Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

KL Select Italian Bell Boots

KL Select
- Item #16613
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This
Made in Italy and constructed with 100% gum rubber.  This material helps the boots to stay flexible in cold weather, yet are very stretchy and easy to put on. 

Favorite Features

  • Designed rolled top to prevent rubbing in the fetlock area 
  • Thin, easy to put on the horse
  • Contoured, deep ribbing on the outside resists against brushing or banging
  • Flexible enough to leave on 24/7 
  • Thick enough on the bottom to really protect your horse's hooves from interference

Sizing It Up
?

You Might Like
    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    KL Select Italian Bell Boots is rated 4.6489 out of 5 by 94.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Close to Bevals My horse has odd shaped feet and the only Bell Boots that fit him were the Beval ones. I bought these hoping they would be similar in length and they are. The only thing is they do seem slightly thinner than the Bevals and the color is very light compared to a slightly darker and more reddish color that my Beval ones have. Great boots and Im happy I found something comparable. I now use them for turnout as well as riding
    Date published: 2011-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these so much Here are the things you need to know:They don't rubThey hold up incredibly well and you would think they are indestructable, I had them on my horse 24/7 with turnout and ridingThey are super stretchy and don't rip or tear when taking on or offThey are worth it.
    Date published: 2011-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely durable! My favorite pull on bell boots to buy so far. They are thick and durable, the only down side is that my mare is between sizes - the medium rubs one of her legs, but the large is too big
    Date published: 2011-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from worth the $30 these last about 6 months with my gelding who is turned out 24/7. i have tried other bell boots and noticed he destroyed them in under 2 months. they fit well and hold up to his antics.
    Date published: 2011-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bell Boots Although the Italian bell boots are pricier than others, they are a good value. My horse has to wear them 24/7 and they last 4-6 months! They even survive his bucking, running & playing in turnouts!
    Date published: 2010-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy solution! For years I've avoided pull-on bell boots due to the negative comments I've received from many equine aquaintances. I decided to give these a try on my 4yo OTTB. I recently put front shoes on him, after having him barefoot for 18 months. After all of the months of growing out a healthy foot, I didn't want to risk him pulling a shoe and damaging the hoof wall. These were very easy to put on, and he's worn them 24/7 for 6 weeks! I've only taken them off one time, to try them on a friends horse so she could purchase the correct size! These are the only bell boots I will ever buy from now on! Well worth the $$$ to not have to put them on and take them off on a daily basis. Great protection as well.
    Date published: 2010-11-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Alright So Far I've only been using these boots for a few weeks, but they seem alright so far. I got the gum ones, and they seem a little thinner than the Beval ones I usually use, but other than that they seem fine.
    Date published: 2010-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Italian Rubber worth the money These italilan rubber boots stay on our horse and last for over a year of 24/7 wear. More expensive at first, but much cheaper than replacing torn, lost boots and shoes.
    Date published: 2010-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Bell Boots! I love these bell boots! The rubber is so soft and it makes them both easy to pull on and gentle enough for my sensitive TB to wear all day every day for turnout. The neck on them is longer than Velcro-on bell boots so they offer more protection. They also drop down far enough to protect his eggbar shoes from being pulled off. This is my second pair. The first ones lasted about three years of daily use. One got a chunk taken out of it, but the other one is still in good shape, so I have it on hand to use as a back up.
    Date published: 2010-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy on Just bought these on the recommendation of my trainer, as my horse keeps pulling front shoes, even with regular, velcro bell boots. He was actually tearing right through his old boots, so the thicker bottom is a plus. I bought a size larger (L rather than his usual M), so they sit right down on the back of his foot and have plenty of room around his fetlock so no rubs. Never used pull-ons, but these were pretty easy to get on. Pricey for bells, but worth it if he keeps his shoes on!
    Date published: 2010-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can Not Replace This Boot! I have tried so many different bell boots on my thoroughbred and they always seem to get chunks removed, pulled off, or flipped up. These boots are amazing. They fit nicely (the run big) and the last par my horse has had on 24/7 for 12 monthes and the leather is only now starting to crack. (This is after we spray painted the bottoms of them thinking we were going to have to find them in five acres of grass. We never had to but we still subjected them to the abuse.) I tried to replace my last pair this past month, with a pair that were not the selects, and my horse has ripped off his shoe in 24 hours. I really like this boot. The cost is minimal if you don't have to constantly replace them.
    Date published: 2010-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Only Bell Boots for Me Love these bell boots! I absolutely swear by them. My horse wears them 24/7, and they last for 6 months...sometimes more! They're super durable, easy to put on, and fit great. I don't waste my money on any other bell boots anymore.
    Date published: 2010-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome boot! I have used these boots for 3 years now and have only gone through two pairs! The pair that is on my horse now have been on her for 2 years now 24/7 except for shows! They are incredibly hardy and totally worth the money! If you only use them for exercise then you'll have these boots for ages! My horse used to pull shoes all the time and hasn't pulled one since I started using these! They are a royal pain to get on and off so I would highly recommend them for someone looking for a boot to keep on 24/7. Overall though, best choice by far!
    Date published: 2009-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality bell boots! These pull-on bell boots are great. Very durable, comfortable for my horse and good value.
    Date published: 2009-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bell boots for a very destructive horse My horse is hard on everything, especially his hooves. He throws shoes like it is his job. He also destroys bell boots, so I've had the opportunity to try many different brands. Most boots only last about a week. If that. Velcro boots are especially vulnerable. These boots are flexible enough that they are comfortable to put on and take off, and they withstand the elements very well. If he does happen to step out of one, it usually remains intact and can be put back on. He also lives in them and they have never caused rubs. I find that I have to buy a new pair of these about every 3 months or so. Sometimes less often. For him- that's really great.
    Date published: 2009-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Em!!! These are the best bell boots I have tried and I have tried a ton! The rubber is very stretchy which makes it very easy to put on as well as get off. But they are plenty durable..I only use them while riding but going thru rivers, mud and fields and nothing gets caught inbetween them and my horse..I am very happy with this purchase!
    Date published: 2009-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Only Bell Boots I Use My horse seems to be especially talented at pulling her shoes off, so the cheap bell boots just don't cut it. These are the only bell boots I use. Though she does still manage to pull the boots off sometimes, at least it is the boots that come off and not the shoes! These boots also hold up very well to all the abuse she puts them through. And they fit great; my horse wears these 24/7 all year round and she has never gotten a rub. The tops are stretchy enough that they are easy to put on. The gum color does seem to be a little stretchier than the black, so they go on a little easier. But if your horse has made it their life's mission to pull off boots and shoes whenever possible, like mine has, go for the black!
    Date published: 2009-08-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Easy Bell Boots These boots are strechy enough to easily put on and seem strong enough not to rip. They are sort of expensive, but for quality long lasting bell boots it is worth it.
    Date published: 2009-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Boots I always use these boots on all my jumpers at home and at shows. They hold up well and are easy to get on and off. Well worth the price!
    Date published: 2009-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bell Boot Perfection I LOVE these bell boots! They are the industry standard and really are the best. The KL Select Italian Bell Boots last forever, even if you are using them daily. I personally use them on my jumper and he has never gotten rubs or has torn the boots. Great quality and they are well worth the price.
    Date published: 2008-10-07
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very disappointed I bought these KL Select Italian Bell Boots with very high hopes. I was very impressed with how stretchy the top was, but when it came time to actually putting them on my horse the bottom was so thick it wouldn't stretch! For about 10 minutes I tried to figure out how to put them on, but they wouldn't budge. I finally gave up. These bell boots are not good for everyday use...
    Date published: 2008-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from the BEST pull on boots out there I've tried every brand of bell boots out there in the last 10 years and these are the ONLY ones I will use now. With a horse who over reached, played hard in turnout, and even used them as toys (he'd reach down, grab them in his teeth and 'snap' them back on his leg). They are sturdy, shaped so they don't rub the horse's pastern or coronet band and are STURDY. Well worth the extra $$ to not have to replace them every few months.
    Date published: 2008-07-26
    • 2015-03-06T07:35CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_90
    • loc_en_US, sid_6613, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.