaped, & when the waist fits, the legs are too baggie. Wore them for the first time this weekend. They fit nicely, were comfortable. and looked quite good.
    Date published: 2012-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Breeches EVER I bought these for dressage and I love them! You do have to wear a belt with them, or else everytime you move you have to pull them up! Other than that I could wear these breeches forever. So worth the money!
    Date published: 2012-06-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these breeches! Excellant fit and comfort!! This is my third pair and they wash up great and last.
    Date published: 2012-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice, but not cut for someone with hips For me, these didn't work, but I'm fairly 'hippy.' I thought the quality and feel of the material was good, but that these breeches were designed for someone without a curvy figure. Waist size was good, just not the hips.
    Date published: 2012-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best for Dressage I bought these 3 years ago in white for a dressage show. I love theses breeches. I only use them for dressage, they really stick to the saddle. One thing I don't like is that you have to wear a belt with them otherwise you will have to constantly pull them up. I'm going to buy theses in other colors for more shows!
    Date published: 2012-02-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Purchase I really like these breeches. The one thing that I have to complain about them is that I bought them in the same size as my regular Irideon breeches that have knee patches. These do not have much give with the full seat and they did not allow for room in the seat for when you are a plus size. Still like them though and will be used a lot have a nice grip in the seat and fit well every where else.
    Date published: 2012-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and stylish As a plus size adult rider, finding the right breech is a challenge for me. I've been taking lessons for about four years and these were my third pair. I love that they fit like a tight, but are heavier and provide some support. The full seat is so much more secure for me than the small patch styles I've tried, for the last year or so these are the only ones I wear. Fortunately, they wash well.If you like a snug, stretch fit these are a great choice.
    Date published: 2012-02-27
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from returned Had to return these because the calf of these breeches keep twisting around my leg
    Date published: 2012-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have breeches! These pants are simply a must have in your riding warddrobe. I love not having to mess with a bottom closure and because of the stretchy fit, this is finally a pair I can wear without a belt. The cut is flattering and the material holds up after every wash. There is only 2 downsides, no pockets and the pant only comes in two colors...I am 5.6", 130lbs and the small fits perfect.
    Date published: 2011-11-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from jury's still out I haven't quite decided yet whether or not I love these breeches. Worn them only a few times... they launder well, and seem like they will be very durable. The fabric is strange, but in a good way... I wouldn't exactly call them breeches, but not tights either, they're something in between. Stretchy like a tight, but much thicker and more substantial, with a strong compression effect which is nice. It's definitely a high-quality garment. The fit is a little odd on me, but only odd in regards to the full-seat part... I'm full-figured, normally wear a 14 pant or 36 in numbered-size breeches, and a Large in Kerrits tights. In these I had to go up to an XL and still the full-seat part doesn't feel quite right, stretches weird across my behind when I'm walking around like it's a bit too small. But in the saddle, fits great, feels great, grips just the right amount, very functional. I would recommend these, just be aware that the fit might feel/look weird when you're not in the saddle, especially if you're round-ish back there.
    Date published: 2013-04-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good! I just purchased these breeches about a month ago so I have only worn them a handful of times but already plan to order another pair in another color. I am 5'2" and liked that I could order them in petite and they are still long enough. They are not too tight- comfortable and forgiving fabric. Need belt to hold them up and keep crotch from sagging down. The only negative at this point is that they do not have a pocket. This is good when it prevents me from carrying my cell phone when I should be concentrating and bad when I go to grab a treat and don't have one. So far I am very pleased with these breeches!
    Date published: 2011-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Cadence! I am a curvy plus size rider and short to boot! I have a very short waist and every breech I've tried the crotch hangs to mid-thigh. Not my Cadence! I love these breeches. I have three pair of knee patch in black and one full seat in white. The fabric hides my figure flaws and the seams are Oh So Flattering. The fabric doesn't stretch out and get baggy either. You wouldn't expect a plus size gal in breeches to get compliments, but I do in my Cadence! The waistband doesn't roll. No zippers to pinch you and the price is right.
    Date published: 2011-09-27
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from breeches i did not like the strange material nor the look of these pants. okay i need to lose a few pounds but these breeches made me look even bigger than i am. i was disappointed.i guess i will have to continue stuffing myself into my old tropical rider winter breeches, which are old and small for me these days.
    Date published: 2010-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from First breeches I've enjoyed wearing! I started riding again about 3 years ago. My stint as a human brood mare has left me more like a draft horse than my former svelte self. For the last 2 years I have been wearing some cotton full seat tights that did their job admirably however they were never that comfortable. The seat was too small and like a lot of tights, they always worked their way down so the crotch worked its way down to mid-thigh after a bit of walking -- very annoying (not to mention embarrassing having to hitch them back up).So this time I decided to go for more a more structured pair. When I first tried them on, I thought they would be too confining. But I rode in them for the first time today and they felt terrific -- both in the saddle and on the ground. The compression fabric helps remind you to maintain your posture. They are flattering -- much more so than my old tights.The full seat felt great and really fit much much better. It really gripped the saddle and I understand why so many riders use full-seat, now.They were so comfortable and I felt like they were so slimming, I actually spent the rest of the day in them because they felt that good... ran errands in them, lounged around. I'm definitely ordering more.My only "fear" is that as I was pulling them on, I could hear the seams rip in a couple of places so you definitely can't just tug from the waist -- work them on gently like you would panty hose... I just hope that the reinforced seams will hold in the 2 small places where I felt them rip.These are my new favorite clothes -- not just riding clothes but of any clothes!
    Date published: 2010-06-14
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.