Product Image

FLEX-n-ACTION

Berlin Industries
- Item #16122
Form: Pellets
Maintenance Dose: 1 SmartPak Well

Farrier's Magic FLEX-n-ACTION Pelleted Joint Product supplies researched ingredients including Glucosamine HCl, Hyaluronic Acid and Chondroitin Sulfate and generous levels of ultra pure MSM. All of these connective tissue components are blended in a very palatable base of natural, premium quality Timothy-Based pellets. For support of horses facing strains of aging, training and competition and provides comprehensive support of connective tissue and natural lubricant. 

View our Joint Supplement Comparison Chart

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    FLEX-n-ACTION is rated 4.5238 out of 5 by 84.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helped out my old timer big time Seems to be working very well on my older horse. For the price you can't beat it.
    Date published: 2012-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good supplement Using this for preventative maintenance. See no difference between this supplement and the more expensive brands. She eats it well and none is left behind.
    Date published: 2012-06-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value My 6-year-old OTTB moves better than ever, strong and sure. Great value!
    Date published: 2012-05-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not entirely sure whether it worked or... I just started my horse on this product a month ago in hopes of helping her be more comfortable in her stifles and hocks. She was on SmartPak Maintenance, and I felt for her workload she needed a step up, but without the huge step up in price. This product has great ingredients, and my horse felt really good yesterday, however, she did just get her first round of Adequan and Legend. Those injections may have something to do with how she felt, however, generally they take awhile to work. So, I am cautiously supporting this product. Will have to wait and see...
    Date published: 2012-03-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flex-n-action this is good but too much MSM for a horse with ulcers so went to the Flex-n-motion it has no MSM and if ok for horse with ulcers and winter arthritis last winter, so only fed the msm only for short time and went back to no MSM Thanks for all your support on the help line.. the difference is incredible for her when she is not on MSM but it does help her arthritis stiffness in winter, just don't like feeding it too long or etc. Thanks for your help
    Date published: 2012-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love Love LOVE this product!!! My Greyson is a FORMER auction Killpen horse. He came to me unsound. At first I thought it was because of never really having his feet done. After about 8 months I found an AWESOME farrier. His feet are not the problem. Long story short, I figured I would try this. All I can say is W-O-W!! For him to go to a STRONG head bobbing lame, short choppy steps, can barely pivot to No head bobbing and 95% sound. Im happy he is comfortable. That's all I ever wanted for him.
    Date published: 2012-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best buy The joint supplement chart is the best way to review all supplements. We have tried a few brands but have kept with Flex n Action for the % breakdown of each ingredient. Our 13 yr TB, sound three years since knee surgery loves it.
    Date published: 2012-01-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge improvement Did not expect a big change in my gelding but saw a huge improvement in his attitude towards learning new and difficult things.Warm up is a lot easier for him now too.He is a little picky with supplements in powder form so these are perfect since they are pellets.He also loves them as treats :)
    Date published: 2011-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really helped my daughters horse Tory is 20 years old and has been the love of my daughters life for over 15 years. When he started to have knee issues she was very concerned. Talked to our vet and the recommendation was to try Flex -n- Action. After just 6 days on the dose knee swelling was greatly reduced and he is feeling better in work outs and wanting to go hunting again. Helped us get get back in saddle and enjoy horse ownership.
    Date published: 2011-08-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product & Price! This is a repeat purchase. Has the ingrediants I want & a price I like. My horse eats the pellets - no powder left in the bottom of buckets. Easy to measure out, I feed at night in the dark! 25 year old Zia moves so much easier when we are competing in the CTC rides - that's why she is a repeat champion!! Thanks SmartPaks.
    Date published: 2011-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value was surprised. this product worked very fast and I saw results in just little over a week.
    Date published: 2011-06-06
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from No. My horse would eat these straight from my hands, but then again, he'd eat the kitchen sink if I offered it to him.He was on these for almost six months and I noticed absolutely no difference. Changed to straight MSM (along with a few other extras) and he's acting like a five year old again.Would not recommend this product.
    Date published: 2011-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I wanted a joint supplement that had both chondroitin and glucosamine. Most supplements have one or the other so that you need to buy two supplements to get everything. I checked the amounts listed with my vet and he said this is a good all around joint supplement. I have been using it for my daughters 22 year old pony as she was starting to show some stiffness in the mornings. She is a very picky eater and this pelleted supplement does the trick! She eats it right up and has never refused it! This joint supplement does the trick!
    Date published: 2011-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Economical and Effective Very tasty for a picky eater! Before starting this supplement, I asked for a taste test. I offered it to my mare as a treat when I got her in the pasture and she was very happy to eat it. Never a crumb left in her feed bucket. More importantly, my mare is never stiff when I go to ride her, and this product fits the budget while not sacrificing on ingredients.
    Date published: 2011-05-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay for basic support... I bought this for my OTTB who has had a lot of wear and tear on his joints over the years, and is constantly "ouchy" without a supplement. I put him on this when we first started SmartPaks, and it seemed to work well at first, over the winter for basic support when I wasn't riding a lot. As soon as I started getting him back into shape and doing some more intense riding and conditioning, (for Novice/Training level eventing) he started getting sore in his hocks again. I will try a product with more HA next time; Flex-n-Action seems great for all-purpose support of a pleasure or younger horse, but not for an older or higher competition horse. The lack of the NASC quality seal might be part of the problem.
    Date published: 2011-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value I first used Flex-N-Action on a client's 29 year old retired dressage horse who was becoming stiff and "creaky" in her hocks. It made such a difference that I put all my reiners on it as well.
    Date published: 2011-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flex-N-Action This supplement has just the combination of ingredient's I was looking for to give my horse. And the price is reasonable.
    Date published: 2011-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I have used this product for a while now with our 23 year old arab cross. She was showing a lot of stiffness, especially in our cold Vermont winters. She moves more freely now and I love the fact that it is a product that combines glucosamine and chondroitin so you don't need to buy several different products. It also has MSM which helps with the stiffness. My horse is also picky and won't eat anything powdered, even in molasses. I love that this comes in a pellet form which I just add to her grain. I would recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a quality product at a good price.
    Date published: 2011-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from palatable and good price My 14 yo gelding gobbles this up with his very small amount of grain. He moves well despite the winter cold.
    Date published: 2011-02-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent all around joint supplement I have been using this for our 20 year old arabX and also for our quarterhorse. It is an excellent supplement for joints as it combines both glucosomine and chondrotin in the same supplement in decent amounts. It also has MSM which helps our older mare move much more comfortably. She is even doing small jumps with our 4-H kids.
    Date published: 2011-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse happily eats this I chose to start my horse on a joint supplement due to his age and an old injury on his front ankles with scar tissue. While he never had any noticeable lameness before, I can't say if this product has made him feel better but I can say he hasn't had any issues while being on this product. He's a spunky 15 year old! He's picky, so I have to limit my options to pelleted formulas and this product had the most "good stuff" ingredients for the best price when compared with SmartPak's comparison chart (so awesome SmartPak!). I'll continue buying this for my horse and would recommend it to others looking for a preventative.
    Date published: 2010-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I found this product to be the equivelent of a much more expensive one and more palatable for my horse
    Date published: 2010-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just plain worth it. I purchased this product with much doubt in mind, Im not big into supplements but I came out a believer. Love the difference seen in my Hunter/Jumpers! Worth every penny!
    Date published: 2010-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value, Easy to feed My horse is picky with powders so it was important to find a pellet joint supplement. This product goes undetected with his pelleted feed. Not only is it easy to feed but it also contains key ingredients that are already taking effect.
    Date published: 2010-11-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-11-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Affordable and Effective! I use this product for a 10 year old show hunter with "20 year old joints" - we've tried everything. I noticed more fluidity through the shoulder and more consistent suppleness in his joints overall just a few weeks after adding FLEX-n-ACTION to his diet. He's also a picky eater, so I was pleased when he continued to eat normally. The horse went on to compete without the help of injections, FLEX-n-ACTION did the job on its own.
    Date published: 2010-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A cheap, good supplement! This supplement, recommended to me by my trainer, has all the required amounts of the active ingredients, whithout the high price! MY picky mare has to have hers mixed up with water and pellets, but other than that, a great value!
    Date published: 2010-10-18
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.