Product Image

Fat-Cat

Vapco
- Item #10065
Form: Powder
Maintenance Dose: 1 SmartPak Well

Fat-Cat is a concentrated natural muscle developer with amino acids to promote weight gain, shiny coats and extra energy. Fat-Cat is a great way to supply muscles with protein building blocks and beneficial vitamins and minerals.

View our Weight Gain Supplement Comparison Chart

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Fat-Cat is rated 4.6871 out of 5 by 147.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product saw a difference in my boys (22& 13) after just a month!
    Date published: 2013-04-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from FatCat.... Good buy for money Used one sc twice day for 4 weeks and actually saw my petite filly get some muscle started in butt and chest. Would use again
    Date published: 2013-02-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product I've been feeding this to my 22 year old TB mare and it's helped her put on the weight this winter as she's a hard keeper in the winter months. I also feed Smart Pak Senior Flex and Tri Amino Protien to add some muscle mass with her grain. I also added Smart Digest this year and she hasn't coliced not once although she only seems to colic a couple of times during extreme tempurature changes! I've been really happy with the Fat Cat to put on some extra pounds in a simple quick fashion. I just mix up the powders with warm water and mix with the grains to make a soupy mash to prevent any choke plus I'm sure she eats all of the supplements too; and she's a happy camper!! Thanks Smart Pak!!
    Date published: 2013-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff I have been ordering Fat Cat for several years. I generally use it in the fall to put a few extra pounds on my fussy eaters. Worked great on my 37 year old Arab & my 17 year old Quarter horse. I would highly recoomed this. I've tried other, more expensive products in the past that just don't work. I decided to read the reviews from people who use the products & this seemed like a good choice. It sure has worked for me.
    Date published: 2014-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Very affordable and worked well, my old man is just really picky and God forbid he would eat something affordable and that works! Well worth the money.
    Date published: 2012-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped my tb gain weight After moving from the SW where alfalfa was the primary forage to middle America where grass hay is dominant, my tb had a tough time putting weight back on after the haul (which I'm sure also stressed her out). She was on the thin side for months until I put her on this supplement. She looks great now, almost kind of fat! Thanks SmartPak! I will continue to believe in the good work you do!
    Date published: 2012-08-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-08-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Supplement to have! I have a TB who has a hard time gaining andkeeping weight. But with FatCat this is no longeran issue. It even has saved me money in the factI could cut down on his huge amount ofgrain he was getting. Looking good and feelinghealthy. Couldnt ask for more.
    Date published: 2012-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from IT WORKS! I tried many weight supplements for my super hard, pick OTTB mare, and this is the only one that works! And the cheapest!
    Date published: 2012-07-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bargain Not only does my 15 year old Quarter Horse love the taste, I can actually see him gaining weight now. Bo is low man on the totem pole in our herd and this was causing some distress and he lost some weight. This product along with a separate feeding area has improved his look and I am very pleased. Great price too!!
    Date published: 2012-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from All the pounds, none of the punch Keeping weight on a TB can be frustrating. But after a month on Fat Cat I'm not so frustrated! Great results quickly and no negative side effects!
    Date published: 2012-06-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product I have had quite a few horses on fat cat for the overall quality of the coat, it really makes my guys shine and body condition, they seem to hold their weight a lot better on Fat Cat then other more expensive supplements. Even my pickiest eaters have no problem with this supplement.
    Date published: 2014-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommended! I swear by Fat Cat! Especially for horses that are used a lot! It has helped maintain a healthy weight and my horses coat just shimmers! I was struggling to keep weight on, then I tried this and it's just amazing the difference it has made!
    Date published: 2012-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fat Cat I was told this product was very good, but I had my doubts, as the horse in need is a 27 year old Saddlebred Gelding that is a very hard keeper and going down hill no matter what I tried. In the 6 weeks that I have been using the product, he has filled out on his back and butt, where he really needed it the most. He can be a picky eater too, but never balked at eating with Fat Cat added to his meals. I am very happy and will continue using Fat Cat.
    Date published: 2012-04-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is AMAZING! My OTTB was literally skin and bones in the winter and could not keep weight on to save his life! I had all kinds of blood work done on him and they never found anything. After starting Fat Cat this winter he didn't lose a pound and was fat and happy all winter long!!Thank smartpak!
    Date published: 2012-03-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Okay so far... I put my mare on this because she had developed ulcers and lost weight from not eating. I treated her for the ulcers as well as put her on this supplement to help her gain back what she had lost. Since she was being treated for ulcers and her appetite improved as well as being on the supplement I'm not sure how much the supplement is doing and how much is just from getting healthy again but she has put on some weight, especially along her topline. I couldn't decide between FatCat and Cool Cal 100 because I've used Cool Cal 100 before and loved it so if I don't see drastic improvements soon, I may switch. I just wanted to try FatCat for the muscle building properties as Cool Cal 100 really puts weight on but nothing is said about it putting on muscle.
    Date published: 2012-02-14
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not enough of a change I had my very hard keeper a 5yr old 15.0h QH mare on this for about 2 months and never saw much of a difference. Shes a very picky eater but did eat this stuff up. It smells like yougurt. It might work if you need some muscle filled in here or there, but for extreme weight gain I didn't see much of a difference. My mare easily gets sucked up in the flank areas. After this product, I went to pro bios and u guard to rule out any other issues. After reading some of the reviews looks like I am going to give "hard keeper" a try.
    Date published: 2012-02-10
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't work for us While I didn't have any trouble getting my gelding to eat this... it just didn't help with the weight gain. In fact, we didn't see any change after a few months of use; so unfortunately, I had to switch to a different supplement.
    Date published: 2012-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works! My mare has been in dressage training for well over a year but we couldn't seem to put any muscle/weight on her topline. I've tried several "weight gain" products, which would put weight on her, but not on her topline. I started her on this and within two weeks I noticed a change in her topline. Very reasonable price for a good product!
    Date published: 2012-01-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked pretty well I had my TB on Fat-Cat for a few months when she really needed to gain weight. I switched her to a different kind of grain, made sure she has free-choice hay, and added corn oil to her feed alongside the Fat-Cat. She put on a lot of weight, so I think Fat-Cat did help. This is a good supplement to use, but it will be the most effective if you make other changes as well.
    Date published: 2011-12-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I would recommend this weight supplement Tried this supplement on my 20 year old Arabian gelding. We were having alot of trouble keeping any weight on him. This has helped him build back some muscle and add weight. We also were having trouble with him shedding really bad as well, which would have been ok if it weren't winter time in Minnesota. This has also helped him condition his coat and now he isn't loosing his hair in the winter.
    Date published: 2011-12-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product Bought this product to help my senior horse gain some weight he has always been a hard keeper QH/TH he did gain some weight but I read the product wrong. Im switching to Gleam and Gain witha higher fat %. Other than that very impressed with the quality of the product very simple and great idea using smart pak.
    Date published: 2011-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for conditioning It is great for adding to a conditioning program. Good quality protein for a good price.
    Date published: 2011-11-15
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Problem with Texture It is hard to really judge the effectiveness of this product, because I ran into an odd problem with the texture. My horses live out 24/7 with run-in. They have nosebags for their grain to keep the meals with the right horse. Fat Cat is such a very fine powder that I could actually see some of it sifting through the mesh holes in the bag and blowing off at times if my horse would move her head abruptly. I'm not convinced my mare was getting all of it, even with the nosebag. Have switched to a product listed as "granular" which I hope should be better to keep captured. So this one didn't exactly disappoint me with results, but if you are feeding in anything except a windless, totally enclosed stall, be aware that it is VERY siftable and some might be lost.
    Date published: 2011-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-11-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Worked after I stopped using it this product is a great price and my picky mare ate it up, but during the two months she was on it she maybe gained 20 pounds, after I took her off of this product it seemed like she gained the 85 pounds she needed within no time.
    Date published: 2011-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does Exactly what it says!!! this is truly a great product my horse was on stall rest with very limited grain (4 yr old TB) with a suspensory injury and when we started rehab he was thin not bones sticking out at all but not looking his best after 3 months on this and work he looks great again I think I may just keep him on it through winter as he looks so good! Very inexpensive product that does a wonderful job building weight and doesn't make them "hot" at all his crazies were just excess energy.
    Date published: 2011-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I have had my horse on Fat Cat for about 2 months now, and the difference in his weight & coat is outstanding. My horse is a half Thoroughbred and quite a hard keeper, nothing else has worked for him in the past. My only dislike is the powder has a somewhat unpleasant smell and I think less picky horses may not like it (mine will eat anything) but otherwise a great buy!
    Date published: 2011-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-09-24
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.