Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

IRH ATH SSV Helmet

International Riding Helmets
- Item #16206

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

New innovative low profile geometry makes this new ATHS helmet the ideal choice for the serious competitor. Vents are fitted with stainless steel grids which provide maximum air intake, to keep your head cool! Outer covering is a rich Ultra-Suede. Flexible visor absorbs frontal shock. Retention system is the classic IRH wrap around harness designed with two vents to cool the neck. ASTM F-1163-04a/SEI Certified.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    IRH ATH SSV Helmet is rated 4.6818 out of 5 by 44.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits Perfectly This is the most comfortable helmet I have had. It fits perfectly. I ordered a long oval, which is just right for the shape of my head. The other helmets I have had were for rounder heads, which made them a little tight front to back, which I got used to over time. But now I don't have to deal with that and I think the better fit makes it a safer helmet too.
    Date published: 2014-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Helmet! I love this helmet so much! It was a huge step-up from my old helmet and was surely worth it! I love it. It fits great with my hair down and with my hair up in it, better obviously with it down since that's how I wear it normally. After the first few wears it conforms to your head very well. If you don't fit into a Charles Owens, as I don't, this is for sure the helmet for you.My only complaint is not being able to take out the liner and wash it. I have to wash it carefully without drowning the helmet because if I do not wash it occasionally it causes my forehead to break out.
    Date published: 2013-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I love this helmet so much! It lets my head breath on hot days and its so computer able and fashionable! It's such a great helmet and all my barn friends love how it looks!
    Date published: 2013-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Value Ever This is a great helmet! Thank you Smartpax for all the free trials! I tried several other helmets & found this one to be the best value. Great looking, great fit & great warranty. This helmet is the only one that comes in 2 styles both oval & round. I chose the oval after trying both, & it fits like a glove! The vents are amazing. You can hear the air moving thru as you ride. IRH warranty is for 3 yr crash replacement. Best helmet out of many pricer ones!
    Date published: 2013-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Updated Review since a fall No one ever really WANTS to put a safety product to the test...but if you do depart company with your horse, this is a fantastic helmet to do it with.This review is an update to my last review. I fell off my horse last night working on canter transitions. It was half-fall, half-purposeful bail; in any event, my head did hit the ground after my rear end absorbed 75% of the shock. As I got up, I was a little starry-eyed, but I can say with UTMOST CONFIDENCE that the slim wrap-around design all the way through the base of the skull, good fitting (I ordered the long oval) and overall quality meant I was getting up and getting back on, period. I've had a concussion before and this was in no way close to that feeling. The helmet absorbed all of the shock, distributed over my head and back into my neck and provided the best protection you can ask for. The even better news is that IRH will allow me to purchase a replacement helmet for $110 by sending it in to them directly, so that's the only reason I'm not ordering from SP again. But you definitely should. GREAT PRODUCT!
    Date published: 2014-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great everyday and show helmet After decades of being a thrifty helmet purchaser, I bought an IRH helmet on sale and thought it was the most comfortable one I had ever invested in. I needed a second helmet and without hesitation I ordered this one. Now this helmet is most comfortable one for the price. Fits true to size.
    Date published: 2013-03-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great shape and size I like this helmet for everyday schooling, when I don't need to stay super warm or look formal with my velvet helmet, nor am I hot enough for my Tipperary ventilated helmet. The best part is how narrow the helmet is (the long oval option). No mushroom head look here. The worst part is how it seems it falls a little lower on my ears and on my brow than my other IRH helmet. But overall, a great purchase I'm happy with and the look is sharp.
    Date published: 2013-02-04
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.